paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Bob Long Russian Legion Intimidator / Bob Long Russian Legion Intimidator / Bob Long Russian Legion Intimidator / Bob Long Russian Legion Intimidator

Bob Long Russian Legion Intimidator Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Bob Long

Buy Bob Long Russian Legion Intimidator

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Bob Long Russian Legion Intimidator
[ View Photos (9) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 31
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $550

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features: Capable of firing 25+ BPS, Shot Counter, Game Timer, Torpedo Regulator, Anti-chop eye, Custom Milling, 300 PSI Gauge.
Product Availability 
The Bob Long Russian Legion Intimidator is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Pontius_26 Sunday, December 31st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Superstock autococker
Marker Setup: Russian Legion Intimidator, sly barrel kit, 72/3000 nitro tank, CP flame drop, Suicide Halo w/rip drive, Redz clamping feed neck
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel kits, although the stock barrel isn't bad.
Strengths: Fast, light, and sleek
Weaknesses: Bolt pin pops up on me sometimes after cleaning
Review: I went from a superstock to this gun last year after shooting a 2k5 intimidator in the local shop. I was amazed, this gun was by far one of the fastest, lightest markers I had ever used. Although I was messing with a 2k5, my paintball junkie instincts told me that sense the Legion was cool, their gun would be cooler. I played 4 all day speedball tournaments with this gun and countless woodsball and rec games without ever having any major issues.
The only thing that confused me on the gun was the velocity adjustments, but after you mess with it for a while its not to bad.
This gun's biggest weakness was probably the stock barrel. Although it shot as well as any other stock part preforms, It's accuracy left just a little to be desired. All in all though I am VERY SATISFIED with this set up!
Conclusion: Anyone who is looking to up their game should definately check out Bob Long's stuff.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, December 31st, 2006 at 4:52 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

shakman119 Sunday, October 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Texas storm timmy, Alias timmy, bushmasters
Marker Setup: My setup always changes, for now:

glossy infamous fade Russian legion timmy
Infamous Tadow board
CP roller Trigger
CP regulator
Cp barrel
CP on off/uni
Abomb style bolt, cut down and sanded
Dye sticky 3's
---------------------------------------------
Backup- B2k4 W/PDS
Cut down bolt
Everything stock

-------------
Hopper:
Reloader B Dimond edition
St drive cone
-----------------
P/E 72 4500 stubby
----------------

Recommended
Upgrades:
New board, new barrel.
Strengths: Looks, speed, effiecnt
Weaknesses: Other than some kick, none so far
Review: I got this gun pratically new. It was a guy that I play with's backup, and it was purchaced new in april (6 months ago). He purchaced a STDM5 because he fell in love with it at first sight, and this gun has just sat around.

First impressions:

Holy glossy anno's batman. The gloss anno was thick and smooth, and the fade transition'd very well. The milling was simple yet dramatic, a large portion was scalluped exposing the ram sleeve, The front 1/2 of the gun has the alias styled block, with clamping feedneck. The middle of the gun has the russian legion jewles, followed by 3 slender cuts by the bolt. 2 bob long logo jewles complete the cosmetics of the gun.

What comes with it?

Clamping feedneck comes stock, so no need to worry about upgrading it, its a soid classy looking twist lock, which is perfact for pretty much every loader.

The delrin bolt that comes stock is great in its own right. It has 4 orings to get a nice seal on the ball. It even has a stylish part that is exposed at the back of the gun. If you want a lighter bolt for quicker cycle times, you can simply take your every day hacksaw and saw through it.

No adjustable ramcap is included in the russian legion, the 1 small disapointment.

Stock software is LCD, and had numerous modes, and adjustments to set it perfactly. In my RL I have tadow software which uses a high intensity LED display. No matter what you have software for the RL timmy is always going to be kickass.

Trigger is a standard blade design, that is easily adjustable to make a short snappy pull. I upgraded to a CP trigger for a different shape, although stock is good for most. Timmys are all about speed, and the large trigger guard helps for that. The trigger frame is what attracts most people to timmys. it is the pattented clamshell design, with a hump in the grip. Verry comfortable for large or small hands

Reg is a torpedo, which is a solid preformer. I had a spare CP lying around so I threw it on

SPEED TEST:

using a reloader B angled down, with some bouncy settings I was able to shoot 20bps on semi auto without a single chop. The board is easily capped if you desire a 15bps type mode. I will have a vid up on darkside of this next friday.

Smoothness test:
1 bag of walmarts infamously crappy monster balls, 15bps ramping. Not a single chop, this folks is increadable.

