paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Warped Sportz Dark Shocker / Warped Sportz Dark Shocker / Warped Sportz Dark Shocker / Warped Sportz Dark Shocker

Warped Sportz Dark Shocker Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Warped Sportz

Buy Warped Sportz Dark Shocker

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Warped Sportz Dark Shocker
[ View Photos (9) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 23
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $1150

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Dark Shocker is a 100 percent authorized Smart Parts, private-label Shocker.

The marker carries the following features:
Tech Specs:
-Smart Parts circuit board/ operating pressure-low pressure/ semi-auto/ open bolt/ "vision" anti-chop eye/ recieves cocker hread barrels/ custom trigger/ custom milling/ re-enforced, 15 degree gas through/ drop forward and ASA adaptor
Custom Parts Standard on the Dark Shocker:
-.691 bore, CMT thread, 15 inch Lucky 15/ Function Clamping Feedport
Product Availability 
The Warped Sportz Dark Shocker is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
DaveAnyc Monday, March 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Karnivor, orracle, E-Orracle- Single shot accuracy seems better with the cockers, but as any shocker lover knows there's an almost intuitive kind of accuracy with the shockers that is amazing.
Angels- The 05 Speed has a ripping trigger, hard to say if it's faster than the shocker or not. I always lose count as I'm shooting. 1234567891011121314151617
Nerve- has very similar feeling to it, but not as seductive.
Rt-Pro, Emag- similiar feeling to the point and eliminate kind of shooting, but the AGD guns as great as they are have more kick in the shooting.
Ion- remotely related, mostly by looks. Feel is more raw than the shocker.
Marker Setup: 2005 Dark Shocker in olive green.
68/4500 ho Crossfire bottle
Shocktech minidrop
currently a PVI shocker MaxFlo, but may go back to the other Maxflo or change to a CP.
Lucky15 barrel or Stiffi 16"
Stock with Function Feedneck which is a screw-tight and works well because its squared off so you can grab it. Nerve board *turn off the rebound you cheating hoes!* Function shocker trigger- flat straight trigger with preset trigger job. Snatch grip. SP HE bolt. Can't take the NDZ wide open can, but should be able to take the better can.
Lucky15 barrel is a great barrel .691 which is good for all paint.
Recommended
Upgrades:
new ball detents. NDZ roller trigger or wave.
Strengths: Excellent intuitive fighting gun. It wants to shoot people out, will help you do it.
Weaknesses: Ball detents are cheap and prone to failing
Review: Shockers are not for everyone. You have to give it some love and appreciation for more than just how fast it can shoot. Once you do that, it'll pay you back with love and eliminations. I see guys try it and hate it immediately, and it hates them. I tested it on a range for single shot accuracy, adn it's not so good at the longer range shots. As Bruce Lee would've said, "Targets Don't Shoot back.". When I talked to one of the Gardners about the gun and he asked how I liked the longball and I told him I thought it wasn't so good, and I almost could hear his jaw drop. Since then though I've learned how beautifully the shocker does long ball. It sends the ball out there almost searching for the targets.
Gas effiency isn't bad.
Ball detents as above mentioend need replacing. If she's not shooting it's the eye usually. I had one detent fail and the balls were rolling out.

Lubing- don't lube the tiny holes. Just the orings.
Turn that rebound off- jeez, if it's tourney it's mosty illegal if it's recball why do you need tourney settings? It's there if you need it though...

