paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Brass Eagle Wild Streak / Brass Eagle Wild Streak / Brass Eagle Wild Streak

Brass Eagle Wild Streak Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Brass Eagle

Buy Brass Eagle Wild Streak

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Brass Eagle Wild Streak
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 302
Average Rating: 2.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Brass Eagle introduces all new Wild Streak paintballs for 2004. The Wild Streak paintball shells are formulated using the same process as Afterburner, and they deliver the same standard of performance with regard to accuracy and reduced breakage in the marker. Reduced pigment and major technological enhancements deliver a unique look and a reduced cost to both the dealer and the consumer. Wild Streak paintballs are ideal for commercial fields that need a paintball with a thin fill for easy clean up. Available on four convenient quantities: 200 count box, 500 count box, 1,000 count box and 2,000 count box. Each quantity is offered in a colorful and protective point-of-sale packaging with dramatic shelf appeal.
Product Availability 
The Brass Eagle Wild Streak is newer, so it should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (31):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
FallenBaller Friday, February 23rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Low end paints of all kinda
Marker Setup: 98 custom with RT trigger and 14inch j and j
Recommended
Barrels:
A bore match, but dont even bother with wild streak.
Strengths: Price, and price only. Trust me and find another paint
Weaknesses: Accuracy, chops, fill the works. This paint sucks.
Review: My buddy grabs a 500 box of some wildstreaks to test out in his backyard, and Wild Streak didnt really show us much. At about 45-50 feet away, paint was flying all over the place, spinning into the ground and generally acting like it really wanted to avoid that tree. You really cant manage to get this paint to fly where you want it under any circumstances. When it does hit your target, you will have fired so many shots by then that the rest of his team is probably wailing away at you right afterwards anyways. Like always, brass eagles come up with another piece of ------- paint, spend the extra cash and get some good paint.
Conclusion: Stay away from BE paintballs.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

stickfigure Wednesday, February 21st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Marbs
Freedom
Diablo nightmare
Zap amp.... many more
Marker Setup: spyder mr1
14" aluminum barrel
colied remote
extreme rage overdrive hopper
20 oz co2
mr1 stock
Recommended
Barrels:
Uh, something on the small side
Strengths: Nice box
Weaknesses: Never breaks
too lite
crappy fill
terribly inaccurate
Review: Uh lets see, as a starting point, I don't care how cheap you are, dont ever ever buy this paint. This is junk. It never breaks, I stepped on one once, didint break. Finally after getting one to break, I could see very little almost clear fill, and the fill was about as thick as moving water. This paint was priced as a medium paint so I tried it, big mistake. Its trash
DONT EVER BUY IT!!!!!!
Conclusion: Dont ever ever buy this stuff, its junk
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

thetippman123 Friday, December 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
blue streak (same ball but blue)
spitwads (way more accurate)
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 custom
flatline barrel
BT double trigger
Recommended
Barrels:
THE TRASH CAN!!!!
Strengths: None at all!
Weaknesses: See review, too many to list!
Review: These are the biggest waste of money and time spent trying to hit other players out there! Fortunately I learned how bad these balls are before I bought a flatline, which chops frequently anyway. I have only had fun using these balls one time and that was when I played for the first time ever and accidentally nailed my best bud in the backside from point blank range with my broken-safetyed, loose-triggered rental gun (it was so hilarious!!!) These balls break in the case, in your hopper, when you drop the balls in the grass, but not when you hit someone. Every ball in the case seems to have a dimple here or there. These balls are the biggest waste of 20 bucks out there. Do yourself a favor and get some Scorch or Big Ball if you want cheap paint, but please don't use these.
Conclusion: Never use Wild Streak, or any Brass Seagul balls. I'm givin it a 1 'cause I can't give it a ZERO!!!!!!
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Friday, December 29th, 2006 at 7:49 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ice Epic Tuesday, July 18th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Heavy metal
Some Proto paint
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
Flatline barrel
20 ounce Co2 (nitro soon)
Recommended
Barrels:
Any barrel it fits. They worked well with my stock barrel.
Strengths: Price
Avalibility
Weaknesses: Breaks a lot
Review: Ive been getting Wild Streak since I first started playing paintball. These balls are okay, but are nothing special.