Accuracy test:
Yes I know accuracy has to do with the shooter and Paint to barrel match, but I was able to hit a post of a fense (couldnt have been more than 5 inches wide) 3 times in a row from 70 feet away. The stock tube shoots everything fairly accurate. In ropes of paint, everything hit a 10 by 10 target from about 50 ft away. so accuracy by volume also works too.

The timmy is incradably efficent and easy to maintain.

Keep your orings on your bolt in good shape, and lube the LPR HPR ram and Popit, and your in great shape.

You can run your timmy on SUPER LOW PREASSURE, numbers as low as 50psi and you will get no kick. People who say timmys kick do not know how to tune things properly. Because of the low preassure you are able to get great efficencey.

Value: You can find RL's NIB for about 650$-700$ and used in the mid 500$. they are available in a ton of colors, some rare, and some hot.

Conclusion: An almost perfact high end gun, for much less than 1grand, jump on it!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Rex_recta Thursday, September 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
2k5 timmy, GZ timmy
Marker Setup: Red to Black fade PM5
Phat mini drop
AIM on/off
Proto 2 piece
Red Halo B
45/45 Pure Energy
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel (Pepperstikz)
None
Strengths: Fast, Light, ball on ball accuracy, Comfortable, Looks good
Weaknesses: Timmy's can be finicky
Review: Well, I cannot say that in my past, I have had the best luck with timmy's. This timmy however, is probably the best timmy I have used period. My team mate has a gloss black RL timmy and when I looked at it, I was pretty amazed. I put my 45/45 and his hopper was already on it, along with a pepperstikz 12 inch barrel. It was extremely well balanced and very comfortable in the hands.
Very consistent over the chronograpgh when properly tuned.
I hit 15 bps relatively smoothly and could keep the lane going consistent.
This is just a fun gun to shoot.
Conclusion: While timmies have had a bad past with me, I cannot praise this one enough. Buy it
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dylan16 Sunday, June 18th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
infamous timmy, empire timmy, laysoya timmy
Marker Setup: Bob Long Russion Legion, Viewloader Evlution 2 with Y board, Fiberwrap Hpa Pure Energy 68/45
Recommended
Upgrades:
you may want a new clamping feedneck
Strengths: Very very light, new empire/ infamous board.
Weaknesses: None
Review: I picked this gun up yesterday for 800 bucks. when i first brought it home and was about to shoot it i didnt realise that the bolt wasnt in right and it flew out on my first shot and hit me in the face. I cleaned it a put it back together and made sure it was in right then it shot like crazy. i went through a hopper in 9 seconds. there was no kick and it was great on air efficienty it shot a rope of paint and was easy to keep it going, and it had the best acuraccy, i only shot 5 pods but i never broke a ball. There is hardly any maintenence on this thing. just lube it after 5000 shots and keep the barell clean. i love this gun. the milling was beautiful
Conclusion: If you are looking for a sweet gun you should find one like this
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

soysause6626 Saturday, June 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ion
Marker Setup: RL Timmy so far everything stock besides Freak barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
New feedneck
Strengths: Light,Fast, Quiet, Air effcient
Weaknesses: Does not come with an asa.
Review: First time i pulled my bad boy RL Timmy out of the box i was amazed how nice and light it is. I pulled out the manuel wasent to happy about it put thats okay tons of help online like pbnation. Anyways i put on when i put on my cp asa and aired it up and dryed fired it i was surpised how quiet it was. Also i was also amazed on how air efficent it was. I say now when i play with it out of my 45/4500 tank and its filled to 4000psi i get around a hopper and 5 pods were my old gun ion could only get a hopper and mabey 3 pods. It has the 127.4 frenzy board in it which is awsume it has semi , ramp, full auto, and three round burst. The lcd screen makes scrolling throught the menu really easy. When I played with it many people seemed to like how it looked from its unique body and color schemes. also it rips no prolbems with it so far.
Conclusion: Best gun on air, light, fast , and worth the money iam giving it a 9 beacuse nuthin is perfect
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

