paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman JAVA V-Type Goggles / Kingman JAVA V-Type Goggles / Kingman JAVA V-Type Goggles

Kingman JAVA V-Type Goggles Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman JAVA V-Type Goggles

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman JAVA V-Type Goggles
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 48
Average Rating: 5.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $30

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
JAVA goggles offer sleek styling and full protection at an affordable price. With premium features such as anti-fog coating, dual density foam, anti-fog and mirror-finish lenses, you can be assured of maximum value for your money.

Features include:
Single-lens style
Dual anti-fog coating
Extended face guard for added protection
Flexible lower mask for comfort
190-degree field of view
Dual density foam for extra comfort
Optional visor
Hed-Lok system
Meets or exceeds all ASTM standards
Product Availability 
The Kingman JAVA V-Type Goggles are older, so while they may be available used and in a few cases new, they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
spartan 19 Saturday, July 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
v force profiler
v force shield
jt proflex
plus some other
all the ones listed above are so much betta
Marker Setup: primary
spyder pilot acs05
evolution 2/egg
20oz co2
secondary
vl orion
viewloader gravity feed
12oz co2
Strengths: Good range of view
Low profile
Foam is comfortable
Price
Weaknesses: The ear peaces are bad
The lenses fog like no other
Review: K i bought these to start off on and they were great. Afta a while the goggles started to wear down and by wearin down i mean lenses loosin the tint and the foam comin off the mask. The botom piece is good it will take a hit on the soft part and not break (trust me it happened to me every time i went to the field but it cuts off halfway down my chin leavin half of my chin open for direct hits.
Conclusion: If you are lookin for a cheap pair of goggles buy these they are great for beginners. but if you want betta i suggest you just save up and get some betta goggles they get a 6 from me
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

agog Wednesday, May 31st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Umm...Kingman Sonix Pro stock everything
Strengths: Free
it hasn't broke yet
no others
it sucks big time
don't buy
Weaknesses: fogs up
scratches easy
falls apart
crack
need I say more?
Review: OK, to make a long story short this mask totally blows. First time I playued with it I got shot in the face and it cracked a little. And then every like 5 min. I had to keep napkins with me so I could wipe the fog off from the inside. I used it twice and there is already scratches (I take care of my stuff btw). I t is a horrible mask. The pic of it shows it comes with protection for the top of your head...which it doesn't. I am prolly going to buy a JT mask.
Conclusion: The yellow part of the mask totally screws you over. At first it's like oh sweet yellow! But no, it get confusing and homoerotic. I'd rather have a clear mask. I'l give it a 3 cause it hasn't broke yet.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TeamSlayer Sunday, April 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
some brass eagle (bad mask)
scotts (ok)
jts (i only had rental jts so i cant really say how good they were when they were new)
Marker Setup: I have an ion with a freak barrel, drop foward, and of course a body kit
Strengths: Doesnt fog easily
Covers ears and part of neck
Looks good
Wide range of view
Weaknesses: Foam is a little itchy but it didnt bother me that much
VIsor doesnt work
Review: i got this mask at k mart as a last minute purchase that i had to have to play paintball because my others broke.............. and i am completley satisfied........... it had an ok price, doesnt fog very often (and i live in Mississippi where it is extremley hot in the summer), looks good, does what it is supposed to do....protect you, and it has a wide range of view
Conclusion: So i was very happy with my purchase and i recommend this to your average rec player
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

STINGER556 Sunday, April 16th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Stock Spyder Pilot ACS '05
Strengths: -Light
-Comfortable
-Doesnt Fog
-Looks nice
-Price
Weaknesses: -The area around your ears cuts you a little bit(not a big deal)
-foam
Review: I got these goggles in a marker package with a Spyder Pilot ACS '05. Right away these goggles looked hot, and they looked comfortable.

These goggle dont fog easily, and are very protective. They somewhat cover the neck.
These goggles also come with a visor...