Advantages:

Price: I think these are the cheapest paintballs you can buy (other that practice paint). So If your on a budget (like me), or you shoot too much to afford the nicer paint I recommend something like this.

Availability: One nice thing about these paintballs is that they are at almost every paintball store you go to (at least around me). I like knowing that I can find these just about everywhere I go.

Weaknesses:

Ball Breakage: This is my problem with these paintballs. They don't seem to ever want to leave the barrel. They but about one every two hundred shots. This may be partially because of my flatline but other friends (not using flatlines) also have this problem.
Conclusion: If your pressed for cash buy these. Otherwise get something better.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

football54673 Wednesday, July 5th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
bought some balls at a field to use there, didnt come in box so i dont know the name, but i know they were better
Marker Setup: spyder pilot acs
Recommended
Barrels:
any
Strengths: Theyve never broke in my barrel
Weaknesses: Cant see paint good when it breaks
Review: These were the first paintballs i ever bought, i still use them for practice, and i use them when we are just playing out in the woods, bot the best paint you could buy, but i like it cause its only 25-30$ for 2000, overall i like these balls, i will keep buying them because theyre cheap, they are all perfectly round, no ovals, no dimples, and none have broke in my barrel, and the shells are not too hard
Conclusion: You should buy this paint for practice
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

The Boss Wednesday, June 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Big Ball, and well Walmart Paint
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot ACS 05' Blue/Black 14in. Teardrop Barrel, gunheadguns stock, Shocktech low pressure cell, Q-Loader
Recommended
Barrels:
A good one(question mark)
Strengths: They shoot..and hurt your freinds : )
Weaknesses: Watery fill...im a weekend player i so i dont care
Review: Every box of these that i got were pretty good. None of them broke in my barrel, and most of htem broke on the target. I like how they are extremely hard(it hurts my freinds more!!) You can tell you shot someone by the screams. but i got a new gun and the box i got was terrible. I broke a ball every 3 shots(really aggrivating cuz i just got a new gun) That bag broke constantly...but the other ones never broke

--edit
Found out that the reason the 500 bag broke was because of my gun....and the bag of big balls i bought kept gettin jammed in my gun because they werent round at all... so im sticking with wildstreak because my gun shoots them awesome..i dont care what other people say....theyre good with my gun
Conclusion: Try these balls out and if they dont work then just dont get them again
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, October 17th, 2006 at 5:24 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

