paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Game Face Vexor / Game Face Vexor / Game Face Vexor / Game Face Vexor

Game Face Vexor Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Game Face

Buy Game Face Vexor

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Game Face Vexor
[ View Photos (14) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 84
Average Rating: 8.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $39

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Semi-auto pneumatic
custom game face milling
light weight
ported 9.5" barrel
top cocking
rubber wrap around grips
custom-fore grip
rapid fire blade trigger with super light pull
deluxe volumizer
custom drop forward
bottom line setup with steel braided hose
velocity adjuster pin
vertical ball feed
operates on co2 or CA
Product Availability 
The Game Face Vexor is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (9):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
RumblingRossage Wednesday, April 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month7 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
My good, trusty Tippmann A-5 with a Flatline barrel, E-grip, Ricochet R-5 hopper and JCS dual trigger. This is way better. My friend's Spyder Victor isn't as good as the Vexor.
Marker Setup: Gameface Vexor, 20 0z. Co2, 16'' Ice Cold barrel.
Recommended
Upgrades:
I 'd reccommend a better trigger and an electronic grip. Also, if you're serious you'll need a barrel upgrade for the Spyder threads. (Stiffi is good.)
Strengths: Accuracy, price, consistency and it's easy to field strip and maintain and clean.
Weaknesses: Slow trigger, stock barrel and no regulator.
Review: I got this gun as a practice marker and a back-up to my trusty A-5. I've spent $600 on my A-5 so this gun doesn't compare to it but I still like it. The gun is nice looking first of all. The blue is cool and the milling is a simple but unique style. Right out of the box, the gun shot very accurate. It shoots down a little but there isn't a sight so once you get used to it it's accurate. If you learn to aim good then it will be just fine but you do have to get used to it. This gun is also pretty consistent in accurcy and velocity. Co2 works fine for accuracy. The only thing that is bad is the slow trigger but for a backup/practice marker it is okay. If you are like me and needed a back-up marker or you are a newbie to the sport, then this is a good cheap gun.
Conclusion: Get it noobs! You'll like it.(But it's slow.)But that's okay.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, July 4th, 2005 at 10:30 am PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

bam ur ded Saturday, February 10th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
2 years5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: vexor with stock barrel 12 ounce tank force feed hopper nuthing speical...
Recommended
Upgrades:
bigger barrel probably 16' & bigger hopper bigger air tank
Strengths: Shoots at a decent speed. not heavy. Durable
Weaknesses: Very bright in color could give u away in woodsball. Loud
Review: good gun 4 begginers i would reccomend the starter kit that comes with everything. exept u need to get a bigger Co2 tank because if u dont u will be stuck with a 5 ounce tank (cant use that in a match!) plus get a new hopper 2 because some may come with different hoppers than other kits and they come low quality. but thats up to u and lastly dont buy a new marker until after at least 2 years because it is durable will last u a long time andshoots at a decent speed as i said before. but it did jam up on the field once before but only once.
Conclusion: If u r new to p8ntball get this gun it is worth the price and remember wait 2 years before gettin a new gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, March 3rd, 2007 at 3:56 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jago Friday, May 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder TL-X (bout same)
Marker Setup: Game Face Vexor
J&J 14" Ceramic Barrel
20oz CO2
Stock Hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
Better barrel
possibly a better hopper
Strengths: Very Light
Fairly Fast
Accurate
Cheap
Weaknesses: None
Review: This is my first gun, and i am very impressed with it. The stock barrel is good but an upgrade made a big improvement on the already good acc. (takes spyder barrels) Could use a better hopper if you shoot real fast. The frame looks cool also. Go get this gun
Conclusion: This is a great all around gun. Its cheap, can compeat with the other guns.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

d4m4don3 Sunday, December 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months5 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Victor
Viewloader Orion
Spyder Imagine
Spyder E99 Avant
VL Piranha
Tippman Pro Carbine
Custom 98
Marker Setup: E99 Avant
Sticky E-grips
20 oz tank
Checkit Aluminum Feed Adapter
Smartparts 16" Progressive Barrel
Revvy Loader with X-board.
Recommended
Upgrades:
E-hopper
New Barrel
Strengths: Easy to remove bolt.
Aluminum Feed Adapter.
Good for beginners.
Weaknesses: Loud
Chops under high rate of fire unless e-hopper is used.

Review: I'd say if you wanted to start out you could get this marker and be relatively happy with the unit. The first major problem I had was firing too fast with this marker. If you don't get an e-hopper with this I would think it would be a big mistake cause as situations change in the field your rate of fire changes and then you'll chop big time with this gun. The stock barrell on this guys too short, get something longer to cut down on the noise it makes when it fires. Its nice if you wanna scare your opponents away with the sound but for me it just gives away your position the first time you fire. The great thing I found about this marker is that you can remove just the bolt itself and run your squeegee right trough the marker and barrell if the gun gets too dirty.
Conclusion: If you're a beginner grab this gun, cleaning its not that much of a hassle and if you just need a backup marker its fine for that too. I use this marker for my backup or if a friend wants to play. I like my Spyder but every once in a while you get those on the field SNAFU's and then you need a backup.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dexter13 Sunday, February 27th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98c & A-5
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom w/response trigger
Smart Parts 14" Teardrop Barrel
Empire reloader

