paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Armotech Zeus G2 / Armotech Zeus G2 / Armotech Zeus G2 / Armotech Zeus G2

Armotech Zeus G2 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Armotech

Buy Armotech Zeus G2

Paintball Pistols

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Armotech Zeus G2
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 27
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $130

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features:
Interchangeable Magazine
Adjustable Velocity 200-350+ FPS
Contoured Rubber Grips
Push Safety
Quick Field Strip
Ported Barrel
10-round Capacity
Hopper Adapter Compatible
High Gas Efficiency
Bottom Line Ready
New Body Design
Quicker Reloads
Integrated R.I.S. Rail
Lighter Weight
More Upgrade Options
Extra Barrel Included

Simple mechanics and incredible styling combine to give you a truly remarkable machine. This 10-shot CO2-powered pistol features a rear ####### knob, removable magazine, tournament style rear velocity adjuster, quick change 12-Gram CO2 compartment, sight rail and contoured rubber comfort grips.

The balance and feel of this marker are second to none and the black finish is all business. The Zeus is pre-configured to be easily upgradeable to use a bottom line and constant air source. The Zeus is truly a god among markers. G2 includes spare barrel.
Product Availability 
The Armotech Zeus G2 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
quigonjin Tuesday, August 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
32 Degrees PT Extreme
Marker Setup: WG-65 Elite, scope, laser sight and tactical night light. (stripped for weight reasons)
Piranha G2 with 5" snub barrel (SWAT) and red dot sight.
Warsensor G2+ pistol.
Maverick pump.
Accessories include ;
- tactical vest
- AK ricochet E-hopper
- camo gear incl. ghillie suit
Recommended
Upgrades:
none to my knowledge, pistol works like a charm out of the box.
Strengths: 7" barrel
RIS mounts
pullback bolt easy to operate
good and solid design
Weaknesses: As soon as I find any, I'll update this review.
Review: Bought this pistol a few months ago, and I have to say I'm impressed even if the price a somewhat high, but I guess you get what you pay for, and in this case, it applies 100%. The grip and handling is firm, weight is there bur easily forgotten when in use.
The 7" barrel extension does wonders when accuracy is concerned, have tried extensively both, 1" and 7" and there's a noticeable difference in range and accuracy. The looks speak for themselves. specially the black one, has a nice RIS rail setup that can accomodat emany addons for players that like the tactical approach. Me and some friends engage in "one on one's" at our local field and I have to say that I never was disappointed so far, pistol performed flawlessly. You'll average around 20-30 rounds per CO2 12g cartridges, all depending on the weather...(we live in the "great white north", Canada, and we'll see playing climates that range from a few degrees Celsius above zero, to scorching and 100% humidity upper 30 degrees Celsius "oven days"....!
Conclusion: If you're in the market for a fine looking, reliable and highly functional and performant pistol, I don't think you can go wrong with the G2+...
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

deehrhead Sunday, July 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing comes close.
Marker Setup: Tippman 98 Custom w/RT, rocket cock, sling, expansion chamber, firestar bolt, Ricochet AK hopper, pro-team 14" forend w/front sight, rear sight, and car stock. Plus remote 4+1 harness and a sling. Zeus G2, spare clip and a holster for a secondary. But getting ready to upgrade the Zeus.
Recommended
Upgrades:
I'm looking at getting a bottomline, hopper adaptor, e-trigger, and folding stock. I'll let you know later if i recomend it or not.
Strengths: -ACURATE
-Quite
-Upgradable(if you have the cash)
-quick reload
Weaknesses: -Expensive
-Shipped from overseas so its hard to get quickly
-Poor manual
Review: I love my pistol, I want to upgrade it to see how it handles as a main marker, but as a pistol it is far far superior. My friend has a PGP and it cant even compare. The extra magazine is nice too. This little baby has saved my butt several times. My main marker is huger over 34 inches so the pistol makes a nice balance in my game. Its pricy and so are the upgrades, also it it manufactured over in Europe or something so it took about 2 months for mine to get in. But I've used other pistols and this is the best side arm ever.
Conclusion: Here is the link to a good tech support:
http://tech.tacticalmarkers.com/

I would buy it if you want the best pistol, other wise go with a PT or a PGP. its you choice.

