paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Brass Eagle Wild Streak / Brass Eagle Wild Streak / Brass Eagle Wild Streak

Brass Eagle Wild Streak Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Brass Eagle

Buy Brass Eagle Wild Streak

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Brass Eagle Wild Streak
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 302
Average Rating: 2.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Brass Eagle introduces all new Wild Streak paintballs for 2004. The Wild Streak paintball shells are formulated using the same process as Afterburner, and they deliver the same standard of performance with regard to accuracy and reduced breakage in the marker. Reduced pigment and major technological enhancements deliver a unique look and a reduced cost to both the dealer and the consumer. Wild Streak paintballs are ideal for commercial fields that need a paintball with a thin fill for easy clean up. Available on four convenient quantities: 200 count box, 500 count box, 1,000 count box and 2,000 count box. Each quantity is offered in a colorful and protective point-of-sale packaging with dramatic shelf appeal.
Product Availability 
The Brass Eagle Wild Streak is newer, so it should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (31):  First  |  26  |  27  |  28  |  29  |  30  |  31
        Next Page
DieHard Sunday, October 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Blue Streak, DBX
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 w/ 14" Nyte Stikk, car-15 stock, 20OZ CO2
Strengths: Cheap
Weaknesses: Bad paint, very watery. Break too easy.
Review: Ok, i got these paintballs at wal-mart because they were cheap. I go the next day to paintball and i tested everything out before i played. At least i thought so. When i tested these balls, they were TERRIBLE! They went every which direction possible! For no reason, i tried to play 1 game with them. Didn't work out. Could not hit a target with accuracy within 15 feet. So i ended up going home early ;(
Conclusion: DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT. You will NOT be happy.


good luck
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bigtime456 Saturday, September 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Afterburners,Tork,Scorch,Blue Streak,Zap,Mix brand of Brad's paintballs. (Brass Eagle)
Marker Setup: Zap Amp Reactor and a Zap Mach 404 hopper & 14oz Co2
Recommended
Barrels:
Stock
Strengths: Hard shell, fairly accurate,few breaks
Weaknesses: Non bright paint
Review: These paintball were fairly accurate, and didn't break much in the barrel. But they need to be made brighter, like scorch. I have shotten many paintballs through my gun and these did well not to break in the barrel. I used a Tippmann 98 custom with these which you can shoot just about any paint through and it won't break very easily.
Conclusion: I thought these were good paintballs. I would recommend these balls for Novice players. They fly straight and are very cheap.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

j05hu41990 Thursday, August 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
RPS Premiums
RPS Marbalizers
RPS Big Balls
GF scorch
Marker Setup: Spyder imagine 04
12v revy with x board
shocktech feedneck
customparts flame sypder drop
smartparts progressive barrel 14'
Pure Air Nitro
Recommended
Barrels:
Machine gun Barrels
Strengths: Cheap
Weaknesses: Crappy fill
Bust in Box
Don't bust on people
Review: Well I shot these once and never again. Its like shooting your friends with orange marbels that only bust in your gun or in the box. You chan't even see the crappy fill when it does finally bust on the oppenant. They suck so bad that Walmart practically gives them away for free.
Conclusion: If you want to Kill someguy that owes you some money, Use these.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

crazzy_jones Wednesday, May 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
nothing its that bad
Marker Setup: spyder extra
12' stock barrel
20 oz c02
Recommended
Barrels:
what ever u have
Strengths: You no when they hit some one
Weaknesses: Has like 2-3 shells on it
Review: This isn't the best paint. but if u don't have alot of money or u just whant to play around cheaply then its the paint u whant to get but for a few extra bucks u might as well by scorch. But if your just whanting to play round with friends in like ur back yard and whant them to remeber the paint used us this paint they'll remeber the pain and how bad it sucks.
Conclusion: If ur looking for cheap paint this is it. The reson i gave this paint a 2 is because at least it dosen't chop every shot.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bluetork Sunday, March 5th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: Spyder victor stock
Recommended
Barrels:
22 in ugly stick
Strengths: Acurrate
Weaknesses: Chop
Loud
Review: These balls are only good if u cant get any different ones other wise get somthing else.These balls are only good if u cant get any different ones other wise get somthing else.These balls are only good if u cant get any different ones other wise get somthing else.These balls are only good if u cant get any different ones other wise get somthing else.These balls are only good if u cant get any different ones other wise get somthing else.These balls are only good if u cant get any different ones other wise get somthing else.
Conclusion: These balls are ok but not the best
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

smartpartsion09 Wednesday, February 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Flash
Marker Setup: Spyder Shutter
everything stock
Recommended
Barrels:
none
Strengths: Cheap
Weaknesses: Bad Paint all around
Review: I picked a case of this paint up at a store and at it was my second time paintballing so I was really excited that I had a lot of paint. Once I started using it I was dissapointed because it just wasn't any good at all. The only good stuff about this stuff is that it is cheap. It curves a whole lot and chops. I hate this stuff. Get some Rampage.
Conclusion: I wouldn't get it unless you don't have enough money fir better stuff
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

