paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman JAVA V-Type Goggles / Kingman JAVA V-Type Goggles / Kingman JAVA V-Type Goggles

Kingman JAVA V-Type Goggles Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman JAVA V-Type Goggles

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman JAVA V-Type Goggles
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 48
Average Rating: 5.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $30

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
JAVA goggles offer sleek styling and full protection at an affordable price. With premium features such as anti-fog coating, dual density foam, anti-fog and mirror-finish lenses, you can be assured of maximum value for your money.

Features include:
Single-lens style
Dual anti-fog coating
Extended face guard for added protection
Flexible lower mask for comfort
190-degree field of view
Dual density foam for extra comfort
Optional visor
Hed-Lok system
Meets or exceeds all ASTM standards
Product Availability 
The Kingman JAVA V-Type Goggles are older, so while they may be available used and in a few cases new, they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
                            
born2shoot Thursday, December 23rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
JT Alpha Elite - way better for the same price
JT Spectra - much better, but price is a concern
Marker Setup: Spyder TL-X
PMI Razzor 14" barrel
PMI 200 round standard hopper
Pure Energy 20 oz CO2 tank
and of course - java v-type
Strengths: - Rubber material promotes bounces, not breaks on the mask
- Cheap
Weaknesses: -Cheap
-Foam is itchy
-Not much coverage below upper chin
Review: When I bought this mask ,y previous one had just been stolen - thanks mystery quadder! - so I was not to worried about quality, or looks, I was more worried about getting back into the game as soon as possible, so I bought the cheapest mask at my local pro-shop. Now don't get me wrong, it was a great price, I just didn't realize what I could get for the same price. And so I bought this, and this is where it began:

- The so-called "anti-fog" coating wears off fast, and left me running in circles, shooting at what moved (which was usually a tree in the wind).
- The foam; itchy, weak, uncomfortable. It peeled off in little time, again, causing my mask to move, and fall down, no matter how tight I made it.
- The coverage is minimal, the mask is quite small, and while that does make it more mobile, it leaves a large area between the upper chin and neck open. Call me a wuss if you want, but I really don't care.

I will say this for the mask: The faceshield is made of rubber, so instead of broken balls splattering paint into your mouth, the ball merely bounces off, leaving you in the game to go get the scumbag who shot you in the face. haha =)
Conclusion: I would recommend this mask to anyone who is an occassional player who is not looking to make that crucial bunker slide, take out the last guy, hang the flag, and get the girl.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, December 23rd, 2004 at 7:34 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

benz0rs Tuesday, October 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra:
14" Boomstick
Empire Reloader
20 oz SP on/off co2
Tigershark bolt
Fenix E-frame [modded]
50g switch
Strengths: -Cheap
-Protects
-Bounce (Read conclusion)
Weaknesses: -Soft Plastic mouth
-Fogs up
-Lense scratches really easily
-Plain out weird, look at review.
Review: Cons: The plastic is very loose everywhere. Like the place where things connect. It's not anything big, but it gets kinda annoying. Also the soft plastic mouthpiece is risky because it might penetrate or roll down and get your neck/throat.

Pros: It's cheap and protects you.

Netural: I don't know about fogging too much, it might be that I didn't take care of it too well, but that's just me. My lense are all scratched up from one time use. (I used paper towels to clean on field =P.)
Conclusion: If you don't want to spend too much, get it. I'd rather get something else, but I guess paintballs can bounce. I got shot once through the crack between my visor and mask, right on my forehead, and it bounced well, lol. Maybe it hit my mask, but I don't know. The soft plastic might help bounces. Might. I'd rather get a nVader or nForcer or something else, though.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AutoCOCK Tuesday, September 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Marker Setup: Chipley J2 with eblade halo hopper 70/4500 tank
Back up TippmannA-5 with flatline and E-grip dropforward
Strengths: Cheap, Light
Weaknesses: Scratches, Fogs up ,Cheap foam around eyes peel.
Review: I bought this for Ispent all my money into the guns and upgrades it was cheap. You get what you paid for!, but ive seen worse.
Cons: during matches the mast will fog up on you during heavy breathing, scatches easy, and foam on lens tends to peel.
Pros: it is light and afordable will recomend for its price bracket.
Conclusion: It's good for beginners, better than most jt mask , best mask for the price bracket. but like i said you get what you paid for. if we were to compare it in its price bracket i would say 8.5/10 but compared to all mask 5
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Hollister Angel Monday, July 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
jt spectra(better)
jt proflex(better)
Marker Setup: black matte B2K3 w/ yellow highlights, evo 2 , 32*drop , and system x w/ centerflag reg tanks
coming soon-macdev or evil reg, evil pipe, evil grips ,better bolt
Strengths: Light
Looks kool
Can probely bounce balls
Cheap
Weaknesses: Foam kinda itchy to me.
Review: I tryed out this mask at my proshop just so i could help people asking about it
It was pretty nice for the money $26. The rubber part feels like it can bounce balls and looks kool but i havent tryed it yet.
the only bad thing and might only affect me is the foam but easily replacable.
Conclusion: Descent mask for a great price.
Buy it if you need an extra mask or a new one.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Die Nasty(05) Saturday, December 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
JT Radar, JT Proflex
Marker Setup: 2004 spyder imagine, 20 oz pure energy Co2, Zapp electric hopper, 12" progressive
Strengths: Feild vision
Tint
Very flexible
Weaknesses: None
Review: I just starting using this mask, and i foun it is way better then the JT radar. It is a great mask with the features of a high end(proflex) but for about 100$$ less. From what ive read people say the lends is not very good, but i havent experinced anyhting bad about it yet. Also the tint(green) is awsome and really helps outdoors.
Conclusion: I loved this mask. I always get many bouces of the bottum half. A great mask for a starter or a player who wants a good mask that cant afford a high end!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

dyeprecision91 Friday, March 9th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
jt elite mask
Marker Setup: spyder VS2 gun
haloB hopper
68/45 pmi tank
Strengths: None
Weaknesses: Everything
Review: This mask sucks do not buy it i repeat do not buy it the goggles fog really bad and i played with them once oh man ill never do that again they fog too easy you just put them on and then they fog get the jt elite better for noobs even tho i am not a noob i just cant offored a better one
Conclusion: Do not i repeat do not buy this mask
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

2center Monday, August 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
proto switch el better, extreme rage rentals worse
Marker Setup: spyder imagine, evo 2 hopper, 20oz co2
Strengths: Cheap, looks good.
Weaknesses: Uncomfortable on my ears, falls off easy, fogs up after three straight games.
Review: I got this mask in a spyder starter package i bought so this is the mask i started with. when i went to sc village California i played for three games and they got fogged they kept falling off too and i did have them pretty tight. the mask i guess was alright for my first mask but i wouldn't recommend it to any one. now i know what not to buy
Conclusion: I wouldn't recommend but for the price i guess its aliright.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

3ad3oy Thursday, July 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
Vforce Armor
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra
Stock
Strengths: It came free.
Weaknesses: Looks bad.
Foam is weak.
Fogs up.
Review: My brother got this with his Spyder Sonix Value Pack and... he hates it. The second day of use the foam started ripping off, and goggles started fogging. At least it came free with my brother's marker. If u get the chance of buying this... dont. It doesn't look that good and the bottom part of the mask is all rubber and it's easy to move around.
Conclusion: It should be replaced to something better, as soon as possible.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media