paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Game Face Vexor / Game Face Vexor / Game Face Vexor / Game Face Vexor

Game Face Vexor Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Game Face

Buy Game Face Vexor

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Game Face Vexor
[ View Photos (14) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 84
Average Rating: 8.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $39

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Semi-auto pneumatic
custom game face milling
light weight
ported 9.5" barrel
top cocking
rubber wrap around grips
custom-fore grip
rapid fire blade trigger with super light pull
deluxe volumizer
custom drop forward
bottom line setup with steel braided hose
velocity adjuster pin
vertical ball feed
operates on co2 or CA
Product Availability 
The Game Face Vexor is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (9):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
DBarrett Tuesday, December 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
i shot the spyder sonix, alot worse then this gun...also ion, way better,
Marker Setup: smart parts ion (finally) 3000 72 hpa tank, empire hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel, thats pretty much all you can do
Strengths: Easy to disassemble
Weaknesses: High maintenance, not fast enough,
Review: It's a decent gun while it works, but at the field i went to i spent more time cleaning it and maintening it then playing with it.

EDIT:ehhh.....it's pretty reliable after you lube it and change o rings, but after some use it needs to be cleaned and stuff, because today i took it all apart and put new o rings everywhere, and i cleaned and lubed it, and after about 300-400 shots,something happened and it started shooting at around 50 fps (not even) so i took it apart and cleaned it, none of the o-rings broke, gun still had a good coat of lube in it, i couldnt figure out what the problem was,so i took apart and cleaned it and re lubed it, and it started working.

Conclusion: Try it before you buy it, i just bought it and i'm not that happy with it.
Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, April 29th, 2007 at 3:33 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Blitzkrieg87 Wednesday, October 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: Game face vexor, 14" smart parts progressive barrel, stock rest, High pressure air
Recommended
Upgrades:
spyder e-trigger, ACS system (anti-chop), e-hopper
Strengths: Out of 1000 rnds, only broke 4 balls (Wal-mart paint).
Weaknesses: None that i see.
Review: I'm currently starting speedball for our college and noticed, even though being accurate, the gun's stock barrel does curve balls every other shot, hard to shoot straight. I recommend upgrading the barrel to a smart parts rifled barrel, or Trinity Spyder Accurate Barrel, allow for better aiming. otherwise i love this gun. also i do recommend the anti-chop system, and an e-hopper even though i've only broken wal-mart paint.
Conclusion: Great for beginners and intermediates, like everyone else says. great gun, no flaws so far, if you want to just play for fun, get it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jimmycapper22 Tuesday, September 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 Custom with flatline,much better, WGP Trilogy Auto Cocker Pro much better, Game Face (not vexor i forgot the name of it, 20 bps though), same.
Marker Setup: Game Face Vexor,Extreme Rage Blue sticky grip,Halo TSA LED frontman loader,20 oz PMI tank,14 in J and J 2 piece barrel. JT excellorator 3.5e, stock everything, VL quantum hopper.
Recommended
Upgrades:
new and longer barrel.
Strengths: Accurate as is. light. light trigger pull.
Weaknesses: Loud with stock barrel. thats all
Review: Now im a noob to the whole amazing sport of paintball and i got this as my second gun. my first was my jt. Now when i got my gun i realized how light it was( good). I took my gun out back shot it a couple of times and everything was ok. i shot it a little too fast and just 1 ball broke in barrel. my Jt though completly jammed on me when i shot it regular and it took me about 15 minutes and a screw driver to take the shell out from the striker.( not cool). so far after about a couple of months using it with my new barrel it has been very accurate and all. i'd recomend this gun to any person that asked me if they should get one. I'm not gonna say anything about how this is better then any other gun cuz ive only shot a couple and the rest were better than mine. Now it can't be hard to find these at all. i type these in on ebay and at least a hundred of the gun alone and gun packages came up. VERY CHEAP.
Conclusion: So i would reccomend getting this gun just because it is cheap accurate and especially light for those smaller kids or people. over all i'll give this gun a 8.5 but i'll round up to a 9 to make it easier
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Caesar117 Saturday, September 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 custom
Marker Setup: nothing
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel, its a little bit loud
Strengths: Lite, cheap , accurate, doesnt chop too often. I like it because it is small.
Weaknesses: Only a little loud, if you have stock barrel. Nothing else really.
Review: Shoots perfect and straight shooting has a nice feel to it. I would recommend a new barrel. I took it out to shoot with my friends, and we set up a course. My friend has a Tippmann 98 custom, and we have the same experience. My vexor shot just as well as his, if not better. I couldnt believe it.
Conclusion: If you're new this is definetly worth it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Josh_pbfreak Friday, March 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Piranha R6
Marker Setup: Vexor, 9oz tank, vl 200 hopper, 14'' Progressive barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, But nothing else
Strengths: Accurate,
POWERFUL,
Weaknesses: Color stands out .
Review: I would recomend this gun to any beginner or intermidiate players. This is not really a woods ball gun because of its color. If you got some camo tape it would be perfect. Overall this gun is a Excelent marker. To tell you the truth I still got mine and i'll keep it for a long time.
Conclusion: BUY, BUY, BUY. You will not find a better deal for $150.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Empirekidz23 Sunday, February 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann 98 custom(ok for woods ball but not soo good with speedball unless you get a double trigger and nitrogen system)
Marker Setup: 18 inch pmi barrel
9 oz, and 20 oz
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel and obviously a tank maybe an electric hopper if you shoot to fast but thats in speed-ball
Strengths: Shoots very accurately with new barrel powerful and fast
Weaknesses: Only that if you have sticky paint it gets stuck in the hopper
Review: I was outside shooting it and i had sticky paint and i thought that the gun sucked big time, then i used new paint and bought a new barrel and its amazing now. definitely an amazing gun for beginners or a good backup gun for more experienced players. i bought mine for 150 with a 9oz the hopper and the gun. its better than the 98 custom because its fast for speed-ball and its accurate and powerful for woods ball
Conclusion: Definatly a good price for the gun and i loved. i sold my custom and not my vexor beause i use my vexor as a backup gun
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

