paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / CenterFlag Hyper Flow Air System / CenterFlag Hyper Flow Air System / CenterFlag Hyper Flow Air System

CenterFlag Hyper Flow Air System Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount CenterFlag

Buy CenterFlag Hyper Flow Air System

Paintball Air Systems and Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


CenterFlag Hyper Flow Air System
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 48
Average Rating: 8.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
4500psi in 68ci, 88ci and 3000psi in 68ci and 88ci.
Product Availability 
The CenterFlag Hyper Flow Air System is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
tacticalpaint40 Sunday, January 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
crossys, some angel airs, and air america
Marker Setup: pm5, 692 Ultralite, Hybrid bolt guide, Tadao M3, and New Designs low rise,Empire Reloader B, 70/4500 centerflag stubby-----Defiant, angled asa, Halo B
Strengths: Light, good recharge rate
Weaknesses: None that i could find
Review: It is a great tank, i used it on many guns. I had no problem with it leaking or anythign like that. I never had to replace anything on it. I play'd alot with it and it is lighter than most crossfire tanks i used. It is very durable. (i noticed when diving) It holds it fill good and doesn't make my guns burp at all. The tank is very nice.........i mean it is no conquest tank but it is very nice.
Conclusion: Great tank would reccomend it to anyone looking for a good tank
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

crazy_penguin85 Saturday, February 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: 2K2 Vertical Autococker Red
Dye Swing Trigger
Benchmark On/Off Drop Forward
Dye SS barrel 12"
Shocktech Bomb 3-way
WGP Delron Bolt
68/4500 CenterFlag HyperFlow Tank
Strengths: It is nitro tank which is a great improvement over CO2
More consistant
Weaknesses: None
Review: Great tank for the money. If you want a more consistant air system then get this tank. It has yet to fail me. If you play like me CO2 is just a waste of your time(It freezes up in my marker when i get going). After I swicthed to this tank I will never use CO2 again. Great Product and CenterFlag has a great Customer service.
Conclusion: The HyperFlow tank is a great tank for anyone who has the money. It is 100% better than a CO2 tank(only if you can get it filled in your area).
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BeWary Tuesday, January 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: PMI Piranha Pro TS G3
stock barrel
Worr Torpedo Drop Forward w/on-off
68ci/4500psi Centerflag carbon fiber compressed air tank
Ricochet AK hopper
Strengths: no leaks, light, big capacity, 5 year hydro
Weaknesses: weak metal in threads
Review: A good tank at a good price. It's light, doesn't leak, has a good capacity, only has to be hydro tested every 5 years, and the pressure gauge is easy to read. My only complaint is that the threads have gotten bent a little while getting the tank in and out of my old ASA adaptor that was not on/off. They have since formed back to where they should be, but it's a little disconcerting that they bent in the first place.

I definitely recommend an on/off ASA adaptor with this tank.
Conclusion: I'd say buy, but be wary of the weak metal in the threads (just make sure you have an on/off ASA adaptor).
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, January 27th, 2004 at 6:50 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

cody_wild Tuesday, December 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
DYE throttle
Nitro Ducks
Crossfire
Marker Setup: timmy
angel
centerflag HPA
Halo
other stuff
Strengths: light, price, all the sizes/output pressures available

Weaknesses: nothing really....
Review: this is a good tournament level HPA system, i use one of these myself and i have yet to experience a problem with it. umm.....its a good fiber wrapped bottle with a 3 year hydro date. price wise this thing is a smart buy, its not nearly as expensive as a max-flow or an angel a.i.r. but it is a little more expensive than your crossfire or ACI, but it's definetly worth teh cash spent, you will be please with this system....thats about it.
Conclusion: this is definetly a tank worth getting if you don't wanna spend over 350 to get a max-flow or angel A.I.R. i reccommend this product
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tbz Sunday, November 2nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
88/4500 crossfire lp
Marker Setup: 03' Vert reg Impulse
EggII w/Y board
68/4500 fiber wrapped Centerflag Hyperflow
Strengths: Light wieght (fiber), consistent, gets the job done.
Weaknesses: none
Review: I bought a brand new vert reg Impulse, and bought this tank with it. I works just as well and good as any other tank, and puts my impulse as very consistent. It is light weight, and the size is nice. Good tank for the money. The tank feels good, and balances my Impulse pretty good.
Conclusion: I got mine for a my Impy, and it gets the job done well. I reccomend this tank...
Buy it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

