paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Airgun Designs Tac-One / Airgun Designs Tac-One / Airgun Designs Tac-One / Airgun Designs Tac-One

Airgun Designs Tac-One Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Airgun Designs

Buy Airgun Designs Tac-One

Paintball High-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Airgun Designs Tac-One
[ View Photos (19) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 43
Average Rating: 10.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $450

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The TAC-ONE is absolutely loaded with outstanding features and performance at an amazingly low price!

The TAC-ONE was developed specifically with the scenario player in mind and its Three Rail (Military Spec Picatinny) Black Anodized Aluminum Mainbody is designed to house a wide variety of optical accessories. A fourth mounting point on the bottom of the new Wingless Tac Rail is ideal for mounting additional accessories like a flashlight or laser sight. The TAC-ONE also sports an Black Anodized All Aluminum X-Valve with a Factory Tuned LvL 10 Anti Chop Bolt, Black Micro-Switch-Ready Intelliframe with Blade Trigger and a cocker threaded two Piece J&J Aluminum Barrel.
Product Availability 
The Airgun Designs Tac-One is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Timnasium Tuesday, September 16th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyders, tippmanns, AGD ULE Custom, many others
Marker Setup: AGD Tac-One
ULE Trigger pull kit
Q-Loader
70/4500 Nitro Duck X-Stream
Stiffi 16" Barrel
CP Rail And ASA on/off
Empire Bottle Glove 08 Tank Cover
Macroline
Recommended
Upgrades:
ULE Trigger Kit
Stiffi Barel
ASA on/off
A good loader
Macroline
Strengths: Light weight
Quite
Accurate
Fast
Reliable
no Chops
Weaknesses: Setting it up..
Review: This gun is just amazing... Just get it dont even think about.. Any way its never broke down on me.. Its very reliable.. It will take some adjusting to get the bounce on the trigger but when u get it its basically fully auto.. setting it up is the only bad part.. Its touchy. But its kinda like a ferrari u gotta fine tune it to perform..
Conclusion: Buy it it is sexy and light and awesome
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pylip Saturday, January 26th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Riccochet A-K hopper, Freak barrel kit, 68 4500 crossfire tank.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Riccochet A-K hopper, Freak Barrel kit, 68 4500 crossfire tank, clamping feedneck, ON-OFF asa with degas, Ule
Strengths: Durability
Reliability
Weight and tightness
Well engineered
quiet
soft on paint
Weaknesses: Cannot use Co2 (for those who have difficulty with HPA)
Somewhat expensive
Review: I have used Mechanical guns for my entire paintball career, so when my pal got a Tac-one and i got to see its performance, i was impressed enough to get my own. The Tac-One is a very well built machine, tight tolerances, great engineering, and attention to the needs of the player have produced in my opinion one of the best guns around. I'll orient this review towards the woodsballer or scenario player, because thats what i play and am experienced in. To begin with, its reliable, will shoot every time, with consistancy and little to no kickback. The level 10 bolt seems to work well, i dont tinker with it much because with a decent hopper (14 bps is more then enough) you'll never run into trouble feeding. Its well sealed, can take a beating, and its great for wet, dirty or other environments that are not as friendly to electrical components. In play its tight, small, and light which allows for much greater mobility during play and its quiet so it wont attract the attention of everyone on the opposing team when you start shooting. The gun itself is sturdy, as i said before the tolerances for its components are excellent. The seals and o-rings and softeners are lasting and the gun has yet to show signs of deterioration after a year of solid play. This is made even better by the fact that AGD has excellent customer service and you can order repair kits and parts easily should the gun break down. When i ordered i decided to get my own ASA because i prefer an ON-OFF ASA with degas, i would recomend this because its nice to just degas it and throw it in the back seat after a day of play. As well, the ULE trigger is a good upgrade to get as well, i rarely find myself blasting away but to have the option is a benefit.
Conclusion: To conclude, the Tac-One is a great marker, excellent for woodsball. The cost is well worth it and you wont be disappointed. I give it a 10.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

