paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / CenterFlag Hyper Flow Air System / CenterFlag Hyper Flow Air System / CenterFlag Hyper Flow Air System

CenterFlag Hyper Flow Air System Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount CenterFlag

Buy CenterFlag Hyper Flow Air System

Paintball Air Systems and Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


CenterFlag Hyper Flow Air System
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 48
Average Rating: 8.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
4500psi in 68ci, 88ci and 3000psi in 68ci and 88ci.
Product Availability 
The CenterFlag Hyper Flow Air System is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
jwsilky Thursday, August 22nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Crossfire 88ci fibre fixed regulator
Marker Setup: Custom milled / annod '99 cocker, hinge, KAPP drop zone, centerflag 68 / 4500, ans ram, jackhammer II, gen x reg, equation pro series barrel system, 12 volt revy w / x board.
Strengths: The on / off is great. The stainless regulator looks great and is made very well. The regulator is quite consistent and the shootdown is minimal. I can shoot 10 balls per second and the reg keeps up.
The bottle wil fit into a kapp drop zone or centerflag makes a great cradle.
Weaknesses: There are two drawbacks to this system.
The on / off scares the heck out of you but the loud noise is normal.
The gauges will not show any pressure unless the bottle on / off is pushed on.
Conclusion: A fantastic regulator. Some complain about leaking however I bought two of these used and I haven't had any leaking problems with the regulator.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nator187 Monday, July 8th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Crossfire, Nitroduck , PMI Pure Energy, Angel AIR.
Marker Setup: I use a 201 and a 300 series hyperflows on 2 different b2k's
Strengths: The hyperflow is an amazing regulator. The on/off design is the best on the market IMO. I also use a hyperflow with out an on/off, with a kapp proconnect at the end of a steel braded line it works great as well. I havenít ever experienced any kind of shoot down due to my hyperflow. There is very little maintenance with them and I think after 2 years of using both of mine I will finally rebuild them and clean them out for the 1st time. The customer support at Centerflag is also amazing. I had a slight leak when I first got one of my hyperflows and they walked me how to fix it right over the phone. Never again have I had a leak.
Weaknesses: I had a small leak when I 1st got one of my hyperflows but it was fixed quickly thanks to Centerflags great customer support.
Conclusion: This Tank Reg is a great performing reg and comes highly recommended by myself.


