paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / PMI Pure Energy Air System / PMI Pure Energy Air System / PMI Pure Energy Air System

PMI Pure Energy Air System Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount PMI

Buy PMI Pure Energy Air System

Paintball Air Systems and Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


PMI Pure Energy Air System
[ View Photos (24) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 455
Average Rating: 8.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $140

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
3000psi in 48cu, 68cu, 72cu and 88cu; 4500psi in 48cu, 68cu and 88cu; 5000psi in 68cu.
Product Availability 
The PMI Pure Energy Air System is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (46):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
cowpox89 Sunday, August 7th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 21 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
agd flatline much better
crossfire much better
worr gas much better
Marker Setup: Upgraded 03 vert feed
Strengths: None
Weaknesses: Well they explode
Review: I had a 48/3000 psi steel pmi tank that when i gat it i was happy, because my other tank had been stolen and i got another one for real cheap, it worked fine as long as it was emptied then the first time i aired it up the gauge and burst disk blew off and the gauge broke a window, then after i examined the gauge and the burst disk i noticed the treads had been stirpped, so i got a new gauge and burst disk(bad idea) and i started to fill my tank(really bad idea) as soon as it got to 2000 psi the regulator litterally shot off from the tank and broke another window.
Conclusion: If you either want to kill somebody or have to pay for damages or hospital bills go ahead and get this tank
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
10 Comments - Add Comment

SpyderMan1492 Sunday, March 9th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
20oz
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Epiphany
68ci 4500psi pure energy tank
Halo B with rip drive


32 Degrees Icon Z
Rocking Trigger Frame
Steel Braided Hose
Smart Parts Progressive Barrel
Viewloader Revolution w/ X Board
Acs and Stock Bolts
20 oz Co2
32 Degrees Univerdal Drop Forward

Strengths: Air capacity
Consistancy
Light weight
Easy to fill
Weaknesses: None
Review: This is basically one of the cheapest and most reliable compressed air tanks on the marker today. Consistant and light weight makes this product a top seller for any tournament baller and for some rec ballers as well. Everything about it easy to use, easy to maintain and clean properly.
Conclusion: Go get it and screw it in
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ionkiller Friday, February 22nd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Crossfire 48/4500
Marker Setup: Smart Parts ION
Halo B w/ Rip Drive
Pure Energy preset 68 cu 3000 psi Compressed air tank
Cp Razor drop
12 in Freak barrel w/ All american tip

Diablo Wrath
Halo B w/RIP Drive
Pure energy 48/3000 preset air tank
Strengths: Weight if fibre wrapped
Fairly Consisitant
price
Weaknesses: None so far
Review: Ive used this tank on my ion for about the length of time ive had it and ive always liked it. It is a no problem air tank and works. Thats all i really look for in an air tank is that it works. Its fibre wrapped and shoots lol thats about it.
Conclusion: Its an air tank. it makes your marker fire, what else is there to say?
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

csal27 Friday, January 4th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: bob long infamous intimadator
halo v35
45 45 pure energy
Strengths: Price
Weaknesses: Didnt have it long enough to figure much out.
Review: I got the 45 45 tank and i went to the field to play and it worked for about 4 games then i went to fill it up and the pin in the nipple was leaking. So i replaced the o ring. Then i went back to fill it up and screwded it into my gun and there was no presure but the gauge said it had 4000 psi. So i took it a gun tech and he said the gauge is broken. But he unscrewed something and air was still in it> so he look an alot of diff stuff and had no clue what to do>
Conclusion: I think pmi needs to put more money into making there tanks>
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ck8l4 Thursday, July 5th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: Ion With Pepper sticks
45/300 PMI Pure Energy
HALO TSA Frontman
Strengths: Light
Consictant output of air

