paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Tippmann Werks Barrel / Tippmann Werks Barrel / Tippmann Werks Barrel

Tippmann Werks Barrel Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Tippmann

Buy Tippmann Werks Barrel

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Tippmann Werks Barrel
[ View Photos (6) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 61
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $60

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Solid one piece aluminum construction
Machined from 1” barrel stock
Honed & polished to perfection
Large multi holed muzzle break to reduce noise & increase accuracy
The only barrel created exclusively for the needs of Tippmann markers
Each barrel is hand checked for quality & fit.
Each barrel is individually pack to insure against shipping damage
Product Availability 
The Tippmann Werks Barrel is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
omnicool Tuesday, February 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months9 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Ultra-Light Barrel
Marker Setup: Tippman A-5
14" Werks Barrel
E-Grip
68ci 4500psi Nitro tank
Recommended
Paintballs:
Marballizer - Most accurate.
Though, I have used everything from cheap Wal-mart balls to tournament grade.
Some of the other are:
Heat
Midnight - Did have some ball breaks.
Bigball
Scorch
Blue Streak...
Strengths: Very Accurate
Weaknesses: Will not fit on my sons Spider TL
Review: I bought this barrel to try because the Flatline I was using is so picky about the paintballs that you shoot out of it. I've put thousands of balls through this barrel and I've now made it my primary barrel when playing. I normally play woods ball, but have played speed-ball with it as well. I've had about 4 ball breaks in it, most with the midnight paintballs. Even with a broken ball in the barrel I still could fire through it. I think it shoots as good as my son's Dye Ultra-Light or better.
Conclusion: I bought this used off eBay for $15.00. I'm now looking to buy a new one as a spare because this one preformed so well. I recommend you buy it new or used. It's worth it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Keith1 Saturday, July 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested6 of 16 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock barrel
14 inch Teardrop barrel
Marker Setup: Tippmann C98, Expansion chamber, C02
Recommended
Paintballs:
TC Venom
Strengths: Looks
Accurate
Price
Sensible
Weaknesses: None so far
Review: The Werks barrel seems to work every bit as good as the 14-inch teardrop, may even be a bit better. Have not broken a ball yet and with the preliminary testing I have done at least one ball would have broken using the Teardrop. I have tested the Werks barrel using TC Venom and 32 degrees Team Colors paint balls. The Venom does seem to be better.

The 14 Werks barrel is physically the same length as the 14 Teardrop. Although the barrel length (threads to beginning of porting) is about 1 inch longer on the Werks.
Conclusion: I truly believe that most aftermarket barrels on the market are very similar in accuracy.
Sure some barrels may be better but would you really notice the difference in a game?
I have no problem giving up my 14 inch Teardrop for the 14 inch Werks.

In as much as a rating of a 10 is out of the question (have not tested all barrels) I rate the Werks at an 8. For comparison I would rate the Teardrop at an 8 also.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Logo98 Saturday, January 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Flatline, Stock barrel
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 w/ e-grip and Tippmann Werks 14' barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
I had better results with premium paint, but 32 degrees as well as some wallmart practice paint didn't do so bad either.
Strengths: -Accurate
-Looks Cool
-Lightweight
-Doesn't chop at all
-Blows stock barrel away
-Cheap
Weaknesses: -Chrome (no biggy)
-Doesn't exactly help the A-5's tendency to be loud
Review: Before I bought this barrel I owned a flatline and I wasn't very happy with it. The main problem was that the gun's velocity constantly needed to be adjusted and even when i had it right the barrel was never accurate enough to hit anyone in woods ball. So I sold the flatline and decided to give the werks a try. I mean what could i loose for 50$. When I got it in the mail I immediately noticed how sleek the barrel was and I said to myself "This barrel cannot chop a ball." Well after going through 750 balls of crappy 32 degrees paint my thinking was proved right. I was amazed at it's pinpoint accuracy and precision. It definately did not shoot as far as the flatline but it sure as heck shot a lot more accurately. If you've been looking for the definitive barrel for the A-5, look no further.
Conclusion: I have to say Tippmann did a fine job making this barrel and I don't know why they can't make stock barrels like this. If you're an amateur woods ball or speedball player i would definately recommend this. I know experianced players with an A-5 would go for something more well known and expensive like a Dye, but I can honestly say after seeing this in action that the Werks is frankly, da best. If all you have right now is the stock barrel go buy it, i got mine for 46$ at an ebay store.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

