paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Brass Eagle Wild Streak / Brass Eagle Wild Streak / Brass Eagle Wild Streak

Brass Eagle Wild Streak Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Brass Eagle

Buy Brass Eagle Wild Streak

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Brass Eagle Wild Streak
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 302
Average Rating: 2.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Brass Eagle introduces all new Wild Streak paintballs for 2004. The Wild Streak paintball shells are formulated using the same process as Afterburner, and they deliver the same standard of performance with regard to accuracy and reduced breakage in the marker. Reduced pigment and major technological enhancements deliver a unique look and a reduced cost to both the dealer and the consumer. Wild Streak paintballs are ideal for commercial fields that need a paintball with a thin fill for easy clean up. Available on four convenient quantities: 200 count box, 500 count box, 1,000 count box and 2,000 count box. Each quantity is offered in a colorful and protective point-of-sale packaging with dramatic shelf appeal.
Product Availability 
The Brass Eagle Wild Streak is newer, so it should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (31):  First  |  27  |  28  |  29  |  30  |  31
        Next Page
spyder4life2 Friday, August 12th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
blue streak, all wally world paint..
Marker Setup: stock spyder rodeo, 20 oz tank, 16 inch termanator barrell, empire RELOADER
Recommended
Barrels:
well, i dont even recomend these balls, but i guess 32* termanator werks...
Strengths: -DIRT CHEAP
-Suprisingly fly STRAIGHT
Weaknesses: -crappy fill
-HURT LIKE F****N HELL
-Made by brass eagle
Review: well, i was REALY board one day, and i had about half a tank of air left over from the weekend before, so i decided to go to wall y world to get some cheap paint to shoot at a fence post or somthin. well, i was there and didnt feal like bustin a lot of money ,so i picked up a 500 round case of wild streak. well, they are not the best for shootin a EACH OTHER, but, a fence post would be best... not to crappy, but not to good eather..
Conclusion: Price is the main thing here.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mountaindewman! Wednesday, July 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Most high end paints. (draxxus, evil, pmi)
Marker Setup: HOPING TO GET A NEW SETUP SOON
Recommended
Barrels:
it doesnt matter this paint is horrible
Strengths: None what so ever.
Weaknesses: The fact that this paint was made.
Review: i got this paint as a christmas gift and when i opened it the bag was an absolute mess. i cleaned as much of the paint as i could so i could go out and shoot my newly purchased autococker.

when i was shooting i found that some balls werent shooting....i thought my autococker was stalling so i unscrewed the barrel to see if it was my gun or if i chopped. to my surprise i found a paintball shell with a hole in it. yes i did say a HOLE. i took the shell out and continued shooting. this paint is also very very very inaccurate....even with an autococker(one of the most accurate guns made)couldnt even get a shot spread smaller then 15 inches in diameter!

now...here is the part where this paint is good at, i went inside after a very dissapointing day of testing my new gun to find that there was paint oozing throught my barrel and hopper. this paint is only good at MAKING MESSES. it took me about an hour and a half to clean all my equipment. normally it takes me 5 minutes.
Conclusion: I recommend this paint to anyone who enjoys being frustrated or likes to spend an hour cleaning their markers.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

paintballer279 Thursday, July 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
WGP practice Paint
Gameface Scorch
Draxxus
Marker Setup: 2004 System X Type X, Empire Reloader, 32* Universal Drop Forward, 47/3000 N2

Recommended
Barrels:
none.... the paint doen't like anything
Strengths: None... bright colors only good at night
Paint is visible
Weaknesses: Fill itself is more like water
Fill isn't visible on dark colors
Review: These paintballs are the worst balls ive ever tested. Even shooting at a peice of plywood they wouldn' break! Not to mention u cant eve nsee the fill on dark colored objects. One day I was shooting in my backyard and 1 bounced off the plywood , landed on my patio, and then broke... what luck.....lol...i was so pissed i had to go inside het some hot and soapy water and start was hing it up.... luckily the fill is washable.
Conclusion: Never get this paint... either practice or tourny or any game beacuse the fill is not visible and wont break on people also. DO NOT GET THIS!
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, August 16th, 2005 at 10:06 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Rattlehead Saturday, April 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Great American Paintballs (GAP) AKA Best paint EVER!
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom
14'' Smart Parts Tear Drop barrel
Tippmann double trigger
20 oz co2 tank
Remote
Recommended
Barrels:
stock you don't want orange goo on your Tear Drop do ya?
Strengths: Hahahahaha! Well they shoot.
Weaknesses: Everything!
Review: My friend bought 500 of these things when he got started so I decided I'd see how they are and I think I only shot 20 of them and 4 chopped and 7 of them broke in either the barrel, chamber or hopper. These things aren't paintballs there plastic balls with orange water inside. Me and my friend were playing a quick game after I got shot I kept playing because I was wereing black I couldn't see the paint so I thought bounced and these things hurt like hell.
Conclusion: Don't buy these get GAP it's the best Wal-mart doesn't stock it so you'll have to get it from your local shop but if you insist on buying your paint from Wal-Mart get Scorch it's the same price but like 50 times better.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Imagine_hunter Monday, March 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
blue streak same
scorch way better
big ball don't really remember.
field rentals little better.
thats it
Marker Setup: Spyder Fenix, (ACS), 20oz c02, ricochet apache hopper
Recommended
Barrels:
the trash can
Strengths: Price, but remember you get what you paid for.
Weaknesses: Everything but the price.
Review: Ok, I first got my Fenix on Christmas and had bought some of these the day before and Christmas morning I got them out and ran them through my Fenix. The first one would not even fit in the feed neck so I chucked it out and the second one broke in the barrel. Then the next ones chopped and chopped and chopped some more. Even with the acs this thing sucked. The shell is about a mm thick and will bust if you use an electro hopper. Spend a little more at wal-mart and get some scorch.
Conclusion: Do not get these because they suck but they make it out of the barrel sometimes so they get a 2.
Rating:
2 out of 10Last edited on Monday, March 14th, 2005 at 5:51 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

