paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman JAVA V-Type Goggles / Kingman JAVA V-Type Goggles / Kingman JAVA V-Type Goggles

Kingman JAVA V-Type Goggles Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman JAVA V-Type Goggles

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman JAVA V-Type Goggles
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 48
Average Rating: 5.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $30

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
JAVA goggles offer sleek styling and full protection at an affordable price. With premium features such as anti-fog coating, dual density foam, anti-fog and mirror-finish lenses, you can be assured of maximum value for your money.

Features include:
Single-lens style
Dual anti-fog coating
Extended face guard for added protection
Flexible lower mask for comfort
190-degree field of view
Dual density foam for extra comfort
Optional visor
Hed-Lok system
Meets or exceeds all ASTM standards
Product Availability 
The Kingman JAVA V-Type Goggles are older, so while they may be available used and in a few cases new, they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
azn55pb Monday, February 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: spyder sonix
12in aluminium barrel
20oz co2 canister
Strengths: Great protection
Very comfortable
Weaknesses: Fogs a lot
Not a lot of ventilation
Review: i have been ballin' for about a half of a year now when i got my sonix it came with mask and hopper. gun: works great , hopper: awesome, mask: completely disappointing. every single time i have gone out the mask works fine for about 30 minutes then it fogs. sun , rain , cold , hot every situation it fogs. i have even sprayed anti-fog on it and it STILL fogged.
Conclusion: If you plan to play at all don't get this mask. Spring and get 20/20's or flex 8's
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

dan man Sunday, January 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
V-Force Armor
Marker Setup: Spyder Sonix Pro with a J&J 14' Ceramic Barrel and a Delrin ACS bolt
Pure energy 20oz tank
V-Force Armor
Java 200rd Hopper
Strengths: Big lens for a great view
Weaknesses: Fogs a lot
Flexable face protection
To small for my face
Review: This mask came with my gun and it looked cool, until I brought it out into the field. It fogged up and I was shot in the face and the paintball just went past the armor and hit my face. I knew after that that I needed a new mask, so I got the V-Force Armor.
Conclusion: Get these if you want a cheap mask.
Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, February 2nd, 2006 at 5:14 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ace2865 Saturday, January 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
rental masks
Marker Setup: Spyder Electra ACS
20 oz CO2 Tank
Halo b w/ victory board and rip drive
Strengths: See review
Weaknesses: See review
Review: Pros:
good feild of view
bounces great
ear protectors

Cons:
crappy foam
fogs up like no other
if hit in face, paint is hard to get off
sweat will make you not be able to see out of the lense
the rubber on the bottom is so felible that the paintball will not be stopped, aka a full force hit to the chin (not fun)
small around face, not chin protection
exposes forehead
earguards can cut ears
flimsy design
Conclusion: Piece of crap, do not buy
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Logan Crommett Thursday, October 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
cheap masks are all the same
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor 2 w/ a 14" razzor barrel, off sight rail
Strengths: Very good vision, kinda cool looking
Weaknesses: Fogs like hell, ear protection keeps moving around
Review: This mask is the first mask i have used and i hated it, thats why i bought 2 new ones. this mask has some weird hobby of liking to fog up as soon as someone starts firing at u, its just like bad luck is built into the mask. its pretty good fit exept for the ears they blow hardore, they keep falling off the straps, i suggest getting a better mask for your $
Conclusion: A good mask overall but has some annoying problems that are to big to help serious players
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

OMEN+EGG Monday, October 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
NO SIMILAR PRODUCTS UESD
Marker Setup: No marker yet Pilot ACS just broke on me but am buying the Evil Omen
eVLution II
47 c.i. Crossfire compressed air
Strengths: VERY comfortable
Weaknesses: MAJOR fogging issues
no field view
Review: Well let start off by saying that I have used 5 other goggles next to this one and only one of those 5 were just like it or worse...and those were the rental goggles at my course. These goggles ARE NOT worth getting...I repeat NOT WORTH GETTING. They are not worth getting for 3 reasons...

1.These goggles CANNOT stand even the lowest amount of humidity. I HAD to use these goggles in a tournament last week and ended up borrowing my frineds Raven mask(which I might add was a GREAT mask). These goggles fogged like there was no tommorow.

2. There is ZERO view when you have these on. I tried looking as far right and as far left as I could and I felt like I was blind.

3. They warp way too easily. I had them sitting under my eVLution II for about a day, and when I came back the left side of the rubbery plastic under the lens had warped.

