paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Game Face Vexor / Game Face Vexor / Game Face Vexor / Game Face Vexor

Game Face Vexor Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Game Face

Buy Game Face Vexor

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Game Face Vexor
[ View Photos (14) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 84
Average Rating: 8.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $39

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Semi-auto pneumatic
custom game face milling
light weight
ported 9.5" barrel
top cocking
rubber wrap around grips
custom-fore grip
rapid fire blade trigger with super light pull
deluxe volumizer
custom drop forward
bottom line setup with steel braided hose
velocity adjuster pin
vertical ball feed
operates on co2 or CA
Product Availability 
The Game Face Vexor is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (9):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Griff_22 Tuesday, June 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Well, let's see. I've used the......ummmm......well I don't think this is similar but I've used the Spyder Imagine and Victor.Oh, and the Rodeo. But, I have never owned one of them, just borrowed.
Marker Setup: I just bought this and I haven't bought anything for it (I really need to though)
Recommended
Upgrades:
A new barrel. I guess you could get a cheap electric hopper because I outshot this gun. Oh, and you are going a to need a LOT of o-rings. So many of mine broke.
Strengths: Not any big ones really, just an average gun.
Weaknesses: Not big stuff, just read the review.
Review: This is a very basic beginner gun. My was very messed up. Actually my friend messed it up.

First, you want to definately oil it up like every other gun. Check absolutely every o-ring place. I thought my gun was broken. And then i found out there were no orings. The thing about my gun is it was really awful. So, yours may be great! Don't hate me cause of this. It's how my gun is.

The gun kinda had awful accuracy. It had like a HUGE downfall. Like if you shot it straight, after about 10ft it fell straight down! But, a new barrel might help that a little. After all, this is a very basic gun. You could use a new bolt. My gun chopped a lot. Oh, and when you buy it you really should chech the "fps". Mine was full blast.

And the ummm.....the chord where co2 goes into, make sure it's screwed in place real good. It's freaken scary when co2 bursts out cause it is crazy loud.And cold.

That is like all there is to it. You also don't want to upgrade this gun to much. You should use the money on a different gun. Let a friend use this gun. It's better than a rental at least.
Conclusion: This would be a great starter gun if you want to get into paintball, and a gun for your newby friends to borrow when yall two go. This is a pretty cheap gun, and not that much of maintenence(if your lucky). So just a little advice, you should keep the reciept in a safe place if you hate your gun. Like me, I lost it and now I'm really mad. So, I'll give this a below average !!!!!5!!!!!
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

boxy brown Monday, November 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass eagle avenger, tippman 98 customs and pro carbine
Marker Setup: As of now i've got a stock spyder imagine.
Recommended
Upgrades:
A different trigger setup, an anti-chop system of some sort.
Strengths: Nice design- comfortable in the hand
Weaknesses: Uncomfortable trigger.
Hard to fire.
Review: I bought one of these as a back-up marker or one my buddies can use if we want to go paintballing, for the price its a pretty decent gun but a few things could have been improved.
The trigger for instance, they call it a double finger trigger but it's not, it only has the space to put two fingers and there is no grip on it. They tried to make it easy to pull the trigger by making it a short pull but it just made it awkward. It also chops balls sometimes. I would reccomend a brass eagle avenger over this if you can find one for the same price.
Conclusion: Overall its a decent gun- Didn't live up to my expectations but it came close. Good gun for a beginner but as i've said before the trigger absolutely has to be changed in order for a performance upgrade.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

lilrider04 Thursday, March 9th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
1 year3 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder extra, spyder sonix
Marker Setup: shortened trigger, evlution 2, 20 oz co2 longer barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
new trigger faster hopper
Strengths: Shoots good but it needs an acs bolt or a faster hopper
Weaknesses: Bad aim ,Not fast enough ,Too long of a trigger pull
Review: I have been playing for about 3 years and i used this for about a year.this gun got me through but my freind had a bday partyand it broke. thebolt o ring sweeled up and it would get stuck and my gun is a little boring soo i would recommend a spyder because game fame vexor does not meet most intermediate players.
Conclusion: Buy a different gun or upgrades for this gun
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

