paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Game Face Vexor / Game Face Vexor / Game Face Vexor / Game Face Vexor

Game Face Vexor Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Game Face

Buy Game Face Vexor

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Game Face Vexor
[ View Photos (14) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 84
Average Rating: 8.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $39

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Semi-auto pneumatic
custom game face milling
light weight
ported 9.5" barrel
top cocking
rubber wrap around grips
custom-fore grip
rapid fire blade trigger with super light pull
deluxe volumizer
custom drop forward
bottom line setup with steel braided hose
velocity adjuster pin
vertical ball feed
operates on co2 or CA
Product Availability 
The Game Face Vexor is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (9):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9
        Next Page
ems Tuesday, June 9th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
4 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann98,porto maxtrics,spyder victor 1,2,veiwloader triad,A5,x7
Marker Setup: right now i use a tippmann 98 with some of my own custom made parts (not recommended)and a red dot scope response trigger,and 9,12,24oz co2 tanks and a eletric VL hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
and eletic hopper and a co2 tank doesn't have to be big
Strengths: It is lite and fast for the buck that i payed for it
Weaknesses: Ihe range and the loudness of the action
Review: This was proably the best of all the guns that i owned and was a gun that had the right amount of weight and the slight curve of the ball in air that made it useful for a beginner to the game that gave me my frist kill in the game but there were some proablems like the breaking of o rings and the snaping of allen head scerws that cause the gun to swing down one day and shoot me multiple times and that was the only problem i ever had with the gun cause the gun always was able to shoot the cheap and exspensive paint and broke 6 balls in the time i have used it and the way to clean the it is easy just un screw the back cap and take a squegee and scrubb it out whats more simple than that
Conclusion: All in all i loved this gun it was what really gave me the edge agaist the protos in my earilyer years of playing paint ball
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SGT Adams Friday, April 25th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: M4A2 fitted with 9mm upper receiver, 9mm paint rounds, M68 red dot sight.
Recommended
Upgrades:
None, this one is great out the box for beginners, and people who like to paint ball without going broke.
Strengths: Won't get you shot by the cops.
Functional design.
Looks expensive.
Weaknesses: For the price, there are no weaknesses.
Review: I bought this gun to teach my 6 year old the love of paintball as the ones I use are military use only. This is a great gun for him, and he LOVES it. Not to complicated, easy to handle, and it aims fairly well. We'll probably upgrade as he gets better, but for now it is PERFECT for the new little guy. I am half tempted to buy a second one, so the competition is even, until he starts winning.
Conclusion: I would recommend this to US Army units who want to train and don't have access to the M4 conversion, beginners, intermediate players, and pros who want a "mess around" gun. You can let novice shooters use this and not worry your $300-$3000 gun will get messed up. You can bring this to the fight and look like you know what you are doing, until you start getting owned.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mathias_x_moore Friday, June 1st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
tipmann a-5, tippmann 98 custom, toxic impulse
Marker Setup: game face vexor with 14in demon barrel, 12oz co2 tank and vl quatem loader
Recommended
Upgrades:
speed loader(even a crappy one), a new barrel( every gun needs a new barrel, exept maby an angel ), delrin or spyder anti chop bolt, and nitro if you can afford
Strengths: Very light weight and very affordable . Drop down and low pressure chamber
Weaknesses: Does chop a little if everything is stock and you don't have a loader.
Review: I've shot alot with this gun. It is very accurate with a stock barrel and super accurate with a new barrel. It is durable and so very cheap that even a person with no allowance like me, can afford it. The trigger has a nice easy pull unlike spiders 3 mile long trigger pull.
Conclusion: If you are thinking about getting a spyder extra, victor,imagine, rodeo, or basically any type of low end mechanical marker get this one. It is a great substitute for most spyders and more.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

SouderG1 Sunday, May 20th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98c
King Spyder Mr1
Tippmann A5
Trition 2
Marker Setup: vexor gameface
20 oz co2
stock accessories
Recommended
Upgrades:
better barrel
Strengths: Durable, cheap, accurate, and light.
Weaknesses: Very limited upgrades, loud, and breaks balls alot
Review: Ive been using this gun for a few months now and so far i had really no problem with it. For as cheap as it is it's very durable and reliable. It is a good gun for people who doesn't want to spend hundreds of dollars on a paintball gun or who is just wanting to try paintball out. It has a very awesome paint job and it doesn't scratch up like other cheap markers suchs as the viewloader trition 2 which i could scratch its paint off with just my fingernail. It is perfect for close quarter combat (its small) and its pretty good at long range: it is also the perfect back up gun. The only thing i dont like about this marker is that its very limited to upgrade and that i have to clean it almost everytime after i use it because it breaks balls alot. Really the only things you can upgrade is the barrel and the hopper. I like this gun almost just as much as my tippmann 98c and syder mr1.
Conclusion: I recommed this gun to anyone because its cheap, durable, and reliable.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

woodsballa 1 Sunday, April 15th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Semi-auto spyders and 98C
Marker Setup: WGP Trilogy Tactical, Halo b-rip drive hopper, J&J 16" Ceramic Barrel, WGP 20oz tank.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrels good, but always good to have a better one
Strengths: Good Accuraccy Stock
Speed
Maintainable
Weaknesses: None so far, only tested.
Review: I play only woodsball with my buddies. One of them had this gun so i decided to try it out. I was very impressed, i really like it. He has upgraded to a A-5 so he said he might just give it to me with a custom made stock body kit. SWEET. Im gonna take it for a backup gun. If I bought it right now, it would only cost me $40.00, So way less than what the site says it is.