toddsteele Monday, February 23rd, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann A5
Marker Setup: AGD Tac-OneRemote
70cc Air Tank
Hammerhead Battlestixx Barrel
Qloader
T2w Stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
Remote
70cc Air Tank
Hammerhead Battlestixx Barrel
Strengths: Light
Reliable
Quiet
Accurate
Consistent
Durable
Customizable
Weaknesses: None, some say price but it is well worth it.
Review: I have been using this product since last summer and have nothing but praise for it. This gun has seriously stepped my game up. I was a meteorically average paint baller but with the addition of this gun I have soared to the top of my team in kills. I know some people will say its the person behind the gun but when you shoot a gun thats unaccurate you yourself can become unaccurate. You will notice a big improvement in your own skills when you use this gun. This gun CONSTANTLY outperforms all of my teammates guns and is the best choice for any position in paintball, this gun is so versitile it can go from sniper to hammer in no time, with little accesories.
Conclusion: Buy this gun and you won't ever need to buy another.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, March 10th, 2009 at 9:12 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ShadowDeath Monday, October 29th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Minimag, classic mag, 98s, A-5s, syders, Tac One is the best marker I've every fired.
Marker Setup: AGD Tac-One, Function ASA 07 Push Button On/Off, Braided steel gas through grip, Rikochet AK hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
Eventually a barrel however the stock J&J Ceramics is pretty decent, personally I plan on a 16" stiffi
Strengths: RELIABLE, RELIABLE, RELIABLE, Accurate, Quieter than most guns,
Weaknesses: Some might consider only uses Compressed air a weakness, I do not.
Review: Like all AGD products the tac-one does not disappoint in any stretch of the imagination. It is built solid as a rock, no cheap plastic parts or anything like that. It comes stock with sticky grips and just feels like it was built specifically for your hand when you hold it for the first time. This just carries over into how comfortable the marker is to use and just makes it something you love to fire.

Performance
Breaks - I have probably shot about 5,000 balls through this gun and I have NEVER had one break. My paint choices have ranged from PMI premium and PMI big ball to JT Recon. In other words all middle of the road .68 caliber balls and all of them have fired fine without break and on target. The Level 10 bolt which comes stock with the tac-one I'm sure has alot to do the lack of breaks. For those who don't know the Level 10 system is designed by AGD to be the completely mechanical/pneumatic solution to electronic eyes. Amazing technology.

Consistancy - This gun is pretty consistant as far as shot grouping even with the stock barrel. In fact in one day of woodsball play I actually shot 8 times and all of them were hits for eliminations. The marker is also consistent in other areas. In my experience when the velocity is dialed in and chrono'd it really seems to hold to the chrono time after time without any readjustment. It also just consistantly works. I spend the first 30-45 minutes when we hit the field helping my friends get their markers actually firing, to stop leaking air etc. Then when we're done with that I simply gas up my marker, fill my hopper, fire like 2 test shots and I'm ready to go in like 2 minutes. I'm serious it is THAT reliable.

ONLY TROUBLE - The ONLY trouble I've ever had with this marker was right out of the box which I happened to order directly from AGD. The issue was it was internally leaking air and within the Level 10 bolt system. It turns out this is a pretty common occurence and with all markers there seem to be a little break-in period to get it tuned just right. I spent some time getting the Bolt tuned and have never looked back or had ANY down time due to marker trouble.

I have spent time and frustration on countless electronic guns and decided mechanical was the way to go. I literally came here to pbreview and searched "high end mechanical markers", sorted by average rating, discovered the Tac-One, read some reviews, bought it and have not been disappointed.
Conclusion: I recommend this marker over ANY marker including the most popular/common ones out there. It is the most reliable gun as far as "always working" I've ever seen and I'm constantly around the most popular markers. You name them I've seen them have their share of issues. The mil-sim body and potential add-ons with the rail system coupled with its reliablty and durability make this the perfect woodsball/scenario marker and should be at the heart of any woodsballers setup.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