toothpastedog Wednesday, September 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
max-flo, and cross-fire & nitro duck screw in's
Marker Setup: Ratpulse, vision, Adrenaline triggerframe, VFF, custom adrenaline thunder freak set, GP valve w/ lpr set-up, ND valve, short rat/ND bolt, sp derlin bolt pin, nd silk shot ram+rat hole ss hammer, rat halo low rise, Adrenaline gtg, 68/4.5k maxflo tank, and the most important part, the chrome on/off button. also 12v revi and halo b
Strengths: consistant
Weaknesses: heavy (steal)
Review: This is the only adjustible 4500 psi system i have owned besides my max-flo, and even though i have used angel air's on other's guns, i have not owned one so i couldn't compare this to that, but i think comparing it to my max-flo is good enough. well, i have my hyperflow series 200 reg set at 750psi on a 68ci 4500psi bottle. it has never failed me and i love it. although i prefer to use the max-flo, the hyperflow tank is very sterdy and consistant. the only falt in it is the wieght and that it doesn't have an on/off. it is relitivaly small and even though you need to buy a kapp drop zone cradle or a center flag one it isn't a problem. i think this tank will outlast my impulse.
Conclusion: another thing i forgot to mention was that my tank was like 225$ for a 68/4.5k tank+hyperflow reg. that is a great price. i don't know what the msrp is, but it is probably higher. now they are also puting on/off's on their reg plus they are making some out of aluminum (i think). this is a great reg. i give it nine/ten for no on/off and weight.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

bananajambo Monday, June 2nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None really... Co2
Marker Setup: Vertical 2003 Blue Autococker, tickler front reg, supa fly bolt, J&J ceramic, 68/4500 centerflag hyperflow
Strengths: Retains pressure, consistent, little drop-off
Weaknesses: Large gauge (not a big deal, kind of gets in the way)
Review: I tell you, this is one heck of a step up from Co2. I love nitro, and this tank is very nice. The reg is consistent without any noticeable dropoff at about 5 bps, the reg is very compact too making for compact body. Tank itself is nice and light. Nice coloring as well. And finally not a bad price, got mine for 185.
Conclusion: All in all a good tank. Cheap, consistent, stylesh... could you ask for much more? Well, not unless you have max flo or something simuler. I recomend it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Infiltrator Tuesday, April 15th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
This was my first nitro tank.
Marker Setup: STO 2k2 Autococker, Maddman Springs, Tornado Valve, Belsales Hollowpoint 3-way, Mac Dev Sonic LPR, Belsales Worm Drive Hammer Kit, Chrome 45 WGP Hinge Trigger, HyperFlow 201 88ci Nitro Tank
Strengths: Ultrarealiablity
Consistent
Weaknesses: Button is hard to turn on.
88ci is big
Heavy
Review: The hyperflow 201 tank I forgot was even on my gun. I didn't notice I never took it apart to oil it. All I did was turn it on and off. And now after a year I realize how diehard this regulator is. I NEVER touched it. All I did was clean the outside of it everyday of play. I never took it apart, oiled it, lubed it, or anything and it still worked for an entire year! This tank is very consistant and ultrareliable. A true workhorse. It's a tank you can forget about. The reason I forgot about it was that I bought it came with my stock STO at the time.
Conclusion: You get what you pay for with this tank. I really appreciate how this tank holds up to the rugged demands of paintball.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, November 11th, 2004 at 8:12 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Puddleglum Friday, October 25th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI screw-in
Air America Melee
Nitro Duck Screw-In
CenterFlag HyperFlow 420 Screw-IN
Mac Dev Maxx Attack (adj)
CenterFlag HyperFlow 200 (adj)
Marker Setup: AKA Viking
Nickel Blade Trigger
27 bps software
HALO B
DYE Aluminum
J&J Two piece
CenterFlag 200 45 4500
Strengths: I think this is a great tank and reg. combination. Very easy to use, everything is well placed and thought out. Not too heavy, but solid feeling. Mine does not have an On/Off button, but I really don't mind. And the consistancy of the reg is awsome. Keeps up with my Micromag RT and my Viking.
Weaknesses: Some people might not like a lack of an On/Off on the 200. Just get the 201 and it comes with one. Other than that I really can't find anything wrong with this tank. I've owned two different CenterFlag systems, and never had anything wrong with either.
Conclusion: If you are looking for an adjustable tank to run on a HP or LP marker this is it. My Micro RT runs at 970 psi, and my Viking runs at 180 psi. That is just the unput pressure, not actual working pressure. But my point is, it feeds both beasts perfectly. It is built really well, and very solid. There's nothing flimsy about it. Easy to adjust. Great customer service and a great company. There's also a Cradle and Dropforward combo by CenterFlag that's made for it.
These are kinda hard to find, but well worth it. The tank also works with a Drop Zone. I highly reccomed this tank for the price and performance.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

reuster1441 Sunday, October 20th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
pure energy 68-45, angel a.i.r, and apocalypse
Marker Setup: b2k w/ kapp dropzone, centerflag hyperflow 201, empire reloader (kick a$$) dye sticky grips and boomer
Strengths: This tank is very consistant. I bought it used and was amazed at how well it worked. It kept my bushy fed with enough air that i could run in full auto and have no drop off. I put it on my friends imp and it was at 105 psi. and it never dropped or spiked.
Weaknesses: There was a slight leak when i turned it off. all i had to do was lube the o-rings and that fixed it. The high pressure gauge doesnt read until the tank is turned on.
Conclusion: If you are looking for consistency get a hyper-flow. This tank rocks. and you can adjust the pressure as high or low as you want it. Overall i will give it a 9 because of the gauge not working.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media