paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Brass Eagle Wild Streak / Brass Eagle Wild Streak / Brass Eagle Wild Streak

Brass Eagle Wild Streak Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Brass Eagle

Buy Brass Eagle Wild Streak

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Brass Eagle Wild Streak
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 302
Average Rating: 2.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Brass Eagle introduces all new Wild Streak paintballs for 2004. The Wild Streak paintball shells are formulated using the same process as Afterburner, and they deliver the same standard of performance with regard to accuracy and reduced breakage in the marker. Reduced pigment and major technological enhancements deliver a unique look and a reduced cost to both the dealer and the consumer. Wild Streak paintballs are ideal for commercial fields that need a paintball with a thin fill for easy clean up. Available on four convenient quantities: 200 count box, 500 count box, 1,000 count box and 2,000 count box. Each quantity is offered in a colorful and protective point-of-sale packaging with dramatic shelf appeal.
Product Availability 
The Brass Eagle Wild Streak is newer, so it should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (31):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
fake ninja Wednesday, April 5th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: stock Tippmann 98 Custom
Recommended
Barrels:
stock tippmann, stock spyder rodeo
Strengths: Does not break in the barrel, and very hard shelled.
Weaknesses: Does not break on people, and a very watery fill.
Review: I got these since these were cheap and I was amazed that they didn't break in the barrel. Then I bunkered a kid and only one broke on him. then I went to shooty a rock from like 5 feet away and it didn't break. Then when I was reffing a kid shot me from 15 feet away with some and it didn't break either. I was disappointed when I fired 1000 paintballs and only 3 broke. Its sad when you think I wasted 15 dollars on 3 good paintballs and 997 crappy ones.
Conclusion: I would get this for figuring out how far your gun can shoot, but other than that it gets a thumbs down with a frown.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

verypoorguy Sunday, February 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
blue streak, big ball, game face scorch, PMI premium, marballizer, all-star, diablo formula 13, draxxus dusk and midnight
Marker Setup: Spyder TL-X
Dye Ultralite Barrel
Dark Horizon Titanium Striker
Kingman Anti-Chop Bolt
Maddman Rocket Valve
Kingman ESP Frame
T-Board w/ Eyes
Dye Sticky3's
Evil Scion 68/4500
Empire Reloader B
Recommended
Barrels:
NONE, these paintballs work the same for all of them
Strengths: Cheap, Good For Beginners, Break on contact
Weaknesses: break too easily, cleAR shell, orange water inside, melt easily
Review: THese paintballs suck. 5 out of 30 paintball broke in my barrel, and lots of them broke in the bag. Some of the survivors made it to the hopper, but they curved when I shot them(on a windless day), but i guess they are pretty good for people on very low budget like me...and the other paintballs i used were given to me by friends. (i spent all my money on my gun instead of paintballs.)
Conclusion: uhhhhhhhhhh... ideaal for walmart shoppers...like me! Don't buy them if you don't have to.
Rating:
4 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, February 27th, 2005 at 5:35 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

