paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Brass Eagle Wild Streak / Brass Eagle Wild Streak / Brass Eagle Wild Streak

Brass Eagle Wild Streak Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Brass Eagle

Buy Brass Eagle Wild Streak

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Brass Eagle Wild Streak
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 302
Average Rating: 2.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Brass Eagle introduces all new Wild Streak paintballs for 2004. The Wild Streak paintball shells are formulated using the same process as Afterburner, and they deliver the same standard of performance with regard to accuracy and reduced breakage in the marker. Reduced pigment and major technological enhancements deliver a unique look and a reduced cost to both the dealer and the consumer. Wild Streak paintballs are ideal for commercial fields that need a paintball with a thin fill for easy clean up. Available on four convenient quantities: 200 count box, 500 count box, 1,000 count box and 2,000 count box. Each quantity is offered in a colorful and protective point-of-sale packaging with dramatic shelf appeal.
Product Availability 
The Brass Eagle Wild Streak is newer, so it should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (31):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
sepa Monday, January 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested50 of 65 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
its sister product, blue streak
Marker Setup: misfit
apache hopper
16 oz co2
Recommended
Barrels:
...........it really doesn't matter.
Strengths: You know when people are hit, mainly from the screams of pain.
Weaknesses: Crappy fill that you can't see. hard, like rocks.
Review: I have had to use this a few times when i didn't have anything else. my thoughts were "it shoots, so o well." i recently changed my mind.
***story time***
I had just managed to get around on the blind side of the other team. i found two guys that were close enough together that i would be able to spray them both then get out without getting shot. I pulled up, started shooting and got the first guy; however, when i turned to start on the second guy my gun started dry firing. i didn't know what was wrong, i just knew i needed to run. well i ended up running right into the main part of their team. i pulled up to start shooing....nothing. after they killed the hell out of me i went to the dead box and started shootin trin to find out what was wrong (i thought it was my new apache hopper so i was kinda pissed). then, the lid blew off my hopper causing paint to vomit out the top and break all over inside. an odd shaped ball had clogged the gun and all the shots caused a build-up of air in my hopper.
***review***
odd shaped balls apear often (causeing chops and clogs)
shells don't break well on targets
fill is thin and watery (hard to see)
not very accurate
Conclusion: This is the worst paint i have ever used. i don't recommend it at all. If you want to save money, buy some big ball or another wal-mart brand. have fun
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Monday, March 7th, 2005 at 6:26 pm PST
I found this review  
28 Comments - Add Comment

morbidmierdial Sunday, November 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month17 of 22 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo, draxxus, empire, evil.... all 100% better
Marker Setup: Raven Nexion
14' Smart Parts Progressive
Halo B
Derlin
Recommended
Barrels:
not stock
Strengths: Cheap
Weaknesses: Breaks in gun
Disfigured
Low vis when hit
Watery fill
Review: .I bought these at wal-mart simply for target shooting. They are cheap in price and quality. For 5 or 10 more dollars you can get way better stuff which can be cheaper and more effective than a barrel if you normally use this junk. I was shooting outside in about 40* weather and the first orange vomit came spewing out of my barrel. Man this stuff is so watery and messy. It shot up into my hopper and ruined a whole hopper full of balls. I tried to salvage them but they were ruined by the orange barf fill. Some of them were shaped like and oval. one ball was in the breach and it was broken before I shot it and got stuck so when I shot a huge mass of air popped open my hopper and made balls go everywhere because the air could not get out the front. So if you did not figure out yet, DONíT BUY THIS JUNK. But to update this mine are like others they are hard to break...EXCEPT THEY ALWAYS BREAK IN MY BARREL. I dropped one of these on the cement and it started to bounce!!!!! It didnt even break! Also when you shoot them they go about 15ft before they curve like crazy!! Most of the time the just go flying downwards and hit the ground. If you hit a tree it looks like its wet not even like the paint has a color i should give a picture of this garbage. MAN IM MAD I BOUGHT 1000 OF THESE JUNKERS. THE ONLY TIME THEY WILL BREAK IS IN YOUR BARREL!! (UNLESS YOUR LUCKY THEY WILL HIT A TREE OR SOMETHING REALLY HARD AND BREAK!)
Conclusion: Don't buy it.
Rating:
2 out of 10Last edited on Friday, January 28th, 2005 at 1:13 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

