paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Raven Primal / Raven Primal / Raven Primal / Raven Primal

Raven Primal Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Raven

Buy Raven Primal

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Raven Primal
[ View Photos (8) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 20
Average Rating: 8.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $600

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
* SDE - Solenoid Direct Electro
* Color access mode display (CAMD)
* Anti chop eye with override switch
* Semi, 3 round burst, 6 round burst and full auto firing modes
* Reactive response trigger - up to 22 shots per second (semi mode only)
* Delrin bolt
* Custom milled receiver
* Custom milled double trigger
* 2 piece 14" tournament grade barrel
* In line regulator with gauge
* Adjustable rate of fire
* Top cocking bolt
* Straight feed with adjustable feed port
* Custom machined drop forward
* Adjustable trigger pull
* Aluminum trigger frame with custom millwork
* Low pressure regulatir
* Antil double feed
* External recharge port
* Battery power indicator
* Operates on compressed air
Product Availability 
The Raven Primal is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
PAINTBALLER4LYF Sunday, March 20th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: Raven Primal
Viewloader Revolution W/ X-Board
Crossfire 3000psi / 68 ci compressed air tank
14'' JJ performance barrel
On/Off valve
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel( stock is alright )
Regulator( has a little bit of a drop off )
On/Off valve

Strengths: 22 bps
Easy disassembling
Looks great
Accurate
Vision
Weaknesses: Air hog, expect to play 2 games on a 68/3000 tank
Review: Great gun for a spyder, price is kinda high but u get wat u pay for - 22bps, eyes, accuracy, easy to field strip.... If u leave it stock its alright but i would definitly add upgrades such as an on/ off valve, barrel maybe a freak or all american barrel, ur gonna need a fast hopper so i would get halo b or empire b, new reg stock reg has a little bit of a drop off after 13bps. Only down side i think is how much of an air hog this gun is.
Conclusion: Great product for the price... dont buy from kingman unless u wanna pay 600 dollars when u can get it for less than 450 on most sites
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Monday, May 23rd, 2005 at 7:43 pm PST
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

over_shooter Saturday, October 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
ion (not as fast and not as accurate)
promaster (similar preformance)
wrath (less reliable, not as fast)
Marker Setup: raven primal, cp 2 piece, hybrid tch feed neck, uni mount, reloader B, 68 3000
Recommended
Upgrades:
cp barrel (or dye)
new asa
reloader B
Strengths: accuracy
speed
very good stock reg
RELIABLILITY
eyes
ITS ONLY 330 ON PBGEAR
Weaknesses: The drop forward
Gas hog
Reg needs breaking in
Review: the raven primal in my oppinion is the most underrated gun that has ever existed. if u have a new barrel and a reloader B u will see it too. one day this guy with a timmy came up to me amazed that my gun was just as fast and accurate as his gun for only 330. this gun has very good accuracy, great speed, and awesome reliablility. (if i have/get this gun be sure to put locktite on the cupseal/valve pin, i made that mistake and paid for it) ... u really ne a fast hopper or u will fell restricted with this gun, i recommend the reloader B (i have it and love it), the drop on this gun makes it uncomforatible, i recommend a check it uni mount.kingman did a good job on the reg, it does need about 3000-4000 shots through it to make it perfect but for a stock reg it is very good.
Conclusion: I made a pbreview account for one reason, there is many incorrect reviews above me. this gun is pretty awesome. and all those ppl who said it chops like no tomorrow r wrong (unless u r using daraxxus rec paint, that stuff is horrible). but this gum has perfect accuracy, great speed, nice eyes, great reliability... i would recommend this gun over an ion ne day
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

smakdacrak Saturday, November 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Imagine
Marker Setup: Raven Primal stock
Freak barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
Fast Loader(Halo)
Barrel(must as with all markers)
New Bottomline setup(macroline/on/off)
Strengths: Fast (22bps w/ eyes)
Decent Eyes
Decently quiet
Regulator(pretty good for stock)
Weaknesses: Spare parts hard to come by
Limited Upgrades compared to spyder
Review: Well I took it out of the box today and shot for a while and eyes were quite effective and it was shooting really fast and decently for me (I'm a novice player). Regulator was pretty consistent and I liked the gun overall but a electronic loader is a must.
Conclusion: I would recommend to any paintball player that wants to step up from a beginners gun.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

witchraven Wednesday, November 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Piranha Evo, Spyder Extra, Diablo Wrath,
Marker Setup: Raven PrImal with a 16in Barrel my Back up is a Piranha Evo Special edition
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Barrel
Strengths: Anti Chop Eye, Delrin Bolt, Shoots Over 20+BPS in Semi Auto Mode