7mike7 Friday, February 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Blue Streak
Marker Setup: Piranah E-force EXT
16'' Thirty Two Degrees Night Stick Barrel
Empire sound activated hopper
Recommended
Barrels:
Any Thing
Strengths: Kind of accurate. Its on and off.
Weaknesses: Cant see splatter. Watery
Review: These paintballs don't really suck that bad, there better then blue streak. The shell is clear and hard. The fill is watery and non-visible, accept up close. When they dry or are broken open on a bunker for awhile they get brighter and more visible then when fresh.
Conclusion: This paint is reasonably cheap. I would by this paint over blue streak or afterburner because those two brake in my gun all the the time. The wild streak haven't yet. Then again i only used 400 hundred of them.
Rating:
4 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, February 19th, 2005 at 8:37 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ZacHx Friday, February 4th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Blue streak
Marker Setup: Syndicate Gear Paradox MF-1Electric marker
Phat Pipe barrel
Viewloader revy hopper
Fuel 12 oz co2 tank
Recommended
Barrels:
It don't matter
Strengths: It's cheap
Weaknesses: It doesn't break.... ever
Really, really, crappy fill
Review: Well, I just have to say that this paint blows. You can argue with me if you want, I could really care less. It has to be traveling at least the speed of light to actually break when it hits something. I don't really wanna be the one that gets hit by that, although I have several times. The fill is unacceptable by my standards. It looks like you got hit by some kinda orange-like milk product. It's kinda gross. It's hard to see on any colors that aren't white. It doesn't fly all that great, either.
Conclusion: I guess what I'm really tryin' to say is that I hate this paint. It blows, OK? Don't buy it, it just hurts and you can't get anyone out of the game with it (however, you can seriously injure them).
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sKapE Saturday, June 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
None yet...I'm too poor to afford anything else.
Marker Setup: Lancer
VL 200-round hopper
3.1 oz Air Source pre-filled CO2 cylinder
Recommended
Barrels:
Any will do.
Strengths: Cheap
Fly strait
They hurt people you don't like
Mine were actually quite round
Weaknesses: Fill may be hard to see
Oily
May not break on target
Review: These paintballs are okay for average players or for the budget-impaired. They fly strait, and you will most likely hit anything you aim at. They won't break in your hopper or in your barrel (You know, unless they're chopped), but they may not break on your target either, resulting in a couple of free "wipes" for your opponents. But man these things hurt! Your opponents might still give up for fear of being shot again with these! You may want to turn up the velocity on your gun so that the balls will break and actually cause less pain.
They perform well for the price -$9.85 for 500- but they still don't hold the best value for their performance. If you can spend an extra 3 to 5 bucks for the same amount of a better brand's paintballs, go for it, but these serve their purpose if you can't.
Conclusion: Once again, if you can afford something of higher quality, by all means get it. But these will serve you decently.
Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, June 18th, 2006 at 9:43 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Necrogen98 Friday, June 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot w / 14" J&J ceramic barrel, expansion chamber
Recommended
Barrels:
Stock barrels work surprisingly well with these balls.
Strengths: Great price
Decent shell
Good seams
Weaknesses: Watery fill
Curveballs
Review: Sure, these balls aren't great for the field, but these are my favorite practice ball. I fit my gun with a slightly larger barrel (To deal with oddly shaped balls) and set up a few cans to peg. Then I have my practice. These are great practice balls; if you work your barrels properly, you don't have to worry about chops. They are reasonably accurate and very cheap.
Conclusion: Use for practice, not on the field.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

lightlyspartan Sunday, March 25th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing really....
Marker Setup: M-98 Pro
E-Trigger
45/4500 Dye throttle air system
Halo frontman TSA LCD
Recommended
Barrels:
None just dont buy them.
Strengths: Cheap
Weaknesses: made by Brass Eagle
Review: These paintballs(if they can be called that) screwed up my 25$ Talon Ghost from Wal-Mart .To many bust in my marker,also almost all balls are deformed. I found 3 busted bals in the bag. When they fly straight and finaly hit somebody that person will cry in pain.The only thing these are good for is giving them to your opponents before a match
Conclusion: Dont buy, get something better for about 10 more dollars.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mounderpaintbal Friday, August 22nd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
RPS Flash, and they are much better
Marker Setup: a-5 with 14'' progressive barrel with rufas dawg double trigger
Recommended
Barrels:
They might work better without a barrel
Strengths: None
Weaknesses: Everything
Review: These suck. i used one box, and for the price, they are not worth. if the only place you can get stuff to paintball is walmart, then they work great, but otherwise go buy a different brand, because these are CRAP!!! the color of the fill is dull, they arent even round, it's like shooting a rock. and they dont break when they hit someone. dont buy these.
Conclusion: These paintballs SUCK, dont buy them
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dill606 Saturday, June 7th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Evil, Jt,
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 w/ egrip - A.P.E Rampage board, X7 Low Profile Hopper, 68/4500 Crossfire tank, Opsgear M4 14" Barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
Opsgear M4 16"
Strengths: Cheap
Weaknesses: Cheaply made
Inaccurate
Break 90% of the time
Review: If you are desperate for paintballs and have little cash, there are a lot better, cheaper brands than this. For the sake of your gun, dont use these at all. And if you do, expect to have lots of breaks to clean. these may be cheap, but they are very inaccurate and are poorley made. When I bought these there were already some broken in the bag! Yeah thats something that you do dont want to put in your gun.
Conclusion: Don't buy, just don't
Rating:
2 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, October 25th, 2008 at 6:18 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Cheyenne D S Tuesday, April 8th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Chronic Ultimate, Vein, Marb
Marker Setup: RAP4 Gen3 Sniper & Tacamo AK47
Recommended
Barrels:
I recommend that you don't use these paintballs with any barrels, any markers, anytime, in any way, shape or form.
Strengths: You don't have to use them
Weaknesses: If not told you might accidentally buy this junk
Review: If you just bring some gravels and use your bare hands to whip them at people you'll hurt them less and be more accurate.

Slimy odd shaped rocks exploding in your barrel and hopper with the occasional missle leaving the barrel at the speed of light ripping away flesh and bones should the impossible-to-aim scuds accidentally strike a target

Conclusion: I'd seriously look at the people giving this crap any sort of positive score, and keep them in mind as people to ignore in the future when seeking paintball advice
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (31):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media