I liked it, its a good begginer, and intermediate level gun.
Conclusion: Great gun for the price. I would compare it to my 98C. They stand hand-to-hand in every aspect but looks. Given it a 9 cus i only tested it.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, April 15th, 2007 at 5:24 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Paintballa1616 Sunday, February 11th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
98c, spyder xtra
Marker Setup: Game Face Vexor, 20 ounce, 14" razor barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
14 ince barrel, bigger co2 tank
Strengths: Doesnt chop balls, Cheap got it for 80 buks for the package
Weaknesses: Needs better barrel better co2 tank
Review: IT is a great gun for a begginer. I started up with this gun and am still using it. I got mine at dunhams for 80 buks came with mask, small co2 tank, and hopper. It shoots somewhat fast but u should get a 14 inch barrel. The mas is ok but u can get the gun it self very cheap. works just as good as a 98c. a electric trigger would be nice but i dont know where to find one that fits because they dont have many accories.
Conclusion: I gave it a nine nothing is perfect
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jman789521 Monday, December 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
i used my friend avalanche but i think the vexor is better
Marker Setup: Pmi Razzor 14' in barrel (way better den da stock one ),12ounce co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
i suggest you get a 14' in barrel since da stock barrel is so small and makes much more noise, also it shoot more accurate with longer barrel. umm i also would recommend a 12 or 20 ounce Co2 and um thats basically it oh and also you shoudl tighten da screws and make sure you got a few overings
Strengths: Its light doesn't break the paintballs and its accurate
Weaknesses: Loud when stock barrel is on.
Review: its pretty light, if you get a better barrel itll shoot farely accurate, tighten the spring for more pressure, its apretty good good and its not that much when it comes to price This is a great gun for begginers it's lots of fun and works great.
it's easy to clean and maintain. When I first used this gunit worked pretty good even though it doesn't look that good it will get the job done. the only things is you should get a better barrel a better tank and not shoot so fast becasue the balls will get jammed
Conclusion: I recommend this gun for beginners and for people who aren't really good on high prices, also one thing don't try going to a tournament with this gun lol.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

juju Monday, November 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 custom(sold)
Dye Dmc(friend)
Autococker Trilogy comp(mine)
Spyder MR1 and MR2(one my dad the other is mine)
Spyder Imagine(friend)
Gameface recon e5(friend)
Marker Setup: Gameface vexor
32 degrees carbon fiber 14 inch barrel
ricochet G2K hopper
20oz Co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel
Strengths: Looks cool
precise even with stock barrel
tuff
cheap
Weaknesses: Mine started leaking in 6 months
Review: Lets start off by saying this gun is good for a few games mine didnt last long.The first 10 or so games were great.I ended up beating a dye and a autococker!I bought this gun after my MR1 because i wanted a gun only for speedball(but its not fast at all),but I used it for woods play.I also have a 98 custom.I love it but wanted another gun so I bought the MR1.The gun is so good.My friend with a recon e5 started shooting like nuts.I stood still intill i heard silence.I jumped out of cover,and with one shot got his goggles.I know that might have bin the barrel,but in the same situation with my MR1 I missed(with a bt ak-47 barrel).But it has a deal breaker.One time I was practicing shooting an empty box.I sat down for a sec looking for a new target when out of the blue my tank started leaking Co2.It came out in a burst.I took out the tank and put it back in and the same thing happend.I finaly got my gun back and played again with it.I realize last time i played the stock barrel really sucks.I played woodsball.4 to 1an uneven game.2 of my teammates had a spyder sonix,and my other friend, a gameface recon.The guy by him self had a vexor eye.Paintballs were flying everwhere and he acually had us 4 pined down.The recon shot fast and got jammed and one of my teammates got shot.The other could not see the vexor eye.But i could i just took one shot...........SPLAT right on the goggles(with carbon fiber barrel)I won the long 3hr game thanks to my vexor.
Conclusion: This gun is good. good for woodsball..And the stock barrel SUCKS
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, April 8th, 2007 at 1:05 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Kingpin270 Tuesday, September 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98c
Marker Setup: Gameface Vexor, 16" PMI Razzor Barrel, 20 oz CO2
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Strengths: Accurate, Concise, Light, Responsive
Weaknesses: None
Review: Shoots wel, chopped only once in bout 2000 shots but this obviously dpends on how fast you shoot. Problem is easily sorted with a different hopper as stock hopper isnt that great. Still brilliant for its price with gd accuracy. Also has many options for upgrades. and is definitely one of the best low-end markers around.
Conclusion: Gd for begginers and intermidiate players and with a few upgrades, can be a formidible advance players'weapon
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

06electra Thursday, August 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
well pmi evo pcs marker and some crapy ones i shot marbles with
Marker Setup: well nothing special vl200 hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
a well in time a new gun if you wont or a acs bolt
Strengths: Its pretty actuate for 9 inch barrle
Weaknesses: Well its 6.2bps cant exced over 310 fps
Review: Well i got it off ebay its pretty nice a really good woods ball gun better than tippmann.I had it for like 3 months so i shot 5600 paintballs threw it and about 10 breaks out of 3months its definitely a good gun but i would not pay 200$ for it about 150 is good no electric hopper needed well maby its only 6.2bps remember i then bought a pmi evo nice gun i had it for about a month its fast its nice looking its blue fade black but its accuracy is poor now im getting ion hope its good but the main thing is if i didnt have the vexor i wouldent get 100$ from it!!!


dont mind my name stupid spyders even though i never shot one



GO DYE AND EVIL
Conclusion: If you are a newb or a woods baller get it its better that a tippmann
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (9):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media