Thats all i have to say


making words making words making words making words making words making words making words making words
Conclusion: Get 'em
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, April 27th, 2006 at 2:25 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

ItalianStallian Sunday, April 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Vforce goggles, and JT goggles
Marker Setup: Spyder TL-R with C.A.M.D electronic trigger
Strengths: Very cheap, somewhat comfortable
Weaknesses: Cheap, doesn't even cover my chin, no visor, and it slides off my face
Review: This mask came free with my gun, and i can see why. This mask is terrible! It's cheap, flimsy, it fogs up easily, it scratches easily, and it doesn't even cover all of my chin! Seriously, i would not recommend these goggles to my worst enemies. That's how bad they are!
Conclusion: I would not recommend this mask to anyone, because it is a piece of crap!
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

sonixthespyder Friday, March 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
None, this is my first mask, i am a beginner.
Marker Setup: Kingman Spyder Sonix Pro Value Pack (No upgrades yet, im hoping for a 16"barrel and a drop forward)
Strengths: I really like the soft lower area. It came with the pack.
Weaknesses: Lens fogs alot, uncomfortable ear cover (hat backwards makes it better)
Review: I really like the mask, and i had played for 1 day with it for about 5 hours. it only fogged twice, but antifog spray fixes it. the ears are uncomfortable,but try a backwards hat.overall, it is a great beginner mask, but i would not reccomend it for tourney use.
Conclusion: It is a great mask, it came in the kit, nice soft lower, fogs a little, ears are uncomfortable, but a backwards hat is the perfect solution
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

ShiGGy Monday, February 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
not much
Marker Setup: spyder sonix, java 200 round hopper, 12 oz spyder co2
Strengths: Read the body
Weaknesses: Read the body
Review: I am still using this mask and so far I really like it.

Pros
-fits on my small head
-looks sweet
-ok protection
-comfortable
-good vision
-cheap

Cons
-somtimes hard to breath in
-fogs up a bit
-ear gaurds are annoying

I really like this mask so I think its worth your 30 $
Conclusion: I would recomend buying this if your pro or a beginner you should buy it
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, February 27th, 2006 at 5:25 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

outofstep39 Sunday, February 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
jt proshield
other jt's
Strengths: Comfort (more comfortable than a bed of nails i mean)
Weaknesses: Everything else
Review: It fogs like santas specs on a hot day in hell
in 2 breaths my lens is a white wonderland of nothingness its like playing tag in the dark with guns and everyone else can see i used in 70* 13* and 50* it fogged in at least 10 breaths everysingle game at every temperature known to man the only way to keep this from fogging is to get it to where it will melt then back off a little bitand it MIGHT not fog
Conclusion: Never but cus it fogs
its a 2 cus its free
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Omniscient Sunday, February 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
first mask used
Marker Setup: stock TL-R
Strengths: Cheap
Weaknesses: Uncomfortable
Review: I got this mask in a spyder package along with my first marker for christmas last year. I played in 30-40 degree weather and they fogged almost as soon i stepped outside. as i was attemkping to wipe the fog off i was shot in the chin. The rubber half i s useless. It offers no protection. rubber hit=bloody lip
Conclusion: Buy something else because the rubber part sucks i'll give it a 3 because its cheap and i didn't expect much
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bauls86 Friday, February 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
old Brass Eagle goggles
Marker Setup: '05 Spyder Sonix
14" Empire Twister Barrell
12oz. CO2 tanks
Strengths: Cheap
Comfortable
Weaknesses: Fog like crazy!
Review: I bought my Spyder with the beginners package and these goggles came with. The marker and kit combined was $100, so I wasn't expecting much from the quality of the mask. After playing with them, I realized that I didn't get much. A few minutes into a game they began to fog up on me and I was constantly finding myself trying to wipe the fog off. I was very disappointed in the performance of these goggles and wouldn't recommend them to anyone.
Conclusion: Do not buy these goggles. Fork out a few extra bucks for a set of V-Force or JT goggles.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media