paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Armotech Zeus G2 / Armotech Zeus G2 / Armotech Zeus G2 / Armotech Zeus G2

Armotech Zeus G2 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Armotech

Buy Armotech Zeus G2

Paintball Pistols

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Armotech Zeus G2
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 27
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $130

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features:
Interchangeable Magazine
Adjustable Velocity 200-350+ FPS
Contoured Rubber Grips
Push Safety
Quick Field Strip
Ported Barrel
10-round Capacity
Hopper Adapter Compatible
High Gas Efficiency
Bottom Line Ready
New Body Design
Quicker Reloads
Integrated R.I.S. Rail
Lighter Weight
More Upgrade Options
Extra Barrel Included

Simple mechanics and incredible styling combine to give you a truly remarkable machine. This 10-shot CO2-powered pistol features a rear ####### knob, removable magazine, tournament style rear velocity adjuster, quick change 12-Gram CO2 compartment, sight rail and contoured rubber comfort grips.

The balance and feel of this marker are second to none and the black finish is all business. The Zeus is pre-configured to be easily upgradeable to use a bottom line and constant air source. The Zeus is truly a god among markers. G2 includes spare barrel.
Product Availability 
The Armotech Zeus G2 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
                            
Deformography Sunday, November 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing really.
Marker Setup: Zeus G2 Stock w/Ronin Tactical Holster
Recommended
Upgrades:
Holster, quick cap or extra mags
Strengths: Reasonably priced, Good Accuracy, Good Reliability
Weaknesses: Heavy, Bulky
Review: I got my Zeus about a year ago. Out of the box it shot over 300 fps but I was able to turn it down enough without cutting the spring. Powerful, reliable and accurate, I played in freezing temperatures and my a-5 was breaking about 1 in 3 balls while my zeus busted only 1 in 10 balls. It maintained better than most stock guns in accuracy. It's fairly heavy for a pistol, while still managable in 1 hand, you'll get tired after a while. It's biggest flaw perhaps is just a technical limitation. The magazine occasionally sprays all of the balls out during reloads and the catch at the front gets pushed into the locked position every now and then causing balls to misfeed and break. The magazines themselves are a bit overpriced as well, 25 dollars apeice.
Conclusion: Does it's job very well. If you want a pistol, this is probably what you want.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Mr. Hot Sauce Monday, August 23rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
nah
Marker Setup: Zeus g2 - polished internals, and home done mods
Recommended
Upgrades:
see review
Strengths: See Review
Weaknesses: See Review
Review: Ok here we go...
Strengths
Price - $129.99
Small - what do you expect its a pistol
Compact - you can play tighter (no harness, hopper,or tank to hit)
Light - no 200rnd hopper, no bulk tank, no exchambers, no drop forwards
Maitenance - pretty much the same setup as a spyder, so its familiar to most
Skill - allows you to play up more (due its size and weight, pick your shots!)
Efficientcy - polish internals and take slow shots get you 35 shots per 12 gram!

Weakness
i guess 10 rnd tubes, 12 grams, and range

Review
i bought this gun a little over a month ago, and let me tell you...it rocks! First thing i did was polish the internals (http://www.armotech.us/forum/showthread.php?s=1b1c604c1b7d8
7d45fb4d7fca9f398d1&threadid=2870) (half way through you will see the directions) then crono'd it down to 280 fps, this allowed me to have 35 shots per 12 gram (1 shot every 10 sec, 80*F) so efficientcy is excellent. Then i tested how well it shoots. constitantcy was slightly better than a stock spyder +/- about 8 fps, and let me clear up a myth...NO BARREL IS MORE ACCURATE THAN ANOTHER...paint to barrel match will ensure accuracy and a reg will help consistantcy, so get a good sized paint and you will have your accuracy. range is about 75 feet, this may seem short but you have pistol, you will be playing close so not a problem. reloads are pretty slow in the begining but when you get used to it, it shouldnt be a problem (if still slow get a quick cap). 35 shots per 12 grams is excellent but if you wanna get a 3.5 ounce or sumthin then invest in in a G2 bottomline. ok enough testing here are the results in the field. off the break i was considerably faster i was litteraly past the front line and into enemy lines, no hopper ,no tank, or harness made me feel very light. excellent bunkering tool...just remember to team up with a semi...pistols will loose in a fire fight againt semis. use your compactness and light ness yto your advantage, stealth will help you.
Conclusion: BUY IT AT
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, August 31st, 2004 at 12:45 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