82ndkid Saturday, January 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Draxxus
Scorch
Big Ball
Marker Setup: VL orion, VL hopper, 20 Oz CO2
Strengths: Won't break
Cheap
Weaknesses: Wont' Break
Review: Well as you can see it wont break. I was firing way to fast for my hopper(i was in ION world from playing with my friends) and my bolt stoped cocking. So i ran my little butt back to the back of the field and started investigating. I finally took my barrel of to discover a ball jammed in the feedneck/chamber from the bolt. It was suppost to chop but it didnt. That was the only good thing. It might of been a good thing here but when you hit someone it just doesnt break. It'll bounce and thats it. Someone even caught a ball in their sleve and shot me with it!!!! It hurts so dont expect to make friends with these.
Conclusion: These are good for target practice only............period
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Empyre Saturday, November 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Scorch, Big Ball, Super Swirl, Spank
Marker Setup: Fully Custom E2 Cocker
---------------------------------

AIM Eagle Body
AIM Pyro Regulator
AIM Unimount
Planet Eclipse E2 V1.1
AIM Compact LPR
STO Ram
System-X 2-Piece Barrel
AIM Clamping Feedneck
AIM Delrin Bolt

Equipment
---------------

Crossfire 70/4500
Egg II
Full JT Apparel
NXe 3+2+2 ProPak Plus
Venom Pods
Recommended
Barrels:
It doesn't much matter....
Strengths: Cheaper than dirt
Weaknesses: Misshapen
Clear Shells (Reflective Eye Doesn't Work)
Water-Like Fill
Hard Shell
Review: In short, these balls are shaped like ovals, the fill runs like water, the fill turns clear after it dries, the clear shells wont let me use my eye, they are so hard that they ripped the bottom off of a "metal" bucket. Not to mention they also ripeed my tarp up.
Conclusion: Not worth even what you pay for them ($10 for 500), they can potentially ruin your gun and are not worth it, even for target practice. Shell out the $2-$5 extra and get some balls that are nice.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Logan Crommett Wednesday, October 12th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
none, i like to use paintballs that dont rip limbs off
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor 2 w/ a 14" razzor barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
anything i guess
Strengths: Awsome bouncy balls, there cheap $$$
Weaknesses: Umm.... i guess if u really hated someone theyd be good
Review: one day i was playing paintball, it was a nice day, the birds were flying the sun was shining, then i was hit with a so called "paintball". I may have not been playing for 20 years but i have played over 25 matches and i know that wild streak paintballs are not paintballs....there rocks, and they hurt like hell! there sorta accurate at first then they swerve, but prey u dont get hit in the neck with one of these, just prey, also i have used like 10 diff brands of paintballs from diablo midnight, big ball, splat, monster balls, scorch, ext... and i can say these wild streak"paintballs" have the worst fill i ever seen in a paintball its like 99% water.
Conclusion: Do not buy unless ur out to hurt your freinds, and after u do, u wont have any
Rating:
3 out of 10Last edited on Monday, November 28th, 2005 at 5:57 am PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Sparky_500 Saturday, September 24th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Rampage
Premium
Marbs
Big Ball
Vapor
Blaze
Hyperball
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra
co2
Recommended
Barrels:
dunno
Strengths: Cheap
Not that Bad
Weaknesses: Low quality control
Review: Ok, I pretty much changed my review after seeing what good paint actually is, and my opinion is different.

Anyways, this paint has bad quality control issues (as with most be stuff). I have bought 2 boxes of 500 at about 5 or so months apart and the boxes were completely different.

Box 1: Good quality of paint, smooth, non greasy shell. I found that shells were a bit tough though. In the fill department, it was a bit runny but decent.
I used this box on targets with fairly decent accuracy with a VL Genesis surge II and a tippmann Custom pro.

Box 2: Box 2 was completely different. The paint was round with lumps poking out of it (1/4 inch). The fill was all separated and sucked. Accuracy sucked because it was lumpy. I even found a few pieces of mysterious brown stuff in it, it was all greasy even with no ball breaks. The shell was pretty bad too, different from my first box.

Conclusion: Not as bad as people make them out to be, but don't buy unless you wan't to take a gamble. Trust me.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Friday, April 20th, 2007 at 11:56 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (31):  First  |  26  |  27  |  28  |  29  |  30  |  31
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media