paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Java 9.6v Rechargeable Battery / Kingman Java 9.6v Rechargeable Battery / Kingman Java 9.6v Rechargeable Battery

Kingman Java 9.6v Rechargeable Battery Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Java 9.6v Rechargeable Battery

Paintball Miscellaneous

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Java 9.6v Rechargeable Battery
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 16
Average Rating: 7.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $20

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The Kingman Java 9.6v Rechargeable Battery is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
icecreamman295 Thursday, June 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot
2nd Gen ACS bolt/ bought seperatly
16" freak barrel
Evlution ll w/y-board
20oz co2
Strengths: It powers trigger frames...
Weaknesses: It dies...
Review: Well, It's a battery. It powers your trigger frame so you can shoot it. Therefore it is a necessary part of your gun and has importance. Just like any other battery... Mine has lasted ever since I've had my gun and it is easy to charge. It's not at all a hassle so I like it.
Conclusion: It works. I give it a 9 because you have to recharge it. lol
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintball1390 Thursday, January 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
This the only battery i use for paintall.
Marker Setup: 2kx imagine 20 oz soon getting a autococker I'm so happy
Strengths: Lasts long i have had it for 2 years hasnt broken or anything yet.
Weaknesses: Nothing.
Review: This is a great little battery i recomend it for all i love it lasts long and up to 26000 shots before it gets low that is great i am sure there is better but for now this is good and it is pretty cheap to around 10 dollars and a charger is only 10 so around 20 dollars for a great battery.
Conclusion: Cheers!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Colton West Sunday, September 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: spyder extra / dye xcel barrel/ TL Plus reg./ egg2/ ( just put the XSF Advantage in it)
Strengths: no need to buy new batterys
easy to charge
works well with E frames(spyders)
Weaknesses: mine has low Battery life (7months old)
long charging period
Car charger sucks
Review: I use the Java rechargeable on my E Frame because it is better than a normal 9 volt battery. Plus it lasts 20,000 shots. The charging period is extremely long. (aroud 14 hours) When you charge it on the Car Charger it has a very short use period before it needs to be charged again. The other reason I use this product is because my E Frame only uses these batterys or it has a short period of use.
Conclusion: Over all this product is a great way to go. Not many weaknesses and lasts a really long time. GET ONE OR TWO.....
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

DriftedChicken Thursday, August 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
9 volt batteries
Marker Setup: Spyder Electra Dx
12 Oz Co2
Empire Reloader 2
Strengths: None
Weaknesses: Needs charging
Review: Well when i got my spyder electra dx and this batteries which takes for ever to charge, didnt work so i had to use a 9 volt wich doesnt have much power i used like 16 batteries for this 6 hour game i was playing it really scucked when i was playing, plus we were playing woodsball to so i couldnty just slap a new one in real fast either.
Conclusion: Hope they send the right one
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AntiHero47 Friday, January 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: Black Spyder Electra - 32* Carbon Fiber Barrel - Chrome Palmers Stabalizer Regulator - Black Phat Steel Elbow - Chrome Tuctite Drop - Removed Venturi Bolt - Removed Sight Rail - Madman Spring Kit - Trigger Pull Mod - 12v Revvy xboard - Black Revvy Neoprene Cover - Black 32* Barrel Condom
Strengths: Long Battery Life, Overnight Charging (12 hours)
Weaknesses: When u forget the night before, or lose it.
Review: Well i use one of these on my Spyder Electra.... it works awsome and it last for a very long time, i love it because i know when i have to recharge my battery since i have a low battery indicator on my electra frame. So i recharge it usually the day before im gonna go. I recently lost my first one, and went to the local shop and bought another one, cost me like $22. The price sucked, but thats what i get for losing the other one. When u charge it... it takes about 12 hours if that to get a full charge. When i bought it the guy said to charge it for about 12 hours the first time...
Conclusion: I will give it a nine for the price, other then that everything is fine
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BrutishOpus Friday, March 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Energizer
Duricell
Marker Setup: E-99 Avant Spyder
Strengths: Rechargable
Reusable
Weaknesses: Loses its power over time
Takes a long time to charge
Review: This battery came with my spyder and I like it because its easy to use and it saves money on buying batteries, the only bad thing is it loses its "umph" after alot of recharges, the manuel says it gives you around 1200 shots or more but after using it for a while I get around 800 shots, and it takes along time to recharge, around 12-14 hours,
Conclusion: its a good battery, but I wouldn't go out and buy one, the only reason I use it is because it came with my marker, but at least it works
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

IronCorps Saturday, December 31st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Energizer rechargable 9vlts.
Marker Setup: Icon T PDS, Reloader B, 72/3k, rest is classified ; )
Strengths: Good shot-value.
Weaknesses: Long charge.
Review: Roughly 12,000 semi-auto shots per charge. ~8,500 shots for burst and full auto. The charge time was very long compared to my engergizer rechargable 9vlts. I was worried about charging it so long in my tboard, so i let it charge thru my stock board i have sitting around.
Conclusion: If you want that extra .6 volts, get this. If all you want is a good rechargable 9volt battery, go with the bunny.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TheSpy11 Monday, July 4th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
No other rechargeable batteries
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
ACI Zero Gravity
E-grip
R5
CenterFlag reg.
Strengths: Saves money over time
Weaknesses: Long charge time
Mediocre battery life
Can overcharge and ruin battery
Review: I used this on my old Spyder E-99 with old ESP frame. It did it's job, but could use some serious improvement. A big thing is that it doesn't have a long enough life. You can too easily reach its maximum shots in one day and it quits working. So that isn't a plus. The recharge time is VERY long. Remember to charge the day before or your through. That aspect is very annoying. It also can be overcharged too easily. Be very careful to not forget. I have seen dead batteries because of this. The only plus is that it saves money. Overall it works, but it could much, much better.
Conclusion: Use it to save money on batteries, but be very careful about overcharging.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

zinger565 Monday, July 4th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
just normal 9 volt batteries
Marker Setup: Kingman Spyder Xtra
Classic ESP Frame
Custom (yes, i made them) clear grips
PMI Reg
Lapco Clamping Feed Neck
Knock Out 14" Barrel
Modified Stock Bolt (took venturi out)
Strengths: Rechargeable, no more wasting $$
Weaknesses: A little long to charge in gun.
Review: It is a great battery. It runs smoothly in my Classic ESP Frame. The only downside is that it takes 14 hours to charge in the gun. For me, that is a long time to charge a battery. But other than that, go out and buy it, and maybe even a backup! There is not much else to say, except it is a battery that is rechargeable!
Conclusion: Go and buy, despite the charge time, it's great!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dyeordie Tuesday, June 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
OTHER 9 VOLT BATTERIES
Marker Setup: Spyder electra 2k5
Tippmann Custom pro with a 14 inch progressive barrel
Strengths: Lasts quite long
Weaknesses: None
Review: This battery is really good they give you it stock on spyders and it does its job with ease i went paintballing for about 5 hours and this battery was not fading or nothing but i rechareged it just in case and it has never gave me trouble it will save you money on and other non recharble 9 volts get this right now!
Conclusion: You should deffinatley get it if you do not have a one already!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media