paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Game Face Vexor / Game Face Vexor / Game Face Vexor / Game Face Vexor

Game Face Vexor Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Game Face

Buy Game Face Vexor

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Game Face Vexor
[ View Photos (14) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 84
Average Rating: 8.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $39

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Semi-auto pneumatic
custom game face milling
light weight
ported 9.5" barrel
top cocking
rubber wrap around grips
custom-fore grip
rapid fire blade trigger with super light pull
deluxe volumizer
custom drop forward
bottom line setup with steel braided hose
velocity adjuster pin
vertical ball feed
operates on co2 or CA
Product Availability 
The Game Face Vexor is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (9):  First  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9
        Next Page
TrendySlide Sunday, February 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder E99
Spyder Victor
Marker Setup: GameFace Vexor
VL Rev e-hopper w/ X-board
J&J 14" ceramic
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel and Hopper
Strengths: Shoots pretty quick and if greased/oiled well it hardly jams
relatively accurate and powerful
Weaknesses: VL revy doesn't fit
modified the hopper to fit
Review: So i get this gun so i could have my own gun. I would always use my friends Victor when we went out to play and it's jus not as fun when your not using your own gun. So i see this kit @ Academy for about $125 with SKUL mask, some CO2, 100 balls, hopper, barrel condom, barrel swab, misc. O-ring kit, and allen head wrenches...not to bad of a deal.

I bring it home and i could wait to try it out. The first thing i noticed is the gun is relatively powerful but it doesn't feel like it when shooting. With some of my friends guns there is a slight recoil and that gets annoying, but with this gun, there is pretty much ZERO recoil effect.

We then went and field tested it in a game with a bunch of friends and the thing performed great. I was very happy at the durability of this gun and i let my friend borrow another one i bought (i got it for my sister since the gun costes $40 alone) and we were mad men, running around diving and the gun took the punishment and it also delt some out. Overall i was pretty happy with the performance of this gun in a woodsball game. (which is all i play for now, but we're workin on setting up our own "speedball" type field i'll update when i test this gun out there)

overall this is a very good gun and with a minor modifications it'll turn out to be a great gun for anyone who plays jus for fun; it can keep up with the best of them.
Conclusion: it's a PHENOMENAL gun for the price
Couple modifications here and there and you'll be rockin like a hurricane

but remember, it's not the gun...it's the person shooting the gun. Work on YOUR skills and this gun will really show you it's true potential....and the same goes for any other gun on the market...except them brass eagle guns, everyone sucks with those...LOL
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, February 19th, 2006 at 5:47 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballsbest Friday, December 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
98 custom
Eradicator
Avenger
Marker Setup: Everything's Stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
Possibly a new barrel
and for you fast shooters a possible e-barrel
Strengths: It's light
Pretty accurate out of the box
Durable
Looks good
Powerful
Fast Cleaning
Weaknesses: Need your spring cut possibly
Could maybe use a new barrel
Review: This gun is a great gun for beginners. This fast, lightweight, durable, gun is great for weekend wars with your buddies. The only thing i don't like with it is i had to get the spring cut because it was to fast (between 310-330 f.p.s.) but this gun is probably my favorite gun yet. Also, it looks pretty cool just out of the bow.
Conclusion: Overall i think this is a great gun for beginners because its slick, light, and durable design. If you want a good beginner gun this is the one for you.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Juno_Pb Sunday, December 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98c
Marker Setup: stock Vexor
Recommended
Upgrades:
longer barrel
Strengths: Good solid feel, not shaky, fires well, and looks good.
Weaknesses: None found so far.
Review: Overall I think it is a great beginner gun not for pros per say but great for friendly matches or just for practice.

It needs a bigger tank definately because the one they give you only fires about 100 rounds.

Might want to adjust velocity isn't very high starting off.