scenarioplayer9 Monday, June 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Marbillizer-obviously 100000000000x better amazing
JT Tactical- rather use wild streak too small
PMI- Puper swirl (suck to) too small
DBX practice -good fo practice
BE Afterburner- haha lets not go there
Marker Setup: Tippmann Custom Pro
14" Stiffi barrel (awesome)
Everything else stock
V-Force Profiler (best goggles ever)
Recommended
Barrels:
Stock 98 or A-5 barrels
Strengths: cheap n availible READ IF YOU HAVE AN A-5 OR 98 W/STOCK BARREL
Weaknesses: haha BE's low quality mis shapes, ball breaks
Review: Alright......these paintballs dont suck completely (but they still suck). ok ive got a custom pro and i used these a few times when i had my stock barrel. they actually rocked. they horrible in almost ne thing else though(boomstick, 32 degrees carbonfiber thing, snapshot, flatline). although the velocity is probly about 270-280 at hi pressure (cuz they slow down in the barrel alot). but i played with these older ppl in the woods with these decked out auto-a-5's with flatines and all this crap. I pull out my paint and they go haha u aint really usin those are you? i said why not there good(for my barrel atleast)....he started lafin and said i wouldnt be able to shoot a house 20 ft in front of me. 3 hrs later i was rubbin in it his face (and the rest of his buddies with theree thousand dollar waste) cuz i didnt even use 1/2 a 500 box and took that guy out in all threes games and racked up 10 others. mosly med-long (30-40 yrds) range 1-2 shot burst nailin them through brush and lil holes where they stck theres guns out.i was groupin them about 10 inches at 35 yrds about(which aint great but for cheapies hell yea cuz ive used lots o cheap paint that aint nowhere as good).they would not break in barrel only chopped with the hammer at hi rates of fire with a grav feed.
Conclusion: If you got a stock 98 or a-5 this is the best cheap paint ive ever used with it. there my paint of choice if i need to budget. im not sayin these are perfect but seriously though. those tactical jt's are too small and so are those pmi's listed above (DBX's break so much in the stock barrel) afterburner i duno i used an eradicaor (haha awesome gun -10/10 lol) but yea again if you gonna by cheap paint with these barrels get this they a lil outa range but if u keep your barrel there great whole nutha story if its goopy in there i give it 9/10 in world of cheap paint. but in reality of all paint..........
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pb_4_life Thursday, June 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothing, PMI stinger is kind of similar in the looks department.
Marker Setup: Stock ION, Pure Energy 48cu 3000psi, Empire reloader. I also own a 98 custom with a 12" JJ ceramic, BT folding stock, 14 oz CO2 and a remote coil.
Recommended
Barrels:
something with a large bore size as these are pretty fragile and you don't want a tight fit.
Strengths: -Cheap
-They look cool
Weaknesses: -A bit too fragile
-Difficult to see a hit
-Brass Seagull
Review: I shot these using My older JT Excellerator 3.5e, i got some chops but that gun chops alot without an electric hopper or a new bolt and I didn't have either of these so I can't really blame the paint for this. They shot reasonably well with the stock barrel on my 3.5e they broke easily (when they hit thier target, not in the barrel) again I think I got lucky because mine were unbelievably fragile (I don't want people calling me an idiot because your paint might as well have been rubber, I found mine really fragile and I have used high-quality paint before) and again the price is a real bonus.
Conclusion: If your gun is really bad with paint, don't get these. If you have a gun like a 98 custom that never chops or has eyes/anti-chop bolt these are just fine for target shooting.
Overall, not bad but because of the other reviews I can't give these a good score.
Rating:
5 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, June 1st, 2006 at 4:13 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Aslan2005 Thursday, May 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle Top Brass
Core
Big Balls
Zap
Winchester
Midas Gold Touch
Viewloader
Marker Setup: .68 Automag Classic w/Level 10 upgrade
KAPP Rhino Drop, Check-it ON/OFF, AGD gas-thru foregrip
Intelliframe with Intellifeed modification
Dye Aluminum 16" barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
It really doesn't matter
Strengths: Cheap
Widely available
Weaknesses: Fill
Color
Review: Okay, I knew that Bras Eagle had a horrible reputation for paintballs...but I recently heard they changed some of their processes and are doing better now. So, I saw these on sale at Dunhams and thought I'd try them.

I was pleasantly surprised at the accuracy. Previously Brass Eagle balls would just fly everywhere because they were odd shaped and dented. These balls were perfectly round and flew straight.

The only real drawback was the fill. The fill looked light...but was thick. So it was difficult to clean out of your barrel if you had a break and a break would cause subsequent shots to go everywhere...you couldn't just "shoot through a break". But...the fill was very light...so it was hard to tell if you hit someone or not.
Conclusion: If the fill was better, I'd give them a little higher...but I have to give these a better rating than previous Brass Eagle paintballs...because they are better.
Rating:
4 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, May 25th, 2006 at 9:07 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

CTFmaster1993 Thursday, May 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
I use many paintballs I really can't say.
Marker Setup: Vl Orion, Vl 200 hopper, 11 inch barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
Gosh I dunno.
Strengths: They're round?
Weaknesses: They're ugly
me no likey!!
they hardly ever pop on people
Review: Okay, I just DO NOT like brass eagle but the balls are true junk!!
They pop in the barrel, and they are just cheap and weird. If you hit a guy with them, they almost always bounce off. They also break in the box and in your hopper.
Brass Eagle makes stinky stuff.
Conclusion: Don't buy them. I HATE THEM AND SO SHOULD YOU!!!!!!
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (31):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media