Weaknesses: Barrel
Review: This is a solid gun Spyders cannot keep up with the Primal. this gun has very good accuracy, great speed, and awesome reliablility good on air and looks good as well
the pull is quite light and easily walkable. The Primal is one of the best Lower priced maker i have had the pleasure to use and buy for the price it is not bad
Conclusion: the raven primal in my oppinion is the most underrated gun that has ever existed it is a Great marker and you can find one for under 200$ if your lucky the average sold price is around 350 or so but like i said if you realy look you can find it for less then 200 and it is well worth it I highly recommend it. I give it a 10 and A+++++++++++++++++++++
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Deception Saturday, March 24th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts Ion - Sorry to break it to you, Ion kiddies, but this gun holds it's own against the Ion, stock. With the Primal T-board, I believe it would rival any Virtue'd Ion.
Various E-Kingman's - Obviously, this gun leaves any other Electric Kingman in the dust.
Marker Setup: Raven Primal
Primal T-Board
Empire Revolver Barrel Kit
Trinity Clamping Feedneck
eVLution III Loader w/Z-board
WGP 50/3000 HPA Tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
1.) HPA Tank - Do not put CO2 through this gun and blow the solenoid.
2.) Barrel
3.) Fast Loader
4.) Primal T-Board from Scenariodreams.com - Warning, you will become a God
5.) Feedneck
6.) Grips - Die Sticky 3's

**The stock regulator is great, but if anything else needed upgraded after the previously stated items, it wouldn't hurt to pickup an Air America Vigilante, if they make one to fit.
Strengths: Light compared to other Electro-Pneumatics.
Eyes.
Great stock regulator.
Weaknesses: Can be a gas hog. Go LP.
Scarce upgrades.
Review: - Speed - 9/10 -
This gun can really rip. A very short bolt path means lightning fast cycling. It really does stand up to the Ions.
- Reliability - 9/10 -
Like a true Kingman, when you pull this gun out of the package, you know it's going to work.
- Ease of Disassembly and Maintenance - 9/10 -
Easy to field-strip and maintain, the gun you want to have when something's wrong and the game's in 10 minutes.
Availability of Parts/Upgrades - 5/10
The biggest flaw to this gun. Since the Primal's introductory pricing was high, this gun never really caught on the first time around. Master Google-er's will be able to overcome.
Quality of Stock Parts - 8/10
The gun really does the rip out of the box. The Regulator is one of the best stock reg's I've ever seen.
Pricing - 10/10
If you can pick this up for less than $200 (common going rate), it's a steal.
Customer Service - 9/10
Kingman customer service has NEVER done me dirty.
Cosmetics - 8/10
The gun looks pretty mean. If dark and intimidating is the look you're going for, you've come to the right place.
Conclusion: When this product was released, the price was atrocious. It's now easy to track this gun down for less than the price of an Ion, a STEAL! Personally, I gave $150 for mine, used, and it already had been converted over to Macroline and the Trinity Feedneck. Until you've played with this marker, don't write it off as a great alternative to the pricey Angel's and Intimidators.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, April 4th, 2007 at 8:27 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ejechtion54 Thursday, August 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Intimidator, Impluse, Pilot.
Marker Setup: Raven Primal 25 gram switch, Ramping chip, Reloader B, Raven T-Board, 16" Evil Pipe, 68, 3000 aci tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Barrel, Halo/ Reloader B, New board/chip/switch from Scenario Dreams, and a big air tank, new asa, and a new trigger
Strengths: Fast, hard to walk, air effiecent
Weaknesses: Price, pick one up from E-Bay, and low retail.
Review: -Great gun
-Fast
-Good on air
-Easy to find on E-Bay
-To high of price
-New Barrel
-Halo or Reloader B needed
-Can and will keep up with better guns
-No CO2, just air
-Can pick up a better board for it at Scenario Dreams
-Can chop paint with out it's eyes on
Conclusion: I definitely recommend this product if you love it, great gun, shoots fast, good on air. New barrel, board and asa is a must never use CO2. But there is a small market for the gun(since Raven is going out of business), so you got to make people want it, if you don't.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, August 17th, 2006 at 10:04 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DeafPaintball27 Wednesday, March 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Icon, Spyder eletrica
Marker Setup: Viewlloader evo 2 zboard
trinity feed neck
45/68 Ansgear
16" stiffi
Costum drop fowrad 3 inch
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel
must Fast hopper
Strengths: 22 bps
Good anti chop eye system
Weaknesses: Barrel
Air Hog
Review: I love those gun for fun and enjoy. i bought those gun for my girlfriends. i got those raven primal in e bay for 250 which is good price! very worth it! i play with Raven several time and there no promblem. but when u get a stock Raven primal i recomment u to upgrade new barrel and Fast hopper
Conclusion: This is a good gun for begginer anyways btw dont spend this gun if u see it over 400. better for u guys to find same gun for under 450 i got this gun for 250 in e bay
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

