paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Tippmann Werks Barrel / Tippmann Werks Barrel / Tippmann Werks Barrel

Tippmann Werks Barrel Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Tippmann

Buy Tippmann Werks Barrel

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Tippmann Werks Barrel
[ View Photos (6) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 61
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $60

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Solid one piece aluminum construction
Machined from 1” barrel stock
Honed & polished to perfection
Large multi holed muzzle break to reduce noise & increase accuracy
The only barrel created exclusively for the needs of Tippmann markers
Each barrel is hand checked for quality & fit.
Each barrel is individually pack to insure against shipping damage
Product Availability 
The Tippmann Werks Barrel is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
tippmann 1234 Wednesday, November 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
boomstick
all american
freak jr
razor
Marker Setup: custom pro act e
14" tippmann werk
20 once co2
expansion chamber
evlution 2
Recommended
Paintballs:
any that fit the barrel
Strengths: Accurate
looks nice
quite
Weaknesses: None
Review: This barrel is great, it is made for tippmanns ,and it kicks ass. From what other barrels i have shot i think is the best so far. I have used flash paintball for this barrel and they work great. i got the barrel of of ebay for $32 with shipping brand new.
Conclusion: This is the best barrel i have used and it is super accurate adn look nice
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Delta 9 Tuesday, August 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Barrel
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5, Tippmann Werks 12'' Sniper barrel, Remote Coil, Homemade neck lanyard/sling.
Recommended
Paintballs:
RPS Big Ball has shot the best so far, but it shoots anything very well, even Brass Eagle Wild Streak
Strengths: Quiet
Accuracy
Less gas consumption
Weaknesses: Reflective Finish (should be available in flat black)
Review: My first impression of the barrel was good. It seemed to have a very solid feel, due to the fact that it's machined from 1'' billet aluminum. It's performance is unparalleled next to the stock barrel. With the tank on gun, I was averaging a 8" group at 50 feet, stock barrel. When I switched to the Werks, I was getting about a 6 1/2" group, nothing too special, but an improvement. However, once I hooked up my remote to the gun, my groups shrank dramatically. The stock group dropped to 6". Then I thread on the 12" Werks. The first 5 shot group was only 3'', same range, same paint, both at 270fps. I kept pushing the range, and found that the 12" Werks seems to work very well out to medium-long range. While I was hoping for a little more precision at longer range, I am not disappointed with my investment. At the very least, my shots will be more accurate than most at the same ranges, still an improvement.
I had the chance to put my new barrel to the test on a speedball field for a day. We were chrono'd at 270fps, shooting Empire rec-grade paint (can't remember exact make). This was my first time playing ever, with any gun so while I may not have the experience to draw from, my opponents gave me plenty of feedback. After getting the hang of the gun and the field, I became a snapshooting fool. I played every position from back to front that day, and in every one of them, this barrel was awesome. I could deliver accurate suppression fire from the standups in the back, and when I got pinned back by a fast shooting electro, I could roll out with my A-5 tucked tight and roll off a single snapshot, and easily get a mask shot. When I started playing the snake, the accurate snapshooting was unbelievable. I got so many 1-2 shot eliminations that day it wasn't even funny. If paintball is worth your time, this barrel is worth your money, not much of it in fact, I got mine for $50 when I ordered my A-5.
Conclusion: I would recommend this barrel to anyone looking to up the ante for short to medium-long range accuracy. I'm sure there are barrels on the market who may bring better performance, but at what cost. This is just the ticket for someone playing on a budget. And because of the superb accuracy, and a little natural talent, I never used more than 1/3 of my hopper per game, and never had to reload. I used less than 500 rounds of paint, after about 15 games of speedball. I don't regret my purchase in the least, and whenever I play, the Werks is taking point on my A-5. I give it a 9 only because there is always room for improvement.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TBuck Friday, June 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
NONE
Marker Setup: 98 Custom
14" Tippmann Werks Barrel
Rocket Cock
Response Trigger
Recommended
Paintballs:
I used Draxxus Midnight or whatever... But most will work fine
Strengths: Sound reduction, Some what accurate.
Weaknesses: None I can think of.
Review: When I first got this barrel it was at the same time I got my gun so I didn't feel any difference. My friends kept telling me how quiet the barrel was and that they wanted it. Last year I did a science fair project on barrel accuracy. I used this barrel and the stock barrel. The stock bareel was all over the target while the Werks was in a condensed area. So thats it for the accuracy.
Conclusion: If you want a nice barrel without tpayin alot for a 2 piece. This one is nice
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