paintballerJoel Wednesday, October 6th, 2004
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested17 of 43 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
blue streak
after burner
pmi priemiums
gameface scorch
Marker Setup: Tippman 98 w/ 12" smart parts progressive and 20oz and 9oz co2 tanks
Recommended
Barrels:
my progressive works great!!
my friend stock triad preformed pretty good for him too.
Strengths: Shoots straight i barely ever have curves.Only about one crazy ball out of 50
Weaknesses: THE FILL!
itz really watery and hardly visible
Review: I think these paintball are what i will by as long as there at wal-mart. ok i bought a container of 200 paintballs and i have used almost all of them. Ive been shooting at a target from about 30-35 yards away and these things are hittin right on top of each other on the board! Thats awsome from and twice a month player like me. at 20.00 bucks per 1,000 at wal-mart for a cheap player like me these things are great. the one thing that dont like is THE FILL!!!
Conclusion: Overall these are great paintballs for a twice a month player like me. they fly straight for me to dominate my friends with because they use blue streak (witch i dont really see a difference between the two) if the fill were a little bit more visible i would guve these a 10 but brass eagle just doesnt make very good quality fill so i give it a 9.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
38 Comments - Add Comment

SignalMan Monday, January 24th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested14 of 20 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
RPS Big Ball - Much better
Scorch - Not So Hot
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
14" Dye Xcel Barrel
16 oz. Stubby Fuel CO2 tank
Empire Reloader Hopper
Recommended
Barrels:
None
Strengths: Cheap
Weaknesses: Breaks anywhere but on the target
Sucky fill
HURTS
Review: This paint is not terribly accurate, it has a thin fill that is impossible to see on anything other than a white shirt, and it is very hard to break (exc. in gun). I saw a friend get one lodged in his gun which caused the gas/paint to shoot up into his Ricochet Apache hopper, filling it with nasty orange goo. In my opinion it is better to spend a couple of extra bucks and pick up something better that Wild Streak. You will never see me "Untame my game".
Conclusion: Go ahead, drop the extra buck or two and get some Big Ball, your friends will thank you for not hitting them with little orange rocks.
Rating:
2 out of 10Last edited on Monday, January 24th, 2005 at 8:04 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Fish99 Sunday, August 22nd, 2004
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested13 of 24 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Strengths: Good price.
Weaknesses: Melt easily, orange (hard to see, especially on black)
Review: I bought these because they were $5 more for an extra 500 balls than what I usually get.

At first they seemed like they had a lot of oil on them but I later found out a few of them broke inside the bag. I've even had some break in my hopper. The breaks make the rest of the balls slippery and not shoot accuratelty.

It may of been one bad experience, but im not buying them again.
Conclusion: I'm sticking with my regular brand.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
7 Comments - Add Comment

Athalon Sunday, May 8th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month11 of 24 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Other paintballs
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
Viewloader Revolution 12 Volt with X-board
48/3000 Pure Energy HPA
Freak 12" w/ Kit
Recommended
Barrels:
Smart Parts PROgressive
Strengths: Straight Shot
Weaknesses: Smell Funny
Thin fill, but still visible
Review: I was in Wal-Mart one night, and found a case of these for only $30. So i said what the heck, and bought the case. I took them to my paintball field, and used my Tippmann A5 with Smart Parts PROgressive barrel, and they worked pretty well. I never found an extremely out of round ball, and they shot very straight.
Conclusion: If you want some cheap paintballs that work well, buy a case of these. They worked very well with my PROgressive
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, May 8th, 2005 at 10:07 am PST
I found this review  
17 Comments - Add Comment