I'm giving this a 9 because of price and product availability.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

thesnoman Thursday, September 23rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Zeus, CoreZX, both great, but...
Marker Setup: Warsensor WS-66 RIS Elite
Composite Bolt
Remote Line CO2
Tasco Red Dot
Leupold Matte Black 9X32 Scope

Zeus G2
Polished Barrel, Bolt, and Striker
Quick Cap
Dye Sticky Grips
Bottom Line with 4oz CO2 (when used as primary)
Recommended
Upgrades:
Quick Cap
Sticky Grips
Polish Internals**
Bottom Line (if using as primary)
Strengths: Accurate
30 Shots per 12g with polished internals
ACCURATE
10 second field strip
ACCURATE!!!
Weaknesses: A bit front heavy
Review: The Zeus G2, just another pistol??? I think not. The Zeus G2 comes ready to use out of the box, (although a full cleaning and polishing the internals is recommended). Armotech has done it again with this beautiful pistol. It's ease of use, accuracy, and efficiency make it the best value paintball marker on the market.

**WARNING** The Zeus G2 is known to shoot VERY HOT out of the box. Mine was shooting at 327 fps out of the box. I had to cut 5 loops off the spring to get it down to 280.

My first recommendation is to get a Quick Cap for making reloading MUCH easier. The stock plug is a bit tight and is easily lost.
My second recommendation is to tear apart the marker and polish your barrel, striker, and bolt. This will increase the efficiency of the marker and give you a boost in the velocity of your paintballs (as if this marker needs it)
Lastly, if you want a customizable marker, all you have to do is look online and parts will be appearing EVERYWHERE!!!


I use the G2 as my secondary marker on most occasions, and it serves its purpose VERY well. However I have recently started carrying it as a primary and you should see the looks I get. (You're going in with a PISTOL?!?)

Initially I carried it with approx. 50 rounds plus the 10 in the clip along with 2 spare 12g's This gave me more than enough ammo for quick 20 minute games, however changing 12g's is a bit of a pain, so I invested in a bottomline and a 4 oz CO2 tank. The Zeus is a bit heavy for a pistol, but its scant 4 pounds is nothing compared to carrying a 16 pound marker through the woods. This being the case, I find myself moving faster and quieter when sneaking to the enemy's backside. This makes 1 shot 1 kill fairly easy since the other team tends to be looking the wrong way. Using the G2 as my primary I find myself picking my shots more carefully, using less ammo, and being a generally more efficient paintballer.

Oh yeah, and it comes with an 8" barrel which I never use, but may find a use for in the future.
Conclusion: Need a secondary marker?? Get a Zeus G2
Want to be a sneak and get to your enemy's backside to take them out, Get a Zeus G2
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, January 13th, 2005 at 1:25 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nhpainsociety Wednesday, October 6th, 2004
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
G1
Marker Setup: tippman 98, RT, rear velocity adjuster,smart parts tear drop 14in., ricochet 2k,amp site, star fire bolt Zeus G2
Recommended
Upgrades:
quick cap, holster
Strengths: Cool scinerio gun
Weaknesses: Heavey
Review: the velocoty adjuster doesnt change the speed that much. i cronoed it and after taken the velocety all the way out the fps only went down 30fps. have to cock back gun before puttin in co2. co2 leaks some times, isn`t very accurate. hard to get clips off. I Don`t recomend just using the zeus in a round it is hard to change mag`s anf co2 in middle of game.Must have holster. when paint breaks in gun it is very hard to clean.
Conclusion: Dont waste your money on a pistol unless you are really int scinerio.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

