paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Brass Eagle Wild Streak / Brass Eagle Wild Streak / Brass Eagle Wild Streak

Brass Eagle Wild Streak Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Brass Eagle

Buy Brass Eagle Wild Streak

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Brass Eagle Wild Streak
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 302
Average Rating: 2.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Brass Eagle introduces all new Wild Streak paintballs for 2004. The Wild Streak paintball shells are formulated using the same process as Afterburner, and they deliver the same standard of performance with regard to accuracy and reduced breakage in the marker. Reduced pigment and major technological enhancements deliver a unique look and a reduced cost to both the dealer and the consumer. Wild Streak paintballs are ideal for commercial fields that need a paintball with a thin fill for easy clean up. Available on four convenient quantities: 200 count box, 500 count box, 1,000 count box and 2,000 count box. Each quantity is offered in a colorful and protective point-of-sale packaging with dramatic shelf appeal.
Product Availability 
The Brass Eagle Wild Streak is newer, so it should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (31):  First  |  25  |  26  |  27  |  28  |  29  |  30  |  31
        Next Page
hillbilly PB Saturday, January 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
blue streaks.
Marker Setup: (imagine) 14" teardrop barrel, kingman acs bolt, 32 degrees ex-chamber
Recommended
Barrels:
piece of pvc pipe?
Strengths: Inexpencive
Weaknesses: They bust given every opertunity.
Review: people buy these with that they are cheap in mind. that part is true about these balls, but they are very bad... there are other balls at around the same price (scortch) that are much much much better... I've gone an entire day useing bargon paint & not busted a ball untill I fired a wild streak... they are bad... very very bad...
Conclusion: I give them a 3 because atleast they travel out of the right end of the gun & they are indeed cheap.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

vash357 Friday, December 31st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Premium- MUCH better than this crap
Dusk- Also much better
Marker Setup: AGD RT Pro
Recommended
Barrels:
The barrel doesn't matter, you wouln't hit anything with any barrel
Strengths: Very cheap. $30 a case
Weaknesses: Everything
Review: I shot these paintballs at my regular target, the side of my greenhouse from about 80' With PMI and Dusk paintballs, I can always manage to hit an area at most the size of a person, but with these POS's I was missing the greenhouse entirely! These paintballs are El Crapo, last resort only.
Conclusion: These paintballs El Crapo. don't buy them unless you absolutely have to play and can't get anything else.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

RandoFlagg Friday, December 31st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
shrapnel marbelizer
Marker Setup: vl triad, 32 Degrees whisper barrel, gas thru grip
Recommended
Barrels:
No barrel would be compatible with these horrible balls
Strengths: Cheap
Weaknesses: They are round, ill give you that...
Review: These are cheapies, buy em at walmart and have a day, but in any, i repeat any sort of game, woods ball especially, cause of dark clothing, these things will barely show. At ten feet away you barely see a gog shot. you have to be right up next to someone to see anything on clothes, and even then, it looks more like the person spilled water on themselves than anything. These balls would wipe in seconds. They also break nearly only three places, trees, the ground and in your gun. ive had them ricochet off me and others, "hitting, but not marking"
Conclusion: This is a target practice ball, use light wood to shoot at though, otherwise it might just blend in.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ledzeppy Tuesday, December 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
DBX paintballs (alright)
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
Recommended
Barrels:
Don't know
Strengths: Cheap
Bright
Nice orange color
Weaknesses: Curves
Breaks sometimes
Bright
Not good on black
Melt quickly
Review: These are pretty affordable paintballs for someone who is low on money or is saving up money. Use it if you need paintballs quick. I got these at Dicks Sporting Goods at the last minute.

One time while playing, one of them was deformed and jammed up my gun, and i had to take time to take it out, but for the most part very good and cheap. Not good for professionals.

