paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Planet Eclipse EclipseBlade E2 / Planet Eclipse EclipseBlade E2 / Planet Eclipse EclipseBlade E2 / Planet Eclipse EclipseBlade E2 / Planet Eclipse EclipseBlade E2

Planet Eclipse EclipseBlade E2 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Planet Eclipse

Buy Planet Eclipse EclipseBlade E2

Paintball Autococker Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Planet Eclipse EclipseBlade E2
[ View Photos (22) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 69
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $495

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
There is no doubt that Planet Eclipses EclipseBlade frame for the Autococker has been the biggest selling, most successful electronic conversion for the mighty Autococker that has ever been produced. Since its first launch almost 2 years ago it has been the definitive upgrade for the cocker and has seen WGP, the manufacture of the Original Autococker, exclusively endorse and use the EclipseBlade on all of its Electro Cockers.

Now, much anticipated, and long awaited, we have the E2. The second coming of the EclipseBlade frame sees almost every aspect of the old frame re-worked, refined and improved.

Considerable work has been carried out on the battery efficiency of the frame. The new sear release design not only uses less power, by incorporating a new solenoid coil and anti-stall action, but also operates the sear mechanism under even the heaviest loads (hardest main spring settings) down to much lower battery voltages. That means tens of thousands of shots more per 9volt battery. Standby power has also been dramatically reduced with revised circuitry; demonstrating only 0.1volt drop over 150 days on standby. Add to that the improved efficiency of the LCD display over the old LED display and it all adds up to vastly improved battery life.

Up front, the new cocking solenoid is now completely encased for better protection. The gasket is fully captured to prevent any blowout of the seal, and the hi-flow stainless barbs are now press-fitted into the new ìMinifoldî for an indestructible construction. Solenoid leaks, and solenoid shot damage are a thing of the past, as well as the flow optimised manifold and barbs further increasing cyclic performance.

Add new custom wrap-around grips, larger trigger guard, larger trigger magnet, improved trigger pivot point and trigger design, through-beam and reflective eye compatible (Reflective supplied as standard), improved menus, ROF indicator, and the E2 package is almost complete.
Product Availability 
The Planet Eclipse EclipseBlade E2 is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
dYe-imagine Saturday, September 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
first ELECTRIC frame!!! have tried others E1/ selectfire /etc...... but my first OWN one.... and GLAD that i bought one!!!! Best Investment..... Just really hard to figure out once you first get it.....well in my case it is.................
Marker Setup: 2005 ProStock
E2-BLADE
14"ULTRA-LITE BARREL
EVO 2 EGG-Z-board
WGP DROP FORWARD
68/4500 AIR AMERICAN REG
Strengths: JUST INCREDIBLE!!!
SO many Settings!!!!!
EASY TO USE!!!!
TRIGGER is impressive the feel of it!
Weaknesses: PLANET-ECLIPSE did a hella of a job...... i dont think there any weaknesses!!!!!
Review: Uziel GAL......comment on what i have to say cuz.... ive notice you know your sHi*..and your good when it comes too telling people what there saying wrong and whats the right thing to do...... anyways!!! where can i start

PERFORMANCE: All can i say is this thing can rip out!!!!!!! i mean really Draning paint down the lane!!!..... the E2-FRAME is perfect in many ways.......You can SET your trigger to SLOW MEDIUM OR FACTORY FAST!!!!.......i know people already been commenting on that but i have to put it up once again........you have your ROF....too tell you have fast your fingers really are and have training to go with it a perfect way to practice ROF&TRAINING MODE......but this is my problem.....by gun wouldnt shoot OVER 12bps i thought i had slow fingers but it just wouldnt go over 12bps...from reading off of the ROF..... soo i was wondering why????? i read the MANUAL over and over.... sorry if im a newb but the E2 when timing and setting the TTfilter and all that STUFF is complicating ... but i just wanted to know how to uncapp it at 12bps...of course its UNCAPP SEMI but it just never passese 12bps.... ive heard of lowering/highering the Sears?? i think...... well all i know is its not shooting faster then my EGGY.........and wanted to at least go higher then 12bps.......cus reading from other reviews on the FRAME.....people getting over 17bps??? or even in the 20+???? ive still yet to come close to that.......... thats my comment on PERFORMACE.

