paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Ariakon SIM-4 / Ariakon SIM-4 / Ariakon SIM-4 / Ariakon SIM-4

Ariakon SIM-4 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Ariakon

Buy Ariakon SIM-4

Paintball High-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Ariakon SIM-4
[ View Photos (10) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 23
Average Rating: 8.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $450

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The SIM-4 is built to look and feel just like the real M4. From the realistic M-16 style cocking lever to the telescoping stock you will think you are holding the real thing. Used by military personnel around the world the SIM-4 is respected by player and professional alike.

Easy Maintenance: With quick strip field pins and a unique two piece body design that allows you access to internals, the SIM-4 is a breeze to maintain and operate. The barrel is designed to be easily removed for quick cleaning even under fire.

Accuracy and Distance: No longer will you have to shell out extra for a quality barrel. The SIM-4 comes standard with a 14" precision honed barrel designed for extreme accuracy, even at a distance.

Durability: The SIM-4 is engineered from the ground up to take a pounding. This isn't just an assembly line produced marker with some cosmetic add-ons the aluminum alloy construction will make it through even the roughest games. Each and every SIM-4 is hand assembled and tested prior to leaving our facility to ensure you receive a marker ready to use the day you receive it.

Compatibility: Because this marker was designed to look and function like its real counterpart, the SIM-4 will allow you to use many of the actual accessories designed for the M4. Everything from Scope Mounts, RIS Kits, to Night Vision systems, if its compatible with the real thing, it probably fits on the SIM-4.
Product Availability 
The Ariakon SIM-4 is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
z3rorefluxz Saturday, February 17th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
2 years4 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
98 custom a5 stealth
Marker Setup: scope laser sight
Recommended
Upgrades:
A new gun or a sidearm because your not going to hit anything with this.
Strengths: Looks
Weaknesses: Accuracy, weight, breaks balls
Review: When i first took this gun out of the box it didn't work thats how bad of a gun it is. I sent it back and Ariakon sent me a new one. This gun worked alright for about 3 months and then its accuracy decreased dramatically. All this gun did was intimidate people. I would have been better off with my 98.
Conclusion: If you want to look like Rambo then buy this gun, but if you want to perform like Rambo then don't.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

hitman headshot Sunday, January 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
old spyder imagine
smart parts ion
Marker Setup: sim-4
delrin bolt
1x32 scope
ar-15 scope mount
q loader 200 system
remote
47/3000 hp tank
20 oz tank
custom made sling
Recommended
Upgrades:
delrin bolt
remote
scope
sling
Strengths: Accuracy right out of the box
Very upgradeable
Durable
Very realistic
customer serveice is awesome
Weaknesses: Kind of heavy
High velocity out of box
Other than that nothing
Review: one of the best guns i used!!!

strengths in detail:
my first time shooting i was able to shoot a kid threw a 3 inch spacing to nail him, very very accurate. This thing is o slick and realistic, i have had many people ask me if its the real gun. this thing is so upgradeable the possibilities are endless. one thing is dont get the 20 inch sniper barrel, people say it increass accuracy........well it dopesnt , all it does is consume more gas, there is no difference in accuracy at all. i have droped this thing several times and never one scratch, it is all metal and is super durable.

weaknesses in detail:
it is kind of heavy, but with a remote and a sling, this should be solved easily. or even with a bipod. out of the box it has high velocity(300 fps+) but if 1)u call ariakon they will give u a low velocity spring or 2) leave the gun cocked for about 1-2 weeks and you should be fine. this works in the spring. ALSO WARNIONG:DONT WALK ON THE STREET WITH THIS UNCOVERED, SINCE IT LOOKS LIKE A REAL M-4/M-16 AND IF POLICE SEE YOU, IT MIGHT BE CONSIDERED A REAL GUN SO BE CAREFULL.
Conclusion: highly recommended, worth the money if you have it. it wont let you down and is the best scenario gun out there, and maybe the most accurate out of box gun there is too. Trust me you wont be dissapointed with this gun.

