paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / PMI Pure Energy Air System / PMI Pure Energy Air System / PMI Pure Energy Air System

PMI Pure Energy Air System Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount PMI

Buy PMI Pure Energy Air System

Paintball Air Systems and Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


PMI Pure Energy Air System
[ View Photos (24) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 455
Average Rating: 8.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $140

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
3000psi in 48cu, 68cu, 72cu and 88cu; 4500psi in 48cu, 68cu and 88cu; 5000psi in 68cu.
Product Availability 
The PMI Pure Energy Air System is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (46):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
StrykerX Monday, September 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: - Eclipse Pro Series Autococker, Blue to Black Fade
- Full Nexus Internals
- E1 E-Blade Frame With Samurai Trigger
- Eclipse On/Off And Mini Rail
- Empire Re-Load 2
- 3000psi PMI Pure Energy 72cu Air System
Strengths: - Shots per fill
- Very little drop off
Weaknesses: - Heavy (aluminium Tank)
Review: Me and my mate, well originally we where using Co2. we where fine with it, no problems. until our local field that used Co2 decided to switch over to compressed air. so i thought what the hell, i'll buy a HPA tank. so i had a word with one of the guys at the local field, and he said that since they where ordering them in bulk, he could get me one cheaper than original retail price. so i said yeah, i'll get two, one for me and one for my mate. they arived and we went to pick them up. first thing i noticed when i screwed it into my marker was how heavy comepared to Co2 it was. but anyway, the next day, we where in my mates back yard firing at targets as training. i only expected to get 1000 shots out of my tank (3000psi 72cu) but i got more like 1100. plus not a single ball chop. i was very happy with this tank.
Conclusion: Buy one. it really is such a step up from Co2, when you upgrade to an HPA system you really will notice the difference. this tank is great, and so is the reactor regulator that comes built in with the bottle. buy it, tis all i can say.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, December 5th, 2005 at 2:15 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

wigglesrewind Tuesday, July 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
similar brands of hpa tanks
Marker Setup: system X vengeance 2.0 base-mostly stock
ans drop forward
J/J 14" ceramic
Strengths: PMI's customer service - read review below
Weaknesses: Lower piston oring failure - read review below
Review: ive owned a total of 4 PE tanks and they have all worked like a dream, the piston oring failure i mentioned above happened to 2 of the 4. my 68 3k tank failed last month when its manufactureing date was 9/02 and my 88 4500 failed last week when its man. date was 4/02. all i did was call pmi both times and they sent new orings out ASAP. i used my 88 4500 last week on my little brothers spyder e99 and got 1000 shots out of 1500 psi thats pretty tough to beat.
Conclusion: awesome product. ive heard horror stories about every brand of tank but PMI takes care of their customers. ive owned 4 and will continue buying PMI tanks, im very pleased with all of them
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

