paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Brass Eagle Wild Streak / Brass Eagle Wild Streak / Brass Eagle Wild Streak

Brass Eagle Wild Streak Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Brass Eagle

Buy Brass Eagle Wild Streak

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Brass Eagle Wild Streak
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 302
Average Rating: 2.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Brass Eagle introduces all new Wild Streak paintballs for 2004. The Wild Streak paintball shells are formulated using the same process as Afterburner, and they deliver the same standard of performance with regard to accuracy and reduced breakage in the marker. Reduced pigment and major technological enhancements deliver a unique look and a reduced cost to both the dealer and the consumer. Wild Streak paintballs are ideal for commercial fields that need a paintball with a thin fill for easy clean up. Available on four convenient quantities: 200 count box, 500 count box, 1,000 count box and 2,000 count box. Each quantity is offered in a colorful and protective point-of-sale packaging with dramatic shelf appeal.
Product Availability 
The Brass Eagle Wild Streak is newer, so it should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (31):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Rand al'Thor Wednesday, May 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
indoor paint is ok
Marker Setup: Icon E, regular hopper for now, and 9oz. CO2
I have used it with an evo hopper and I have to say...wow ...I can shoot pretty fast
Recommended
Barrels:
I would recommend a freak barrel or Freak Jr....these paintballs are big
Strengths: It actually shoots
Weaknesses: Big bore
makes your gun inaccurate
cheap
paint is hard to see
Review: I got these for my B-day from my parents...its ok mom and dad..you didn't know
these kinda suck, I think they shoot better without the barrel!
but if you have nothing else, it'd be ok to use it
but they still suck...
just get a freak barrel, I am sure they wll work in that
Conclusion: They suck
get other paint
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Double Kill Tuesday, May 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Heat - Better
Blaze - TONS Better
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor 2
12 inch J J Ceramic
Reloader 2
CO2
Recommended
Barrels:
Maybe the stock
Strengths: There cheap
Fun to watch
Weaknesses: Accuracy
Fill
Oily
Some can Hurt
Review: Me and a friend were having a one on one battle in an open field. We both shot this paint and we both shot about 100 rounds a piece. I hit my friend from about 15 yards 3 times and only 1 broke and that one hit the mask. He hit me 2 times from 15yds and 1 broke on my shoulder. Then we stood standing right at each other and shot at about 20 yds away and neither of us got hit more than once.
Conclusion: I would buy some cheap diablo heat and you will be much happier. I do not recommend these balls.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Thenerveman Wednesday, May 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Any walmart brand
Marker Setup: Smartparts Nerve
45/45
Halo B
CP Adapter
Recommended
Barrels:
any
Strengths: Cheap
Weaknesses: Clear look in body
Review: Even though the paint is cheap it has a clear shell which I cant use with my gun since i have a eye and when i dont use the eye all it does is chop. With this problem i would recomend with any kind of mechanical gun not a higher end one.
Conclusion: I will give the product a 4 only because it chops a lot and only works in some guns.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Cpt. Morgan Monday, April 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stingers (better)
Spank (not as good as stingers but still better then these)
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
Response Trigger
12 Inch Smart Parts Progressive Barrel
Palmer's Male Regulator
Pure Energy 20oz A/S CO2 Tank With On/Off Valve
Pure Energy 12oz CO2 Tank With On/Off Valve (Only Use With Stock To Lower Weight)
BT Solid Combat Stock (Throws Up Thinking Of The Money I Wasted)
Ghetto Gold 90 Deegree Elbow
Recommended
Barrels:
Haven't used them with another barrel then the crap stock A-5 one and my 12 inch progressive
Strengths: Cheap
Biodegradable
Weaknesses: Everything other then that
Review: If it was not for my cyclone feed I probably would have sapped every ball. I used them in the cold and they were not excesively bad.
Economical - Yeah
For outdoors - Yeah
Nice fill - Yeah

They come in cases of 500... wtf. I would rather buy a case of 2000 and not have to keep buying more. I don't think I will ever use this paint brand ever again. Only snapped 2 in my cyclone because they were kinda f*****.
Conclusion: Buy it if you have nothing to do but target practice and have a large bore barrel
Rating:
5 out of 10Last edited on Monday, April 3rd, 2006 at 8:57 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Timmyboy14 Sunday, April 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Other cheap BE paint.
Zap - better
RPS - much better
Marker Setup: M98
-Flatline barrel
-Tippmann car stock
-Inline expansion chamber
-Daisy 4X sight
-Lapco speed loader
-Quick change CO2 adapter
-Remote coil
-RT trigger
-Polished internals
Recommended
Barrels:
Barrels with big boar sizes to reduce breaking.
Strengths: -Very cheap
-Available at Wallyworld
-They don't hurt?
Weaknesses: -Fill looks and smells like orange pus
-They chop
-Very oily
-It's BE
-Inaccurate
Review: When I first started playing paintball, I got me a Brass Eagle Talon Ghost and a 500 round box of Wild Streak. ouch. The wild streak balls do ok if you use them in a gun with a gentle hammer, low psi and a low rate of fire. Like the pump action Talon. But if you put it in anything even remotely fast, like my M98, you will end up chopping like crazy. It's better to just put cost aside and buy something with better quality like RPS super swirl. Super Swirl paint is available at Walmart and it performs much better.
Conclusion: This paint is ok for pump action guns, but that is about it. It's better to spend a couple extra bucks on something that is higher quality.
Please remember to rate this review!
Rating:
2 out of 10Last edited on Friday, April 14th, 2006 at 4:23 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