lgballer Thursday, December 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Game Face Bonedaddy BL and GT
Marker Setup: Game Face Vexor, 20oz co2 tank, and an AIM 2 piece barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
Longer barrel
Strengths: Doesn't chop, light, and accurate
Weaknesses: Loud(with stock barrel) and could be more accurate with a longer barrel
Review: This is a very good gun for rookie players. It is a very good gun for its price. It doesn't chop and is pretty accurate but it could be better. It needs a longer barrel. If you buy a 12 or 14in. barrel, peferably 14, it would make it more accurate and not as loud. If you are thinking of going into tournament play or something like that I would consider buying a e-hopper but one that isnt too fast. A nitrogen tank would be great too.
Conclusion: I think it is a good gun and any rookie looking for a good gun for the price should get one.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Derek1135 Thursday, September 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98c
Spyder victor II
In my opinion, The Game Face Vexor is about the same level of the Spyder Victor II and is a little better than the Tippmann 98c
Marker Setup: Vexor
CP One-Piece Classic Barrel 14in.
20 oz. CO2 Tank
Extreme Rage 20 oz. Butt Plate
Break up Tape (Camoflage)
Sling
Recommended
Upgrades:
The accuracy of the stock barrel is pretty good but a new, longer barrel woudn't hurt. (It uses spyder threaded barrels)
Strengths: Rate of Fire
Accuracy
Price
never chops
light
reliable
rugged
Weaknesses: None really
Review: Despite it's price, this is actually a really nice paintball marker. So far, i shot about 2000 paintballs through it and not one break or chop ( i was shooting 8-10 bps, thats about the highest i can do right now). Accuracy is pretty good for the stock barrel but you would probably would want to upgrade the barrel soon. I only shot PMI Premiums through the stock barrel and they shot pretty good even though they were a little small for the barrel so i would think any paintball with a .693 diameter would shoot good out of the stock barrel. I put a 14in. Custom Products One-Piece Classic Barrel on it and now it does great in woodsball. I always get a lot of comments on my marker. Things like "whats that" and "Thats a nice marker". I bought the kit for about $115( I over paid, saw it for $80 at other places), but it's still worth it. It came with everything you need to play; Marker, Skul Mask, Hopper, Squeegee, one pod full of paint, some spare O-rings and allen wrenches, and a disposable CO2 tank with the adapter. The hopper and mask are pretty good although i did experience one problem with the hopper, the balls got "hung up" in the hopper once when i was playing. Just a quick shake and it fixed it and so far it never happened again. The marker itself is reliable and rugged but i did experience one problem with it as well, twice when i was playing woodsball, the marker didn't recock itself when i pulled the trigger so i had to cock it again. This only happened twice out of 2000 balls. Besides those two problems i had, it's still a great paintball marker.
Conclusion: This marker is great for beginners and intermediate players. Its really cheap too, i saw the marker by itself for $60. I really think you should buy it if you are just getting into paintball or are short on cash.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, January 19th, 2006 at 11:40 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

gamefacerules22 Saturday, August 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 custom pro, Spyder victor 2, Spyder xtra,the Spyder imagine 04
Marker Setup: Gameface vexor with 14' J&J performance barrel and halo b loader.
Recommended
Upgrades:
I would recommend a newbarrel. Preferably 14' or longer PMI razzor or J&J performance ceramic barrel.
Strengths: Super light pull
Easy to clean
Doesn't chop
Really fast
Looks great
Weaknesses: Gets really cold
Review: I've had this gun for a little less than a month now, but I'm definitely sticking with it for a long time, ( about another year ). When I first fired the gun I was a little skeptical because it was so loud. But I soon got a better barrel for it and eliminated that problem. Over all this gun is even better than the imagine( no offense ) with the right upgrades. I'd say that the Vexor is far better than the Tippmann 98 custom pro, the Victor 2, and the Xtra put together. It looks better, has better performance and is more capable of upgrades such as new trigger frames, and barrels. I absolutely love the vexor and am ready to defend it at all costs. This is the perfect gun for both beginners and intermediate players. Plus if it has the right upgrades, it wouldn't be a bad gun for pros. I'd say that this gun is great especially the price. Only 80$ for the players kit.
Conclusion: This gun deserves a 100 out of ten and is perfect.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

pbevan77 Friday, July 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
SpyderVictor2
Marker Setup: spyder victor2.32 degrees stock hopper. 2 20 oz co2 tanks

im getting a autococker ttrilogy competition
Recommended
Upgrades:
Nothing really. Maybe a new barrel.
Strengths: This gun is pretty fast, not bright, and not shiny.
Weaknesses: Nothing.
Review: This gun is my friends gun. it is his first gun. Me and him are on the same team called No Mercy. He really hasn't had any problems with it, and same with me when i tested it. He baught it off ebay. It is pretty fast, and reliable. I would love to trade guns with him, but he doesnt want to. He has good taste!
Conclusion: Buy this product! It is very good, reliable, and great for begginers!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (9):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media