P8ntballerjohn Friday, August 22nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI 12once co2 tank, 20ounce tank
Marker Setup: I have the spyder E-99 W/ smartparts progressive 12 in barrel, 6 stage Expansion chamber, vertical adapter, custom products flame dropforword, java bottom line W/ macroline kit, 12volt revolution hopper, a smart valve, and a pmi 3000psi hpa system
Strengths: gets about 500 to 800 shots, light weight, and is cheap.
Weaknesses: it can leak air and thats about it, buy a smart value if it does
Review: Its about 99 bucks thats a good price for a hpa system, it is better than co2 becasue it wont hurt the inside of you gun like co2 does.its light weight, you can get about 500 to 800 shots. the really only bad thing is that it can leak air, but if that happens you can by a smart value that will plug it and it wont leak, thats what i did and i works great.
Conclusion: if you want a air system that wont make your gun cold and hurt the inside of it just get this tank, its cheap to and it works great.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Gibbsinator Saturday, January 20th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
umm, a 48/3000, a guerrilla I think
Marker Setup: Spyder Classic with 72/3000
Strengths: Good price, convertable to LP, 1 year warranty, rebuildable, HP reg outputs 850psi
Weaknesses: None apparent
Review: I bought a 72/3000 tank online along with my brother and got free shipping, only $55 each, great price. What we thought we were getting was a geurrila air 72/3000 but the description said if they ran outta stock they would send us a more expensive tank, fine by us. They either ran outta stock or just had the product wrong, but none the less I'm happy with my tank. This tank is huge, simply huge and heavy(4.1 lbs empty), the tank covers used for this are 88ci(mind you i'm talking of the 72/3000 tank.) If you don't mind a heavy tank (around 5 lbs full) and a massive tank, this would be a fine tank, otherwise get a 48/3000 or a carbon fiber tank. Other than that it holds a lot of air, 900-1000 on a gas hog, and easily more on an efficient gun. I just got back form playing with the tank and it had no problems, did very well on my Spyder Classic along with my brother's Victor. A great thing about this regulator used is it outputs a little more than other company's regs, 850psi compared to 800psi. That doesn't sound like a whole lot, but in my brother's case, it was the only way his marker was recocking. Another great thing is the regulator is easily rebuildable, and can be converted from HP to LP for less than $15. The company also has a 1 year warranty on the tanks, and 5 year hydro (3000 psi carbon fibers just have 3 year hydro i think.) If you're looking for a cheap tank, buy a PMI Pure energy, they have good regs, don't go with some crappy company like ACI or something, just check there rating and lowest rated reviews, the players have problems with the regulators and have to send them back.
Conclusion: Great all around tank, wonderful for beginners because of it's great price (one of the lowest on the market) but with it's rebuildable and convertable regulator, even if you decide to buy a high end gun down the road, you'll be fine.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballpro39 Sunday, December 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
crossfire 68/45
this pmi 48/3
Marker Setup: Smart Parts ION
freak back and inserts
all american front
CP trigger
CP short reg
tadao board
virtue eyes
crossfire 68/45
SP adjustable feed neck
360 QEV
halo B w/ rip drive and victory
Strengths: No drop off
Weaknesses: Too many problems to list in this section
Review: worst tank i have ever seen/played with. only good thing is that there isn't much drop off. there is no consistency with this tank, my fps varies from 260-350. i only used it 2 times before switchhing to a crossfire. i had sooooo many problems with the tank it is not funny. my first problem was that when i opened it out of the box, there was a one inch hole in the side of the tank. because of that i had to go through pmi to get a new tank, and their customer support SUCKS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! once i finally got to talk to them it took over a month for the tank to arrive. it's not like i live in a remote location, i live in chicago. once i got that tank i went to my field to go get it filled, and the 5K burst disk was blown, so after 30 min. of trying to figure out what was wrong and 10 dollars later. my tank was ready to go. but wait there's more. when i got through about 3 games and shot about 700 balls, so i thought i should get it filled, but my gage showed i still had 2K psi left so i decided i would wait. then in the next game my gun started to not shoot, so i thought it was a problem with my gun. i reset my gun and of course it still didn't work. as i was looking at my gun i got out of my bunker and got blown away with about 30 balls. of course if figure out after the game that my guage malfunctioned and it was stuck at 2K psi since i filled it. so another 30 min. and 50 dollars later i was ready to play again. i got through another 4 games and then my guage (which worked correctly, finally) showed that i was empty. so i went to take out my tank, and the tank seperated from the screw-in fitting. luckily there was a minimal amount of air or else it would have shot across the room and taken off a head. at that point i said forget it and paid another 190 dollars for a crossfire, and the crossfire is the best tank on the market. at the end of the day i got both tanks filled to see if they would hold. the crossfire did, and of course the pmi lost it's fill in 2 days. (yes i did get the tank re attached for all of you who think i am stupid). next time out i went to get it filled and again the burst disk was blown, so i said forget it and gave away the tank for 20 dollars at the field that day.
Conclusion: The only reason you should buy this is if you want problems. It is the worst tank around. Get a crossfire or a center flag for 80 dollars more. This tank is awful and wouldn't recomend it even for a beginner who plays recreationally
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

