paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Game Face Vexor / Game Face Vexor / Game Face Vexor / Game Face Vexor

Game Face Vexor Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Game Face

Buy Game Face Vexor

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Game Face Vexor
[ View Photos (14) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 84
Average Rating: 8.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $39

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Semi-auto pneumatic
custom game face milling
light weight
ported 9.5" barrel
top cocking
rubber wrap around grips
custom-fore grip
rapid fire blade trigger with super light pull
deluxe volumizer
custom drop forward
bottom line setup with steel braided hose
velocity adjuster pin
vertical ball feed
operates on co2 or CA
Product Availability 
The Game Face Vexor is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (9):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9
        Next Page
justsomeperson Saturday, July 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Vl Triad (not as good)
Marker Setup: -Black Spyder Imagine 03
-Empire Reloader 2
-Co2 tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
-A new barrel
-An inexpensive electric loader so you don't have to worry about shaking it
Strengths: -Accurate
-Durable
-Hardly breaks down
-Easy to clean
Weaknesses: It's too slow for speedball.
Review: I borrowed the Vexor from a friend last time I played. He's got a new barrel on it, and it made it pretty accurate. I put my Reloader on the vexor, and now matter how fast i shot it didn't chop. My spyder needed little clean ups and fixes, but the whole day the vexor didn't let me down. It's a really nice marker if you want something accurate and light and are tight on cash.
Conclusion: This gun's good for speedball, all you'd need is some camo tape and anew barrel. Great for beginners. 9 because it isn't so great for new speedball players.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

mirabelpb_4life Monday, May 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann custom 98, vl orion
Marker Setup: Vexor gun, smart parts linear and an extreme rage v2 hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel, get a new barrel!!!!!!!!! You need it cuz the stock one sucks.
E-grip and e-hopper are good to have also.
Strengths: -Acurrate (with new barrel)
-Fast shooter
-Light
-Sleek
-Durable
-Low price
Weaknesses: -Crappy stock barrel
-Super underrated
-Chops bullets with stock barrel
-Unaccurrate with stock barrel
Review: Well, if you want a better gun for a better price, you're dreaming in colour. It's fully modifiable and is like a high quality spyder gun. You absolutely NEED a new barrel. I recommend a smart parts linear 14'.Overall, it's a great value and its worth like 200$
Conclusion: Get this gun cuz its cheap and customizable and an investment. Dont be swayed by tippmann. Get this.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

some_dude111 Sunday, April 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Marker Setup: 14" Empire 7 piece barrel kit, 20oz co2 tank, VL quantrum loader.
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel and co2.
Strengths: It's very accurate.
Weaknesses: The o-rings are always breaking/
Review: I have played about four bushball games with it and it has been very helpful so far. I think it should last any beginner or average player to last about a year or two before you buy a new one. It is also very cheap I bought a ready 2 play kit from Action Village (actionvillage.com) for only ninty bucks!

(UPDATE)
I have had for about 6 months and the o-rings are always breaking and the gun starts to give up like halfway through a speedball game
Conclusion: I reccomend a new barrel because I did not like the 9 inch, and a new tank because it only comes with a throw away tank.
Rating:
4 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, May 5th, 2007 at 5:30 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Dilbones Friday, April 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none, but I do have an a-5
Marker Setup: FOR MY A-5
shortened trigger pull
softened trigger pull
21" psycho ballistics barrel
20 ounce co2 tank

FOR MY VEXOR

shortened trigger pull
lightened trigger pull
Dye grips <not stickies>(I used the grips on my vexor for my new impulse cause theyre amazing)
stock spyder victor 2 barrel