silverghost91 Tuesday, August 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
tippman 98 stock barrel, which isn't that bad but loud; friends progressive barrel- VERY similar to the werks barrel, but probably a little worse; friends flatline barrel- can shoot very far(duh), but inaccurate and breaks a LOT of balls.
Marker Setup: tippman 98 with werks barrel, response trigger, collapsible stock, and remote line.
Recommended
Paintballs:
all paintballs i've used with it (diablo, 32 degrees, evil) seemed to work perfectly fine.
Strengths: accurate, looks cool, pretty quiet, doesn't break ANY balls, and inexpensive.
Weaknesses: Sorry, but i have not found any.
Review: i got my tippman a year and a half ago, and for a good two months, i had a gun that screamed at the top of its lungs NOOB. i had only what the tippman came with, nothing else. i had to at least get a new barrel. and i wasnt into paintball websites or anything then, so i ask my friend if there are any barrels, besides his progressive barrel, that are just all around good. He told me about this new barrel, and that it was supposed to be really good. and on this website there were 4 reviews. however, each person gave it a ten. i bought it and its great. dead on accurate, comes in different sizes (mines 14"), and quiet enough. Now, it isn't like james bond silenced pistol quiet, but its quiet. this gun is great for woodsball and speedball alike, and i havent broken a single ball since i got it. so i laugh at all those losers with their expensive guns and flatline barrels and stuff as im lighting them up, cause im beatin everyone with a 55$ barrel on a tippman.
Conclusion: if you have a tippman, dont get the flatline. it sucks. sure, it goes far, but it sux. get this instead. its probably one of the best tippman barrels out there. BUY IT
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Panda Man Tuesday, February 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
-12" Lapco Bigshot-, -14" J&J Ceramic-, -12" Dye Xcel-
Marker Setup: --E-bolt
--Low pressure kit
--Bob Long Torpedo
--12" GTA Werks Barrel
--GTA Double Trigger
--Dead on. Universal Drop
--GTA Split Grips
--CenterFlag 68/4500 N2 Tank.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Marbs, PMI Premium, Fresh Blaze.
Strengths: Looks, Accuracy
Weaknesses: Kinda loud, and cant shoot threw breaks to well.
Review: This barrel is the Cats MEEEOWWW! for 1-piece barrels, besides the Bigshot I doubt there is a barrel out there that will come even close to its long range accuracy. I shot a case of PMI premium, and didn't one into one single problem, had 3 breaks out of 1100, and what breaks I did Have I didn't squeegie right away and just kept on shooting, but ti took me around 5 shots to shoot it some what clean... ***GOOD BARREL, DEFINATLY TRY IT!***

*9/10*
Conclusion: For a Rec./Woods, and for some Speed players this barrel is all you'll need for good accuracy. I love mine it hasn't shown me 1 problem yet, the only thing bad about it is... it cant shoot threw breaks very well and when you do, you still get the occasional shoot down, or one that goes off flying some where...
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, March 21st, 2005 at 4:40 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

DESC Monday, January 24th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann stock A-5 barrel, Flatline
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5, 14" Werks barrel, TAPCO S.A.W stock, Dead On XCore 8 stage expansion chamber, Starfire bolt, 32 degrees remote line, Pure Energy 20 oz CO2, Ricochet R5 hopper
Recommended
Paintballs:
Scorch, Draxxus Midnight
Strengths: Accuracy
Weaknesses: Length
Review: At Christmas I got the Werks barrel, expansion chamber, saw stock, and starfire bolt. When I went out and tested my gun, it was a lot more accurate. With these upgrades, my paintball gun is more accurate after I have chopped a paintball than it used to be when it was clean. The barrel probably helped me the most, so I am writing the review here. In all the time that I have played paintball, I had maybe gotten 2 kills. Yesterday when we went out playing, I got 6 kills. I think that the barrel is definitely a good upgrade to get. It will help your game alot
Conclusion: It is a good upgrade that will help your accuracy
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, January 24th, 2005 at 1:11 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

younguns123 Tuesday, November 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann 9 inch stock barrel works nothing like the werks.
Marker Setup: tippmann98 custom,rt trigger,double trigger,psycho ballistics bullet drop forward,300 psi nitro tank,tippmann werks 14 inch barrel,12 volt revo hopper
Recommended
Paintballs:
werks paintballs works great
Strengths: Very accurate and lightweight.
Weaknesses: None.
Review: This barrel works great. I have used this numerous times and never have had paint break inside of it. The barrel looks great with a tippmann gun too. This barrel is very accurate. its more accurate than most other barrels ive used. The price is very reasonable too. Only 60 dollars.
Conclusion: You should get this. if u have the money this is a great barrel i would recomend this barrel to anyone.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

btc98 Tuesday, September 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested4 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
bigshot
quiet riot
Marker Setup: 98c
gta inline expansion chamber
gta double trigger
rocket cock 2
32* 14 inch Quiet Riot
Strengths: Sleek and doesnt break paint.
Weaknesses: Chrome? if you dont like.
Review: Well this barrel is fantastic. Tippmann finnally made a good barrel after failing badly on the sniper and the stock barrels. I personally love this barrel. It comes in good lengths. i like the 10 inch the best not to long and still perfect. I highly recomend the barrel to everyone with a tippmann gun. PRAISE TIPPMANN.
Conclusion: Buy it now i just put an order in.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

catholicjew Tuesday, May 31st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
12'' CMI Tru-Flight
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98
GTA inline expansion chamber
D.O.P. rocket cock II
14" Tippmann Werks/ 12'' CMI Tru-flight
12oz Pure Energy tank
Recommended
Paintballs:
RPS big-balls
Strengths: Cheap
Quiet
Cool Looking
Accurate
Weaknesses: None so far
Review: This barrel is great considering the price. i found mine on eBay for $40. i had a shooting contest with my friend's Tear Drop and the Werks prevailed. The Werks if far more consistent than the flatline and is substantially cheaper. there is also a slight intimidation factor, i scared some first-timers when i unsheathed my 14''.
Conclusion: Invest in the Tippmann Werks. best Tippmann barrel there is. Flatline blows.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

docshaddy Tuesday, January 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
-
Marker Setup: Custom 98
PB Drop foward
14" Tippmann's Werk Barrel
20oz CO2 tank
Tippmann Expansion Chamber
12V Hopper
**Twitchy Finger** 8)
Recommended
Paintballs:
Walmart paintballs has about 4 or 5 bust, the paint that i use and recommend is Nelson Splats they work goood in the barrel, used them for every game and nevered bust one
Strengths: Look
ACCURATE
price
reduce muzzle sound
looks nice on the gun
easy to clean
Weaknesses: none IMO
Review: this barrel is great i love the look to it on the gun and i would recommend this barrel to anyone looking to spend little money for more than stock barrel stats...this is a great buy and a great barrel..accurate, looks, and overall stats impressed me. Good Barrel
Conclusion: GREAT BARREL, Tippmann made it 8)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media