culley91 Saturday, June 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Flatline barrel
Stock barrel
Lapco bigshot
Marker Setup: A-5 with:
polished internals
MacDev legion '05 air 68/45
speedball:
A.P.E board
A.P.E trigger
techt vortex mod
palmers Q.E.V mod
14" werks barrel

woodsball:
flatline barrel
collapsable stock
32 degree remote
truglo 25 mm red dot scope
32 degree star fire bolt
ricochet R-5 sniper hopper
scepter 4000 launcher
UMS bipod
UMS tactical riser
A.P.E board
A.P.E trigger
Recommended
Paintballs:
PMI
Xball Bronze, Silver, and Gold
Strengths: Very accurate
Quieter
nice finish
Weaknesses: Different finish than the gun...
Review: This barrel is very nice, it's very accurate from about 75' I got a 10" spread from this barrel. this barrel is also quiet, it's a big difference from the flatline. overall it's one of the best barrel for the tippmann brand. the only thing that bothers me is the different finish, But I'm thinking of changing my A-5's finish to match the barrel
Conclusion: Very good barrel for the money
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Immortal Achill Saturday, May 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Several Spyder Barrels
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom with Tippmann Werks Barrel(14 inch)
Recommended
Paintballs:
Draxxus Dusk
Strengths: ACCURATE
Distance
LOOKS
Durable
Quiet
Cheaper than other barrels
Weaknesses: None
Review: This barrel is awesome. It allows you to pick off people from a great distance. By far the best barrel I have ever used, which is quite a few. This barrel has to be one of the best. You NEED this barrel if you are a Diehard Tippmann fan. The chrome makes this barrel look so much better.
Conclusion: This barrel has the best of everything. I would definatley reccomend it. It's a great product.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, May 6th, 2006 at 9:58 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ninja shocker Monday, February 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye barrels
smart parts barrels
cp barrels
j&j
Recommended
Paintballs:
Marbilizer
blaze
pmi primium
Strengths: Accurate
slightly reduces sound
nice finish
good price
Weaknesses: Until u get into stainless steel or inserts this is an awsome barrel
Review: I picked up one of these a little while ago to see how they were a few friends of mine said they were quite good so i put one on my a-5 and later a 98 since i was pleased with the accuracy they give the gun, though i tried many paints blaze and marbs shot the best and the barrel gave no choping problems and they are decent to look at so you may want to try one out if you get the chance
Conclusion: Highly reccomend for a-5 but even more so on a 98 since the flatline for 98 blows this is a great substitute or mabey a j&j
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dagger88 Saturday, January 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
-JJceramic
-Smart Parts proggresive
-CP Classic (CRAP)
-boomstick
Marker Setup: -Tippmann 98 Custom with a GTA Inline Expansion Chamber, and a 14 inch Tippmann Werks Sniper Barrel
-Tippmann Pro-Carbine with a 14in JJ ceramic Barrel
-Piranha GTI - Stock
Recommended
Paintballs:
-Dusk
-superswirl
-bigball
-Marballizer
-scorch
Strengths: -VERY ACCURATE
-very adaptable with any paint
-loud
-looks
-good weight
Weaknesses: -None
Review: This is by far, one of the most accurate barrels out there, I really do not care about speedball players saying it sucks, just because it is made by Tippmann.
for $45 it was well worth the money spent, I can now hit somebody about 70-100
feet away, with a quick burst of 3-4. With one shot I can hit ya about 60 feet, guaranteed.
hook it up wit an Expansion Chamber and you got yourself a weapon. The only thing
I did not like about it, was it is loud, unless you are concealed, it is no big deal.
Conclusion: Get this for $45, it is a very good product, you will not be sorry.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 21st, 2006 at 9:53 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MR_DR_PEP Monday, October 31st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
DyeBoomstick
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
Flatline / 14" werks barrel
x-chamber
Tactical Saw Stock
Recommended
Paintballs:
Evil, All Star, Marbs
Strengths: As accurate as it gets
Weaknesses: None
Review: One of the most accurate barrels I've used. Evil and all star paint are highly recommended because of the quality. 20-30 yards I was tapping on a coke can with no problem. Marbs are the last I would recommend of the three I mentioned as good paint. Marbs have a few dimples / air bubbles.
Conclusion: The best I've used. Easy 10; what's all this talk about shine? Sore loosers
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TS0716 Sunday, September 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Tippmann 98 barrel
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
Specops Stock
16 inch Werks Barrel
92/45 Crossfire HPA
Rocket Cock 2
Tactical Sling
Recommended
Paintballs:
RPS Marbalizers or PMI Premiums for optimum performance
Strengths: Very Accurate, Quieter than the stock barrel, good looking on a 98
Weaknesses: Hard to clean the ports when there is a break
Review: Personally, I have never had a broken ball in my barrel. This barrel is that great. The only time I would have to clean it is whn other people hit me in the barrel or it got sprayed by some paint. It is prety self cleaning, but when one of the ports gets blocked up, your paintballs will start to dance across the field. This is one of the most accurate barrels and it really makes your gun look nice.
Conclusion: Buy this, it rocks, and its made by tippmann. How much better can it get
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jablei2 Tuesday, June 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann Flatline
Smartparts Progressive
Hammerhead Clamshell
Smartparts Freak
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom – Silver
BT Double Trigger W/Guard
Zap Mach 404 Hopper
Pure Energy 20 oz Co2
Lapco 98C Thread Adapter Old/New
Custom Camo Job
Conquest Gladiator Mask – Black/Amber Lens

