paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Game Face Vexor / Game Face Vexor / Game Face Vexor / Game Face Vexor

Game Face Vexor Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Game Face

Buy Game Face Vexor

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Game Face Vexor
[ View Photos (14) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 84
Average Rating: 8.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $39

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Semi-auto pneumatic
custom game face milling
light weight
ported 9.5" barrel
top cocking
rubber wrap around grips
custom-fore grip
rapid fire blade trigger with super light pull
deluxe volumizer
custom drop forward
bottom line setup with steel braided hose
velocity adjuster pin
vertical ball feed
operates on co2 or CA
Product Availability 
The Game Face Vexor is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (9):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
paintballer103 Saturday, May 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
spyder victor 2 vexor is a lil better
Marker Setup: VEXOR
Smart Parts Progressive Barrel
20oz Co2 Tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel
tank
bolt
Strengths: Good accuracy with the stock barrel doesnt kick alot and hasnt chopped a single ball
Weaknesses: You cant walk it
Review: This gun is a very good gun for a beginer especially it is very cheap not in a bad way though it has good accuracy but get a new barrel and it is even better and i got mine for only 75$ i got it off of ebay brand new
Conclusion: Buy it its great gun
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Kazij Friday, May 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98, More expensive shoot a little slower but has sights
Recommended
Upgrades:
A New Barrel 14' will increase accuracy, E-Hopper
Strengths: SPEED, Cost effective, accurate, light weight, durable,
Weaknesses: No sights
Review: This was the first marker I had and it was one of the best i have ever use so far. The light weight and speed of the marker makes it idea for speed ball. I been using this marker for about a year and it had never jammed or broke down on me during a firefight. I bought the beginners kit which include this gun for $85.
Conclusion: Great gun for begginers and people who like light and fast markers.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

GeorgeC Tuesday, November 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Tippmann 98 Custom
Marker Setup: VeXor Semi-auto Marker
14" ported barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
A new barrel, for more accuracy and control.
Strengths: -(relatively) Durable
-Inexpensive ($80 @ Wal-Mart!)
-Reliable
-Good-looking
Weaknesses: -Jams easily
-Stock barrel good, but not good enough
-Included CO2 tank non-refillable
Review: This is probably the cheapest quality paintball marker you could ever buy. In fact, for the average woodsball game, you could add enough accessories to beat an Angel owner! In speedball, it's tendency to jam when fired rapidly can come into play at the worst moments imaginable, leaving nothing between that sweet Angel and your head. On the positive side, its durability and reliability match the Tippmann line. Also, it looks like it's a modern, quality gun...which it is. It's accuracy is adequate right out of the box, so you can head to Wal-Mart, give the clerk a few $20 bills, and start playing right away.

And that's part of the downside. The CO2 tank, as some other people claimed, is useless once it's empty.
Conclusion: Other than that, I haven't found any other major shortfalls. I give the VeXor semi-auto an 8 out of 10.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, November 22nd, 2005 at 2:14 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

navysealguy Tuesday, April 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann
Spyders
Pirahna's
Angel G7 fly
Impulse
NME LE
BLACK MAGIC (best marker EVER)
Timmy's of all shapes and sizes
Marker Setup: Black Magic
45/4500
Full Freak
Halo B
Recommended
Upgrades:
First and foremost is the need for a new barrel. The stock 9 inch one is one of the worst stock barrels I've shot and it breaks big bore paintballs like none other.

The other upgrade would be a compressed air tank. This gun works with CO2 but it is an absolute miracle when you get it running on compressed air.
Strengths: Price/value-
Performance-
Weight- .
Weaknesses: maintanance-
Leaks-
Chopping-
Review: Pro's
1)Price/value- this marker can be purchased online or in a Dick's for very little cost
2)Performance-The Vexor will outshoot a tippmann with ease
3)Weight- with the intricate milling a lot of weight has been dropped from this marker

Con's
1) maintanance-It needs a lot of upkeep to make it run at 100%
2)Leaks- If you don't tighten everything down before you play a leak is likely to spring
3)Chopping-if conditions aren't perfect then you are likely to have quite a few breaks and jams

The marker will perform well enough for when you are just starting to play (1-8 months) but once you move onto more serious paintball you will definately need to move up. This marker doesn't handle rain well. After getting wet you will need to fully strip and clean the gun to keep it functioning. It also has no clamping feed neck so don't even bother trying to slide any where with this marker.
Conclusion: An alright entry level marker keep in mind that it will be outshot by its electric cousin, the spyder. all in all, if you are new and want a decent marker for a reasonable price, this is the one for you.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballer961 Thursday, August 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
None this is my first gun.
Marker Setup: gameface vexor with jj performance barrel, sight feeder 2 loader and pure energy co2.
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel new hopper
Strengths: Light
Accurate
Super light pull
Cheap price
Weaknesses: Gets really cold
Stock barrel sucks
Review: The vexor is a great gun for a great price. Once you put a new barrel and an loader on it, it's ready to play with some of the more expensive, higher classed guns. All in all this is my favorite gun so far. I've tested the victor 2 because one of my friends has it but I'd still prefer the vexor over the victor 2. I'm not saying that the victor 2 is a bad gun because it's not that bad, but I'd just prefer the vexor.
Conclusion: I would give this gun a 20, but the scale only goes to ten. So I give the gamface vexor a ten out of ten.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, August 21st, 2005 at 7:59 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