if you have any probs at all, the ariaklon customer service is the best out there so dont hesitate to ask.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, January 1st, 2006 at 4:34 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

burninator200 Tuesday, August 15th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 years2 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98c
Marker Setup: Sim-4, qloader, LCD trigger, 3pt tactical sling.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Qloader and sling
Strengths: Very accurate
Weaknesses: Elbow breakage, Very heavey, Chops paint, Won't fire after ball breakage.
Review: Well for starters i have had this gun for 3yrs broken a crap load of paint and pins. The gun is just to heavy for comfort (with the qloader). I have had numerous problems with the elbows for the hopper breaking along with chopping of paint. This gun tends to stop firing after you start breaking paint. This gun probably has the best accuracy i have ever seen on a paintball gun.
Conclusion: I would recommend not buying this product if you need a gun that can handle lots of abuse. If u do buy this gun a electronic hopper or the Qloader
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Sgt._Slaughter Saturday, August 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Imagine, ViewLoader triad, ACP2, Sim-15, and pretty much any spyder clone.
Marker Setup: Sim-4, led trigger(with custom response mode), stock single composite trigger. mock silencer(custom), Low Bolt delrin bolt, Magna port valve, New designz high flow valve, BSA 4X32 hunting/sniper scope, UTG weaver mounted bi-pod, M-4 weaver rails(for hand guard), M-4 carry handle weaver rail. Guarder fore grip, laser dot sight, Trinity ak-47 expansion chamber, Trinity sypder military stock(custom fitted), and a Kingman java remote+(3) 20oz bottles.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Delrin bolt (Low Blow preferred), polished internals(only striker and bolt) maybe some moly-coating if you know how.
Strengths: Realism, craftmanship, very durable, Very accurate, Most advanced and efficient double stack blowback.
Weaknesses: I don't see any yet, and I've put this through allot rugged enviroment.
Review: The Sim-4 is milled from straight stock. This means they take a block of Al and drill until they get the part they want. This makes the internals smooth and durable. The Sim-4 is the most efficient and advanced double stack blowback there is. They will accept sypder valves, and cupseals so you can improve the flow for whatever reason you want. The Sim-4 has a 14inch barrel that comes stock, and reduces the spending you have to do. Plus it has a high tolerance for water/moisture that others can't operate under. This means you can play during all weathers with out the worry that you will permanently damage your internals.
Conclusion: I recommend this marker to those who don't mind a little maintance, and love the Mil-Sim look of this gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Colin Basnett Friday, August 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
• Tippmann 98 Custom
• Kingman Spyder Imagine
• Smart Parts SP8
Marker Setup: • Ariakon SIM-4
• Viewloader Revolution
• CAR-15 3-Point Tactical Sling
Recommended
Upgrades:
• Viewloader Revolution loader or better. A gravity hopper won't do.
• Magazine Kit. It just looks stupid without it.
• Sling. This gun is heavy, and you'll look that much more pro with a sling.
• Spare Parts Kit. In case something goes astray, have spare parts handy. This costs about $15.00.
• Rail kit and scope. The ironsights are tricky to use without Flex goggles.
Strengths: • Looks and Feel
• Durability
• Accuracy
• Customer service
• Helpful Forums
Weaknesses: • Heavy
• Medium-High Maintenance
Review: The moment I saw this gun on the Ariakon website I was in love. I kept it in the back of my mind until one day I finally had enough funds and parental approval to purchase the Ariakon SIM-4.

When I got the marker was astounded by how well it looked and felt in my hands. I toted around the gun around my house for a full day to get the full feel of the gun. I loved it! I took it in my friend's car to our school parking lot and called over our friends to feast their eyes on our latest purchases (he got a Smart Parts SP8). They were impressed how real it looked. Same day, we went over to another friend's house who had filled tanks so that we could fire our weapons. Everything was all good.