spyderslayer Saturday, February 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Blue streak- fair
Marker Setup: Tippmann pro-carbine
Standard barrel
20 oz pure enegy co2
Recommended
Barrels:
14 inch plus (more accurate)
Strengths: Few breaks (2 out of 500)
Hard (hurt)
Weaknesses: Oily
Bad fill(hard to see)
Review: I was pinned down behind a rock in woodsball and only had half a hopper left when one of the guys made a suicide run to a better position. I raised my trusty carbine and nailed him in the leg, he flinched but kept running. The ball never broke! this was happened a few times but it was 24 degrees out there
Conclusion: I use it for fun, I wouldn't recomend using it in a touney or anything other than non-competitive paintball
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PBX720 Thursday, January 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
Rec Series Paintballs (Sports Authority)
Marker Setup: Brass Eagle Avenger3 (Stock)

Pending Upgrades: DYE 14" Barrell
Strengths: Pretty Accurate
Thin Fill For Easy Cleanup
Doesn't Break
Weaknesses: Paint is kinda hard to see.
Doesn't Break
Review: I recieved 1500 of these paintballs recently. They were not that bad actually. People just like to think so because they are from Brass Eagle. These are made like the Afterburner paintballs so they're the same just orange.

With these paintballs the enemy will know they are hit but they won't always be out. these paintballs are kind of hard to break. just make sure you shoot at a high velocity or at least with a 4500 PSI Tank when shooting these. I shot someone 2 times (Chest,Shoulder) and neither broke so i was unloaded on mostly in the face area.

I dont know why people complain of breaks in all 1500 there was not a single one. the only break i had was when i shot too fast, in which case i kept playing and the paint cleared itself out the barrell. i still squeegeed it to get the remainder out but it wasnt much.
Conclusion: Great for target shooting. okay for playing.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, January 24th, 2005 at 7:08 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JayWalker98 Wednesday, January 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
blue streak
Marker Setup: Tippmann Model 98
32 degrees 14 inch quiet riot barrel
32 degrees flame drop forward
Lots of home mods
Recommended
Barrels:
32 degrees 14 inch quiet riot
Strengths: Easy to see flying. Cheap
Weaknesses: Paint is somewhat hard to see.
Review: I found these paintballs pretty nice. I have been using these paintballs since i started playing paintball, which was a few months ago, and have been very satisfied with them. They are very easy to see when flying, and pretty accurate if you have a good barrel. The paint isnt very thick though, which makes it hard to see on dark clothing. I have a 32 degrees 14 inch quiet riot barrel. I LOVE THIS BARREL. i have had it for about a month, played a few matches with it, using these paintballs, and not a single one has busted in the barrel. but enough about the barrel. They are cheap, pretty good quality, and i will probably keep using them.
Conclusion: Id say these paintballs are good if you want something low cost, and that works pretty well. They dont bust in your barrel (if you have a good barrel). Easy to see, and overall good paintballs.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

markade Monday, October 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
blue steak's...
Marker Setup: stock t.e.s. w/ co2 nothing special.
Recommended
Barrels:
umm, any would be good
Strengths: Round, they do fly streight. kinda thick fill, better then the blue . big splats. cheap
Weaknesses: Well, i could'nt find any. non choped in gun. ran half case
Review: Just tested these at local field. i allways try some before buying more. it is a good ball. dont beleive all the hype people say about um, it all depends on alot of things. maybe they got um after the dock loader drop'ed the pallet's on the ground. so dont beleive til you try, they sell them in 500 round box's. so just try before slaming them. oh, yes they are good, round, no dimples, good fill, better then blue streaks. the sheel is clear so you can see the fill. had my son shoot my leg from about 10 feet away. they do sting. but it was a good thick fill. did get soaked in clothes but easy to see. he used 98custom on me. try um
Conclusion: Yes very good, but there are better ones but cost is a big facter nowadays. i will buy and use them.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Miestro Monday, November 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
brass eagle afterburner, ZAP rec series
Marker Setup: Game Face E-Rex Elite (spyder clone)
Richochet Rhino hopper
14" DYE ultra-lite barrel
JT Flex 7 goggle
Recommended
Barrels:
medium bore
Strengths: Soft shell
Weaknesses: THIN paint
Review: The overall ball is good, but the paint inside is wat sucks. you can barely see the paint if it hits and it wipes off very easy. these are a walmart special, you basically get what you pay for. if your gonna go to walmart, you might as well get the scorch, which are also made by brass eagle, they're arn't too bad
Conclusion: i wouldn't really recommend this product unless you play in a field with GREAT refs, and i mean great. Get the ZAP rec series, they have a better shell and THICK paint
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (31):  First  |  27  |  28  |  29  |  30  |  31
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media