99 ANGEL RULZ Wednesday, May 31st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
2k5 intimidator, 06 egos
Marker Setup: Black to blue RL timmy, diamond blue reloader B, 68 3000 tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Adjustable ram cap
Strengths: Lightweight, Looks great, fast .
Weaknesses: Price drop came in very handy so there are no weaknesses
Review: Okay, im going to start off saying, Internally, all 05 timmies are exactly the same, or close to it. Milling is the big seller on timmies. The RL timmy is so gangster i had to buy it, timmys are renowned to work in cooler temperatures so that is good. The twist lock feedneck holds very tight, so no stupid spinning hoppers. Very air efficient , you can run a timmy at 55-60 psi, while a freestyle or matrix runs at 250-350 or around there, so you can see why it blows all of those away. Every once and a while lube the ram, or you will have an annoying leak down the barrel. Even a special needs person can shoot a timmy fast.
Conclusion: Recent price drops from national have put timmys hella cheap, so i would say now is the time to go buy a decent marker wich at this time last year was 1500$, now its 600$ BUY A TIMMY!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Kyle_m11 Wednesday, May 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
05 Timmy Alias
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 with expansion AK chamber, flatline barrel, E-Grip with WAS board, hunting laser sight, drop forward, combat stock.
Recommended
Upgrades:
None
Strengths: Very Fast, Good milling
Weaknesses: None since the price drop to 650
Review: I just bought this gun and it a very good gun, I am just learning the maintenance and unlike people say its the same with cleaning any gun you gotta know the parts inside the gun and how they work and if you know how it works its no trouble. Getting a new barrel would be a personal choice probably a little more accurate then stock.
Conclusion: I would rec commend this gun to everybody because its a very fast, accurate, lightweight and now affordable marker
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

lovetopaintbal Monday, April 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Every other intimidator
Marker Setup: Russian LegionTimmy, 68/4500 pure energy, Halo B, Empire reloader B
Recommended
Upgrades:
Adjutable Ram Cap, New membrane pad (stock one isnt that good), New barrel, Custom product reg (not really needed but if ur going for lke +/- 3 get it)
Strengths: Light weight, super fast with stock board, sleek milling, comfortable
Weaknesses: Nothing
Review: Best timmy made by far, one of the lightes timmys to. One I took this gat out for the first time i thought it was an ak47, very fats and pretty consistant,

This gun is very light, if you get a 45/45 empire fuel tank on there it will be like holding a blade of grass while ur playing.

It is very comfortable to no matter wat postition ur playing it will suit u very well...

The speed, brrrrrrrrrup, very very very fast even with the stock board i had to buy double the cases with this gat :P

Detents were very nice aswell, very very efficient
Conclusion: If you are going to buy a timmy definatley get this one, even tho its more expensive, get cause you wont have any problems or need to upgrade it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

skylermertz Monday, August 4th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Shocker NXT i suppose - RL much nicer
Marker Setup: 05 RL Timmy
Hybrid hedlok feedneck
carbon trigger
Tadao M6
Cp reg and asa
Magna hopper
dye throttle
14" freak
pillow bolt
Recommended
Upgrades:
new board
trigger
pillow bolt
fast hopper
Strengths: Fast
Light
Easy to maintain
Effiecient
Quiet
Accurate
Timmy
Weaknesses: In review
Review: I got my RL timmy at d-day for a trade for my shocker cause i was tired of that gun.


SPEED - Super fast it will keep up with any gun any day with my magna hopper i probably got 20 - 22 bps on ramp easily with eyes off it'll do 26 bps I didnt buy anything for the gun buy it came with the carbon trigger and board the only thing i bought was pillow bolt and the destroyka grips.

SOUND - Very quiet compared to ego people will have trouble finding me in the woods in a lot of cases after i let loose a hopper or 2.

MAINTAINANCE - Easy to maintain just like with about every timmy Just pull the bolt and ram out, clean, lube, repeat.

EFFIECIENCY - I can get a hopper and 7 pods off my 68/45 easy.

ACCURACY - I put a freak on it when i got it and that has never let me down
Conclusion: Buy it dont hesitate, if you dont want a RL timmy go for an alias. Now a days you can probably get a Alias (which is very close to the same) for under $400 on ebay or craigslist. I give it a 10 cause its flawless and its intimidating!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tips000 Tuesday, June 3rd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Proto m6
sft shocker
o7 ego
cockers
proto slg
nerve
promaster
everything...
Marker Setup: Russian legion timmy
68/3k tank
halo b
dye ul barrel
cp on/off
custom clear trigger!
Recommended
Upgrades:
Asa
feedneck
ram cap
barrel
Strengths: Very fast
accurate
light
clamshell
looks
Weaknesses: Doesnt come with an asa
Review: OK i got this about a month ago and shot it right away...
i was impressed with how light it was for an 05 marker...
i set the trigger and it was really easy to walk ...
the looks on this thing are amazing and the anno was good quality...
i ran about a case through it and had no chops or anything...
the stock barrel was great too...

timmys have always been my favorite marker and since my slg got stolen i decided to buy one and IT IS DEFINATELY A GREAT GUN AND I PLAN ON USING IT FOR A LONG TIME!
Conclusion: Get one its a great gun and you wont be dissapointed!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media