PoOHen Monday, April 24th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 17 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Victor II
Pilot
Imagine
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Gun
Strengths: None
Weaknesses: Inaccurate
Tons of pinched and broken balls
Crappy low quality design
Review: This gun is complete crap!!! I used it and I honestly marked 2 people over the course of a 3 hour play period. About 100/1000 paintballs would break, pinch, or misfire. This gun is awful. I was mocked at my local field for my extraordinary inaccuracy and pathetic playing DONT BUY THIS GUN.
Conclusion: Dont buy this gun
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
8 Comments - Add Comment

drsessum Tuesday, August 3rd, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98, Tippman US Army e-Grip, Spyder Electra
Marker Setup: Tippman US Army E-Grip, Remote air system,
Strengths: Inexpensive, easy to use, easy to clean, durable, lightweight

Weaknesses: No upgrades, no accessories
Review: I first bought this marker when my two sons and I started paintballing because it was inexpensive. We have a course set up on our property and I noticed that when the boys friends would show up with a fancy gun and the gun broke we would give them a spare Game Face to use. That was five years ago. We play throughout the year and we are still using the Game Face markers as gun for those who don't have a gun and want to play.
Conclusion: I plan on buying a couple more for guests and backups because they are simple to use and reliable.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintmaster69 Thursday, March 11th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
spider extra, agressor, tippman,vexor.
Marker Setup: vexor with customized barrel and loader
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel. but i recommend a long barrel for every gun
Strengths: Accurate, cant beat the price, sturdy.
Weaknesses: Haven't found any yet.
Review: have shot the Spyder aggressor, and Spyder extra and a victor. this gun compares to all of them. just as good or even better. the other night i had my gun out at a friends and we set a to go box out about 15 yards. this gun was so accurate i could hip fire and i hit it with about 15 rounds strait and i was using the piece of crap balls . when we went to check our damage we tore the box in pieces about the size of quarters. i have never had a problem with this gun chopping balls.this gun is as powerful as accurate. its easy to clean and never really gives you to much trouble. Haven't ever had a barrel break. please tell me if this review was helpfull or not. and i recommend this gun for begginers and intermediate players
Conclusion: Buy the vexor!!!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Splatzballz99 Saturday, October 3rd, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder aggressor (Good.)
Stryker Cybrid (Ugh, terrible product. Chops like crazy and is inaccurate.)
Marker Setup: Gameface vexor marker
Draxxus 20 oz co2 tank
Stryker carbon fiber barrel
Tacamo gravity fed hopper
Recon camo paintballs
Recommended
Upgrades:
Maybe a spyder threaded new barrel.
Strengths: -Accurate
-Light
-Inexpensive
-Never chops
Weaknesses: -Slow
-Not many upgrades
-Range
-A little weak
Review: This is an excellent marker for the price, compared to the Stryker Cybrid (Yuck!) Which costs about the same. I must say, this is a pretty decent marker for the price. You can pick up a set on ebay for about $60-70. It's very accurate and it has never chopped a ball on me so far. However, it is slow, (I could do 4 bps on it) and you can't find many upgrades for it unless you do it yourself. I'm looking to sell it and buy an electronic. This gun would completely OWN if it were an e-marker! >)
Conclusion: Overall, great marker for the price. If it had more upgrades and was faster, I'd give it a ten.
Buy it. You won't be sorry.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, October 20th, 2009 at 7:35 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Sealbeater Wednesday, July 8th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Comparable Low End Mechanical Markers That I Have Used:
Spyder Victor
Tippmann 98
E-MR1
Spyder Sonix

Marker Setup: Gameface Vexor
12 in. PMI Razzor Barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
Switch out the stock barrel.
Change stock the O-rings as soon as you get the gun.
If you want, buy a cheap electric hopper for it.
Strengths: Cheap
Reliable
Tough as nails
Double trigger
Fast (considering price and mechanics)
Accurate
Weaknesses: Stock O-rings are AWFUL.
Can't be used well with a remote air system.
Review: I received this gun for Christmas 2 years ago. I have played extensively with it. In comparison to all the other comparable markers I listed it is easily the best. (sorry you Tippy lovers but it hasn't EVER broken except for the o rings.) Plays well hot or cold. It hardly ever chops balls and has only done so when i've used crap paint. I highly recommend this gun to anyone coming into paintball who doesn't want to spend a lot of money on a high end marker.
Conclusion: It is a great gun for the price and a wonderful beginner marker.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (9):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media