natemeade Sunday, August 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Pt exteme
Marker Setup: tippman 98,zeus g2
Recommended
Upgrades:
quick cap
Strengths: Very accurate,durable,rear cocking,upgradeable,barrel extenion.
Weaknesses: Bad manual,little heavey.
Review: This is a great gun, very accurate and durable, if you get one you must clean it right away before use, or it can mess up on you. Make sure to buy a quick cap becuase it is slow reloading time with out it. It comes with a bad manual but armotech has a good one online you can look at. This gun has tons of upgrades that can turn this gun into a beast. I like the barrel extention that comes with it, other than it takes shots away from your co2.
Conclusion: This is a very good gun, i would recomend buying one if you are looking for a side arm or a primary. Very Good Gun!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bc5979 Thursday, July 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Old model pistols - nothing current
Marker Setup: Fairly stock G2 with a quick cap on the clip. Depending on the game, I'll add a laser or a light.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Quick cap (makes reloading much easier) and a drop leg holster from Cops911. Makes the marker a lot more comfy to carry as a secondary.
Strengths: Very accurate, simple design, high durability.
Weaknesses: Weight, size and clumsy C02 changes.
Review: The g2 is the finest pistol on the market today. It's devestating to look at and like a real champion, performs as well as it looks. You can hit targets with devestating accuracy from significant distance and as the mechanism of the gun is very simple, it almost never mis-fires, jams, chops balls or otherwise goes nuts. There's simply very little to break on the thing.

My only real complaint is about the way you change the c02 cylinder - you have to actually remove the c02 cap from the front of the pistol body, drop a new cylinder in and then screw the cap back on the end. If you can't get the cap tight enough by hand (i.e. you hand is wet/slick with paint/etc) a pin wrench is in the end of the cap to help you tighten it. This is a two handed operation and requires a fair amount of time on the field so make your shots count.
Conclusion: It might be a bit pricey but it's an excellent marker. With the upgrades available (bottom line kit, hopper adaptor) it can easily be turned into a primary marker. Buy one and people wil want you on their team.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ActionJackson Tuesday, August 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: Zeus G2, Spyder AMG LCD
Recommended
Upgrades:
Quick Cap, Holster, Bottomline, possibly Remote Line
Strengths: No Profile
Weaknesses: Tad bit front heavy, with magazine attachment = no sight rail
Review: This gun is by far the coolest marker I have ever used. Just the feel of it in your hands makes you feel extremely MANLY! Yep Straight up Dirty Harry style. The main benefits of this marker, is the extremely low profile you now have as using it as a primary, or a secondary. The quick cap attachment to the magazine makes it extremely quick to load, Well not as quick as pods and a hopper but hey, just about as quick as a phantom. This is extremely accurate! The range even with the midget barrel is astounding for this gun. Plus the upgrades HA! This thing is incredable! I have the regulated bottomline, with a quick cap to the magazine, and a holster! Not only do I not have to worry about 12 G! Although the little wrench that the cap on the 12 grams chamber has you dont have to worry about it! Just make sure that the line doesnt leak! I had to use a bit of teflon tape to get it to seal properly.

The only real problem I have noticed with the gun is the bolt... Just curious why it has no O-rings. Doesnt phase the thing at all, just curious why you dont have them and why you have to lube the whole bolt. All and all Extremely amazing sidearm or primary!
Conclusion: I give this a 10:10 because of the amazing rate of fire, plus the upgrades, heck if you dont want a pistol and you care about this marker a lot there is even e-triggers and hopper attachments you can get! If you want to get into pistols. This is the best there is! PERIOD!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

noahyay Thursday, July 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: None
Recommended
Upgrades:
Quick Cap
Strengths: Accurate, High FPS, Looks Cool
Weaknesses: Longer Barrel Sucks but its not important
Review: This is the best blow back marker i have ever used. Its highly customizable and looks great.

It came with a longer barrel but thats not very good. the longer barrel does not help at all though

the pistol shot better than my spyder xtra and probably compares with my a5 but i dont think i stands up to my superstock.

the pistol needs to be oiled when u get it and it needs too be cocked when u put in co2.

its a little big but so are all pistols

it can take drops 20 oz 200 hoppers adn lasers. it can take spyder double triggers and dye stikys
Conclusion: This is the best pistol ever and if ur a begginer then just get this and get a hopper adapter and a bottomline and now its a marker. im not because i got it to save paint so I wont be poor but this is thebest u can get.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

PhillipA5 Wednesday, December 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmanns, 98 and a-5
Marker Setup: Primary: Tippmann A-5 with E-grip, 16 inch All-american
Secondary: Standard Zeus G2 with holster.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Nothing really, except the holster. honestly its a sidearm! Make sure you buy the 10 round tubes.
Strengths: Very reliable, pretty quiet, very accurate with the longer barrel.
Weaknesses: Not so accurate with the short barrel. Crappy loading. High price.
Review: This is a very good gun if you are rich, or your mama loves you very much. The 10 round stationary clip on top is very hard to load if you are in a hurry. Isn't very gas efficient. It only gets about 15 shots at full velocity. The extra barrel is cool, and it still fits comfortably in the holster. Isn't too awfully heavey. A little on the large side though. It has only busted two paintballs.
Conclusion: All in all, it is a very good gun, don't buy any other sidearm except this one. I would strongly recommend the holster, and the 10 round tubes. If you want something to petrify the squirrels and the dog, without the cops knowing it, get this gun!.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, December 8th, 2004 at 11:29 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media