headshot 007 Saturday, July 28th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tac 5 recon, spyder xtra.
Marker Setup: Green amp with a 14 inch black sniper barrel, but tommorow a viewloader high voltage.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Nothing really, maybe another barrel if you want to shoot farther.
Strengths: Sturdy, accurate, no needed upgrades, logo lights up when cocked, & cool paint job,trigger pull
Weaknesses: Price, cocking mechanism sometimes clamps up and you have to push it back down.
Review: I liked this gun alot because it was: very accurate, really didn't need any upgrades and it was perfect out of the box and ready to go. PROBLEM: The cocking mechanism sometimes gets all screwed up and somehow pushes itself upwards. I learned the hard way when my uncle (crazy assassin uncle came in with two guns and charged me) I chopped a ball and when i went to recock it and the stupid thing flew upwards. I turned and ran but got nailed. I had to look at it, but i pushed the cocking mechanism back down and recocked it and it worked fine. Happened to me twice in about 3 or 4 games. But it was different days so i guess it's fine. Also an awesome paint job on the gun and when you cock it the red bold goes in the gun behind the game face logo so it turns red :)!! its awesome :p GOOD GUN
Conclusion: Great gun, just like the spyder xtra but the only problem with it was the cocking mechanism which is why it gets a 9 for me. Great gun for a player who doesn't like wasting money on a high end gun or a noobie who needs a nice starting gun, whichever way you look at it its a great gun. Must buy or at least test. Overall great gun just as reliable as a spyder. 9/10
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, July 28th, 2007 at 7:11 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

frontgunner Sunday, May 27th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 custom
Marker Setup: Warrior 06 ACE
Empire 2 loader
CO2
Smart part progressive barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Strengths: Cheap
Easy to Clean
Easy to maintain
Light
Weaknesses: Breaks alot of O-rings on the gas bottle
Distance (stock barrel)
Noise
kick
Review: Tis is a great marker for beginners and people who want to try paintball for the first time.

-ACCURACY-

The accuracy on this gun is okay with the stock barrel but when you have to shoot far then the accuracy drops and you dont have the distance but a new barrel will fix that. At close range the barrel is fine but you will find yourself in situations where you wish you had a longer and better barrel.

-GAS CONSUMPTION-

This marker dose not use alot of gas. I have played with it for 1 year now and I have never ran out of gas because i thought i had enough gas in the cylinder. Be safe and get a 20 ounce CO2 tank so that you don't have to refill it every time before you go into the field.

-DURABILITY-

This gun is pretty durable but if you bang it too much it will break. It is not as durable as a Tippmann a-5 or a Tippmann 98 custum but can take some abuse. The paint on the marker and barrel scratches pretty easy but that will happen over time. You have to change the O-rings in the expantion chamber after every 6 months and the gun blows alot of O-rings on the gas cylinder when you take it of.

-PERFORMANCE-

The marker performes well for a mechanical marker. It makes alot of noise but that is just the stock barrel.
Conclusion: This is a good marker for beginners. It performes well but you will have to upgrade to something like an ion or etek ego if you are going to play speedeball. Go and get this marker if you are starting paintball. overall great marker.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

elite-wan Sunday, February 5th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
Piranha R6
Spyder Victor II
Dye DM6
Marker Setup: Vexor
32 Degrees Whisper Barrel
PMI Pure Energy 9oZ x2
Rage Hopper 200 Rds.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel for aim and sound
Strengths: Very Cheap, Accurate, Cool Blue Look, Light
Weaknesses: -Not as good as the DM6?
Review: Excellent gun if your on a budget and a beginner. If you're only gonna be playing with your friends get this gun! The accuracy is really good. The fireing rate is also good. I can shoot about 5 balls a second with this gun. If you're gonna get this gun, getting a barrel upgrade is the best idea. It's a pretty loud gun (Stock) so don't be playing late at night!
Conclusion: Super good gun considering its price.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

