paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Tippmann Werks Barrel / Tippmann Werks Barrel / Tippmann Werks Barrel

Tippmann Werks Barrel Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Tippmann

Buy Tippmann Werks Barrel

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Tippmann Werks Barrel
[ View Photos (6) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 61
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $60

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Solid one piece aluminum construction
Machined from 1” barrel stock
Honed & polished to perfection
Large multi holed muzzle break to reduce noise & increase accuracy
The only barrel created exclusively for the needs of Tippmann markers
Each barrel is hand checked for quality & fit.
Each barrel is individually pack to insure against shipping damage
Product Availability 
The Tippmann Werks Barrel is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
craig_74 Sunday, June 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 Custom stock barrel
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom with a 14" Tippmann Werks Sniper Barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
It doesn't seem to be picky on paint.
Strengths: Accurate
Quiet
Look
Color
Strength
Cheap
Weaknesses: I don't think there is one.
Review: ACCURACY STATISTICS
* I tested the 14" 98C Werks barrel with Big Ball paintballs and a completely stock gun.
At 20 feet from the target:
3 out of 3 balls hit a 3 inch radius circle (3 inches from bullseye).
At 40 feet from the target:
The 3 balls hit: a bullseye (smaller than a dime), 5 inches from bullseye, and 7 inches from bullseye.
At 60 feet from the target:
2 balls hit 9 inches from the bullseye and the third ball did not hit the target.
At 80 feet from the target:
0 out of 4 balls hit the target (25 x 25 inch square), but 2 of those balls hit the tree(target was hung on a tree).

The barrel is not chrome as some say, but a shiny black. Its color and shine is about the same as a black car. There is also three inches of porting that makes it very quiet. I also didn't break any balls with this barrel so far. It feels very solid, or won't break if it gets smacked up against something. I have yet to play with this barrel in a game, but I know that it is going to perform well when I do.
Conclusion: Much more accurate than the stock barrel. Doesn't seem picky on paint and never seems to break paint. This barrel is a great deal for $45.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jester3 Saturday, June 4th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Flatline
Marker Setup: 98 Custom
Rocket Cock 2
14" Tippmann Werks Sniper Barrel
Tippmann double trigger
Tippmann expansion chamber
Tapco M4 stock
Recommended
Paintballs:
Draxxus
Scorch
Strengths: -Accuracy
-Quiet
-Cheap
Weaknesses: -None
Review: I got this barrel for $50 and when I went to try it I had some Brass Eagle paint and that worked terrible. I got some Scorch and Draxxus and it worked perfect. From just about any reasonable distance it shot where I wanted every time. If you read that it is chrome it isn't, it's just a little shinier than the stock barrel.
Conclusion: I am giving this barrel a 10 because it was quiet, accurate and you can find them cheap.
Also it is less than half the price for a flatline. If you have 98 Custom and are looking for a barrel I would reccommend this one.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, August 4th, 2005 at 5:24 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Nate248 Saturday, April 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock tippmann 98 custom barrel.
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom with a double trigger and a 14" Tippmann Werks barrel.
Strengths: Looks good, accurate, and cheap
Weaknesses: Can't find any.
Review: This barrel is awesome, it looks cool, works good, and is cheap too. The first time i played with it I did better than i have ever done before. Don't even bother paying attention to the people who say that just because it's shiny it'll give away your position, that's not true if they can see your shiny barrel they can probably see the rest of your body also. The only problem I had with it is that my barrel cleaner isn't long enough to clean it so I have to get a new one, but other than that it works great.
Conclusion: I think you should buy this barrel, it's a really good barrel for a really good price.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballr Sunday, October 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock A5 Barrel
Marker Setup: A5
12" Werks Barrel
Ricochet R5
Recommended
Paintballs:
Anything dry and consistent (oily, dimpled balls go all over the place no matter which barrel)
Strengths: Ball on ball consistency
The 12" is tight for CQC, but still accurate
Weaknesses: The fact that the shiney finish doesn't go with the A5 paint job
Review: I bought the 12" barrel because I play tightly and in alot of close quarters situations. I use field paint, so it's not exactly top of the line. The shots I get, uness a ball broke in my hopper, go right where or right under where I'm aiming because of ball drop. My friend has a 16" barrel. The flat trajectory is slightly longer and is slightly more accurate, but more difficult to maneuvre.
Conclusion: If you can afford it, get it. It's a great barrel for your 98 or A5
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

