paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Tippmann Werks Barrel / Tippmann Werks Barrel / Tippmann Werks Barrel

Tippmann Werks Barrel Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Tippmann

Buy Tippmann Werks Barrel

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Tippmann Werks Barrel
[ View Photos (6) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 61
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $60

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Solid one piece aluminum construction
Machined from 1” barrel stock
Honed & polished to perfection
Large multi holed muzzle break to reduce noise & increase accuracy
The only barrel created exclusively for the needs of Tippmann markers
Each barrel is hand checked for quality & fit.
Each barrel is individually pack to insure against shipping damage
Product Availability 
The Tippmann Werks Barrel is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
carp Tuesday, March 29th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
j&j ceramic sp tear drop sp proggresive
Marker Setup: tippman 98 custom tippman 14' werks barrel custom double trigger 20 oz co2 and homemade milling
Recommended
Paintballs:
really anything i use what ever my feild sells
Strengths: Accurate, cheap, looks nice, and is quieter than stock.
Weaknesses: It curves slightly but not much though.
Review: Well I went looking for barrels found the werks barrel in a magazine. Then decided I would check it out here.There was a lot of positive posts so i decided what the heck its cheap and people say its good it also looks cool.So i gave my mom like $65.00 to order it because I am not old enough to have a checking account and crap so she ordered it from Tippmann and it came to me in like 3-4 days I forget. I tested it out and I had a 1-4 inch area that I kept hitting .I hung up my brothers crappy mask he was throwing away and hit it like every time after i switched back to my right hand (i'm not a lefty). Also all that crap about people seeing a shiny barrel so they shoot it is a lie. If they can see the shiny barrel then they can see most of your body. Don't give the barrel up because some monkeys are dumb and think the reason they were hit is there barrel is shiny, the reason they were hit is they are dumb and don't use the bunkers or they just suck. its a good barrel and i defiantly recommend it.I have only had one break and thats because i wanted to see what would happen if you tried putting a ball in the front of the barrel and shoot it and apparently the 2 balls hit each other and explode in your barrel.
Conclusion: I say go for it. Its accurate, cheap,looks cool (my opinion because I like the shiny), also its quieter than the stock not that it really matters but that's nice because the stock barrel sounds like a cannon.It gets a 9 because it slightly curves and nothings perfect.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, March 29th, 2005 at 5:45 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

ben98 Thursday, March 12th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
smart parts progressive 16"
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 custom,16 tippmann werks barrel,20oz co2 tank,tippmann 98 custom 6 position car stock
Strengths: Great,Accurate,Does not chop,
Weaknesses: None that i have seen
Review: This is a great barrel. I got mine for $30 on ebay and they run for about $50. I have only chopped one ball out of about 2000 and it was because i picked it up of the ground after it had already been shot. If you are a woodsballer it is a great barrel for sniping.
Conclusion: If you can get one for cheap this is a great barrel
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Grix Wednesday, May 21st, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
11' Stock barrel
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
Anti-Chop Technology
16' Werks barrel
Adco E-dot sight
Drop forward
HPA 1.2 l
Strengths: Accurate
Breaks little paint
Cheap
Weaknesses: Meh.
Review: This barrel is very good, however, it's not that dead accurate. I shoot inside a 16 inch circle from 60 feet away, and that's with pause between the shots. You can still spray and miss from a long distance. However, this is way better than the stock barrel, both 98C's and 98CP's 11'.
Also it's very cheap. For having more accurate barrels you need to spend like another 30$. Imo, it's not worth it.
Conclusion: I reccomend this for all 98 custom people, especcially if you like to stay a little back.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BeerIsGoodForU Saturday, October 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock barrel
Marker Setup: A-5
E-grip
Drop forward
12' Tippmann werks barrel
vortex mod
Palmers QEV
Ricochet hopper
JCS dual trigger
JCS RVA
JCS Gold power tube
Recommended
Paintballs:
I have shot about six different brands through it and maybe three breaks but RPS Premium I have found is the best so far. I have probably went through 9 or 10 cases of paint so far.
Strengths: Seems to shoot any balls and is fairly accurate. Looks good.
Weaknesses: A pull through, unless little, wont work (middle is smaller bore)
Review: First off, the barrell IS NOT CHROME, nor anything close to chrome. It is a shiney black finish that DOES not reflect enough to matter. My buddies think it looks great, as do I. The Tippmann logo looks tight and really helps my marker stand out from the other Tipps on the field. I have accidentally hit the barrell several times against rocks, trees, and the ground and haven't scrapped it yet ... fairly strong finish.