GrndayPaintball Tuesday, January 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder victor and victor 2
game face bonedaddy bl
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine
ACS Venturi Bolt
Smart Parts Progressive 14'' Barrel
Ricochet Apache LED Hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel, hopper
Strengths: Very accurate, very powerful, efficient, easy to clean.
Weaknesses: Bad bottom lines
Review: This gun is amazing! Especially for the 72 dollar complete kit package, this marker is durable, reliable, accurate, powerful(and easy to adjust the power) and very easy to reassemble after cleaning. Also it is very efficient, for instance, i finished off a tank, then shot 5 more times with full power before it finally started going down. I might buy another one of these, as a backup to my spyder pilot. Great gun, except it shoots kinda slow, and gameface has problems with bottomlines that break alot.
Conclusion: Great gun for anyone, buy it!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dyehard3826 Monday, August 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
05 Pro stock autococker
Dye dm4
vexor eye (basicly the smae gun just electro)
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine
14"freak barrel system
47ci 3000psi HPA
Revvy
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel for sure and go nitro if you can (tends to not lob as much)
get a cheap reg (spyder Fittings)
a Revvy is a must (you will have to sand it down to fit)
Strengths: Doesnt Chop (with revvy)
Fast (15bps)
Easy cleaning
accurate
Weaknesses: Loud (Not that that really matters)
sucks ass with c02
Review: this is a solid marker, i mean sure it doesnt compare to the dm4 but hey its not nearly as expensive. its a nice marker for a nice price. Accurate (i gave up my autococker for it!!!) and its fast. but the bad thing is that i had to sand down my revvy in order for it to fit in the neck. gun is really nice but if you have the extra 80 bucks i would go get a vexor eye. (almost the same thing!) this gun is great for a backup or as a main gun i no im gonna be using it till i get my ION.



Peace OUT!!!
Conclusion: I love this gun just needs a few cheap ups
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, August 17th, 2005 at 8:31 pm PST
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

NoMercy10 Friday, May 25th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
2 years2 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
A-5,sonix,rodeo,triad,98,tl-x,triton,PM07. I have tested many of my friends' guns and just random people, and for the price I got it for (79.99), it is wonderful.
Marker Setup: Vexor,12 in. spyder sniper barrel,20 oz. Co2,vexor hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel, stock chops and isn't accurate, larger Co2 tank, because gun is light and it doen't matter if you have a heavy Co2 tank
Strengths: Cheap, well made, very customizable, and fairly light, also w/ good barrel it's accurate
Weaknesses: Stock is terrible, if you ramp it to fast, it may jam
Review: Don't get me wrong this is a good gun for beginners and for people that don't want to put a morgage on their home to buy a gun, but it obviously won't outshoot an angel or anything like that. What the awesome thing about this gun is is that it is usually sold for cheap, it is customizable and it preforms 100 times better in a game than you would expect it to. This gun has never failed me and I don't think it ever will. So if your looking for a gun and just getting into paintball, grab it and get your friends to play with you, then play for a couple months, and if you like it go to a field to play speedball, and if you decide that you want to spend your money on a more expensive gun, keep this gun in your closet and store it, that way, if your fancy electronic marker breaks, you always have your trusty mechanical vexor.
Conclusion: I thing that if you can get this gun for cheap, I think that you should snag it up, because it is a great gun if you get it cheap.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

lotsofgas Saturday, March 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98 Custom
Marker Setup: Game Face Vexor
16" Tippman Barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
A Empire Loader and a 14" or 16" barrel
Strengths: Can shoot very well and fast. Does not chop!
Weaknesses: I have not found any.
Review: This is a very good gun. The first stock barrel on it is pretty loud, but all you need is a longer barrel and it really cuts down on the noise. I really loved the gun, and it is for a really good price. Highly recommened. Once you get an Empire loader, you can use your double trigger action better, but with just a regalar hopper, it just can't keep up with the gun.
Conclusion: Very good gun. I actually use this one more than i use my Tippman
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (9):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media