FOR MY IMPULSE

custom lpr
vexor grips
32 degrees drop forward
32 degrees gauge
smart parts progressive 14" barrel
high rise feed neck
vision
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel <spyder victor II barrel works amazing(the stock one)> , its pretty loud, electric hopper (cheap, 12bps), and most importantly a delrin bolt (Alamo city paintball is the only one who sells them.
Strengths: Light, accurate, and cheap, and works with spyder triggers and frames.
Weaknesses: Loud, long trigger pull, I fixed that with a custom mod for the trigger.
Review: When I first got this gun, I didnt even know wat it was, so I took it in my front room and fired it and it was really really really really really really...really loud. It had a long trigger pull, but it was lighter than most mechanical markers. My a-5 was quieter! But overall this gun is a pimp. Beginners should buy this. I truly enjoyed the easyness to strip the bolt, I just pulled out the bolt, greased it and shot it. Buy a delrin bolt, the aluminum bolt scratches, I GOT my gun with scratches on the bolt, the guy on ebay only used it for like 3000 paintballs.
Conclusion: For a price of 50 bucks this was a nice gun! I gave it a 9 because it is REALLY loud and has a stupid aluminum bolt instead of delrin.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, June 25th, 2006 at 9:11 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

gamefaceV Thursday, April 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann- its better but more money
Marker Setup: i have game face vexor with 20 oz CO2(going to get a barrel)
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel
Strengths: good on CO2
very cheap
Weaknesses: See body.
Review: this is a good gun all around. it does have some problems- it does chop like 5/200 rounds. so for the velocity changer is pretty bad for getting a close number to your limit for were you r playing at

like i said before it is very good on CO2 and what i mean from that is that is doesnt use much CO2 for shooting at high velocity. it is easy to clean and you dont need any tools to take it apart.

it is very cheap, i got mine for 120 on black friday, which makes me mad becuase you can buy it now for 80 and still get a pod of 200 rounds, filled 3 oz(i think) CO2 with adpter, and mask

so far i got my gun to do 6 bps and 320 for fps at my local paintball field(LVP)
Conclusion: Its a good gun for a beginner so buy it if you want to enter this sport and not spend a lot of money.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pope12 Monday, April 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
bone daddy BL
Marker Setup: EVO, superfly bolt, J&J cermatic barrel, custom trigger

bone daddy bl with custom milling, mako 16" barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
J&J cermatic barrel, superfly bolt
Strengths: Very reliable
Does well with CO2
Doesnt chop often
Weaknesses: Bolt is kind of cheap
Barrel isnt to accurate
Review: I use a bone daddy BL with is this gun without the drop, fore grip, and the top cocking bolt. This is a great gun is very very reliable, along with the fact that it does exelent with CO2. The Vexor is one of a kind and will suit you with what ever you do. This gun has a cheap price and is a not-so cheap gun.
Great buy!!!
Conclusion: If your getting into paintball and enjoy speedball this is the gun for you. Low matianence and wont break on you
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hammerdogg20 Monday, March 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: vexor, gameface hopper, smartparts 14 inch progressive barrel, 24 oz. co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
some guy on here said that you can use spyder trigger frames. IF ANYBODY CAN HELP ME IN UPGRADING PLEASE HELP
Strengths: Accurate, lightweight, if you use a remote its extremely light
Weaknesses: Cold weather it starts to curve and shoot inacuretley
Review: Its a good beginner gun if you are just starting out its ready to play with right out of the box, gameface also has scortch paint that works really well with this gun, when it gets too cold outside it curves and dosent work well, if your going to play outside play when its 50 or warmer out
Conclusion: Its cheap and good quality
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Kevinm1228 Monday, March 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 68
Autococker
compared favorably to both
Marker Setup: Vexor
14" Aftermarket Barrel
32 degrees expansion chamber
Replacement dropdown with macroline connector.
Recommended
Upgrades:
A new barrel the stock one is good though
Expansion chamber if you're using c02
A good electronic hopper
Strengths: Good price
accurate right out of the box
easy to maintain and upgrade.
Weaknesses: Without a good hopper will jam if you fire too fast
Braidedhose is nonstandard
Review: I got this gun on a whim. I found it to be very easy to handle
and shoot. It really needs a good hopper or it does jam
easily (though i have yet to break a ball on a jam). The
only grip I have with it is that to install the x-chamber I
need to replace the drop forward to use a standard
fitting. (I've since discovered that you can use the adapter
from VL pro for the VL markers.)