bigoz9 Monday, January 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Co2 all sizes, a carbon fiber tank 45ci 4500psi
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra (black) Rocking trigger, freak barrel all-american front, bullet drop with on-off, this tank, egg hopper, acs bolt, clamping feedneck
Strengths: Cheap
Easy to fill
Good test date
not too small or too big
Weaknesses: Bit heavy
not a lot of shots per fill
Review: I bought this tank off of firstcallpaintball.com for $60 and it came with a thread cover and a reds tank cover. Works really well. Had a carbon fiber tank and it was nice and light but still really $$$. This is a much cheaper tank and if you get all day air shots per fill don't matter as much. If you go onto the field with more than 700 rounds you need to get a better barrel. This tank is constant allthough will jump if you go over 20 bps every once in a while. nice small guage. Good price and size for a mid range gun. If you have any gun over $300 and got extra cash, go with a fiber wrapped. I hate co2 except for home or backyard games. It'll mess up o-rings. Air tanks are way cheaper too. i Spend almost 5- 10 bucks everytime I go out to play.
Conclusion: Good cheap tank don't get cheap co2 go with air
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

KaY AwTiK Sunday, August 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Just Co2, the basic geting into the game air
Marker Setup: 2k2 Vertical Feed Autococker
Palmers Stabilizer
Palmers Rock Regulator
Shocktech Bomb 3-Way
P+P Sto Ram
Shocktech Superfly Delrin Bolt
Kapp Twisted Cocking Rod
Flaming Drop Forward
Bob Long Guage
14" Dye Ultralite
Wgp Hinge Trigger Frame
Evo2 Hopper
68/3000 PSI Pure Energy Tank
Strengths: Durability, The fact that it shoots clean and cost
Weaknesses: Came to me leaking. No On/oFF valve
Review: Overall, this tank is pretty good for HPA. Its not the best tank but its the best for the buck and thats why i bought it. However for a cheap tank it also has some cheap qualities too; It came to me leaking and also there is no on off included.
Conclusion: Buy this product if you are trying to get an entry level hpa tank
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

patch515 Monday, February 13th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
crossfire and java
Marker Setup: shocker everything upped nothing stock empire b and this piece of crap tank
Strengths: None
Weaknesses: Everything it leaked everywhere
Review: I bought this tank brand new i went to air it up for the first time it leaks from everywhere all over the place i was soo mad so i email pure energy and they said they can fix it if i send my tank in with 50 dollars to get it fixed what is that i buy a new tank its broke and i pay for th fix.. what is this company thinking.
Conclusion: Buy java tanks smalles lightest tanks ive ever played with
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

Ramstang Thursday, May 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nitro Duck 68/3k
Marker Setup: E-blade cocker
Strengths: it's not c02, that the strength
Weaknesses: the regulator, and the weight
Review: From the day I first used this tank (47/3000) it leaked after I unscrewed it from the asa. It wont even hold a tank fill for more than a day. Its not leaking from the gauge, but from the pin valve. This is the second tank I've had to get from them because the first tank did the same as well.
Conclusion: I just bought a Nitro Duck 68/3k fiberwrapped. Im so happy woth it, im kicking myself for not buying it forst.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

Chaz009 Tuesday, March 11th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 17 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Center Flag
Marker Setup: E-Mag
Center Flag 68/3000
Halo B
Strengths: Cheap
May be fun to actually blow up
Looks okay
Weaknesses: You may get killed using it.
Heavy for a fiber
Poor Recharge time
not very consistant
Review: The first time I screwed it on my gun the "downstream" burstdisk didn't work and the tank blew up, not literally but all of the air shot out with considerable force. I took the tank back to my local paintball shop P&P, and the guy said the tank pin was too long. He screwed on another one and it did the same thing as the first one. Needless to say I was less than happy. I was informed that the only reason they sold the tanks was because they were cheap.
They are garbage and they are probabally the worst tank out in my opinion.
Is it worth risking your safety over a few extra bucks?
Conclusion: This is garbage. Stay away from it. PMI might make good paintballs but they don't have the first clue about making a tank
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (46):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media