Tippmann 98 Custom – Black
DOP Double Trigger W/Guard
GTA Response Trigger W/ Custom mill work done
14” Smart Parts Progressive Barrel
14” Hammerhead Clamshell 8pc. Barrel System
Smartparts Freak Back W/ 4 Stainless inserts
Lapco Rocketcock II
Viewloader Evolution II Hopper
Evolution II Z-Board
JCS/Blackpoint 98C Thread Adapter Old/New
JCS/Blackpoint 3” Sight-rail Offset
Hotshot 30mm Red Dot Scope
Rufus Dawg Delrin “Wicked” Bolt
DOP Pro-Seal Power Tube
Dark Horizon Titanium Hammer
32 Degrees Coiled Remote W/QD
Pure Energy 20 oz Co2
Custom Camo Job on all exterior
Conquest Gladiator Mask - Camo/Smoke Lens
Rage 2 Tube Pouch

Tippmann A-5 – Black
GTA A-5 E-Grip
Ricochet R5 Sniper Hopper
14” Tippmann Werks Barrel
Smartparts Freak Back W/ 4 Stainless inserts Different than the 98's to have full kit
Lapco Grip Adapter Block
32 Degrees Coiled Remote W/QD,SC
2 – Pure Energy 24 oz Co2 tanks
Modified Rage 6+1 to 6+2 or 6+3 Harness W/ Suspenders
Home Made 3 in to one out Air Selection W/ Shut Off Valves
JT nVader Mask W/ JT Vortex II Fan – Camo
Custom Camo Job
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any
Strengths: Accurate
Somewhat Quite
And Cheap!
Weaknesses: Makes a little room in your wallet
Review: Came with the A-5 I bought. Tried it first game it worked fine then I decided to put it through its paces along with all of my other barrels. I shot a variety of paint through each barrel and this is what I found. The Werks barrel had both exceptional close range and mid range capablities and with a spread of only 32 inches for 75 feet away it handled it self very well even when shooting Core paint ( 28.99 for 2000rnds).
Conclusion: Definatly worth the money. Buy one now!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media