INSTALLTION: Got it done at a LOCAL paintstore shop!!! but heard if your familiar with installing frames it'll take only 1-2 hours to do it.......

Setting: I cant explain it enough........soo many settings ROF/SHOTS/GRAPHICS/ PSP/MILL./CFOA/ CLASSIC<---for all you peepz that want a MECh feel still use that) you got your TT-fILTER<--- still need to figure how to set that.......when adjusting my trigger.. and many more basically THE SETTINGS on the FRAME IS easy to find and easy to USE!!!........

BATTER LIFE: IVe heard it lasts longer then the E1 soo thats a +....This is my case of the BATTER LIFE....... i bought a new ENERGIZER 9V.......and used it from 6:00-9:45..... the frame just ATE that Battery up like no other........and i turned it off every game i finished...... then once i would get back on the field i would turn it on!!.....and the LCD light is off....for the people that the light is on the whole time.....the light turns off after ive done my settings and all that good stuff.... soo maybe its just the BATTERY..... but who knows.... i LOVE this trigger and i dont really give a dam if it DRAINS it that fast......i went through about close to 2 cases only also...... soo ionno....... someone COMMENT on that cuz i have no clue why my batter drained soo quickly.....

TRIGGER: may i say this trigger is the most easiest trigger to walk......ive heard people say its hard to walk this tigger........man i can walk this trigger easily.... not fast cuz of that 12bps i was talking about......but just how its made...its alot easier to walk then the SELECT FIRE and the OG E1.....to my opinion it is....... and ADJUSTING it is a PIECE of PIE.......3 ALLEN screws and adjusting the TT-FILter after you've adjusted the SCREWS in my case i still need to figure out the TT-FILTER..... but for other people its nothing

MANUAL BOOK: gives you everything you need.........from timing you gun........installaling your frame....where the right setting you need for your gun EXAMPLE: (if your using a low end cocker and a GRAVITY FEED HOPPER.. you shoud use a factory slow setting).... the manual book is a freaken BIBLE...haha...and its nice looking tooo soo dont lose it... just an OVER-ALL best manual......everthing your asking your self about this FRAME... its gonna be in there

FRAME: the frame is NICELY made....lighter then the E1....and the Grip is just Great!! NO need to change the grip.....its STICKY enough...especially with C5 GLoves...... and theres a varitey of Colors you can get with the E2 frame.... to match your MARKER.... i have the ORANGE 05 PRO-STOCK....with black E2....BLACK bARRLE...CLEAR EGG with black COVER.....and bLACK DYE TANK COVER.......it looks INSANE!!!!!!!! the FRAME is FLAWWLESS!!!!!!!!

SOLENIOD: no more broken soleniods..........cuz of the cover they made for it.... Sweet!!!!! just 2 screws if need to fix it or replace it........most likely no need too.....

PRICE: ive notice the E2 FRAME can either be HELLA Expensive or HELLA Cheap... soo far ive asked couple of local-shops how much they go for.....and they were selling it for $450 dollars without installtion........ some $430........ but i have a local shop i mainly go to all the time........SUGGESTION:--->( you guys should try this tooo).... ask THE shop if they MATCH PRICES..... well if it coming from straight from the Website........the local shop should matche the price of the product.......the E2 on planeteclipse.com goes for $300dollars untill OCT. 1st..... soo i ask them if i can get it for that cheap as well!!! they said sure............ I GOT MINE FOR $340 WITH INSTALLLIION!!!!.... soo i guess you just need to look around and ask shops what they can do for you........it will save you alot of money........seeing people buying this for over $400+.....dont get me wrong its worth every cent.....but its even more wroth every cent if you get it cheaper then it is.....$340 compared too $450... thats a $100+ save.........

