paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman JAVA V-Type Goggles / Kingman JAVA V-Type Goggles / Kingman JAVA V-Type Goggles

Kingman JAVA V-Type Goggles Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman JAVA V-Type Goggles

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman JAVA V-Type Goggles
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 48
Average Rating: 5.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $30

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
JAVA goggles offer sleek styling and full protection at an affordable price. With premium features such as anti-fog coating, dual density foam, anti-fog and mirror-finish lenses, you can be assured of maximum value for your money.

Features include:
Single-lens style
Dual anti-fog coating
Extended face guard for added protection
Flexible lower mask for comfort
190-degree field of view
Dual density foam for extra comfort
Optional visor
Hed-Lok system
Meets or exceeds all ASTM standards
Product Availability 
The Kingman JAVA V-Type Goggles are older, so while they may be available used and in a few cases new, they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
GRIM122 Wednesday, February 24th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Spyder sonix pro mostly stock with the exception of a dye 12 inch boomstick which makes up for the mostly intermediate marker even though it looks funny
Strengths: Wide field of view light weight and pretty comfortable.
Weaknesses: It fogs almost constantly.
Review: im giving this a 4 just because of the fact that it fogs constantly with me. I play woodsball and scenario games and they arent always short and sweet and this mask cant handle all the running around. The fog is insane on hot days even though it is supposed to be anti fog coated someone definitely screwed that up. But if you can survive the fog it does have a pretty wicked field of view too bad you cant use it cause you are to busy dealing with FREAKIN FOG.
Conclusion: If you can somehow keep it from fogging its a descent buy good price but the fog really killed it.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

XSiv Force Tuesday, April 29th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Jt Elite
Marker Setup: TL-R Sniper
16" & 12" barrels
20 oz. CO2
Halo B hopper
Strengths: Comfortable, degree of vision,
Weaknesses: Stock lense may fog up witout an kind of spray
Review: I got this mask because i really liked how it looked. When i put it on the first thing i noticed is how comfortable the foam is on your head. First time i played in a game i really liked the fact that my periphial vision was not that effected. Only issue i had with it was it fogged on occasion, but that was a simple fix, just buy a thermal lense
Conclusion: Worth the money i spent on it
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Scenerio Man Friday, March 28th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Marker Setup: spyder sonix 07
14" smart parts progressive barrel
shockteck lpc
shockteck spring kit
delrin bolt
VL200 clear
java expansion chamber
java feed neck
20oz pure energy co2 tank
proto 20oz tank cover
Strengths: Comfortable foam
Great field of view
Easy strap adjustment
Visor
Weaknesses: FOGS
little ear protection
rubbery mouth guard
ugly
Review: Now this mask has its pros and cons. I personally LOVED the foam and the visor. If you play with the sun in your eyes the visor will help. It will fog over time in a long scenario game or tournament. I was concerned about lack of protection, the ear protection is a little peice of plastic. and the mouth guard is rubber so when you get shot in the face you might get a bounce, but you will get a direct hit to the face.
Conclusion: In conclusion this mask is O.K. I would not recommend buying this if you are afraid of welts to the face or fogging. but if on a budget or a beginner it is considerable.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

RAMMSTEIN-FIRE Thursday, March 6th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Jt radar (Pretty good)
Dye I3 (FAVE)
rental (POS)
Marker Setup: Spyder pilot ACS
14 Inch smart parts linear
Evolution 3
Strengths: Sorta light
Weaknesses: CRACKS
Fogs
Crap Yellow lens
Excitability
Review: Well My brother got an MR1 it came in his kit. that day we used it my brother hated it so used it and gave him my radar.I took it out and found it was light, but the yellow shaded lens sort of pissed me off. also the mask almost made me lose a tooth due to the crap rubber/ silicone. It cracked even when i never got shot there it was cracked were the screws were tighted to much buy a spyder employee. I could have lost an eye if i got shot in the mask!
Conclusion: This mask sucked i would not recommend it
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Vianna Saturday, December 15th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
v-force profiler
Marker Setup: spyder sonix 2007 stock
Strengths: It´s light
Weaknesses: Unconfortable, it fogs, lense breaks...
Review: The mask came with my Sonix kit. It´s unconfotable, you have to wear a hat bakwards so it doesn´t hurt your ears. The anti fog treatment is a joke, after 40 min it started to fog. The lense break right in the middle after one or two shots.
Conclusion: Just don´t buy. If it comes with a marker kit, use it ´til you can´t stand it any more, than buy a decent mask.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dangleeno Wednesday, June 6th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman Mask. Ok but its heavy.
Marker Setup: Spyder Extra. 16 inch sniper barrel.
Strengths: 1. Light
2. Rubber bottom to help paint from breaking in it.
Weaknesses: 1. Uncomftorable if you don't wear a hat.
Review: I really enjoy this mask. It is perfect for rec players. At first glance it looks a little bit iffy. But after trying it, it works great. I reccomend wearing a hat backwards becuase it is a little bit pokey which gets really annoying after a while. But the hat fixes that completely. The bottom is made of rubber. I was really scared to wear this at first, but it actually keeps most paint from breaking since it bounces off. (which means no paint in your mouth). It also covers most of your chin and part of your neck. And the rubber bottom means this mask is very light weight (and for only 20 bucks). Although I have heard many instances where the lens, but this hasnt happend to me yet. And so far I havent had any trouble with fogging.
Conclusion: I think this mask is great for rec ball and a bargin at only $20. I deffinitely reccomend this product to rec players.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, June 6th, 2007 at 6:15 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