Weaknesses: None
Review: I got through 5 games with this tank shoting a hopper + per round. All my shots were getting the same amount of put out of air and The tan kis really light compared to others I have used. All in all it is a great tank and is realatively inexpensive on paintballgear.com
Conclusion: Get it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rclca Thursday, May 17th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Co2 Before this
Marker Setup: Stock PMR new on/off. Pure energy 68/4500 Empire B loader
Strengths: Consistency and weight
Weaknesses: Dont see any at this time
Review: I am new to the Nitrogen systems but I will never go back to Co2. The fact that when you set your velocity once ad it stays the same all day is great. I have had no leaks and this tank is so easy to fill. It is light weight also. I would recommend this tank to anyone. It is a HP tank and works great on my old Automag as well.
Conclusion: Buy it. Im sure its as good as anything on the market today.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jitters93 Sunday, April 29th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Other air sources.. ...
Marker Setup: -06 Black Magic SF
14" kaner
Halo led Frontman
pmi 48/3k
---------------------------
-Smart Parts ion
yellow body kit
fire bolt
12" progressive
Halo lcd backman
---------------------------
-05 Prostock
bm c-rod
14" dye ultralite
Halo led frontman
---------------------------
-2k2 Black Magic
uni-mount on/off
10"&16" dye ultralite
Halo lcd Backman
---------------------------
-Vision Impulse
strange bolt
sp tapeworm
ndz blade trigger
14" all american
Halo led frontman
pmi 48/3k
Strengths: Light(48ci)
Consistant
Cheap and such
Recharge seems good
Weaknesses: Lots of mixed reactions and rumors
Did leak out on me over night [Once]
Review: I bought two 48ci 3000psi tanks about half a year ago and only had like 2 small problems with them, ive used them on my trilogy comp, ion, prostock, black magic and impulse. From most of those markers i got about 430-460 shots per fill. The 48/3k is pretty light and about the same weight as a full 20oz but does have a similar shot capacity in between a 9 and 12oz. When low on air the consistency was pretty good and i didn't get much drop off unless i used one of my more gas hungry markers. Now the 2 problems i ever had were it leaking over night with only happened once, [a couple months ago] which made me loose about 1.5k psi. Now the other problem was while using my trilogy that i rarely use anymore, the tank got stuck pretty good in the asa so i had to w8 a couple of minutes b4 it loosened up.
Conclusion: Very good air system, cheap, consistant and light(depending on what size you get).
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, April 29th, 2007 at 5:30 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

NinjaDragon23 Monday, January 15th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
CO2
50/3k Worr Gas
Marker Setup: WGP 2k4 VF Cocker
50/3k Worr Gas
Shocktech Superfly
Ergo Regulator
32* Drop Forward
12' Dye Excel Barrel
12v Revvy
System X Grips

Spyder E-99 Avant
PMI Pure Energy 72cu/3000psi
32 Degrees Universal Drop Forward
ANS GenX-2 Regulator
32 Degrees LPC
16" Smart Parts Progressive Barrel
Shocktech Clamping Feed Neck
Shocktech Superfly Bolt
Check It Sweet Spot Trigger
Empire Reloader II
Strengths: Consistency
Safe
Weaknesses: Weight
Size
Review: I purchased this tank (PMI Pure Energy 72cu 3000psi) from a website for $64. I have to say that it is one of the best investments that I have ever made. I noticed a major increase in shot consistency and accuracy when i switched from CO2. I'm still getting used to the size and weight (compared to a 12oz. CO2 tank). Performance is always at its best with the tank, and doesn't decrease as the tank empties. It is also much safer than CO2, no worries of liquid entering your gun (although it is not a problem with spyders or cockers), or o-rings freezing and breaking. Haven't had a problem with this tank yet, and hope to never have one. I can honestly say the same for the WGP Worr Gas 50ci 300psi tank on the Cocker.
Conclusion: I would definitely reccommend this product to anyone who is looking to upgrade to an HPA/N2 system, you will be amazed at how much better consistency and accuracy you and your gun will achieve with this tank. Only problem for me was the weight and size, but you can always go with the 48cu one if the 72 will not fit or if size/weight is a problem. I'm giving this tank a 9 so as not to seem bias, there are definitely better tanks out there, but the price of this tank makes it one of the best.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Cpt. Morgan Monday, August 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Just CO2. Anti-syphoned CO2 on my gun is just about as consistant as HPA.
Marker Setup: Urban Camo Tippmann A-5
Super Response Trigger
Adjustable Trigger Stop
12 Inch Smart Parts Progressive Barrel
Modded Stock Barrel
Palmer's Male Regulator
PMI 68/4500 HPA Tank
20oz CO2 Tank
Strengths: 72/3000 - Cheap and indestructable

68/4500 - Lighter and more shots per fill
Weaknesses: Some tanks from PMI have leaks and are not locktited properly.
Review: Carbom Fiber High Pressure 68/4500