goldeagle Wednesday, December 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98, Spyder Clones , neither even come close to comparing with the Tac-One
Marker Setup: AGD Tac-One
Ricochet G2K Hopper
PMI Pure Energy 68/4500 Compressed Air Tank
CP On/Off Drop Forward
Recommended
Upgrades:
-Battery-Operated Hopper or QLoader for faster feeding
-ULE Trigger kit to shoot faster
-Barrel, but not completely necessary (The stock barrel is pretty good). I would recommend an Apex, Stiffi, or Barrel Kit.
Strengths: Durability
Easy to Maintain
Consistency
Performance
Looks
Light
Great Features
Weaknesses: Price (See Review)
Review: The Tac-One is such a great gun; possibly the best woodsball gun ever created.
-Durability- All you really need is 3-6 drops of oil in the ASA before and after each day you play
-Very consistent, a)Because you need HPA to run it, and b)Because of the X-Valve
-Performs great, outperforms Tippmanns by miles
-Looks very sleek , has a good intimidation factor
-Not heavy at all, my 68/4500 CF Wrapped Tank is actually heavier than my fully loaded Tac-One
-Level 10 Anti-Chop Bolt

I only have a gravity-fed Ricochet, and my Tac-One easily outshoots it, I'd guess the Tac gets around 8 bps, and the hopper only feeds about 4-5, but it's ok.

The only problem is the price, but it is so worth it. My Tac-One was $450, 68/4500 HPA Tank was $220, On/Off ASA was $40, and hopper was $10; it ended up costing $775, without the mask. Still, completely worth it.

***Test One***
---12/26/06---
-Wind Speed: 15~20 mph
-Temperature: ~60 F
-Skies: Overcast
-Paint: Mixed High Quality (1 Day old Paintball Store) and Low Quality (1 Month old Walmart)
-Target was a tree, about 2 feet wide, 120 feet away.
-Low amount of Arc
-Out of 10 shots, Target was marked 8/10 times. One of the misses was used as a gauge to measure where the paintball would go and how the wind would affect it.

***Game Day**
---12/24/06---
-Wind Speed: ~5 mph
-Temperature: Hot, 75~80 Degrees
-Skies: Overcast to Rainy back to Overcast
-Paint: Mixed High Quality and Low Quality, 3-to-1 ratio favoring High Quality
-Was 4-1 (Kills/Deaths) throughout 4 games with 3 vs 3
-I was able to hit one player, 100+ feet away, who was showing his body waist up in the 2nd level of a bunker. For some reason, a ball chopped (I think it was a bad ball), and I had to borrow a Tippmann. When using the Tippmann, I was so surprised at how bad the Tippmann was shooting - it was brand new and even had an upgraded barrel and HPA. I could hardly shoot 50 feet with the thing.

I have been amazed at how well his gun has worked so far.
Conclusion: I would definitely recommend this gun to any serious woodsballer. It is so great, I can outshoot Modded Tippmanns by so much. Definitely worth the money; once I get an Apex on this thing, it'll be unstoppable.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, December 27th, 2006 at 5:03 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

battousai567 Monday, June 5th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Rodeo
Marker Setup: AGD Tac-One
All American 16" Barrel
Q-loader
Longbow Stock
68/3000 HPA + Remote
BSA 30mm Red Dot
Recommended
Upgrades:
HPA (required)
Bottomline
New Barrel
Strengths: String Consistency
Light
Small
Quiet
Durable
Anti-Chop
Weaknesses: Slight gas hog
High RT pressure can cause some inconsistency
Review: ---------------------
--REQUIRED--
---------------------
First I want to say there are a couple things you will need for the Tac-One. First of all you will need HPA/N2. You are NOT supposed to use CO2 with the Level 10 bolt so if you do not have HPA yet make sure you get it before or while ordering the Tac-One. Another thing you will need is some sort of setup to get air from your tank to the Tac-One, most likely a bottomline. The Tac-One does not come with one if you get it stock (or at least didn't when I ordered mine a year ago). I originally just stuck a 90 degree piece in the marker and ran remote directly out of it. If you want a bottomline like most markers; you will need an ASA and some hose. It's up to you how you want to set it up, that's why it doesn't come with one. If you don't want to set up your own, if you have a good paintball shop at your local field they will normally have the stuff to set it up for you, that's what I did recently. So depending on what type and company stuff you get this could be another couple hundred dollars to add to the Tac-One's price.

