paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Brass Eagle Wild Streak / Brass Eagle Wild Streak / Brass Eagle Wild Streak

Brass Eagle Wild Streak Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Brass Eagle

Buy Brass Eagle Wild Streak

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Brass Eagle Wild Streak
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 302
Average Rating: 2.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Brass Eagle introduces all new Wild Streak paintballs for 2004. The Wild Streak paintball shells are formulated using the same process as Afterburner, and they deliver the same standard of performance with regard to accuracy and reduced breakage in the marker. Reduced pigment and major technological enhancements deliver a unique look and a reduced cost to both the dealer and the consumer. Wild Streak paintballs are ideal for commercial fields that need a paintball with a thin fill for easy clean up. Available on four convenient quantities: 200 count box, 500 count box, 1,000 count box and 2,000 count box. Each quantity is offered in a colorful and protective point-of-sale packaging with dramatic shelf appeal.
Product Availability 
The Brass Eagle Wild Streak is newer, so it should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (31):  First  |  23  |  24  |  25  |  26  |  27  |  28  |  29  |  Last
        Next Page
jcc22 Sunday, February 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
game face-scorch
Marker Setup: brass eagle maruader
Recommended
Barrels:
any
Strengths: Cheap
Avaliable at Walmart
Weaknesses: Oily
Break in hopper
Have dents
Review: These balls were very cheap at walmart. I recived them from a non player for christmas. The balls busted in my barrel,in the air,in my hopper and every place but my target. I recentley played and had to squegy my barrel like every five minutes. I do not reccomend this product
Conclusion: Only by if you are low on cash or have to play.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

newkidontheblok Sunday, February 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
rocks
Marker Setup: VL Orion, No modifications..yet
I also have a BE striker, No modifications.. Not worth the money
Recommended
Barrels:
don't matter
Strengths: Hurt
Weaknesses: Break every where but on the target.
If they even hit target
Review: When i used these balls they were junk. When I put them in my hopper they broke. When i droped them in the f%$#ing grass they broke. But when I shot them and they hit if they hit that is they didn't break. There not worth the money even though they only cost like twenty bucks.
Conclusion: If you are thinking about buying these balls you're nuts. And I only have one word for them "S):T"
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

LordStandley Wednesday, February 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Core, Nel splat, Evil
Marker Setup: Tippman 98 custom, no fancy stuff yet.
Recommended
Barrels:
Anything but stock.
Strengths: Cheap.
Weaknesses: Crap
HARD
Hurts
not accurate
Weak fill cant see it
Review: Just bad all the way around. Bougth cause it was cheap and now I know why. I will never use this paint again even if money is low. Hard right out of the box and no one wanted to get hit with it. The fill that is used in this paint is so weak you can harly see it when it breaks on esomeone. Very light orange color.
Conclusion: Dont buy it unless your desperate.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JasonA Saturday, January 29th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Alot of cheap paint.
Evil
Others
Marker Setup: Automag
Recommended
Barrels:
None
Strengths: Not to bad.
Weaknesses: Cheap.
Bad shell
Curve
Review: These are OK ball. The fill is bad because it is allmost clear. I have used these some just messing around and they arnt to bad. I might use them just mesing around, but other than that.... no. They curve alot. They seemed to break ok. Though some did break in my hopper.

