paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Brass Eagle Wild Streak / Brass Eagle Wild Streak / Brass Eagle Wild Streak

Brass Eagle Wild Streak Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Brass Eagle

Buy Brass Eagle Wild Streak

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Brass Eagle Wild Streak
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 302
Average Rating: 2.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Brass Eagle introduces all new Wild Streak paintballs for 2004. The Wild Streak paintball shells are formulated using the same process as Afterburner, and they deliver the same standard of performance with regard to accuracy and reduced breakage in the marker. Reduced pigment and major technological enhancements deliver a unique look and a reduced cost to both the dealer and the consumer. Wild Streak paintballs are ideal for commercial fields that need a paintball with a thin fill for easy clean up. Available on four convenient quantities: 200 count box, 500 count box, 1,000 count box and 2,000 count box. Each quantity is offered in a colorful and protective point-of-sale packaging with dramatic shelf appeal.
Product Availability 
The Brass Eagle Wild Streak is newer, so it should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (31):  First  |  24  |  25  |  26  |  27  |  28  |  29  |  30  |  Last
        Next Page
TwiztedOne Monday, January 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: 2004 BKO
68/4500 Crossfire Tank
Gladiator Reg
Smart Parts Freak barrel kit
Psycho Ballistic Z-Drop Forward
Recommended
Barrels:
None
Strengths: Nothing
Weaknesses: Everything
Review: Well, I bought these last night to test out my marker with a different air system... huge mistake. I made sure it was a good paint/barrel match and everthing. The balls were sticky, even with no paint busted in the bag. They wouldn't shoot straight. They ended up getting stuck in my barrel, I had to squeege atleast 50 times.
Conclusion: This paint sucks. Never buy it.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mitchcanby Sunday, January 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
nothing is this bad
Marker Setup: 2004 blue spyder imagine acs bolt java expansion chamber java drop forward new designs valves new designs feed neck shocktech flat trigger, springs, shims, lpc xsf advantage 14 in 32 degrees whisper barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
If you can find a barrel that can help these then thats amazing!
Strengths: Nothing these are like slush
Weaknesses: Everything
Review: I bought a case of 2000 of these before i got my xsf advantage kit and acs bolt and i have never seen paintballs break so much. I ended up giving them away to everyone i was playing with that day and nobodys gun could shoot them, I dont know if i just got a bad case but im not taking anymore chances. They should NOT make these i think out of 2000 about 400 of them actually worked i found about 10 broken balls in each pack of 500 in the case
Conclusion: JUNK, never ever ever buy these i would give them a zero but theres o rating that will go that low
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

darkslayerjr Sunday, January 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Evil, marbalizer, blaze, and much more.
Marker Setup: System X vengence step up from the base model,EGG 2, 15*asa, evil pipe, system X bolt, dead on paintball drop, guage installed.., pmi 4500 tank, w/ system x tank cover, system x twist top.
Recommended
Barrels:
None.
Strengths: Cheap.
Weaknesses: Inaccurate, chop, they bleed, and the fill sucks.
Review: These balls arient worth the money. I would only buy them if im desperate for balls. There way to senitive, and that means they break to much. You can see were they put the ball together, and that crease makes the air catch it and through it off course when u shoot.
Conclusion: These are junk balls only made for shooting around or if your desporite
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

joseph12345 Sunday, January 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Zap, Brass eagle, diablo, field paint
Marker Setup: Spyder rodeo hooked up
Recommended
Barrels:
any aftermarket
Strengths: Very Cheap.
Weaknesses: Um...so far just a little inaccurate, cruddy paint inside.
Review: i bought these because they were cheap, only bad thing i found about them is that the paint insides is not that good, hard to see, and watery. so far out of 1000 shots i had no breaks at all. But there inconsistant with strength because i tried to squeez one and was kinda hard and tried another one and was very easy to break that i could just drop it and it coulda broke, hope there are no more of those because i got 1000 left.
Conclusion: These are good if your on a budget and wanna play with some friend in the woods. There is better paint out there.
Rating:
5 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, January 9th, 2005 at 3:04 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sparkyincolor Wednesday, January 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI's
Draxxas ect.
Marker Setup: Spyder e99 avant
48/3000 pure energy
evo 2
Recommended
Barrels:
Mine is .691 and works well
Strengths: Good Shape
Cheap
Accurate
Weaknesses: Thin fill thats ok though
bad when they froze in the car
Review: I feel that brass eagle gets a bad name that it doesnt deserve. Before I got my spyder I owned many brass eagle guns and they did their job and worked well for the price. These paintballs are verry good for the price and I have had no complaints or problems with them except for the car thing, oops. Dont judge products by the manufacturer judge the product. These have never broken in my hopper and rarely break in my gun, except for chops, which is not the paintballs fault. Go to walmart and buy some, open the package and make sure they look ok and none are broken. You shouldnt be dissapointed. These are also quite accurate very few strays.