It cleans out easily and the ports help to quiet it a little ... I stress little. But truth is, I like a loud Tippmann ... it helps to keep others heads down as you fire.

I was gonna get the '14 barrell but they were backordered so I went with the '12. It seems pretty accurate but I only have the stock barrell to compair it to.
Conclusion: It is a great barrell and it is made by Tippmann! I don't have anything to compair it to but I seem to be as accurate as anyone else on the field (as long as I don't get cheap paint).
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Powerstar123 Monday, March 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Marker Setup: Tippmann Custom Pro
Werks 16'' barrel
Expansion chamber
Macroline
Vertical tank adapter
Recommended
Paintballs:
Scorch
Strengths: Very Accurate
Very Quiet
Farther distance
Weaknesses: Found nothing so far.
Review: This barrel made a big difference shooting at a target with a stock 11 inch barrel to a werks 16 inch barrel. I would highly recomend this prodect. The only thing that may make people think bad about it is that it is so long but if you can put up with that it is just amazing upgrade. Not to pricey of a barrel but it is worth it.
Conclusion: Worth the money.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MustardLust Friday, March 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
m98 stock barrel
Marker Setup: -Tippmann Custom 98 (black)
-Collapsible Stock Kit
-Werks 14" Barrel
-Cyclone Feeder
-Response Trigger
-Shocktech Superfly Tippmann Bolt
Recommended
Paintballs:
-Empire Engage
-Diablo Formula 13 (the best paint so far)
Strengths: Improves accuracy
Weaknesses: Too shiny
Review: I upgraded from the stock barrel and there was a major improvement. My grouping at 100' went from 18" to about 8". I have yet to have any broken paint inside the barrel. Noise was also reduced drastically. It is nice to put paint where I want it now.

The sun reflects off of the barrel which is the only setback.
Conclusion: I'm pretty picky about my mods. I like to only put factory parts into my gun. If you want a genuine Tippmann product, this is a good one.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mcms901 Wednesday, February 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
I've used the barrel that came with the 98custom. I'm not a hardcore paintballer but this i quite a good upgrade even for an amateur like me especially because its so cost efficient.
Marker Setup: Stock 98 custom with the exception of an m4 carstock and ofcourse a 14" custom werks barrel
Strengths: -Accurate
-Quiet
-Length
-Very cheap for such a good product
Weaknesses: Nothing really, I like the glossyness
Review: I don't go paintballing very often, nor do I want to spend very much money on it because you have to spend so much on co2 and paintballs so this barrel was perfect. Its very accurate and I've never had a ball pop in it. It doesnt make very much noise and looks pretty nice in my opinion.
Conclusion: Amazing for the price yet is still worth every penny.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

