paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Custom Products Roller Trigger / Custom Products Roller Trigger / Custom Products Roller Trigger / Custom Products Roller Trigger / Custom Products Roller Trigger

Custom Products Roller Trigger Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Custom Products

Buy Custom Products Roller Trigger

Paintball Impulse Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Custom Products Roller Trigger
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 18
Average Rating: 9.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $30

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
CP Roller Trigger for Impulse Guns. Trigger turns on roller bearing instead of pivoting on pins. Bearing spacer locks trigger into freak completely eliminating any side-to-side slack. Post Travel can be set while gun is completely assembled. Will work with any Impulse.
Product Availability 
The Custom Products Roller Trigger is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Marius423 Monday, November 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Most of the impy triggers
Marker Setup: 99 Rainmaker - Serial #6169
Tlaloc chip (Totally adjustable chip for the stock board, Modes, ROF, dwell are all programmable.)
Gutted and capped Reg housing,
Automag 15* asa
Sto LPR
Evil Detonator
Rainman229 Mac Mount
Mad Marty Trigger kit.
EVO II
20 OZ co2 with anti Siphon. (Yes it works perfect with an anti siphon tank)

Dust Grey Nasty Impulse #000403 (Vision)
Evo II
Flame drop with cp on/off
Voodoo Bolt
Check it clamping feedneck.
CP Roller Trigger
Matching 14" freak
Strengths: See below
Weaknesses: See below
Review: Its a pretty fast trigger and a heck of a lot better then the stock trigger. You can rip pretty nicely on it, but it takes a little practice to get used to the design. No side travel at all.

Only thing I dont like about it is that Icant adjust the travel enough for my preferance. I would like it a little more snappier, But no big deal. Its a great trigger. One last thing though, the design of the trigger is a lot more forward then any of the others. This makes learning the trigger a lil more interesting. But after some practice youll love it.

Conclusion: I suggest that if you can pick this up for a good price, go for it. You wont regret it at all.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kingman 1000 Saturday, July 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock impulse trigger (piece of crap compared to the CP trigger)
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Vision Impulse # 033247 (black)
CIP uni - mount (black/silver)
CP Roller bearing trigger (black)
68/3k PE HPA
Ricochet AK ( soon to be eggy)
Strengths: >Bearing
>Shape of it
>Frictionless feel
>Really light
Weaknesses: You can only adjust the post travel
Installation is a little hard
Review: I got this trigger for my impulse a cupple days ago, and wow is it a big improvment from the stock trigger. IMO the stock trigger is a piece of crap compared to the CP. The strengths of this trigger are the bearing, the bearing adds a frictionless feel to the trigger when firing the gun which results in higher bps. Another strength of this trigger is the shape of it, insted of just going down like a normal blade trigger it is slanted to the front. It feels more natural to me when walking it.
Conclusion: This is a great product made by CP, I recommend it to any one who has a impulse and wants to shoot faster.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

1mrdad Saturday, April 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
New Designz Pro-Mag Trigger
Marker Setup: Stock, Black, 2K3, Impulse body, and Trigger Frame
ND=New Designz
ND White stubby equalizer bolt
ND titanium bolt pin
ND LPR/ANS Ultimate Combo
ND 15 degree HFV Adapter
ND RAM Housing
ND Slick Shaft
Rat Hammer
ND Short Ball Detents
ND EZ-Turn ON/OFF Adapter
Smart Parts Low Rise Clamping feed neck
Palmer Pursuit Fatty Stabilizer Low Pressure Regulator
WAS Equalizer Board
Stiffi .689 Carbon Fiber 14" Barrel
CP Roller Trigger
Strengths: No Side Play
Very Smooth
Very Easy to Walk the Trigger
Adjustable magnets
Weaknesses: Price
Poor Installation Instructions.
No trigger switch adjustment
Review: The CP Roller trigger allows you to rip on the trigger. I have been using the New Designz Pro-Mag trigger for the last year. I really liked the adjustablity of this trigger. The only downfall of the New Designz Pro-Mag was the excessive side-to-side play.

The CP roller trigger is much faster. The elimination of all side play, the ball bearing, and the shape of the trigger allows you to rip with this trigger. My egg can no longer keep up with the rate of fire. I was also able to turn the debounce down on the Equalizer board from 30 to 20 with this trigger.