Conclusion: My reccomendation is not bother buying these. I can only imagine the pain and suffering one must go through if these goggles are to only ones he/she owns. You are much better off buying Spectras or Vantages...or even a JT Headshield(my previous goggles which although great made me feel like the Spartan from Halo)
I hoped that by my review of this product I can save others from the pain I had to go through with theses goggles.

* I am only rating them higher than a 3 because the fit VERY COMFARTABLY.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

CrazyCory564 Saturday, September 17th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
????
Marker Setup: Blue E1 Sto Karnivor, Halo B w/ rip drive, 12 inch Kaner Barrel
Strengths: Rubber bottom (good and bad)
Very Light
Super Cheap
Weaknesses: Rubber bottom (good and bad)
Anti-fog wears off quickly
No ear protection
Review: This is a good mask for peole who are just getting into paintball. Lightweight, pretty durable, and cheap. If you wear a hat, that will fix the ear protection problem. Just get anti-fog spray or something for the lens.

Overall, it's a good mask for it's price.
Conclusion: If you can, get a better mask. But if you want a cheap one, and a reliable one, get this.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

ajyizzle Wednesday, July 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
VForce Armor
Marker Setup: 04 WGP Outkast STOCK
evlution II


Spyder e99 avant
smart parts proggressive 14in barrel
evlution II
Strengths: CHEAP
lower mask is pretty cool
extra lense
Weaknesses: Lower mask was sorta deformed
fogs a lil ... can fix with anti fog
Review: The thing i like about this mask is that even if i breathe hard it only fogs just a bit, and i could fix it with just a little anti fog
The lower mask is pretty cool with all the flexi ish stuff and w/e.
It came with an extra lense!

things not cool is when i opened up the box the lower mask was pretty deformed as in
one side was caving in.
Conclusion: this is a pretty good mask and ill give it a 8 because of the deformed lower mask (sorry.. i just like masks that look good) I dont know if it hinders performance though
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, July 28th, 2005 at 11:00 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ronbunkerz#2 Tuesday, July 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT nvader
Marker Setup: black smart parts ion, with 48/3k crossfire hpa w/ black empire cover, stock barrel (best stock barrel ever), egg 2 w/ y-board
Strengths: Looks
Weaknesses: Not strong and durable
Review: I used this goggle system for 1 speedball game and it didn't work that well. they r my friends and I wanted to try them for a game. the lense got really foggy and i ate a lot of paint. (ewwwww) It tasted sick. I dont eat a lot of paint w/ my nVader goggles but i did there. My friend said they r the best goggles ever (he's a newbie.)
Conclusion: If u want to eat a lot of paint then buy this system. Otherwise get the invisions or nVader.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mikemcd_30 Tuesday, May 31st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
brass eagle POS
Marker Setup: Tippman A-5 with E Trigger doubel driger and drop foward
Strengths: Light, anti-fog lens
Weaknesses: None
Review: ok so i got this mask for a local paintball shop for like 20 bucks cause ii was tired of some brass eagle POS that wuold alwaysfog up. So i head out to the place where me adn a bunch of my friends play, and got it out of the box. The mask just looks cool and it had a colored lens on it so it was reallly easy to see out of when we started playing. It was about 85 that day and i just fogged up a little nut with a little anti-fog spray never had any problem with it. the only complaint i have about this product is that it is a little short in the chin department
Conclusion: Good fo the price
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

counterstrike53 Sunday, March 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
a TON of masks
Marker Setup: Spyder TL-R with Classic C.A.M.D. Eframe, teardrop 14 inch barrel, dragun LED vertical feed, dragun LED expansion chamber, 72/3K pure energy.
Strengths: Comfortable
Weaknesses: Fogs like no other unless you are using anti-fog stuff of somesort.
Review: I got this mask with my gun so i figured why buy another one? Well after using it i saw why. They fog horribly. Even when i played indoor they fogged. Infact, i had to call myself out a couple of times because i could literally only see about 10-20 feet infront of me. These were comfy though, alot more comfy than other masks in my opinion. They are light too. But whats the point of a nice comfy mask if they fog within 2 minutes so badly that you would just be wasting ammo playing with them? Well knowing i couldn't yet afford a new mask i went out and bought some anti fog spray. This helped a bit, but they still fogged. They just didn't fog as fast as before. After a few games of applying anti fog after EVERY game, they didn't fog one bit during the games i played after, even outdoor. Slowly but surely, they were builing up some resistance. They aren't horrible now, but dont ever buy them if you play games that last longer than 3-4 minutes. (most people do)
Conclusion: Dont buy them. Infact dont even use them if you have an alternate option (unless your alternates really suck bad). The only reason im using them is because i got them with my gun and i have antifog. If you MUST use them, just have antifog handy and you should be OK.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media