Conclusion: Since I do reviews people always ask me what gun they should buy. I tell them the only gun I've bought in 7 years is this Dark Shocker. A friend was asking me about an A4 another bud was selling, he asked "would you buy it?" I said, "I didn't. Remember? I bought the Dark Shocker."
If you have cocker barrels, like I have tons of, then this is a great gun. If you don't have cocker barrels, you can upgrade a stock shocker pretty much as sweetly as the Dark, (but without the milling) for a little less money. For me it was worth the extra 150 bux for the cocker barrels. The Lucky15 though is proving to be an excellent barrel to use.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pupper Wednesday, February 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock 03 shocker, e-orracle (E1 & E2),impy w/ WAS & I-frame, angels, timmys
Marker Setup: 05 DARK shocker, freak kit, freeflow bolt, q-lock feedneck, CPdrop w/ on-off, crossfire 90/4500
Recommended
Upgrades:
q-lock or any other water clamp style feedneck freeflow bolt or HE bolt
Strengths: with the Nerve board its "hellishly" fast
Weaknesses: Feedneck , bolt
Review: the DARK shocker is another fantastic marker from WARPED. the styling they put into their Private Label markers is stunning.all of the upgrades they use are great. the feedneck was the only thing i had a problem with. i bought an empire reloader b and it was to loose so i put a q-lock on it and that fixed the problem. the stock bolt which comes from smart parts is just a gas hog. get a freeflow or a HE bolt and you will get 3/4 of a case (1500) out of a 68/4500. the nerve board is great for rec. ball but unless you're in the nxl the ramping feature must be turned off for most tournys. which is easy, just sucks you cant use it
Conclusion: beautiful marker ready to tear *HIT up out of the box. the price tags' alittle salty but you definitly get what you want with this marker.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

animalstyle23 Sunday, April 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Vision shocker - Not as good
Dm6 - about same
Infamous timmy - faster but less accurate
06 Ego - same as timmy
Marker Setup: Warped Sports Dark Shocker - PredatorII board - Hybrid feeneck - Hybrid bolt guide // Air america 45/4500 // Empire Reloader B
Recommended
Upgrades:
FBM delrin trigger
Strengths: Very accurate, also very Fast, Very very small and light
Weaknesses: Efficiency is bad
Review: This gun is awsome, fast, accurate, light, small and not to mention it looks awsome! The only flaw with this gun is that it is unefficient, but this is not a problem if u have a big tank and/or a aftermarket bolt. Another great feature about this gun is that it is cocker threaded. It comes with a lucky15 barrel which is very accurate and also comes with a widened trigger frame so u have room to actually walk the trigger(which is hard to do on a stock frame).

accuracy - 10/10
speed - 8/10
looks - 9/10
efficency - 4/10
aftermarket parts -10/10
weight -10/10
size-10/10
easy matinence-9/10
Conclusion: I give this product a 9/10 because the efficency is bad every thing else on the gun works awsome.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

boncerboy15 Saturday, January 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
timmy's