Conclusion: This gun is a keeper, though I might one day replace
it with a electro.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ThePBMinistry Monday, March 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyders, and all spyder clones
Marker Setup: Stock vexor with Upgraded nylon bolt from Alamo City Paintball
Recommended
Upgrades:
Nylon Bolt from Alamo City Paintball, and a nice aftermarket barrel
Strengths: For a basic Marker this gun has it all drop, grip, trigger, neck, etc.
Weaknesses: None I have found
Review: I run a paintball ministry in Grants Pass, Oregon I have been paintballing since the days of the splatmasters (a long long time ago) the Vexor was designed by a team of X-ballers. Its milling is excelent. it uses a Timmy style bolt which can be removed by just pulling the bolt pin and sliding the bolt out this makes for realy easy cleaning. You can also buy a Nylon bolt from Alamo City Paintball for less than 20 bucks which will make this marker almost indestructable. the striker, spring, and velocity adjuster are threded and screw in, not held in by a pin that can fall out like the spyders. the feed tube is a smoke stack style that fits most hoppers snugly. The grip is rubber and comfortable. The trigger has short pull and is crisp. Has a nice drop forward. Looks great.
Conclusion: Hands down the BEST marker for the money you can buy.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

roy_mafioso Saturday, February 25th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
VL Triad , Piranha R6 , Spyder Compact Deluxe,
Marker Setup: Game Face Vexor
VL Quantum
Pure Energy 20 oz. CO2
Recommended
Upgrades:
Upgrade The Barrel
Strengths: Accuracy
Very Light
Shoots really fast
Doesn't chop balls
Weaknesses: I Havent Found Any
Review: This gun is good for a beginner looking for a gun that will grow with their skill.
--Barrel--
As in most low end guns the stock barrel is worth upgrading, but for me i probably wont be upgrading it anytime soon because the accuracy isn't so bad that it would need immediate upgrading.

--Break Beam Eyes--
Break Beam Eyes ensure that no balls will be broken by the bolt in the breech. Unlike Bounce Beam Eyes these wont chop balls no matter the shell color. Until this marker came out I don't believe there was any markers that had Break Beam Eyes stock without costing more than $230. I have however found a problem with the eyes while playing on the field. At some point I had broken balls with the eyes on. I must say though that his is my first marker and may have overlooked another way they could have been broken. Overall the eyes are a very good addition to this great marker and work 90% of the time.

--Grip & Board--
The grip overall is comfortable and easy to remove to access to the battery and the board for modifications. The problem however is that if the grip isn't screwed in correctly then paint cen get into the grip which did happen to me which playing and suffering a hand shot. The shot didn't get much paint onto the board but is worth noting that it could have. The board is capable of shooting 20bps and allows you to choose a cap of how many bps you want to shoot at (4-20). The board also contains a game timer which is useful but is fairly annoying to set the time since you can only increase the game time or reset it so if you accidentally add an extra minuet to the time you will have to reset it and do it again. The shot counter is also a useful feature but is more on a novelty. The ability to turn the eyes off or on is accessible from the board. You can also set the marker to turn itself off after 30 mins or set it to turn off only when you shut it off. Useful if your a forgetful person.

--Regulator, Expansion Chamber, and Spring--
Since i am new to owning my own marker I cant say i know how to rate a regulator. However i didn't notice many velocity spikes while shooting. It may also be worth noting that I burst and O-ring in the expansion chamber in my inspection and cleaning of my marker once i got home from playing. When i first when to the field and went to chrono my gun I would i was shooting upwards of 310fps and was unable to get the fps below the 275fps required to play on the field. Luckily one of the employees there was able to replace the spring with a softer one (Me being a beginner didn't understand how to get the velocity down if the spring was too hard).

--Bolt--
The bolt is made of aluminum so I would recommend upgrading this to a derlin bolt if you care about keeping the internals of your marker scratch free. With only about 700 shots through my marker I had allot of scratching on the bolt
Conclusion: This Is A Great Gun For Begginers , If You Have the Money Buy It Is Very Cheap
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (9):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media