Overall great gun and I would recommend it to any begginers.
Conclusion: I think for the price it's a great gun and I recommend it to everyone.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nightprwler Monday, November 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Game Face Erex Elite, Smart Parts Ion, Tippmann 98 Custom
Marker Setup: evolution 2 hopper, 14 inch barrel upgrade
Recommended
Upgrades:
none, except a longer barrel if you would like
Strengths: This gun is very sturdy, not heavey, but not cheap, great feel, easy change velocity
Weaknesses: None
Review: The moment i opened the box i fell in love with this gun. The feel is incredible, like you can hold this and it feels so good, alot of other modles are either too heavy, too bulky, too lite, this is just perfect, great grip. I also love the color and design, the chrome finish is unliek no other. This gun shoots sweet for a under $300 dolor gun, doesnt beet a ion but is pretty damn fast. This isnt an elctic gun so you dont need a electric hopper, but getting one wont hurt. I recomend this gun for anyone who needs a good gun, not just for beginners (although it would be awesome first gun).
Conclusion: Just buy it, unless your looking to spend 500 on a gun, get this, very good, high quality, wont break on you.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ryan Murphy Thursday, October 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Kingman Spyder Extra
Marker Setup: 14" PMI Razzor Barrel,Gameface Hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
new foregrip,asa,hose,and new barrel
Strengths: Light, accurate, fast, well balanced,easy to maintain
Weaknesses: Foregrip,hose,and asa
Review: This gun is fast, light, and accurate.Its needs a new longer barrel,and it could have a new foregrip setup. The hose is basically the main problem because it uses o-rings that wear out after using a full 20 ounce co2 tank. Also the threading is to small 4 a hose i could find which also means that the holes in the foregrip and asa r also to small. Luckily they have a vertical bottle abdaptor were the foregrip is so u can use that if u cant find any o-rings that would work.
Conclusion: Its a good beginers gun just buy a new barrel and u will put up a good fight
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kendall282 Saturday, July 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
non
Marker Setup: vexor, 14 in. barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
14in. barrel
Strengths: Accurate
Weaknesses: Loud,not much grip,short barrel.
Review: very great gun for someone new around paintballing, very accurate, i was behind a firehidrent and shot a kid right on the nose from quite a long ways away,if you get a new barrel for it its a great gun,fun to shoot,nice color,good for its price, i got it at big k ;) I HIGHLY recomend you to get this gun!
Conclusion: Buy it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Decoi Thursday, July 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman A5
JT Excellerator 3.5E
Marker Setup: Stock + 9oz tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
-E hopper
-New barrel
Strengths: -Doesn't chop (not yet at least)
-Light
-Tough
-Accurate
-Can ajust the velocity easily
Weaknesses: -Loud
Review: Pretty nice gun, i've been told this is a great beginners gun so thats why i got it. Right now its all stock, but I'm trying to get some money (no job, only 14) to buy some upgrades like a 16" barrel, 20oz tank, and E-hopper. Pretty fun doing target practice in the backyard too, my friend and I were shooting in his backyard and it was pretty accurate.
Conclusion: Nice gun, good for beginners like me. =D
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hotelpro Saturday, May 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman Custom 98
Tippman A-5
Marker Setup: Vexor
14" Smart Parts Barrell
9 0z bottle
Recommended
Upgrades:
Smart Parts/Freak 14" barrel
Larger CO2/Nitro source
Run Nitro vs CO2
Strengths: Value
Ease of Use
Parts Availability
Weaknesses: Finish
Stock Barrel
CO2 source included
Review: Bought this marker new off a guy on EBAY. Hadn't even used it yet. Retail for the kit was at best $99 in most places. You get the marker, barrel, Mask, barrel condom, barrel swab, some o-rings and allen wrenches, and a 3 oz air source cartridge. First appearance is good. Ergonomics are in line with Spyder which is what this gun is patterned after. Mask is good quality, soft rubber so not that cheap hard plastic that cuts you. Put the gun together and as soon as I did, the CO2 source started leaking. Pulled it back apart, evidently the pintle valve was defective so there went that tank. Picked up a 9 oz replacement at Walmart for $22.
I had already read other reviews so I had ordered the Smart Parts Progressive barrel. Keep in mind this is a spyder clone so the spyder barrel was bought. I put in the new CO2, went to the chrono/target range with the stock barrel and it was ok. I swapped to the SP barrel and what difference. I could catch a tight pattern at about 40 yards.
In the woods ( i play woods ball) the gun was righteous, only thing was since mine is blue, my friends were looking for the gun. Not a big deal, I just kept the gun down till I had a target and then let the paintballs loose. At that point, they can see you anyway. Gun jammed twice in the course of the day (keep in mind I shot about 2500 rounds).
At the end of the day, pulled the gun to clean it (VERY EASY) and noted the finish on the back of the gun where the bolt receiver is had the finish chipped off. Not a big deal, and from other reviews here, I see that is something that happens.
Conclusion: I would recommend this gun with the upgrades given. Its a great starter/intermediate gun, and if you get the kit, you're pretty much ready to play at about half the cost of similar guns. I am very happy with the product based on the cost/value and ease of use and upgrades.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

A5crazy06 Saturday, January 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann A5
Spyder Compact Deluxe Java
Marker Setup: Spyder Compact Deluxe Java
12 oz Co2 tank
VL200 Hopper

Tippmann A5
20 oz Co2 tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
None
Strengths: Slightly accurate

Weaknesses: Beginner's gun
Price
Review: I tested this gun at a friend's house. A plastic board was the enemy. My friend and I took turns with the gun. This gun is pretty good for a beginner's gun. The retail is $200 but I have seen it go on sale for $200 for the gun, paintballs, and a case.
It was pretty accurate but its no comparrison to the mighty A5.
Conclusion: Overall, a great beginner's gun.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

toocrazy2care38 Thursday, January 18th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippman 98c, various spyders
Marker Setup: vexor
20 oz. co2
12 inch eagle customs barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel, trigger, new hopper
Strengths: Shoots fairly well, strong, easy to maintain
Weaknesses: Loud, chops a ball every now and then
Review: I have played with my gun now for about a year or so and it has never let me down, it has good power and accuracy right out of the box as well, nothing really needed to upgrade unleess you are going to be playing in touneys the first recomendation i would make is a barrel, and i think i am going to try and duct tape it in camo as weel, post pictures later
Conclusion: This gun is great for beginners or even a backup touney gun
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (9):  First  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media