Stock Gameface Vexor
Recommended
Upgrades:
Loader and a new expansion chamber(stock gets really really cold).
Strengths: Accurate
Dropforward
Double trigger
Very light
Fast
Weaknesses: Gets cold quick
Leaks when not cocked
Review: I think that this marker is a fairly good marker for anyone out there, I bought mine for a backup this thing could compare to my 98c if it didnt have the rt(get a rt i love it). I think that this is a very good beginners gun and possibly a good gun for the experts.
Conclusion: Overall i think that this is a very good marker for rookie or novice players i think it is very cheap but shoots good 9.5.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Samurai_93 Sunday, December 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
I have used a bone daddy bl and it sucked
Marker Setup: I have a Vexor paintball marker, 16" Smart Parts Progressive barrel, and a Zap Mach Electric Hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
I recommened that you get a new hopper for this gun because if you buy the kit it comes with a very crappy hopper. also if you want just buy either a 12",14", or 16" for the gun
Strengths: Shoots really fast, also is a very sturdy gun
Weaknesses: Makes too loud of a noise if you have a stock barrel
Review: I think that you should buy this gun because it's a good begginer gun mainly cause at some stores that carry it like Academy etc. sell the marker with the kit for 99.99. The top of the gun near the bolt and the cocker area it has a very cool design with tons of swirls. Overall the gun is very good for a bigginer.
Conclusion: I think you should buy this gun because it is cheaply priced but it is a very good gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hardkore88 Thursday, December 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Recommended
Upgrades:
longer barrel
Strengths: -Lite weight
-Accurate
-Doesn't chop balls
-Nice trigger
Weaknesses: -Not a lot of distance
-Doesn't shoot to well below thirty two degrees
Review: Its a good gun for the price you pay, I would recommend it for any rookies who are wanting to see if they like paintballing. Game face doesn't have any upgrades for it, but I took it apart and it looks like its got some interchangeable parts. You gotta get a new barrel though this one comes with a really short one.
Conclusion: Good for rooks.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

YnGgNz14 Monday, May 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
i have used a tippman 98 aka the bazooka (lol jk) and a viking (way better but it is still a paintball gun. only similarity.)
Marker Setup: JMJ concepts Viking w/ WAS board
Halo B with Rip drive
System X Carbon Fiber tank (compressed air)
Recommended
Upgrades:
I recommend a new barrel, a VL Revolution or a Empire ReLoader (not Reloader B) and a better drop (mine broke off when i used my System X tank on it). Oh and Macro Line if you plan to use compressed air on it.
Strengths: Wont break down in one use
Good for beginers (my begginer gun)
All around good
Weaknesses: It is a low end gun
Bad drop
Loud

Review: I got my vexor because i was invited to my friends birthday party which was going to be at TAG. I did not have my own gun and decided i would get into paint-balling. This was not gonna be a one time thing. I went out to buy this gun. When i got to TAG and set up my marker, everyone stared as if to say "is he seriously gonna play with that?". When we went down and played speed ball, I was surprised how i got a guy from a team ( I forgot the name of the team). All day long it was working well. I absolutely loved it! Then i went the next weekend to play again. The vexor worked great and shot great. I chopped one or two balls because I was using a grav feed. I gave my Vexor to my dad and i bought a jmj concepts viking. The vexor is a good gun for you if you are a newb or don't play tourney ball like i do. Just get the ups i said to get.
Conclusion: This marker is good if you are new to the game, or don't play tournament paintball. I recommend it for youngsters who cant carry a heavy gun too.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

boxer18 Saturday, September 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
spyder xtra
Marker Setup: smart parts shocker 4x4, 3000psi air system, viewloader revolution hopper 14" custom shocker barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
longer barrel, electric hopper
Strengths: Can be accurate, quick for people who are new to paintballing, decent looking, light
Weaknesses: Creaks o rings too frequently, a little too loud
Review: Me and my younger brother both bought a gameface vexor package when we started getting serious about paintballing around 3 months ago. we became members of our local field who have walk-on days once a month. out of the box, these markers are great for people who don't know much about paintball. the first time i shot it, i was made up! first time i played with it, around half way through the day one of my o rings snapped and my gas leaked everywhere (this was my fault tho as i had not oiled it up to that point!) up until then, the marker had served me very well and i was very happy with it. Even after oiling the marker, and taking it to my 2nd walk-on, o rings were snapping left, right and centre! it was really annoying and by the end of the day I had changed nearly every o ring which was in the gun. this was a big let down for me and i started to think i should have spent the extra £10 on a spyder xtra
Conclusion: Although my vexor has never worked for as long as i would have liked it to, when it does work, it's a great marker! my brother has never had a problem with his, and with a longer barrel and an elec hopper, these guns can easily keep up with all low end mechanical markers. you can pick one up for just £49.99 now. this is a bargain! (so long as you manage to get one that works!) just make sure it is frequently oiled and looked after and you've got yourself a good starter (back-up) marker
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

92091 Saturday, January 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Stock Vexor
68ci 3000psi Pure Energy Nitro Tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Nothing
Strengths: Light
Does not chop paint
Quiet
Weaknesses: Nothing. It is an all around great gun, except there are not many upgrades.
Review: This is a good gun and is very inexpensive. Most players will like that it is lightweight and works great in all conditions.Also it is great gun for the beginers to the experts. This gun,unlike others, have no flaws in its design and shoots extremely well,even without any upgrades.
Conclusion: All the players with a crapy gun get out there an buy this gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (9):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media