seth19 Saturday, January 12th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothing
Marker Setup: Invert mini
Evil pipe 14in
Eggy 3
Recommended
Upgrades:
hopper adpter
bottom line
Strengths: Accurate
Light
Easy to field strip
Reliable
Weaknesses: Loud
Bolt comes back at you
Slow like 5 bps
Review: Good gun , it doesnt chop if you have a fast hopper . Played with it at a tournament and alot of people wanted to buy it awsome look. The grips on the gun are comfortable and if you have sweaty hands it doesn't slip. Easy to get your hands on to for $120 at a paintball pro shop .
Conclusion: Great side buddy, awsome gun must have for pistol wars.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 12th, 2008 at 3:01 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tomislov77 Saturday, November 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tiberius 8
Marker Setup: I have a Tippmann A5 with an HK UMP kit & a Mayheim
Recommended
Upgrades:
Bottom line, quick load cap, folding stock, & hopper adapter.
Strengths: The Zeus G2 is very accurate and powerful especially with use of a longer barrel.
Weaknesses: A little on the big side and a bit heavy.
Review: I always wanted to have a back up pistol on the field and after doing a lot of research I norrowed it down to the Zeus G2 and the Tiberius 8. I went with the Zeus because of Armotech's repuation and the fact that the pistol is so accessory friendly. It is one of the few pistols that you can add a bottom line to, folding stock, hopper adapter, etc...that being the case for the money it was the right pistol to go with. It shoots hot out of the box and it's a bit clumsy at first to work with due to it's size but once you get used to it...trust me you'll be impressed. The gun is definitely made very well and of high quality materials. I checked the pistol with jasse paintball after doing more research. It can seriously replace a regular rifle type marker and could be used as a primary weapon rather than just a back up weapon. I was not disappointed with the Zeus at all.
Conclusion: I think for the money this is a great back up weapon or like I mentioned earlier with a bit more money and a little work this can seriously be used as a primary weapon. Armotech has definitely scored high with this one in my book.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

joethepatriot Wednesday, January 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann Custom 98, A-5, and Zeus G2 Plus ( there is no comparison). They all perform well for their intended use. The Zeus performed exceptionally well in close quarters (40 feet). I can use it to get up close and personal in a variety of situations. A 10 round magazine, which enhances ammunition discipline. Or I can put on a hopper for up close fire fights/assaults.
Marker Setup: #1) Tippmann Custom 98 with Flatline, HPA remote system, with a SWATFORCE reddot scope and a collapsible stock.. #2) Tippmann Custom 98 with drop forward, J & J Ceramic 14", Whisper 14", Twister 14", and Teardrop 14" barrels with a collapsable stock, and Psycho Ballistics Star bolt. #3) Zeus G2 plus, bottomline and remote, leg holster, 10 round magazine and hopper adapter w/200 round hopper, stock barrels include the snub and 7 1/2 inch barrels.
Recommended
Upgrades:
I did not like the 12 gram cartridges, so I got the bottomline and remote. I also got the hopper adapter for those extended shoot outs.
Strengths: Solid, accuracy, size, versatility and reliability.
Weaknesses: I did not like the to use the 12 gram cartridges.
Review: I like the look and feel of my Zeus. It fires "HOT" right out of the box. The 12 gram cartridges did not cut it for me, so I added the bottomline and a remote. It shoots cheap paintballs well. Maximum effective range for me has been 40 feet with the snub barrel, and 60 feet with the 7 1/2 inch barrel. It is a perfect addition to my arsenal, since it has been reliable and takes my play/skill to another level. When I do my practice shooting, I use a basketball, football, and sinder block as targets to enhance my shooting abilities.
Conclusion: If you want to take your play to a higher and more challenging skill level, this is a pistol that has surpassed my expectations. It can be used as a side arm or as a primary.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bushman Saturday, July 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Zeus G1, Core ZX3, Delta 68, All Pt Versions
Marker Setup: T68 M16 A2 M203 System, Rail sight, Swat Red Dot, Folding foregrip, bipod, rifle wrap, and Sniper veil
Recommended
Upgrades:
extra magazine, Holster, and metal sight try to stay away from electric ones.
Strengths: Very durable, accurate, reliable, and powerful
Weaknesses: Paint is a little thin
Review: I have only owned it a little under a month and it has proved itself already. the paint is a little thin and is wearing away, slowly though. It is very durable because I have been hard on it in the past. Upgrades are not really needed unless you can carry them in a bag or on your holster. I love it the most because it is very customizable. I have turned it into a sniper but thought it best to turn it back since i have a T68. people say it is heavy but i think it really helps when it recoils. I have had minimum breakage. The only time painball broke in it is when my mom sprayed my paint with a hose and didn't tell me about. But it is very important that you find a good paint to barrel match.
Conclusion: I have tried almost every pistol made and I love this one the best. I would recommend this to anybody who need a good backup marker and doesn't have much of a budget. It is definetly worth it to try out. You can sell it in a heartbeat.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

