paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / CenterFlag Hyper Flow Air System / CenterFlag Hyper Flow Air System / CenterFlag Hyper Flow Air System

CenterFlag Hyper Flow Air System Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount CenterFlag

Buy CenterFlag Hyper Flow Air System

Paintball Air Systems and Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


CenterFlag Hyper Flow Air System
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 48
Average Rating: 8.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
4500psi in 68ci, 88ci and 3000psi in 68ci and 88ci.
Product Availability 
The CenterFlag Hyper Flow Air System is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
                            
PBdude007 Friday, August 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Angel AIR
Marker Setup: Angel 4 with Hyperflow 201 Adjustable 45/45 and Halo B
Strengths: Light and consistant
Weaknesses: The regulator adds alot of weight
Review: NOTE: i have a 45/4500 adjustable version (201)

The strongest point of this gun is its consistancy. I have a A4, and get incredible consistancy with this tank. I get about 8 fps spread.

This gun is EZ to adjust, if its at a real low pressure you can turn it with ur hand. If its at high pressure, then it has a allen wrench spot to adjust with.

The next thing is its weight. The tank weighs about 1 1/2 pounds with the reg. Its a perfect tank for a long drop, cuz its weight is almost perfectly centered.

With a 5 inch drop forward/cradle, i have the gun balanced directly on the trigger. Its perfect if im running off the break, cuz you dont have that extra weight pulling the back of the gun down.

This gun performed basically the same as the angel air i used with my friends A4. I think this would be a great tank for a LP gun.


Conclusion: Great product, Great value, i highly reccomend this tank. Great deal for the $$$.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, August 20th, 2004 at 2:48 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

corbo Monday, March 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
only air ive used
Marker Setup: 2003 autococker, dye 12" stainless barrel, empire reloader, 47/30 centerflag 400
Strengths: Its not very expensive, durable
Weaknesses: Heavy
Review: this is for the aluminum screw in 400 tank
not much to say. its a very basic air tank. No on/off and non adjustable. Just a screw in and play. I havent had any problems besides the o-ring bursting after over a year of use but that will happen to anybody.

Good
Costs only 125 for me
its high pressure
durable

Bad
heavy
threads are weak
dye 45cu rhino covers are to big
Conclusion: Get it if your just starting out instead of C02 then get a better one later
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Paintball4ever1 Monday, November 11th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nitroduck Tanks, Crossfire Tanks
Marker Setup: Angel LED, Complete CP Pro Barrel System, 88ci 4500psi Adjustable on/off Centerflag Hyperflow Fiber Wrapped Nitro Tank, Dye Flat Panels, KAPP ASA, KAPP Micro Gauge, Demonic Strangler Low/High Rise, Clear HALO B, Twisted Paintball Breech Knob, Mac Dev Gladiator Reg, Macro Line, KAPP DZ2, KAPP Chrome Old Style Vomelizer
Strengths: Great Tank. The best tank I have used. Great consistency, nice and compact compared to other 88 tanks.
Weaknesses: It is a great tank. The only problem I have is sometimes my on/off is stiff and it is really hard for me to turn the tank on. But it is just a minor technicality considering how well the tank works.
Conclusion: You should buy this tank if you have the money. IT is a tad pricey, but if you are like me i buy most of my stuff used so i got it for a good price. Go out and buy yourself one.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, June 6th, 2001
 
0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: Ok, I got it fixed. Sort of. Their customer service deparment was slightly helpful, but could not understand why I didn't bring my tank to the office, even if it was extremely noisy while leaking. These things are supposed to be shipped with the insides caked in high quality grease. Mine was dryer than a hundred year old bone on the Las Vegas strip in August. They told me to get some airplane grease, but I couldn't find any at three different hardware stores. Finally I tried regular gun oil, but I doubt that it will hold for more than a few weeks. Now that I got it working, it's performing great. There is very little let down between shots, and my consistancy is at about +/- 4 fps between shots, which is rather good.
Weaknesses: I had to spend too much time fixing it. It should have been shipped prepared. I went through 3 whole tanks getting it to stop leaking, plus the 60 miles I drove (10 miles to/from the shop) and gas is expensive, a long distance phone call, and missed a day of paintball.