---------------
--REVIEW--
---------------
The Tac-One is an incredible gun. I bought it almost a year ago and I still a very satisfied. I've used it for rec-ball, scenarios, and tournaments and it performed well in all of them. Its accurate, light, quiet, and has the firepower if needed.
-Feel-
The first thing I noticed when I got it was how small and light it was, especially compared to the Spyder Rodeo I had been using. The dimensions are about 9.5in long x 7.5in tall x 1.5in wide. It weighs around 2-3lbs.
-Firing-
There are two things you'll notice about it when it shoots. First of all is how quiet it is. I've had many complements from people at the local fields when I play on weekends. Its a big advantage for those of us that play woodsball. I have personally never heard a quieter marker. The second is how little kick it has. There is near to no kick when firing though I guess that is common on high end markers. Another plus is the Level 10 anti-chop bolt. Out of the thousands of rounds I have shot since I've had the Tac-One, I have only chopped about 5, and some where not the fault of the marker.
-Durability-
The gun itself is also extremely durable. I've never had a day when it was down or needed repair and you also don't have to worry about batteries or getting the marker wet.
-Consistency-
The Tac-One is also very consistent when shooting strings. I can usually get (+/-)3 FPS when shooting strings at the crono with the Tac-One stock. One thing you might notice though is if the RT (Response Trigger) is set at the default PSI or above the first shot will shoot at a lower FPS than the follow up shot which will start the string consistency. The difference can (as said in the manual, I haven't tried it) be reduced if you lower the PSI you put into the RT, thus giving the trigger less push and lower BPS.
Conclusion: Overall the Tac-One is a great marker. I would recommend this marker for all players from rec-ballers to scenario players to speedballers. Definitely a 10/10.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, June 5th, 2006 at 6:40 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

shooter311 Saturday, May 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
many diff. mags
Marker Setup: Tremor series shocktech autococker
eclips automag
phantom,
ect
Recommended
Upgrades:
what ever floats your boat
Strengths: Automag name
Small
Light
Fast for a mech
Weaknesses: Doesnt work that well with co2
Review: I have loved every mag I have ever shot! This is no exeption. This has the best of what agd could put into this. You can make is a woods ball sniper or toss a ult trigger kit and make this marker rip! It really is up to you. This has everything you like about a stock mage but the best of the upgrades for it
Conclusion: If it has the AGD name on it you cant go wrong!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

benjy Friday, March 25th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Classic Automag, tippman 98, a5, Emag
Marker Setup: Tac one with Lapco Snapshot Barrel, Worrgas adjustable tank.
Recommended
Upgrades:
ULT -Ultra Light Trigger increases your rate of fire quite a bit. Also not really an upgrade but I would say to use marker to its full potential you must have an adjustable tank with an output pressure from at least 600-900psi.
Strengths: Easy to use, fix, maintain, does not break, simple design. Level 10 - no chops.
Weaknesses: Gas hog, not enough aftermarket parts yet.
Review: Out of the box this is a good marker, with the right tweeking it is outstanding. The Tac One I recieved did not come with any air hoses, not a big deal but adds a little cost to get the marker running. I first used a screw in Nitro tank (can not run on Co2) and it was pretty fast there is some kick, the intelliframe is very comfortable it easily outshoots any mechanical marker I have used. It is not as heavy as it looks, the body seems very well built but does not seem as heavy as a tippman or even the classsic mag. The rails are nice, you could mount a ton of optics on this thing but there are not the options that I would like to see, there is no stock you can bolt on, no scenario kits to make it look more militaristic. The only upgrade that I would recommend is the ULT kit that makes the trigger pull very light and easy. When you combine that with an adjustable tank you really see the fire power of this marker, the higher the the pressure going in the more reactivity in the trigger, the faster you shoot. When you combine that with the lighter trigger it can keep up with any low end electro. With the ult and an adjustable tank you can fine tune the marker to get it to shoot just how you like it.
Conclusion: If you want a great scenario marker that does not really look like a gun, I would recommend this. The Tac One will keep up with any electric scenario marker and is much lighter then any I have used.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
12 Comments - Add Comment

