paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Brass Eagle Wild Streak / Brass Eagle Wild Streak / Brass Eagle Wild Streak

Brass Eagle Wild Streak Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Brass Eagle

Buy Brass Eagle Wild Streak

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Brass Eagle Wild Streak
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 302
Average Rating: 2.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Brass Eagle introduces all new Wild Streak paintballs for 2004. The Wild Streak paintball shells are formulated using the same process as Afterburner, and they deliver the same standard of performance with regard to accuracy and reduced breakage in the marker. Reduced pigment and major technological enhancements deliver a unique look and a reduced cost to both the dealer and the consumer. Wild Streak paintballs are ideal for commercial fields that need a paintball with a thin fill for easy clean up. Available on four convenient quantities: 200 count box, 500 count box, 1,000 count box and 2,000 count box. Each quantity is offered in a colorful and protective point-of-sale packaging with dramatic shelf appeal.
Product Availability 
The Brass Eagle Wild Streak is newer, so it should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (31):  First  |  22  |  23  |  24  |  25  |  26  |  27  |  28  |  Last
        Next Page
loudtoys Thursday, April 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Most low price rec paint.
Marker Setup: Piranha EXT pro low pressure with egg2 hopper and PMI razzor barrel.
Recommended
Barrels:
Any You got that matches paint size.
Strengths: Bright shell, accurate, no dimples.
Weaknesses: Thin fill, a few miss shapen balls, bad seams.
Review: I bought these the day before a rec game. I got the fresh off the truck. Just a few days on
the shelf at the most. I know the shop owner so I got 2000 for $20. I usualy use PMI
premium but I live it the middle of know where and had an order off the net so I had not
gotten my shippment yet. I thought these would suck but was wrong. These are quite
accurate. only a few strayed. No dimples either. The main problem is the fill. It is to
thin and can be whiped off to easy. I play with good friends who dont cheat so it wasnt
a problem for me. The seams were bad to and a few balls were miss shaped.
I had 11 break in my barrel but had no bounce offs. 11 is high in my opinion considering
they matched my barrel well. I think these are good for fun rec games but not tourneys.
Conclusion: For rec games these are good balls. They can be found all over and they are cheap.
I think wal-mart is a bad place to buy paint because the reviews from wal-mart bought
paint mentions terrible performance and lotsa dimples. These are accurate and break
on target. The fill sucks so use them with honest friends. Because of there streangths
and weakness I give them a 7. Just buy them fresh.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

shot_less Monday, April 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
nothing as bad
Marker Setup: tippman C98 with flatline,,
mongosse 2 reincarnation with 16in. xcel barrol
Recommended
Barrels:
dosent matter will break before you start
Strengths: Cheap only good thing I can think of
Weaknesses: Thin shell,thin paint , couldnt hit anything when they would come out of barrel.
Review: I wouldnt even use them in a tiger shark pump or even the BE ejackulator. If you have to use thes buy yourself a can of spray paint you will come out better. or even some water ballons filled with pant,and maybe a wrist rocket to shoot them with.
Conclusion: They dont fly straight when you can get them to fly
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jman511115 Sunday, April 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Jt maxim, Marbs, Some other cheap stuff
Marker Setup: imp with empire b, lpr, all american, expansion chamber, 20 oz co3
Recommended
Barrels:
somthing expensive
Strengths: Mmmm... accurate when not covered in paint
Weaknesses: Chop a lot, crappy fill, break on everything but the target
Review: These were actually good paint if you have a gun that will not chop under any circumstances, and the most accurate barrel on earth. for the rest of us...

These chop a lot.

Unless you have the aforementioned heaven sent gun, dont buy these.