Also, the adjusting screw moves too easily and often. It needs a tightning screw, or loc-tite or something.
Conclusion: I'm not sure if I would recommend this tank. Everyone talks about how good it is, and when it's working it really is a good tank, but I think Centerflag could:
1) Ship the product with grease in it (and maybe a small tube to refill).
2) Have MUCH more info on their website.
3) Have more helpful customer service that is open when people are home and can have their tanks with them.


All in all, I'd give this product a 6. Since I gave it a 2 already, I'll give it a 10 here to even it out.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

impyboy Friday, April 11th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
armageddan, crossfire, PMI, this tank, maxflo
Marker Setup: was used on my angel, and my Nasty.
Strengths: light, nicely balanced
Weaknesses: slow recharge rate
Review: I was not impressed with this tank, it had a slow recharge rate. I would only shoot 7-8 ball/s and i experienced drop off. I know my input pressure wasnt to low, it was plenty high. Its not a bad tank/reg, maybe i just got a dud, but..........atleast their customer service is good, thats always a plus.
Conclusion: Its not a bad tank, just not what i expected out of such a great company.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, June 4th, 2001
 
0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: When I get the damn thing working it works great. I have a tricked cocker and when the tank works, it's awesome.
Weaknesses: The tank rarely works. I've had it for two weeks and a few days after I got it it started leaking, a lot. I have filled the thing 4 times trying to get it set right, but it keeps getting worse. It will leak out an entire tank (4500 psi, 68 cc) in under a minute. The only way I can even get it to stop leaking is to set it at 125 psi or lower. My gun operates at about 350 psi. This is a major problem. On top of all of that, it's hard to get in touch with centerflag since they are only open while I'm working. Also centerflag's website is a little lacking. Under technical and troubleshooting the only tank thing listed is "Angel's need to set 600 psi to 700 psi, not 700 psi to 900 psi, because this tank is so great."
I may just have a lemon, and when I get it replaced the new one had better be MUCH improved.
Conclusion: It's a good tank when working, there is no pressure let down (at least at lower psi's), is light weight, and mostly compact. I have yet to get mine to work twice in one day and have spent a lot of money on Nitrogen fills, just trying to fix it.
If it always worked, it would definately be worth it. But I don't want to spend $500 on a top of the line tank, and get an average of 100 shots a tank out of it.

If they replace this one with a tank that has a working regulator on it, I'll come back and rate this again. If you don't see a follow up from me, you know why.

I noticed someone else on their review also got a lemon. That's about 1 in 7 people. If I don't post again, consider this product a gamble. You may win, and you may lose, but it's a $500 table either way...
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

WGP*BLACK*MAGIC Tuesday, October 2nd, 2001
 
0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: boy do i feel dumb. i wrote a review on this air system in the dynaflow review. oh well. when it worked it worked great. it was consistant and recharged pretty fast. then things got ugly!
Weaknesses: it began to overpressurize my gun and i have blown out 5 lp gauges between JUNE AND NOW!!!! i have had the reg rebuilt several times and that helped for a while then the little stupid grenade pin went bad or something so replaced that then it worked for a little then started to overpressurize again. my cocker works at about 350-400 psi and it would go up to 1200 psi! its ridiculous. im having the tech at the shop i work at send it back to centerflag.
Conclusion: i would not recommend this air system to anybody. i know alot of people who love the and i know several people who have had the same problems i have had. for the money id get a macdev air system. they work great and are just as if not more consistant.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, August 1st, 2001
 
0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: 1-lots of shots
2-its free when you win it like me
3-not expensive
4-its pretty
Weaknesses: nothing yet
Conclusion: i own it and i got it for free and i like it because it was free because everyone like free stuff.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media