other private label shocker
Marker Setup: dark shocker
heavy board
freak
empire b
med. cradle
68/4500 cross fire
Recommended
Upgrades:
this gun is pimp out of the box
Strengths: Fast
Dead sexy
Small
Accurate
Weaknesses: Heavier then the base shocker
Review: The dark shocker is the absolute best gun i have ever shot. it is hella fast and dead sexy. This gun is easy to stay tight to ur bunker with and is good for front or back. it is easy to clean and take care of. to lube this bad boy u jsut pop it out and and lube the orings and pop it back in and ur ready to rock. And the heavey board is by far the faste and best board ever. if u want this gun dont think twice just get it.
Conclusion: This is a hella sweet gun and if ur looking for a new gun you found it
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, January 25th, 2005 at 6:53 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pretty_doom Saturday, December 31st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippmanns
timmys
e bladed cockers
impulse
ion
angels
dmc,dm4,dm5
matrixs
ego
Marker Setup: Dark Shocker
05 Stinger Bolt Kit
All American Freak Kit
Custom products low rise feed neck
Contract killer Hybrid grips
Custom Paint Job
shockteck micro drop with on/off asa
clear halo w/rip drive and victory board
68 4500 crossfire low pressure nitro tank w/ NXe tank cover
Recommended
Upgrades:
New bolt I prefer stinger cuss of how much of a gas hogg shockers are this gives me about 800 more shots off a 68 4500 very helpful.
Micro drop/Rail I hate big drop forwards
Pipe or freak kit
Strengths: This gun is a beast
Fast
Accurate
Sexi looking
Low profile
Light
Small
Amazing Gun
Weaknesses: The drop to big and dangerious to slide into bunkers
a new bolt
Review: This gun has been my dream gun since it came out in 2003 When i saw in a magizine im 15 and have been playing since i was 5 i love this sport and this gun has made me closer to it. This gun has got it all speed, looks,accuracy, custom made, this gun wont let you down i put all my gear on it and my life this is the best gun i have ever owned and it has made me put down my alias timmy which i truley love this gun killed that gun. i had to buy a new loader(halo) to keep up with this gun i had a evy2 and i could max out the evy2. This is the love of my life and i will never make this gun a back up. This gun will make you a happy baller. This is what my whole team uses and we have won 4 major tourneys with them.
Conclusion: This is the best gun out there the price tag is well worth it for a quility product straight outta box the weaknesses i named are to me cuss of what i do and how i play to you they could b the bread and butter this is the best gun made today in my opinion buy one you wont be ashamined you did.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, January 2nd, 2006 at 10:05 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sixhole Monday, October 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Recommended
Upgrades:
Get a low rise clamping feed neck, no need for the mid rise
dynasty board, everyone loves ramping
Strengths: Accuracy, weight, speed, balance, sweetness
Weaknesses: Gas usage, eye problems
Review: This gun is smooth, i got an early one and was a little worried (first few guns manufactured usually have bugs), but it was great. its a very tight gun, with a low profile and compact size. the normal shockers are a little too tight for me, the angled asa gives me a little more room. When the paint/barrel cooperates, this gun shoots ropes. it easily maintains good bps and accuracy even with the stock board. It eats gas like candy, but its not as bad as the old shocker, nor do you ever feel worried you will run out. It has problems with the eye, it doesn't like evil's logo sometimes, and the gun requires you to shoot with eye off, than turn on the eye, or the eye will not allow the gun to load the first ball (which sucks when you bring your gun up to shoot your lane and find nothing coming out the barrel). other than that, this gun is great. its easy to disassemble and clean. It will be my gun of choose until some one pays me to shoot a different one.
Conclusion: Small, light, balanced, all describe is gun. It rips and is easy to clean. Its durable, but has a few letdowns. I would recomend it to anyone. one of the best guns out there.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

P8nTballer374 Saturday, June 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
-03 SFT Shockers
-Dynasty Shockers
-Alias Intimidator
-Ripper Intimidator
-All the Angels
Marker Setup: Warped Sportz Dark Shocker
Color-Gun Metal
Barrel-Freak Barrel w/Kit
Grips-Hybrid Contract Killer
Drop Forward/Rail-Custom Products Rail
Hopper-Halo B
Air System-Pure Energy 68/4500