drumboyw3 Saturday, October 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
stock barrel
Strengths: Accuracy
Quiet
Ball breaks very rare
"Relative" distance increase
Weaknesses: When ball breaks, yikes!
Accuracy isn't perfect
Jealous friends
Review: the first ball i shot with this barrel, I broke a ball, probably because I was holding the gun at a weird angle. After the ball broke in the barrel, i couldn't shoot anyhting near on target, and the barrel did clean itself out at all by shooting more balls out. After I finally cleaned it though, I never had a ball break again. then I played again with the cleaned out barrel and i experienced the accuracy of this barrel. I was barely missing the head of a person who was walking through a heavily wooded area that was 75 feet away through branches and trees. The only problem i really noticed with the accuracy is that the shot grouping is very consistant. I would line up a shot perfectly and shoot and it would hit right where i wanted it to. But then i would shoot again and i wouldn't close to the same spot. Im assuming this problem will be fixed with an expansion champer. Because of the increase in accuracy of this barrel, I noticed a "relative increase" in distance, meaning that the ball didn't necessarily go farther than the stock, just farther in the direction i wanted the ball to go, which gives the impression of increased distance.Also the porting at the end of the barrel reduces a lot of the noice, but gives the gun a more tangy sound which isn't very cool.
Conclusion: Overall I would say that this barrel has huge potential to become amesomely great, but you really need more upgrades to go with it to increase consistancy, acccuracy, and possibly noise with a x-champer, new bolt, and rocket cock. Giving 10 because of potential, and giving it a 9 for straight out of the box performance, average is 9.5, so I'll round up to 10.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Bob Santos Monday, July 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
A-5 and 98 Custom flatline, Smart parts progressive, spyder stock barrels, and 98 custom and A-5 stock barrels
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom Silver
-Flatline
-G.T.A. Double Trigger
-Viewloader Revolution hopper
-Remote coil
*plenty of upgrades coming in the future
Recommended
Paintballs:
pretty much any paintballs work well
Strengths: cheap, accurate, strong, quiet, and made by Tippmann.
Weaknesses: mmm... A little shiny but it's not too bad.
Review: the tippmann werks barrel that i used a 12" and was for the A-5. my friend got this barrel after i saw reviews for it and told him to get it. so he went out and bought it and when he came to my house to play paintball he let me try it out. it was awesome. it shot where ever i aimed and the muzzle on the end of the barrel kept it quiet. i was very pleased with it and was actually surprised by how far even the 12" could shoot. well that was only testing. we got our game started and both me and my friend with the tippmann werks barrel went out and hid waiting for someone to just come and try to take our flag. only about 10 minutes after waiting my other friends dad came into the field where our flag was. both my friend and i were very still and his gun was up and aimed towards him. he walked back into the woods n then came into the field again and looked directly at us. although my friends gun was in view and the barrel let off some reflection from the sun my other friends dad did not see us. he started walking towards the flag. my friend took three shots and then all u heard was "HIT!" he didn't even expect it. the barrel was so quiet when my friend shot it that more of the other team that was only about 60 feet away didn't here it, they thought that it was just something else in nature. that's how quiet the barrel is. im thinking about upgrading my flatline barrel to a tippmann werks barrel myself. although some people say that it is chrome, they are wrong. it is just a shiny black, but it is not too bad. also if someone says that this barrel chops balls, it is not true. NO barrels chop any balls, it is the gun that chops the balls not the barrel
Conclusion: this is an excellent barrel even for woodsball. if you have either an A-5 or a 98 custom than you should definetely get this barrel. it is very quiet accurate and even shoots pretty far even if you have a 12" barrel. definetely a 10.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mchlwise Monday, June 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
polished stock barrell
Marker Setup: Tippmann M98
Recommended
Paintballs:
Just about any
Strengths: Accurate, well made, looks good.
Weaknesses: Shiny finish (bead blasted would be better), but not a big deal.
Review: I got a 14" Werks barrell for my Tippmann M98 for Father's day, and was very impressed.

I had heard the stock barrell was horribly inaccurate, so I did some testing shooting a couple different paints (RPS Super Swirl and Gameface Scorch [Walmart balls]) at a 3' wide 4' high target from 55 feet. I could USUALLY get paint on the target with the stock barrell, but would occasionally miss, and the grouping wasn't very tight. I polished the inside of the stock barrell, and didn't see much of a difference.

Then I got the 14" werks. Wow.

I aimed for a 6" by 6" bullseye at the center of my target, and hit the center of it FIRST SHOT. Every shot after was very consistent, and I could easily get a group of 10 shots to all stay within my 6" bulls eye.

I was very impressed.
Conclusion: Get it. It's accurate, well made, and looks pretty cool.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media