herftr Friday, September 12th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder RSX, Spyder VS2, Smart Parts Ion
Marker Setup: Kingman raven primal - stock
68ci 4500psi tank
30bps Fasta Loader
Recommended
Upgrades:
ummmmmmmmmmmmm........ i dont think it needs anything. shoots awome as stock.
Strengths: - Acuracy
- feels good
- Looks awsome
- FAST
- dosnt break balls
Weaknesses: Cleaning
Review: The gun shoots awsome. Shoots very fast when you want it to. i own a raven primal and i still got it and use it in tourneys and i love it. it shoots awsome on the feild. as it is acurate and it has a good rate of fire.

The only bad thing is the maintanece of cleaning the gun. if you get hit on the gun you will need to undo all the screws and bolts to take the gun apart to clean.
Conclusion: Shoots awsome overall and they are a good value for money.

Only bad thing is the cleaning after a game but i like taking the gun apart and things like that so i will still give it a 10.

It is an Awsome guun!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

chief4712 Wednesday, June 13th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann 98 custom w/response, jj barrell

Raven primal is tons better
Marker Setup: Raven Primal w/ Empire Reloader B, lapco snapshot
Recommended
Upgrades:
better hose, nitrogen
Strengths: Fast
Accurate
Doesn't really chop
Good stock barrell
Quick switching modes of fire
Weaknesses: Minor breaks (easily fixed)
Little air hog
Review: K good gun, works for me, broke couple times but nothing I couldn't handle, but overall fast, easy adjustments, quick mode switching, and good stock barrell. I have been successful with this gun and it also is decently durable. The first time I used it, I worked all over the place.
Conclusion: I bought this gun and was impressed by the nice trigger and walking abilities. I mean, this is no bob long or dye but is a good gun for under 600 dollars
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PBfever Wednesday, June 13th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Ego's, Cockers Ions, Spyders, Tippmans, PMI's, Rental guns
Marker Setup: Smart parts Ion, Eggy 2 with y-board, WGP 3000psi 50ci HP tank, Redz Clamping feedneck. Psycho Ballistics On/off drop. Progessive Barrel

Recommended
Upgrades:
I dont know, the one I used was a rental
Strengths: It shot pretty good
Weaknesses: Heavy, chops with eyes on.
Review: Ok, so I used this gun as a rental, and I would have rather used the normal rentals. Its really heavy, it chops ALOT with the eyes one. I was not happy with this gun, it works Just like a spyder. the trigger is hard to walk, but it may not be ment for that, but what ever.
Conclusion: I was not happy using this gun, to me, it sucks. And I used this before I got my Ion. I would not get this gun, get an Ion.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media