Recommended
Upgrades:
1. Halo B/ Empire Reloader B
2. Take off the drop forward and put a custom products rail on instead
3. High Efficiency Kit or Stinger Bolt
4. Hybrid Contract Killer Grips (Just for looks, worth it!)
5. New trigger such as the wave trigger
Strengths: -Fast
-Accurate
-Air Efficient
-Light
-Looks
Weaknesses: -I have not encountered any weaknesses with the Dark Shocker.
Review: So, I was looking for a very light, fast, accurate, and air efficient gun that looked great and performed great. I was thinking about getting a Dm5, Ego, Ripper, or a Dark Shocker. Tried all of them out and it sums down to the Dark Shocker performing the best out of all 4. Im not busting on the Dm5 Im just saying that the Dm5 is not as light or Air Efficient as the Dark Shocker. The Ego is an accurate gun and all but, the Dark Shocker is by far a better looking gun and faster gun. The Ripper is a great amazing gun. It has its ups and downs. First of all the PRICE! The Dark Shocker is at a price of $1000, almost have the price of the Ripper. The Ripper is an extremely fast gun it rips hence its name, but the Dark Shocker is at a reasonable price and is very very fast as well. I recommend this gun to a front player, middle player, and back player. I myself am a front player and love this gun. It is light, fast, and accurate, the magic words for the front player. I am sorry if this review is too long I just wanted to compare from the other high end guns to this amazing Dark Shocker. This Dark Shocker is worth every penny.
Conclusion: My final recommendation on the Dark Shocker is that this is an amazing performing gun and you will not doubt it when you buy this great gun. Just remember fast, accurate, light, and air efficient.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Burden Friday, January 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Shockers,protos, timmys ext...
Marker Setup: "Spawn" Dark Shocker (Black/Red)
CP Rail
Recommended
Upgrades:
CP reg
new board
Strengths: Very Fast! Easy to use, ready out of the box.
Weaknesses: $ Not to bad but is up there,
just like a shocker, likes air
Review: welp it is truly a great gun, i have rarely chopped a ball in mine and well its one heII of a gun,
the only thing "negative" about it is that its a shocker, and shockers like air. after spendign a little time with the dwell and putting a CP reg on i found that i got alot more shots then i got it out of the box. There is nothing wrong with the stock reg tho, i use a 68ci 4500psi tank and it works great, giving good amount of air and a good feel. The stock drop it comes with is kinda stupid (looks and feel), i fixed that with a cp rail and it fits great, You might want to add a board if your doing or thinking tournaments, the stock board is pritty plain but works fine and is easy to adjust.other then that everything is great, and if you ever decide to sell it you can sell it for alot more then you can for a regular shocker. even after using it alot you should be able to sell it for at LEAST $800, alot more then if you bought a regular shocker, bought all the upgrades to make it identical to the Dark Shocker (excluding main body look) and tried to sell it.
Conclusion: Great gun, looking for a new gat this is most def a good choice right next to the dark ego
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, April 3rd, 2006 at 2:32 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jason R Tuesday, February 12th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Other shockers
Karnivores
e2d cockers
Marker Setup: 2k4 Bob Long Chris LaSoya Intimidator
FrankenHalo
50 ci 3k Worr Gas
MiniMag 16" All American barrel
Warpd Sportz Dark Shocker W/ Dynasty Board
Recommended
Upgrades:
Dynasty Board
Bolt
Hybrid bolt guid
NXT Trigger
DYE Stickies
Strengths: See review
Weaknesses: See review
Review: This is a great gun overall. I bought mine off my dad whos leaving pb.

The Goods:
Clamping Neck standard
Autococker threaded barrels
Easily upgradeable(must add a Dynasty Board)
Light wieght.After running my mag for a season, swicting over to this, its a feather wieght.
Snatch grip and great milling

The Bads:
Unless you know whats going on, bolt stick is kind of a hassle.
The bolt guide hex and threads can strip.
The stock trigger is funky to me.but can be veiwed as good or bad.
The stock neck may not clamp your hopper tightly
Effincey is subject to fault.Not the best.

The gun is excellent overall.I eat paint like theres no tomorrow.i love it.
Conclusion: Great gun.Defitally worth the money.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, February 12th, 2008 at 3:24 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mossyoak023 Sunday, October 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Autococker Trilogy
Tippmann A5
Smart Parts ion
Marker Setup: 2005 Warped Sportz Dark Shocker--black
HE Bolt
lucky 15 barrel
dynasty board
new designz roller trigger
ndz manifold
function feedneck
max-flow vertical shocker reg
68/45 pure energy
Recommended
Upgrades:
HE Bolt (every shocker needs)
barrel

Strengths: Great milling job (looks awesome), its a dark marker and autocker thread.
Weaknesses: GAS HOG but thats in all shockers
Review: great gun, awesome looking, very accurate, and it being a Dark even makes it better. By far the coolest looking gun at the field. The day i got it it shot great. with the dynasty board and the trigger it rips i couldn't belive that it shot so great. I belive it out shoots any intimidator, angel, its just a good gun
Conclusion: I recommend this gun to anyone who likes simplicity and people who like their gun lookin sweet
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media