pope120 Sunday, February 4th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
2 years8 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
i have used engage paint, monster balls, big balls, other paint i cant think of rite now... all the other paint beats wild streak by far
Marker Setup: Kingman Spyder X-tra with 20 oz C02, viewloader quantum, pretty basic gun
Recommended
Barrels:
none!!!!!!... paint busts before it even touches it
Strengths: Well the key strengths are umm they look cool other than that ... not a
Weaknesses: Bad shell, bust before they leave barrel
Review: ok well lets see were to begin. these paintballs are by far the #1 worst i have ever used. out of a bag of 500 about 300 of them busted in my barrel. so in other words very messy every time i wanted to put my gun up i had to take it apart adn clean it out. the balls would be lucky to get a 1/10 from me... now for my story of how bad these are... Me adn my friend were shooting his gun and i noticed that every shot would just spray out maybe half the shell and little specks of paint so i said "what the crap is wrong with your gun" so he said "idk maybe the bolt is hitting the paint or somethin" so we got out the trusty alan wrench and trusty Philips head screw driver adn we took the gun apart and well obviously cleaned out all the crap that was left from the previously busted paint balls adn then i looked at the bolt to make sure there were no sharp points due to wear. there was none so wen he went home i shot the paint in my gun ( i have never had any problems out of my gun ... go spyder) but sadly it busted too. so i decided that it was the paint cuz then i took some monster balls adn shot them adn otu of 100 none of them busted in my barrel or gun or hopper. so yeah good luck with what ever you do with ur paintball gun and don't buy wild streak...
Conclusion: Ok just don't ever waste ur money on wild streak its not worth it. I would give it a ( -10 ) but since i can't i give it a ................1.....................
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bradkoll09 Thursday, November 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested6 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Blue Streaks
DBX
PMI Premiums
Afterburners
Predators
Marker Setup: It was on my friends all stock Tippmann Pro Carbine
Recommended
Barrels:
None
Strengths: Price
Can be used as bouncy balls
Weaknesses: Price
don't break
invisible fill
not shaped right
Review: I went to my friends house a couple weeks ago and he had his mom buy him these paintballs. You are probably wondering why the price is a bad thing, they are so cheap that you would like to try them but they are just a waist of money. These are so hard that I stood on one and it didn't break. I'm not a small person I weigh 169 lbs! I tried breaking it with my hand and it still wouldn't go. So then I tried whipping it against the ground as hard as I could, STILL NO BREAK! After 2 or 3 more tries at it against the ground it broke with a extremely thin poopy fill. Now when we shot these they went a little straight but not for very far.
Conclusion: Don't buy these because they are cheap! You will just waste about 12 bucks for nothing.
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, November 18th, 2004 at 4:37 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

KriM Wednesday, May 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Premium
Marker Setup: SP Ion Stock
HALO B Hopper
48/3k Pure Energy
Recommended
Barrels:
Used Stock ION with them
Strengths: Inexpensive
Availability
Durable Shell
Weaknesses: Fill difficult to notice
Difficultly breaking on Target
Review: I used these paintballs for target practice. Unlike many I had absolutely no breaks when firing them. I noticed that my halo hopper did get jammed a few times however I was low on air at that time so I'm not going to use that to rate it.

I did notice that it is extremely difficult to break this ball even by throwing it. I even stepped on one in loose soil and it embedded rather than breaking. Several throws at a tree wouldn't break this ball either.

The fill is very light. I shot at trees and it was very difficult to notice the fill on it. I didn't fire on any other surface.


I had no breaks and they seemed to remain pretty accurate in flight.
Conclusion: Overall as a practice ball they worked great in my ion, other than the couple jams in my hopper.

I would recommend these to anyone who wants a cheap inexpensive ball to shoot at targets. As for playing with these I doubt I would. More than likely I would just purchase PMI Big Ball for $1.00 more.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

LittleNicky252 Friday, April 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Sports Series
Marker Setup: Spyder E-99 Avant, 14in PMI Razzor Barrel, Egg 2, and 20oz co2
Recommended
Barrels:
PMI Razzor
Strengths: Cheap and great bouncy balls
Weaknesses: Bounces, terrible fill, not accurate, breaks, will not flow through my hopper, and oily
Review: I just bought these just because I needed paintballs. I bought 200 of them and I thought these were just an ok paintball. I had many problems with these but in the end I bunkered somebody with these. I had to shoot a couple of times because they all just bounced. Also when I shot far away these would just go straight for 1 or 2 seconds and then they would just curve away and my friend has never seen a paintball go in back of him when he shot it. SAVE YOUR MONEY!!!
Conclusion: These were horrbile and you should just save your money and buy better paintballs. 3/10
Rating:
3 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, June 9th, 2005 at 9:08 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (31):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media