Not really bad balls. But not the best for the price.
Conclusion: Ok for messing around.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pballhoser98 Wednesday, January 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo Heat, White Box
Marker Setup: ICD Freestyle red to black fade with an evo II. used to have a tippmann 98 Custom with a response trigger, J&J 2 pc. stainless 14 inch barrel, Viewloader Revolution loader, low pressure kit, Crossfire 3000 psi 68 ci preset, and double trigger
Recommended
Barrels:
It doesnt matter, this paint will break no matter what
Strengths: Its orange nd its cheap
Weaknesses: Breaks easily in barrel, always chopping, greasy right out of the bag
Review: My aunts and uncles get me these paintballs and i'll just play along and say o yea they're great. They're really not. I have a J&J Performance 2 piece stainless barrel and a ball breaks in it almost everytime i shoot. It discolors your hopper and leaves a mess. If you want to stay away from bad paintballs, just dont go to walmart or dicks, or any other superstore chains because they leave them in the warehouse for months on end.
Conclusion: Instead of getting the cheap stuff just go to your local paintball shop and get some quality paint there.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tipmannsurvivor Wednesday, January 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Afterburners-a little better
Diablo- Way Better
Super Swirl- The same as the Diablos
JT Predator- Better
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 custom w/ 12inch smart parts progressive, expansion chamber, Extreme Rage Overdrive Hopper, Homemade Bipod
Recommended
Barrels:
Any barrel that is easy to clean out.
Strengths: Cheap, Very Visible on the ground
Weaknesses: Don't break easily, weak fill, dimpled
Review: I got these balls because they were only $20 at Wal-Mart. I opened them and there were about 3 breaks in each bag, this made the balls very oily. The color is bright and if you drop them you can find them easily. When I shot them about every 20 shots I would break a ball. It might have been that I was playing paintball when it was ten degrees outside but the balls were horribly inaccurate.
Conclusion: These balls are not as good as balls that you can spend 5 more dollars on so get the other balls instead. Since it was cold the day I played I will give it the benifit of the doubt so I give these balls a 5.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hcivic Monday, January 17th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
RPS All-Stars
Marker Setup: Piranha R6 stock except for 20oz Co2 Tank
Strengths: Cheap
Weaknesses: Don't show up
Curve
Break all the time
Review: These paintballs are horrible. My game was always cut short because the balls were all ways breaking in my barrel and my hopper. When I took my rear cocking knob and my hammer out there was paint all over it. These were cheap balls and you get what you pay for.
Conclusion: These Paintballs are a few bucks cheaper but its not worth it.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jhop13 Saturday, January 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
Draxxus, field paint
Marker Setup: stock Spyder Imagine 04, 14" CMI TruFlight, ACS Bolt, Halo TSA LCD, remote pack
Recommended
Barrels:
It doesn't matter, it probably won't help!
Strengths: One dollar cheaper than 500 good balls, does that really count?
Weaknesses: Curves more than Pedro's fastball, breaks a lot in gun, not much on target
Review: Don't like 'em. They break quit a bit in my SPyder. When they don't break, they go straight for about 15 yards and then turn like a racecar. Left, right, up, down, who knows. If you want to shoot someone. Good luck. And the paint inside isn't really paint. It's more like an orange tinted oil. You can shoot someone and they might not even know, that's if it even breaks. I was doing some target practice in my back yard, shooting at a pine tree, and 1/2 of them just bounced off. Unbelievable! Overall, I think they're useless. Not even good enough to waste in your yard.
Conclusion: They may work for shooting people behind bunkers with their ultra-curve action. Good luck trying that though.
Rating:
2 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, January 19th, 2005 at 2:12 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Spearnizzle Saturday, January 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
blue steak yada yada everything from walmart
Marker Setup: 98c- 16" j&j, remote coil( one of the most advisable upgrades for a scenario player), rear velocity adjustment, rocket cock II (great b/c it keeps your insides clean {decreases maintenance} and actually makes your marker a little bit quieter, low pressure for the speedballers, i use a dominator 300 round hopper, double trigger or response trigger which i use
Recommended
Barrels:
The stock barrel of you're old Orion
Strengths: There are none
Weaknesses: I don't have enough room for this
Review: Ok Jungle streak is the same thing as blue streak with some added cheapness and some bonus bad worksmanship. I don't care what gun you've got youre gonna chop these SOBs to death. Youre gonna spray everybody with orange kool aid and then the shells gonna jam youre gun. meanwhile while you're fieldstriping youre gun and squeegeeing the oily shizot out of you're barrel the man with the good, dependable paint is gonna bull rush you and shoot you in the head.
Conclusion: Same as I said for the blue streak. I you need paint that bad I'll hook you up with some good paint.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Pman09 Friday, January 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Draxxus Blaze and Midnight
RPS stuff
Brass eagle crap
Marker Setup: Spyder E99 Avant
Empire Reloader hopper
J&J ceramic 14"
32 degrees venturi bolt
32 degrees universal dropforward
Dye sticky grips(black)
Lapco Clamping feedneck
New Designz low pressure chamber
20 oz. co2
Recommended
Barrels:
None just dont use it
Strengths: Nothing except its cheap.
Weaknesses: Bad shell
Watery fill
They stick together
Inaccurate
Review: This paint is crap. It has a terrible watery fill that can be easily wiped. The shell is hard as a rock. Its inaccurate, I missed a tree from 30 yards away 3 times in a row with no barrel break. Once i had 9 balls left and nothing would feed. I kept taking my hopper off and seeing if it was jammed. I did this about three times until I decided to take the paintballs out and check what was wrong. I turns out i pulled out three groups of three paintballs stuck together and wouldnt go down the feedtube. This made me mad and I will never use this junk again.
Conclusion: This is terrible paint. I personally hate it. I dont recommend it unless you have no other choice. The only strength is that it is cheap. Very poor.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (31):  First  |  23  |  24  |  25  |  26  |  27  |  28  |  29  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media