The downsides to this trigger are, 1) price (I paid $35); 2) The installation instructions are non-existant. It is very easy to install this trigger incorrectly. 3) I like to be able to adjust the tripping of the trigger switch. This trigger does not allow you to do that. The only thing you can adjust is the post travel.
Conclusion: If you are looking to replace the trigger on your Impulse, look no further than the CP Roller Trigger. I believe it is by far the fastest trigger for the Impulse.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BSP-PROWLER Sunday, February 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: 2005 Smart Parts Impuse
Shocker Style Vertical Max-Flo Regulator
CP Roller Trigger
68/4500 CenterFlag DynaFlow
EGG II w 9.6 volt conversion
Strengths: Walk Ability
Looks
Weaknesses: Screw Design
Review: well, i really cant complain about this trigger, cause it it probubly the fastest upgrade for the impukse, considering the stock trigger is UN WALKABLE if you got fat fingers like me. only probulum is the screws that attach it to the frame fell out on my first outing. but other then that i love my new CP roller trigger.
Conclusion: Perfect
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

roach8872 Monday, January 31st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
NDZ magno blade trigger, Eclipse blade trigger
Marker Setup: Fully upped '03 Rat Impulse (Equalized)
Strengths: RIDICULOUSLY FAST
Very smooth
Very adjustable
Looks awesome
Weaknesses: Price
Installation
Review: This is the most unbelievable trigger I've ever shot on any . I bought this because I couldn't find a happy medium between my NDZ magno bouncing like crazy and where I could walk it nicely, so I had to get a new one. I bought this and the instructions it came with were for an older CP trigger so I didn't understand how to install it. It is definitely a bit more difficult than your typical trigger to install, but once you figure out HOW to do it, it's easy to do. I called up CP and they were extremely helpful in the installation process. Changing pretravel may be difficult after installation because you have to loctite the hex screw underneath the trigger and thats what affects pretravel. Post travel is your typical adjustment in the middle of the trigger. I have it set up PERFECTLY now and it has such a short, smooth pull that I literally upped my bps by probably 6 (bc of how I had to have my NDZ set up). I'm now consistently maxxing out my Egg (which isn't all that hard to do) and once I get my new Reloader B I should be shootin ridiculously fast. The only other problem I've found with it aside from the installation was the price. I ended up paying $40 for it because the only place that had it in stock was the CP website, and the manufacturers always have it a little more expensive than other stores. Either way, it was DEFINITELY worth the money and I would recommend this to EVERYONE with an Impulse
Conclusion: BUY THIS TRIGGER. Trust me, you won't regret it. I've shot a LOT of different triggers on a LOT of different s and I've never liked one more than this.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MercQV62 Saturday, January 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
New designz pro-mag
planet eclipse magnetic blade
planet eclipse blade
stock
Marker Setup: 2004 smart parts impulse
new designz internals( front cap, silk shot, ram housing, midweight hammer, equilizer flush bolt, titanium pin, rip valve).
cp roller trigger
was board
tapeworm
new designz no rise.
Strengths: Very fast!!!, and smoother then anything out their.
Weaknesses: None.
Review: Alrighty so i have been using a planet eclipse magnetic blade for about 6 months but when i heard about this thing I ordered it right up. It has a very smooth quick pull, and its ready to rip. and unless you intend to the I frame(rare because hyper sport works burnt down) or the pti frame Which is supposedly the best thing out there but it requires soldering.
Conclusion: Get this now, you will not regret it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Automaglover Wednesday, December 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Blade trigger
Ndz magno trigger
Marker Setup: SP Impulse:
- WAS Equalizer board
- Ndz detents
- Ndz equalizer bolt
- Cp Roller trigger
- Sp mini lpr
- ExtremeRage clamping feedneck
- SP sticky grips
- Shocktech micro drop
- Shocktech on/off
Strengths: - Lighter
- Smoother pull
- Looks good
Weaknesses: Have found none
Review: This trigger has to be one of the best triggers out there for the impulses. They are amazingly fast and just out perform almost all the triggers out the market for the impulse. This trigger also looks extremely good it is thin and sleek. It also has the smoothest pull than anyother trigger because of the ball bearing.
Conclusion: Everyone that ownes an impulse should invest $30 to get this trigger it is so worth it and will had some bps to ur gun, because its a fast, smooth, goodlooking trigger!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

baller666 Friday, August 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock trigger
magno trigger
Marker Setup: black impulse
smart parts delrin bolt
15 degree
roller trigger
smart parts lpr
clamp feed
egg with board
nitro duck 68/3000
Strengths: Very smooth trigger pull
Looks great
Easily adjustable
Weaknesses: None that i can think of
Review: I just got the trigger. It only took about 20 minutes to install and adjust. Then i put air on my gun to test and make further adjustments. I started shooting and the trigger is so smooth it is not sloppy like some other triggers. It has to be the fastest trigger on the market for an impulse.
Conclusion: Buy it and try it you will be very happy. Everything about this trigger is perfect.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media