inuyasharox4776 Sunday, March 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Strengths: Absolutly none.
Weaknesses: Read review.
Review: This paint is the worst I have ever used. The fill is soo light you cant see it so everyone wipes. The shell is rock hard (even though it still warps easily). This paint will kill a person (not really but thats how hard it is.) It pops in your barrel, inaccurate and usually inconsistent. Dont ever buy this paint. even though it is cheap it will waste your money.
Conclusion: Aweful. Inconsistent, cheaply made, shell is rock hard, warps, breaks in barrel, fill is watery, fill is almost transparent. Dont EVER get this
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Rishardo17 Friday, November 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing compares
Marker Setup: Spyder Rodeo
Evil Detonator
Trinity 7D Front Block
Trinity clamping feedneck
HALO TSA Backman
IPI E-Frame
Bandit high flow valve
32* Spring kit
Smart Parts Teardrop
Recommended
Barrels:
no barrel
Strengths: Break easy on target (if you can hit it)
Weaknesses: Cant shoot them straight
break in barrel
dimples
odd shapes
Review: Me and my friend used these paintballs just for fun because they were cheap. We played from about 20 yards away from each other and couldn't get the balls even close to hitting. They curved so bad in every direction that it was close to impossible to hit what you were aiming for. These paintballs are terrible. I will never buy them again.
Conclusion: Dont get these unless you want to waste your money
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, May 13th, 2007 at 3:45 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

conyers Sunday, February 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Blue Streak, Same thing almost, different color
Marker Setup: Used it with different guns
Recommended
Barrels:
Who cares?
Strengths: Cheap. Thats it, the only one.
Weaknesses: Fill sucks cant see it. chops pretty bad. doesnt store well.
Review: The only strength this has is that its cheap as it comes from walmart. The fill is terrible, its hard to see when it does actually break. Which brings us to another point. This stuff doesnt break well at all. We'll go into story mode. In one instance, i was pinned behind a tree by a guy superior to me in skill and he was throwing paint like crazy. Id have died if i tried to move. Then another guy pops up off to my side abnd starts shooting at me. Now this is no exaggeration or lie. He hit me with at least 30 balls and none broke. Id say at least five even hit the mask and didnt break. In another game i was refereeing, i watched a guy walk into the open and get shot by our local trigger happy guy, 20 times. He called paint check and i ran over. Again, none broke. In one case this stuff actually brought blood. No lie. My friend wore that wound for a week. The stuff also chops pretty bad. The inside of the gun is about the only place it will break. It doesnt fly straight if it does get out of the barrel.
Conclusion: Basically, it sucks. For a few more dollars, roughly 2, you can get stuff alot better. Dont buy it. I hate to be that negative and unopened minded about it, but based on my experiences, thats all i can say.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JCV2008 Tuesday, December 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Blue Streak - more visible
Diablo Heat - very nice
Marker Setup: Tippman 98 with 14" J&J Ceramic Barrel, 20oz. tanks, full stock, and a Aimpoint Red Dot. Sight
Recommended
Barrels:
My J&J Ceramic Barrel works very well.
Strengths: Cheap!
Easy to find if you drop them on the ground!
Weaknesses: Fill is not visible.
Disfigured.
Don't shoot straight.
Some broken in bag.
Review: I bought these at Wal-Mart and they are good for just getting some balls to just start playing paintball and for practice. In a game with friends or in a tournament these are useless because they don't shoot straight, you can't even see if you hit the other person. When they break it kind of looks more like spit than paint.
They are cheap and are very easy to spot on the ground. But if you don't drop them you won't have to worry about that and for $10 more you can get a good box of 2000 GOOD paintballs.
Conclusion: If your just going to shoot around they are fine, but playing any type of game they are useless.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SpyderMann14 Wednesday, December 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
blue streak paintballs
Marker Setup: Spyder Shutter/ 14"Teardrop Barrel/ ESP frame / Shocktech supa fly bolt/ 20 oz.co2,
steel braid hose
Recommended
Barrels:
teardrop
Strengths: Cheap, shoot pretty good for me, cheap lol
Weaknesses: Paint fill is weird and watery
Review: They do not break a lot like people say. They are very cheap and ill keep buyin them. they shoot straight for me and one time 20 of them curved and dropped like 20 feet but that was cuz it was 28 degrees outside and my velocity was reallly screwed.
Conclusion: I recommend these to someone playing woodsball or just having fun because they are cheap and work ok, but not good enough for tourneys or anything.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (31):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media