mushroomanarchy Saturday, December 8th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Markers I've used:
Hammer Pump; Tippmann Pro-lite; Tippmann 68 carbine; Tippmann 98; Tippman A-5; WGP Autococker; 32 degrees Autococker; Redz ION; Bob Long Alias Intimidator; Ego 7
Marker Setup: AGD Tac-One with Level 10 bolt and ULE trigger kit
CCM clamping feedneck
stock barrel
Velocity Hopper
Lapco Barrel Adaptor
Apex Barrel
Crossfire 68/4500 HP Carbon fiber bottle
Recommended
Upgrades:
ULE Trigger Kit
A good clamping feedneck
An ASA
Good Carbon fiber bottle that puts out at least 800psi from the reg
Apex barrel (if you really want to reach out and touch someone)
Strengths: Accurate
Easy to maintain
Great tech services
shoots as fast as you can pull
Weaknesses: First shot drop off if idle for a while
odd threading
Gas hog
Review: I bought one of these after doing some intensive research and talking to a few owners. I played a couple games with a friends and really got to like it. When I received it, i hooked a bottle up and let it rip. Didn't work. I contacted AGD and Roman Rios contacted me by phone and helped me figure out how to adjust the level 10 bolt. When the problem wasn't fixed, he gave me AGD's UPS code and had me ship it back. Lo and behold, I was using a bottle that was an LP output (350 psi) and the Tac-one requires 750-900 psi input to operate. [here is a quick side-bar, if you need to know what kind of bottle you have, check the coloring of the reg. Red writing on a crossfire indicates HP (750-800psi out) blue is LP (350psi) for CP bottles, if it has a silver bonnet it's HP(750psi) while a black bonnet is LP (350psi)] So when I got my bottle issues worked out I took it to the local field to play. It is incredibly accurate with the stock barrel at about 40 feet. after that it's touch and go. Then I used a LAPCO barrel adapter and put an ION threaded Apex barrel on it (Tac-One has Cocker threaded barrels and angel threaded feednecks, makes for an odd combo of parts)
The Apex on a Tac-One is a lethal piece of equipment. I was gog'ing people at about 120-140 feet through a palate within three shots. Absolutely amazing.
It's a bit of an air hog but is well worth the money. Shot flawlessly. No breaks after 3 cases of paint. There is a bit of drop off if you haven't shot it in a bit. that is because the bolt has cooled. When it heats back up (about three shots) it's right back on the money.
Conclusion: I would highly recommend this marker. It's one of the best I have used in over 15 years of playing.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

skillz101 Thursday, August 9th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Tac-One
Evo 3
Dye Ultra Lite
Pure Energy HPA
Recommended
Upgrades:
1.5 drop
ASA on/off
feedneck<---- very hard to find...
Strengths: Stealth
Level 10 bolt
Durability
Accuracy
Weaknesses: Simply None!
Review: The Tac-one is one of the best if not the best marker out. The Marker performs flawlessly !! I've been approached many time, people asking me what type of marker i had and is was that a new product of Dye..LOL.. The marker is extremely quiet, reliable, easy to do maintenance on, and a very good deal for the price you pay. You will not be dissapointed!! Another good thing about this marker is their manufacturer AGD, let me tell you i rate those guys next to the japanese when it comes to customer service. They are simply awesome always replying to my e-mails and answering any questions i may have. Keep up the good work AGD!!
Conclusion: Buy it now!!! I know several companies that are on backorder for this marker simply because it is the BEST out there.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media