clownshooter Thursday, May 12th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
PGP
Marker Setup: I use several markers depending upon what type of paintball I'm playing.
Recommended
Upgrades:
None necessary, but available if you like to tinker or simply have to upgrade.
Strengths: 1. Low profile, 2. accuracy, 3. relatively quiet, 4. reliable
Weaknesses: None noted
Review: I have had my Zeus G2 since I pre-ordered it in 2002. It has not chopped one ball or experienced a single barrel break in 3 years and 2 cases of paint (Let's face it, 2 cases of paint is quite a bit of paint 10 balls at a time.). It is one of the most reliable markers I own. I like to use it as my primary marker quite often. It teaches the user good fire discipline and the satisfaction of surviving a game with a pistol can't be beat. I have read reviews where people have advised to tape up the barrel vents for more velocity and better accuracy however I find that these are myths (at least with mine). The only thing I have noticed with mine is that smaller paint will sometimes roll past the ball detent and I have occasionally found myself with only 6 paintballs in the magazine. I have had no trouble changing magazines in a game however I find that using the 10 round plastic tubes make reloading much faster. I keep 5 of them in a shotshell belt along with some spare CO2 cartridges. You can also load the magazine and remove the endcap and plug a 10 round tube into the back of the magazine giving you a 20 shot capacity. After the first 10 paintballs, you have to drop the muzzle down so a paintball will gravity load into the chamber. It is an easy process to master with a little of practice. The striker spring is similar to the striker spring in a Tippmann Pro-Carbine. I have actually switched them and they functioned OK. The spring guide for the Zeus G2 has a larger head than the Pro-Carbine spring guide so it won't work in the Pro-Carb. The barrels also have Tippmann Pro-Carbine threads however the receiver end of the barrel just before the barrel threads (the unthreaded portion) is shorter than the Tippmann Pro-Carbine barrels. You could conceivably use a barrel made for the Tippmann Pro-Carbine or Pro-Lite but you would have to cut some of the unthreaded end off of the barrel to match the Zeus stock barrel. Since the Zeus barrels work fine why bother. I plan to keep mine and continue using it.
Conclusion: I would heartily recommend this marker because it is well built, accurate, and just plain fun to shoot.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rambo2189 Monday, December 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
PT Extreme
Marker Setup: Zeus G2
Recommended
Upgrades:
if you are a recball enthusiast get the tac light and a holster for it
Strengths: Accurate
Reliable
Weaknesses: Big for a pistol
Review: Its good for a pistol, but it is bulky, and you will have to carry it as your primary weapon if you don'y have a holster as putting it in a pocket or putting it in your belt is not going to happen. It is however a fun gun for scenario games and the like and many upgrades are offered for it.
Conclusion: Well it is reliable and accurate, the only problem is its bulky. I rate it a 9., It would be a 10 if the gun was smaller.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media