They're okay for cold temperatures, i had a couple bust in my barrel but they're okay if you don't keep them out in the cold or something like that.
Conclusion: Cheap very affordable. Sometimes suck though, you might not like how everyone knows when these bright paintballs are coming toward them, but for the most part they're okay for their price.
Rating:
5 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, December 28th, 2004 at 8:02 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Deathtone Saturday, December 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Blue Streaks, PMI, Sun Flare
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 with Flatline, Nitro/Compressed Air Tank
Recommended
Barrels:
Stock Tippmann Barrels
Strengths: Cheap... Cheap.... Cheap.... Shoots relatively well in fair weather conditions. Easy to follow shooting path.
Weaknesses: Melt and Freeze quick!!! Do Not use in long barrels
Review: Play with them in the summer or early fall!!! It is not for extended use and do not store for extended period of time over 2 months.... Great for messing around with buddies in the right time of year... but if you play winter ball; you are royally screwed!!! Spend the extra cash and buy Scorch!!!
Conclusion: Geat paint if you want to save cash and you are playing in mild weather with good conditions.... DO NOT BUY if you have upgraded barrels, CHOP SUEY!!! DO NOT Play in winter or moderate heat!!! Only buy if you have to save cash and you are playing in a period of within 2 hours.... or else they will freeze or melt....
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Rangerman40 Saturday, November 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Marballizer, Scorch, Zap. They are all much better than this stuff.
Marker Setup: 2k3 Piranha GTI, Freak Kit, Check It Products on/off ASA, Ricochet 2k
Recommended
Barrels:
Probably your stock barrel since they still broke in my Freak
Strengths: Cheap
Weaknesses: Everything
Review: I bought these paintballs because they were cheap, and i guess you get what you pay for. These balls curve like crazy. I think through the 500 that i shot today i would be lucky if 100 went straight. They went every which way but straight. I would not reccomend these paintballs to anybody because they suck horribly.
Conclusion: Only buy these if you are dead broke and need something to shoot.... I'd give it a 1 if it weren't for the fact that even though these balls suck i did have a good time today.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Easyq17 Monday, November 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
blue streak, Scorchers, cronic
Marker Setup: Evil Pimp, Egg hopper, 3000 psi 45 cu
Strengths: Strait shot and didn't break in my barrel.
Weaknesses: Didn't break on opponents.
Review: I used these balls because i am on a limited budget because i am in college. i took a friend and he used the scorchers. they flew strait for me i think that any one who had trouble with the accuracy of these balls needs a new barel. the only problem is thay many times the balls didn't break on the opponent. if you have the money i would use better paint than this but if you are on a budget then i would use these over any other of the cheap paint at wal mart.
Conclusion: Use if you are on a budget. If not spend some more to get some good paint.
Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Monday, November 8th, 2004 at 1:00 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

El Codyo Sunday, October 31st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
blue streak,dbx,afterburner
Marker Setup: electra dx, 16'' all american, dye drop and airport, powerstation reg, sweetspot trigger,superfly bolt,egg
Strengths: Cheap
Weaknesses: See review
Review: i went rec balling with some buddies of mine and i use super swirls for that,but somebodys water spilled in my bag and screwed my paint up. I bought some of these from someone and I really would have been better of using the warped super swirls. i hit my buddie michael 3 times and they didnt break.i was suprised i actully hit him because they spin in every direction possible. the fill is really oily and watery.
Conclusion: The only use i could see for these is chrono paint.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Psycho_warden Wednesday, October 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
blue streak (only thing as bad)
Marker Setup: PMI Piranha VTL, smoke empire reloader, phat on/off and mini drop, E-force frame, 12 inch quiet riot
Recommended
Barrels:
why would you disgrace your barrel by using these?
Strengths: Ummmm, cheap
Weaknesses: Too much like blue streak, thin fill, too thick shell
Review: Will Brass Eagle ever get it right. These are almost exactly like Blue Streak, and well, to put it shortly, those sucked. These may be fine if you just got a gun and you want to test it out a bit, but for play, no. dont do it. I couldnt believe the accuracy it was so bad. Thats it, im gonna start haveing nightmares if i talk more.
Conclusion: ummmmm, NO!!!!
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Black Hart Sunday, October 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Blue Streak.
Marker Setup: Stock A-5
Strengths: Although they are the orange vir. of Blue Streak. They seem to be built stronger.
Weaknesses: EZ to wipe due to the fact the fill is so thin. Rely bad Accuracy .
Review: Although the price is good, I would not buy these balls again. They are simply unreliable for anything but choreographing your gun, and target practice. I can get a case of Blaze for only 3 dollars more, which is the all out best deal iv every seen for good paint. Be sure to check for broken paint befor you buy it.
Conclusion: If the fill was thicker I would buy it. To me it's all about the fill.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (31):  First  |  25  |  26  |  27  |  28  |  29  |  30  |  31
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media