beretta92fs Saturday, February 24th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Jt mask
Marker Setup: Spyder sonix
14" Progressive barrel
48 ci 3000 psi pure energy hpa tank
And all the basics (mask, etc.)
Strengths: None this mask sucks in all ways
Weaknesses: Fogs
No ear protection
When your hit wont tickle
Review: WEll this mask came with my spyder sonix 05 and it fogged 5 times in 1 10 min round
This mask sucks . I would just get a jt mask at Outdoor world for 16$ does not fog and accualy is comfortable to wear. This mask looks really ugly compared to the jt mask and the jt mask doesent even say anti fog thats the funny part 2 dual anti fog .....please
Conclusion: Dont buy it sucks
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

_BLaDE_ Sunday, February 18th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing compares.. anything has got to be better then this..
Strengths: They cover your eyes
Weaknesses: fog like crazy
crack easily
foam rips
Doesn't cover jaw
Review: Strengths:
-------------

Weaknesses:
fog like crazy
crack easily
foam rips
Doesn't cover jaw
ear pieces come off easily, not comfortable

Weaknesses:
fog like crazy
crack easily
foam rips
Doesn't cover jaw
ear pieces come off easily, not comfortable

Weaknesses:
fog like crazy
crack easily
foam rips
Doesn't cover jaw
ear pieces come off easily, not comfortable

Conclusion: Don't buy it.. waste of money
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

andis Monday, January 8th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
JT nFORCER
Marker Setup: Dye Ironman 16", Rocking trigger, Custom Part Flame Drop Forward, 68ci 4500 psi PMI HPA, Empire Reloader 2(on the Fenix) Stock 12" TL-R Barrel, Stock Trigger, Stock Bolt Stock everything.
Strengths: Very easy to work with and really strong clear lense.
Weaknesses: Short,VERY hard to clean.
Review: This mask is one of the better ones I have used. Compared to the JT nFORCER this mask works extremely well, the one downfall is that the lense fogs up quickly if it is cold when you play. Other than that and the height of the mask it is great. The lense is very durable.
EDIT: I just used this mask and the lense is crazy strong, it was shot from 20 feet away by a gun that had the velocity set up to about 400 and it didn't even make a cracking noise.
Conclusion: This is a great begginer mask and for an off season practice mask.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, March 6th, 2007 at 7:10 am PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

maveric101 Tuesday, December 5th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
some of my freind's masks
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine '06 w/ teardrop barrel
Ion Pro
Strengths: Cheap
Flexible bottom?
Weaknesses: Lenses crack
Bad foam
Uncomfortable ears
Fogs like crazy
Lense scratches easy
Review: I used this mask for a while, and i hated it, i was just too cheap to go buy a new (good) one. After all the frustration i've had with this mask, i was thinking i would go for something good, like the Dye i3 pro (expensive, but worth it).

The "dual anti-fog" treatment doesnt seem to do anything. the mask fogged up the first time i played with it. after a while, i got sick of it and decided to get a thermal lense for it. when i went to remove the old lense, i found that it was all scratched up and cracked around the screws in the middle. the thermal (dual-pane) lense was great at first; i got no fog at all in any weather i played in. but after just like 3 days of playing with it i noticed that my thermal lense was also cracked.

Also, i dont know about other people but i've had problems with the foam as well. the foam does not hold up that mask because it is not dense enough (and too tall and thin) and so the mask slips down, also making it uncomfortable, because then the foam isnt really padding your face. because of this, after a while the foam started to peel off, and i had to reattatch it w/ hot glue.
Conclusion: Not very comfortable, and instead of paying over and over for lenses that crack, just get a more expensive mask that is comfortable.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media