Nator187
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Puddleglum Wednesday, March 20th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have used MacDev, Air America, Nitro Duck, PMI, and CenterFlag, and this tank is right up there.
Marker Setup: Black to Silver faDE Mag
Black Benchmark 1x
Black Dye Stickeys
Black Dye Aluminum barrel
Black Ricochet
Black Kapp Drop Zone
CenterFlag 420 68 4500
Black RASE tank cover
Superbolt
Strengths: -Great flow rate
-Extremely light
-Looks great
-Awsome company
-Great service
-Pretty decent cost
Weaknesses: Nothing really. It is kind of hard to get in a Drop Zone, but it is possible. The neck part is not very long. The valve is easy to scratch, but that doesn't effect performance at all.
Conclusion: This is a really nice small, light tank. I got mine used for $180.00 so I am pretty happy. In my opinion is is a lot nicer than my Air America tanks. It is pretty close to the PMI, and the Nitro Duck's are lighter. For the cost the flow rate is one of the best available. The Service from ConterFlag is among the very best. I would suggest this tank for a bigginer or any experienced tourney player.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dark Blade Saturday, March 9th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Regular Co2
Marker Setup: STS G3 Vertical Feed
Ricochet 2k
Centerflag Hyperflow 420
Cp Flame Drop and On/off
Strengths: Very consistant, a hundred times better flow and consistancy than Co2. The guage fits into the asa so it points to my face so I can see it while I am playing. Fits right to my shoulder. Small regulator.
Weaknesses: The guage seems to be a little off because right when he filled it up and handed it to he said it wouldn't fill up all the way to 4500 psi it only got to 4300. It wasn't from the heat causing psi lose because that happened later.
Conclusion: Overall very good. The guage is a little off that that is okey because for $200, its consistancy and smallness its worth all the money.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, February 25th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
corssfire 88/3k
pure enegy 88/3k
Marker Setup: '02 vert feed cocker
revo
kapp drop zone 2
kapp on/off valve
cp 12 in
Strengths: i have a 68/3k 400 series
very light
i get about 900 shots
looks great
no shootdown
Weaknesses: the gauge was too big to fit in y kapp drop zone 2 so i had to adjust it, no biggy
Conclusion: very good tank
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, January 17th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have used the Angel A.I.R., and pure energy high pressure tankes. The are about similer in tank, bu the center flag is ajustible and it has an on off switch. The A.I.R. is probably closest to it because it is a non screw in. I have only tested it so i dont know much about it.
Marker Setup: Ans chaos cocker, dye sticky, 12v revvy, cp 12'' 2 piece, centerflag n2 68 ci 4500 psi, kapp drop zone 2, macro line, kapp beavertail. Now I have the new centerflag 88ci 4500 psi high pressure tank. I will tell you why.
Strengths: Lets see, when you first buy a tank, you want to know if it is ajustible or not. These are, so if you don't know about adjustible and preset tanks, you should ask around. Well this is adjusible, that would explain the extra gague. This tank is very easy to adjust. Just not when playing. The next good feature is that it is a non screw in, so you could mount it on your gun and never take it off. I have a KAPP Drop Zone II. Works great, best drop fwd. This is a non screw in tank so you have to hook it up to the gun. The best hose is macro line because of its quick disconnect. You will need that so you could take the tank off when you need to. Next, it has an on/off slide switch. This is great while people are slow and screwing in their tank or playing with their on/off cradle, all you have to do is push a little button near the output gague. Off is the same way, just on the other side. Just dont SH*T yourself when the burst disc opens to let out excess air when you turn it off. That is where the problems start if you have the older version.
Weaknesses: To tell the difference between the older version and the newer version is hat the older version has a silver reg, and the newer version has a black reg. The reason why i have traded in the tank is that the tank on/off slide broke on my older version and went flying across the room " That is a bad thing, just to let you know" This is because of welding problems on the older version tankes. THe newer tankes are debugged and great. Everybody says their tanks are lemons and leak alot. That is because of them probably oiling their tank slides. They are not supposed to be oiled. They are ruff at first because it is metal to metal. It works itsself in after a while. NO OIL remember
Conclusion: In conclusion this is the best tank to get, so if you haver the money get it sweet a$$ tank
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, January 1st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Cross fire 68ci 3000psi sucks
Marker Setup: ANS Gen-X Chaos autococker. 68 ci 4500 centerflag N2 w/on off slide, 12v revvy, dye sticky grips, macro line, KAPP drop zone2, CP 12inch 2 piece barrel.
Strengths: the on off slide is quick to work so you could keep it hooked to your gun and not take it off and you could buy a macro kit for it or steel braided kit. You dont need a cradle, lesser weight. the tank is light. lines up with my beaver tail on my cocker.
Weaknesses: the price but i got mine for 350.00 because i am cool!!
Conclusion: buy it if you have the money
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, December 12th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have used angek air and apocolipse, and the hyperflow is by far the best for its price
Marker Setup: Dark Angel,freak kit,volumizers,hyperflow tank,trigger job, dye lcd stickeys
Strengths: This tank is very consistant and very light which beats the heavy weight of apoc and largeness of the angel air......
i would buy this tank over any other because it is soo light and soooo fats and consistant,and pretty cheap
Weaknesses: only that i brought an angel air first and now wish i never got it, cause centerflag is a great company,with great company service
Conclusion: this tank is the best
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, December 6th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Strengths: *68 ci 3000 psi
*get a good 800 shots out of it
*no drop down untill the final 500 psi
*PERFECT sioze for my minimag
*5 fps velocity change


Weaknesses: *hard to find a good cradle if you don't have a skrew in (the regulator is too small). The KAPP Drop zone works fine on mine, but is has to be put on like a "drop backwards" to fit. This is not bad, it is really the PERFECT shooting position.
*a little pricy, but then again, I won it at a dollack : )
Conclusion: Great all arouind tank. I would recommend it to anyone sereouse about paintball
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, October 18th, 2001
Strengths: I have a 68/4500 420 series.
No shoot down.
Short reg.
Light.
The new luxfer bottles has to be tested every five years, not every three years like kevlar bottles.
Weaknesses: Had to wait two month for it, ok I'm in living in Finland.
Conclusion: Perfect tank, nothing wrong.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media