Later that week we went out with our guns. I was dissapointed to find that balls were falling out of the barrel and double feeding like no one's business. Turns out it was just a faulty ball detent, I just sent it back to Ariakon and they hooked me up with a new one along with fixing a leak I had inflicted upon my gun by reassembling my gun improperly.

My best advice for you is just to take care of your gun and read the manual. I can't stress this enough! Read the manual! Reassembling the marker can be tricky at first. Make sure you put everything back where it came from and in the right position otherwise you'll find yourself on the recieving end of a broken o-ring or something to that extent.

As soon as it was fixed though, the gun has been near flawless for me. A broken o-ring here or there is nothing to cry about, just replace it. That's the price we pay for using CO2. The gun performs very well. Shoots fairly fast considering it's a semi-automatic, hovering around 8bps.

The iron-sights are helpful, though tricky to use if you don't have a flex mask, which is why I'll eventually be purchasing a rail kit and red dot scope.
Conclusion: If you're looking for a milsim marker that isn't just another Tippmann 98 with some poor looking and expensive upgrades, and want durability and reliability to boot then you need this marker. You won't regret it.

I give this marker a 9 simply because it has many minor things that need to be fixed every so often.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, August 11th, 2006 at 2:22 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

JTF2 Friday, June 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98, Tippmann A5, Spyders
Marker Setup: Sim 4 with delrin bolt, red dot sight, Ricochet AK hopper, 20 oz CO2 w/ 32 degrees remote
Recommended
Upgrades:
Delrin Bolt is a must, possibly a red dot sight and electric hopper.
Strengths: Durability
Dependibility
Accuracy
Intimidation factor

Weaknesses: Requires break-in period
Very limited barrel choice
Review: Well, I received my Sim 4 about 6 months ago. It took some time to break the gun in, as well as, work out some of the minor imperfections. Over all I love my gun. As long as you treat your Sim 4 well, it will take care of you on the field. Well I'm not gonna sit here and make up stories on how I got a 150 ft. headshot, but over all the accuracy of the gun is above par.
Conclusion: I'm gonna give this gun a 9 because it is an amazing gun, but not perfect. I have never really seen this gun in speedball, but add an e-trigger, take off the handguards and stock and I'm sure you would do just fine in speedball.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bmwm31230 Sunday, November 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
c98 w/12 inch teardrop, 6 stage aci xchamber, venturi bolt, piranha, viewloader revalation
Marker Setup: m4 cheek piece, 30 round magazine, bottomline kit, aci remote, 4 stage xchamber, cqb sling, rubber butstock pad g2k hopper.
Recommended
Upgrades:
uh .....none. well it depends on the situation, if its cold you need regulator or xchamber or if you like to snipe you need the longer barrel A1 or A2 .
Strengths: Gots to be the looks then the accuracy. Easy to clean and disassemble.
Weaknesses: size and weight but to me its what I like about it.
Review: Well some players say its heavy but all you need to do is get a sling. Some of the screws that secures the trigger assembly may come loose(it happend to me 5 times already luckily I was able to find it all five times). The screws requires special metric allen wrench but that can be easily fix by buying tools from local hardware store. The two body pins may come loose but call the customer service and they will replace it(GOOD CUSTOMER SERVICE). Spring is to hot even with their replacement low velocity spring that they've sent me, I had to cut the spring to meet the required fps. Aside from all those minor setbacks, the gun is very accurate and its very realistic. Expect to intimidate other players when you have this marker.
Conclusion: I recommend this marker to anyone that can afford it and that knows how to take good care of it. Love your gun and it won't let you dwn in the field. Please do not get this gun if you don't know how to clean it. When you recieve this gun please tighten all the screws so that they won't ge loose and use a remote line to get the more realistic feel. I was going to give this guna score of 8.7 just beacue of the minor mechanical problems but just round it off to 9.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, November 7th, 2004 at 6:14 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dragonghost Monday, February 2nd, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
A-5, with power tube upgrade, surefire bolt, e-grip, tech t full upgrade cyclone setup. Good but i love mech markers.
Tac 8, my complete secondary marker.
Marker Setup: Sim- 4, delium bolt, custom r.i.s. hand guard from my real m-4, high feed gravity hopper, magazine upgrade, custom paint, 3 point harness, remote with slide check.
Recommended
Upgrades:
delium bolt, magazine upgrade, some form of sling, remote with slide check
Strengths: Accuracy! Fear Factor! Easy of maintanence!
Weaknesses: I have none but the hot spring!
Review: You will not have a single issue with this marker. If you have a ball bust you can clean it out with a dozen rounds. I have my barrel welded to the upper marker body. it works for me, in that i have no time to worry about a barrel that may fall off. i have been using the old autococker mod ball detent for about one year with no issues as well.
I have mine on a 3 point sling because i have been in real life issues. when you go to a cqb, it is better to sling it up on to your back and draw your side arm.
the accuracy is even better than my flatline A-5. i have been in many weekend outings that i will not let my sim-4 set around.
Conclusion: If you have a friend that will let you try it for one game, you will not want to give it back. i know this because i have had to hunt down my sim-4 from many of my players on my teams.
Just try it before you by. you will love it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bad_boy15 Wednesday, August 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
i have a spyder x-tra and a wgp trilogy comp. they dont have the accurcy
Marker Setup: i have the stock ariakon sim-4 elite with magazine kit and the LCD trigger with the vl revolution hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
id get a good elbow or like i did and sand a bunch out so the holes bigger. it truly works alot better, a fast hopper and an electronic trigger.
Strengths: The accuracy and the durrablity
Weaknesses: Weight
o-rings shrink during winter and just leaks air
Review: I love this gun i could hit a 3" pole at 20ft and about 95 % of the shots hit the other 5% either bounced of the edge or i missed. I have put unround balls in it to see the accurct with bad paintball and the thing still shot as well as the autococker with good ammo
bc i forget to turn on my hopper sometimes i breack a ball bc it didnt fall all the way thru