I bought this tank less then 1 month ago for 229$ (kind of a rip-off). I got a free fill with it (had no leaks) and have only had one problem with it since. I had about 1000PSI left in the tank and the tank reg slipped slightly off the tank husk. The threading is extremely long (so it is EXTREMELY) unlikely the reg would come off the tank while pressureizied) but it scared the crap out of me. Other then that I have had no problem. I would not advise using this kind of tank in the woods (I have already slightly damaged mine). My only other beef with this tank is the reg on it does not have the best recharge rate. I intend on doing a tank swap and getting a Crossfire reg to replace my PMI reg that the tank came with. Only reason for this is PMI regs do not have the greatest recharge rate. I give this tank a 8 outta 10 as-well. It has also seemed to speed up my response trigger by a few bps (I like).

Steel 72/3000

Well. For starters I only tested this. My friend said I could use it because his auto-cocker was messed and he could not play and use this tank so he let me borrow it. I have never used Compressed Air before. Only CO2. It seemed to be a little bit more consistent then my A/S CO2 tank with the set up I have. I was impressed because at one point I chroned at 222, 223, 222, 219. That is very impressive. On my CO2 tank I would get 4 to 7 fps plus or minus. Although as I fired faster the fps went all over the place (more like 8-10 fps plus or minus) but that happens to any gun. Just a recharge issue and as tank pressure drops it happens. I was using a 72ci tank. I didn't mind the weight but it is HUGE. Weight and size was not a problem although it was harder to get my gun in tight to me (run a remote if its a "Larger" tank) But I did encounter some problems though. I did have a problem with operational pressure when my gun had not had it's internals polished but now after some time of polishing my gun operates at about 500-600PSI. I have no problem with this tank. Only downside of it is that some of these tanks get leaks every now and then but it happens to all tanks and is a free fix at my pro shop. I give this tank a straight up 8 outta 10.
Conclusion: Steel 72/300 - This tank is cheap but heavy and can take one hell of a beating. Could have a better recharge rate but when people but these it is just to get away from CO2. If you can't afford a carbon fiber tank or play woods and are tired of CO2... this is a EXCELLENT tank.

Carbon Fiber 68/4500 - More expensive but lighter. More shots per tank but more fragile than a steel tank. Get it as long as you are extremely careful with it or play only indoors with it. Could have a better recharge rate though. Pretty good tank overall.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Cool_Clay1 Thursday, March 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Crossfire 68/3000
Dye Throttle 45/4500
anti-siphon 20oz
Nitro duck tank
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
Smart parts Progressive Barrel 12inch
CP Roller Trigger
PMI Drop forwad
12 volt Revvy
Lucky Stages 1,2,3
Qev

Strengths: (Good price)
Weaknesses: weight (but thats expected)
Unreliable (leaks)
im sorry but its Junk!

Review: ok well this was my first HPA tank i bought it seemed a reasonable price compared to most ($80) so yeah i decided hey why not. and yeah so i got one. I admit it was a good tank while it lasted but that was it. then for some reason(about 9 months later) it started holding less and less pressure every time I filled. and eventually it wouldnt put out enough pressure to use my Ion, or may tippmann so i was stuck using Anti-siphon tank. so one of my friends let use his HPA tank (which was the exact same just older) and that one went out on me in the middle of a game, it just started leaking so i took it to my local paintball shop and they said an internal o-ring went out and they would of had to ship it out. so i said screw that and so far im stuck with 2 of these tanks that dont work. so i ended up taking apart my friends old tank and for some reason i found metal shavings in it(like drill shavings) so that kinda confused me, but i dont really know the history of the tank either. and I had 1 more friend who also had his tank start leaking after a year or so but it was a 68/3000 steel tank but that was just out of the fill nipple.

well anyway i dont know if this was just my bad luck.(so please dont flame me) but so far this tank has let me down to many times and i would only recommend it if your short on cash and plan on getting a new (better) tank within a year or so. (just keep in mind these were all those steel/aluminum tanks)
Conclusion: As i said above i will only recommend it if you plan on getting a new one sometime soon. but im sure theres worse tanks out there. (and they work great! When they work) so ill give it a 5 just because something must have been wrong for 3 of them to have problems. maybe if i wasnt on a budget i woulda had them fixed.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (46):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media