UPDATE: I bought some more and they are peanutes. I think that when they are fresh from the factory the have a good shape and work well after time the warp and downright suck.
Conclusion: I would choose these over draxxas field paint to play with my friends (if their fresh). Pmi premiums are better and big balls well dont get me started on those they get a 4 or maybe less. These may not be the best for fields but they work well for friendly play. These are good when they are fresh so they get an 5.
Rating:
5 out of 10Last edited on Friday, January 14th, 2005 at 4:29 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

lordbaseball Tuesday, January 4th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
PMI
Scorch-(MUCH BETTER)
Evil-(Nothing Better)
Some other cheap walmart stuff
Marker Setup: Kingman Spyder Victor 2 (STOCK)
Recommended
Barrels:
doesn't matter
Strengths: Cheap
Round
Decent shell
Weaknesses: Balls are filled with orange water
Review: Me and my friend just went out to shoot around. We were shooting these balls and they suck. The only good thin is they are round. A paintball filled with orange kool-aid would mark better than this crap. Do not buy these!!! save yourself some money, and time cleaning your gun, buy scorch instead. WORST paintballs that Wal*Mart sells
Conclusion: If your just going out to shoot trees and stuff these are ok. but you cant see if you mark someone. if they got better fill they would get a higher rating. these basically suck
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

thunnderstrukk Monday, January 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Core action core premium core ice, PMI premium All Stars
Marker Setup: tippmann 98custom progressive 16in. core univ. drop, 12v revvy. polished interiors, trigger stop, ( many other internal upgrades
Recommended
Barrels:
progressive. 16in. or 14in. or freaks
Strengths: Really cheap, they didnt break too bad. nice fill.
Weaknesses: Melt easy. sometime break in box.
Review: The key in this review is that you get waht you pay for. if you play rec. ball and you need some paint then these will work. i usually shoot core but i was out of paint and got some of these and they worked well in my tippy. i dont know if htey worked good just because it was cold though. i know they arent very good in hot weather.
Conclusion: Just spend the extra 5 bucks and get some nelson.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DoM MoDz Monday, January 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
draxxus diablo zap ... all better then wild streak
Marker Setup: WGP Trilogy Pro
Dye XceL Barrel
68 ci 3000 psi
Halo Odessy Hopper
Recommended
Barrels:
All barrels will chop this paint or curve its the balls not the barrel
Strengths: Have a nice color
Weaknesses: Chop curve
Review: I bought a box of these from wal mart cause i needed paint. never buying it agian it may be cheap but its worth putting anther 20 bucks towards a box of draxxus or diablo. To the people that see this paint at wal mart do not buy it. Unless its a lucky day sometimes they wont curve or chop. If you have a fast gun they will chop every ball dont buy it.
Conclusion: May Be cheap but they are very bad paintballs
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PBNyLI12 Monday, January 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Blue streak, torque,scorch,sunflare
Marker Setup: Sliver 98 custom
blue 14" Tear drop
blue pmi hopper
pure energy 20 Oz Co2
DOP double trigger
Strengths: Cheap
Weaknesses: Break all the time in the barrel,hopper,and pods.
Review: I shot these with a brass eagle marker and they were fine, But, when i shot them in my gun they broke in the barrel 3 out of 5 times. I didn't like them at all but for the price i guess you get what you pay for. But if these are all you can get i guess they are better then nothing.
Conclusion: I dont recomend these at all which is why i give them a 2 and I think the only time I will use them again is if thats all i can get.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jago Sunday, January 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
zap, not sure what kind (much better)
scorch (Much better)
Marker Setup: Game Face Vexor, all stock
Recommended
Barrels:
none
Strengths: Cheap
Weaknesses: Not accurate, break about 1 of 5, bad fill
Review: they call it "Wild Streak" for a reason. every shot went wiled once it left the barrel (if it left the barrel), never hit what i was aiming for. they are cheap, but you get what you pay for. as for the fill, it was watery and easy to wipe, and hard to see.
Conclusion: Recomended for people who want a chalenge, or who want cheap paint
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (31):  First  |  24  |  25  |  26  |  27  |  28  |  29  |  30  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media