the trigger really needs to be replaced bc the trigger pull is long and heavy that i only got to about 5 bps but if ure conservitive this trigger is perfect.
Conclusion: this gun stock cant fire very fast and its a lil heavy but just get the new trigger and the gun is AWSOME!!!!! but it doesnt normally work during winter
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, August 2nd, 2006 at 2:54 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

traeger2591 Thursday, April 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have no other markers at the time, but I hope to get either an overlord, or an autococker trilogy competition just for speedball.
Marker Setup: Sim-4, Red Dot Scope, Ariakon Suppressor, Ariakon Bottomline, Sling, Double Trigger, 16 and 20 oz. CO2, Remote, and nothin else. . .for right now.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Red Dot Scope, Sling, definately if you're gonna be using a backup like a pistol or somethin, and maybe an electric hopper if you get an electric trigger (I dont think its possible to shoot fast enough to chop w/ just the stock trigger)
Strengths: Accuracy, Looks, Upgrades, and ease to dissasemble and reassemble.
Weaknesses: Nothing really that I can think of.
Review: This gun is absolutely great!!! Not only do you get a great performing gun when you buy this, but you also get the huge intimidation factor too. Like I said in the strengths, it is really easy to take it apart and put back together, maybe the first time you will need the manual, but after that there is no problem. The variety of upgrades is amazing, they have all the manufacturer accessories, plus all the real gun accessories (which are alot cheaper). The only thing that annoyed me at first is the barrel coming loose when I held onto the handguard too tightly, like I would be twisting it and not even know, but this is not a problem at all on the new guns as they come with a barrel pin, and it does not bother me one bit anymore, as I just tighten the barrel up alittle more. I would definately get a red dot scope, this helps soooo much when aiming.
Conclusion: This gun is great, anyone who says this thing is a spyder with many visualizations on it, has obviously not seen one of these babies shoot. Definately worth the $400.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media