speedyfish Sunday, June 3rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stiffi barrel, but the Tippmann Werks is better.
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 with Response Trigger
Double trigger
12oz co2 tank
Tippmann Werks barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
I haven't had any problems with any of the paintballs that I used for the Werks barrel, but Marbilizer is always good paint.
Strengths: Shoots farther than a Flatline
Light
Durable
Looks cool
Price
Very accurate
Weaknesses: None
Review: I now own an Angel G7 Fly now, but when I did have the Tippmann Werks barrel on a Tippmann A-5 it was amazing. I wish I could have a Werks on my Angel. I mostly play speedball, but occasionaly I play woodsball and in both the Werks beats any other barrel. In speedball the Werks delivered accurate shots, it was durable, and I only needed a 12 in. barrel not a long 16 in.
In woodsball the barrel was, of course durable and it added AT LEAST another accurate 50 ft. to the paintball without being a long 16 in. barrel. If you are not one of the people who clean their marker after each day of play it does not matter for the Werks. I have played with this barrel when it was totally filthy and it still gave me the performance of a hundred dollar barrel. Of course the good looks of this barrel will make you want to clean it. However, I don't think its a problem, but the Werks does reflect light. This is an amazing barrel for speedball or woodsball.
Conclusion: Get this barrel it will not let you down and you save money. GREAT BARREL.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Blwisianboy8969 Tuesday, May 22nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Stock GTI Barrel
Marker Setup: Tippmann Custom Pro
Response Trigger
Cyclone Feed
Stock 11" Werks Barrel (NEEDS TO BE UPGRADED)
Recommended
Paintballs:
ANY AND ALL WORK WELL FOR IT
Strengths: Never Breaks Balls
Quiet (I can here my bolt clicking)
Short
Durable
Weaknesses: Heavy (But tippmann guns are heavy duty)
Not very good distance
Review: This barrel is plenty reliable and durable. It is just fine for the recreational player but if you want to be accurate at a distance I would not recommend this barrel. It is fairly quiet and I haven't had problems with it breaking balls. It shoots balls through it quickly and within a one and a half foot group at 20 yards but if you want to snipe or be accurate I would buy something different.
Conclusion: If you can get a good deal on this barrel buy it. But there are plenty of other better barrels to purchase over this one. If it comes with your Custom Pro stock then keep it for the sake of running and gunning. It is not all that accurate but if you just want to spray paint without breaking any, it's definately one to keep around!
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

big hunter Sunday, May 13th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
11" standar tippmann 98 custom pro barrel
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 custom pro: 16" sniper werks barrel
BT folding stock
red dot sight.
Recommended
Paintballs:
You can use all kinds of paintballs
Strengths: Absolute no ball breaks Ok price.
A lot more accurate than stock barrel
Weaknesses: I couldn't find any weakness......
Review: I wanted to by a new barrel, so I searched on the Internet (pbreview.com) and I tough it would do the job. and it did. the barrel was surprising good... now I can hit people at distances that I could only dream of, and with great accurately... much better than Flatline.
Conclusion: it's a great nice looking barrel with high accurately. This barrel rocks for the price of $50 it is insane and i wouldnt go and spend over twice as much on a barrel that is a tiny bit more accurate i definitely recomend it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kingcrunkness Friday, January 19th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
stock- no comparison
Custom Products Linear- still not as accurate
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
20 oz CO2 tank
Reflex sight
Custom made Hair Trigger
Tipmmann Werks Barrel 14 in
Recommended
Paintballs:
I have been using Karnage and Dusk both work great
Strengths: Less noise
Unmatched accuracy
Intimidation Factor
Weaknesses: Im gonna say price but if your rich then i guess not
Review: Man this barrel blows the stock one out of the water. Got some good shots in when i was playing a couple weeks. No paintballs were broke except when i was shooting as fast as i could pull the trigger for fun cause i play woodsball. In all a very good barrel for woodsballers and speedballers alike.
Conclusion: If u want a quality barrel for your tippmann then go and buy it. U wont be disipointed
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bvdave Friday, December 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
all stock barrels for diff markers.
Marker Setup: Stock
Recommended
Paintballs:
Spank
Strengths: Good length, looks good, decent accuracy
Weaknesses: Loud
dropped it on my toe.. hurts..
Review: I got this stock with custom pro, its accuracy is pretty good however I never got a chance to use the stock tippmann barrel. works better then my other markers stock barrels so Im happy.

i used 2000 seconds and only had 2-3 breaks. for oval shaped paint i was surprised. when not using seconds i have had no breaks, even in wet weather. so im impressed. accuracy of the seconds wasnt great but when using spank my accuracy is pretty good.

I recently purchased a empire 7 peice kit which is great but I still use this cuz its easy sometimes. nice to have around and its great length (mines 11.5 i beleive)
Conclusion: I recommend this as for a stock its great. if your looking at custom vs custom pro get the pro cuz u get the werks with it. then you dont need to upgrade your barrel right away as you normally would.

great product!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbrogue Thursday, November 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
SP linear
SP progressive
Dye Ultralite
SP freak
WGP Kaner
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
Smart Parts Ion Firebolt
CP Rake Trigger
CP Regulator
Dye UltraLight 14" barrel
Dye Airport
Dye Sticky Grips
Shocktech Feedneck
Scenario Dreams T-board
Recommended
Paintballs:
tippmann werks balls, monster balls, any cheap woodsball paint
Strengths: Nice looking
Slick
Accurate
Ported well
Weaknesses: Shiny
Slick
Review: Well the slickness can be good and bad. This is my friends barrel, but ive used it quiet a bit. Many times when we play aroung out in the woods, he sneaks up on my team and when i get hit, it HURTS. I've been shot in the nuts, and the neck during speedball, but this was much worse. Just a simple arm shot hurt like you wouldnt believe! I dont know why this is. We always use cheap paint out in the woods, and it stings worse that tournament paint, but im used to it. I believe that its the extreme slickness of the inside that give it extra velocity with minimal friction. Its good however because he can get more shots per fill, not that he cares about that, but i would being a tourney player. Also this barrel is ported well and it very quiet and accurate with the right paint to bore match. The barrel is kinda shiny though, and it has given away his position sometimes. I guess that why he tries to come up behind us!
Conclusion: Get it if youre a Tippmann lover, but i would recomend gettin a low pressure regulator and N2 to maximize your performance
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media