Now im just filling up space cuz theres nothing else to say.... la la la la la

Horrible paint, dont buy it
Conclusion: Seriously, dont waste your money unless you like seeing the whites of your opponents eyes, because thats the only way you are gonna hit him. these things chop like every 5 balls, and once thev do, the accuracy goes to hell.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dcowan Saturday, April 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Blue Streak, Afterburner
Marker Setup: RAS Intruder,200 count viewloader hopper, 9oz co2
Recommended
Barrels:
Doesn't really matter
Strengths: Hard Shell, Price
Weaknesses: Watery fill, oily and warp
Review: I bought these paintballs becasue they were pretty cheap. There not the best paintballs i've ever used but they're not to bad. They shoot fairly straight , with only a few curved balls. They have a pretty hard shell so sometimes they don't brake on your oppent. There fill is very watery so they are hard to see on people's clothes.
Conclusion: The best kind of paintballs that you want are types with a good thick, colourful fill and with a thin shell. I've heard good things about predator paint.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Hairy Dan Saturday, April 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Blue Streak- better
JT Freedom balls- better
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom with a 14" J&J ceramic (also tried with stock)
Recommended
Barrels:
tippmann stock, maybe a wrist rocket?
Strengths: cheap, accessible, Smell like bacon, look like candy
Weaknesses: Hard, curve allot, thin fill, break in barrel
Review: I had used blue streaks before and they actually weren't so bad, so when i saw these at WalMart i thought to myself "hey i bet this will perform the same as, and show up allot better than blue streaks because they are orange!" I was wrong. I bought 1000 of them and when i opened the bags i found that one of them was excessively greasy (no broken balls, just grease) and they smell like bacon! They have a thicker shell because they are supposedly "formulated for jungle combat", while using my stock barrel they flew ok (balls hit within about foot of each other on target) but with my J&J ceramic they curved all over the place (hit within 3 feet of each other on target from only about 5 yards) and occasionally (every hundred balls or so) broke.I thought maybe my barrel was acting up so I switched to some JT freedom balls after and they went through the J&J fine. This paint just isn't well made.
Conclusion: If it was cheaper and i had a fully automatic gun and liked to spray and pray then this would be the ball i would get... but its not and I dont. Order some Draxxus Midnight off aciton village instead, Its actualy cheaper. If you feel the need to buy some paint from walmart then get the blue streaks instead they just work better. I give it a five because it usually leaves the barrel in one piece, its ok for a tippmann 98 with a stock barrel and it has a lovley bacon like smell to it.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rflegel Wednesday, April 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98
Recommended
Barrels:
32 Degrees Whisper
Strengths: None, worse ball I have ever used
Weaknesses: They blow out as soon as they exit the barrel. Bad product
Review: This is the worst paint I have ever encountered. Even playing at 35 degrees in the snow this paint would chop as soon as it exited the gun. Breaks in the hopper, bad, bad paint.
Cold or warm weather does not effect the crappy paint. I have tried several barrels thinking this was the problem.
Conclusion: Do not use this paint. You get what you pay for.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

johsi Thursday, March 31st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Scorch, Blaze, Heat
Marker Setup: Diablo Mongoose with a 32 Degrees Barrel and a Spyder Aggressor XT
Recommended
Barrels:
none
Strengths: Absolutely No Strengths
Weaknesses: break in the barrel not on impact, don't fly straight, watery fill, Disfigured, visibility
Review: I couldn't write any strengths. I even believe that these paintballs are far overpriced. I paid about $35.00 for 2000. For such poor quality they should have been priced around $1.50 for 4000, just to pay for the water and the shell. The majority of the balls break in the barrel, never on impact. Those that flew certainly didn't fly straight. You also can't see the paint. It is a little milky looking spot.
Conclusion: I guess I am a little negative about the product. It is worthless. Buy anything else and you'll be much happier. I will never buy this product again. If you have to use it I recommend throwing it by hand. It will fly straighter. It won't break on impact anyhow. I would give negatives for ratings if I could.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unreal Insanity Friday, March 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Evil, Marbs, PMI premiums and all RPS/PMI products
Marker Setup: TIppman A-5, Evil Pipe Kit, M-4 Scenario Kit, and Crossfire 68ci/3000psi tank, Ariakon Overlord pistol
Recommended
Barrels:
IT doesnt matter
Strengths: None
Weaknesses: Hard like a rock. Melts easily. watery.
Review: What can I say, they are the worst thing that happened to paintball. If newbies use these they will probably turn away from paintball because they have no idea about the products that exist in the market. They bring a bad name to paintball. Complete garbage. If you spend money on these paintballs, you should be ashame of yourself.
Conclusion: Can you say "Garbage"
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Valde32 Monday, February 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Big Ball, Heat, Blaze
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98c
Smart part progressive 16" Barrel
R/T
Recommended
Barrels:
(laughs) Nothing could help these!!
Strengths: See review
Weaknesses: See review
Review: Brass Eagle Wild Streak.... the name just says it all. Do not waste your money on this ball. They do break good. <In your gun> The fill is nice. <In your gun> If you can get it to shot. It might be stright but i have not seen this ball in the air yet. I just thank god I only got 500.
I have used a lot of walmart paint because I play in the woods. I got this to try out. Man all I have to say is my cleaning kit works good. The price is really cheap but still to much for what they ask for this ball.
Conclusion: I give this paint a -10. Thats right. Now if you like to clean your gun and through your money away then hey. This balls for you.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spyder_TLX Monday, February 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
game face, zap
Marker Setup: TL-X
smart parts 14" teardrop barrel
smart parts co2 tank w/ on/off valve
Recommended
Barrels:
14" teardrop
Strengths: Cheap
Weaknesses: Oily
some are oddly shaped
color is really hard to see
HARD!
Review: I got this 500 box of these for my birthday and I figured I would try them. But when I opened the box the inside of the bag was covered in paint. so I went through them all and hand wiped all 500 of them with paper towles. It took me about an hour but I had 2 breaks in about 250 shots so they arent THAT bad but I would not get them from walmart.
Conclusion: these are ok if your short on cash but I would just get some game face of some zap. game face is only a little more and its better. If you want some practice paint get this, but I wouldn't play games with it.
Rating:
5 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, March 20th, 2005 at 7:21 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (31):  First  |  22  |  23  |  24  |  25  |  26  |  27  |  28  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media