OVER-ALL: i give this a big fat 10...... its worth every cent you put into it...... you wont be dissapionted........cuz im not and many other reviewers aint either!!!..........soo good job PLANET-ECLIPSE........





Conclusion: you wont be dissapionted if you buy this FRAME...GUARNTEED!!!!........ this will be your best investment..........soo go buy one now!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! it will make your COCKER keep up or even BE FASTER!!! with all those other HIGHEND GUNS!!!!...... just 1 slight advantage for the OTHER GUNS......... is that there much lighter!!!! compared to a EGO and MINE (O5 prostock with everything is really heavy compared to the EGO)..... ive shot and EGO and may i SAY WOW!!!!!!!!!!!! thats MY NEXT THING ON MY LIST (EGO).... but weight doesnt matter too me.... sooo what are you waiting for??? go buy that E2 NOW
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Mr. Big Balls Wednesday, March 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
E1- no where as good
Intimidator- personally i like the E2 much better, the Intimidator feels cheap
Marker Setup: M1 orry
E2
full nexus kit
boomstick
Empire Reloader B
Strengths: SPEED
Trigger Adjustibility (Externally adjustable)
TT Fliters
LCD (easy to read)
Reliable
Weaknesses: If I had to say something, I would say the shape of the triggger.
Review: Right when I knew about this trigger frame, wanted it. I sold my E1 right away and

bought this. Once I got it, i went out in the backyard and shot it. The TT filters have to

be the coolest thing. I could make it bounce in the mid twenties like it was full auto, or I

could make it have absolutely no bounce with almost any trigger setup. I went through

a whole tank in about 20 minutes of using this. It is so fast, and accurate. The eye

works flawlessly, I went through so many cases since i have had it. I have had many 3

chops (no exaggeration). If you have an autococker definitely get this frame.
Conclusion: Planet Eclipse has stepped it up with this frame. It beats all of the other frames for autocockers. It is too good to explain in words, JUST BUY IT!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Orracle21 Friday, January 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Eblade and Worrblade
Marker Setup: Pirahna GTI E-Force red/black fade
12 inch J J Performance ceramic barrel
Viewloader Revolution w/ X-board and Circle Hopper Cover
Pirahna Flush Cocking system w/ EVO Bolt
20oz CO2 Pure Energy Tank

2004 WGP Black Autococker Orracle
Karnivor Kaner 2 piece barrel
E-Blade 2
Nexus Kit Ram
Eclipse valves
All Delrin Bolt
Adjustable feedneck
Empire Reloader Sound Activated Loader System
Check it Drop w/ on/off
4500 psi 68ci Pure Energy Tank
Dye Rhino Tank Cover
Strengths: FAST!
LCD Screen
Different Modes
Samurai Trigger
Looks
EYES!
Smooth
Weaknesses: None...maybe price...got a insane deal on mine =)
Review: I have this on my orracle and couldn't be happier. I had it professionally installed by one of the best shops in Cali and I love it. It shoots as fast as you can, comes with an eye, and has a better trigger (Samurai) then the original. The different modes are great and if you want to mess around in the house you can put it on training mode and practice with the trigger...I got mine already to 16 bps....I have heard on 20+ but I haven't got their yet....I haven't messed with the settings and I am just going to leave it how it is because I love the way it is now. I did however upgrade the ram to allow it to shot smoother and faster, and I recommend you do the same the results are impressive and noticeable. Have fun and be safe!
Conclusion: Go out and get it! Best Upgrade for the cocker yet! Save your pennies and buy one. You know what they say if you can't beat them join them =)!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Ingemi47 Tuesday, December 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
eblade 1 and eblade 1 with sameria trigger
Marker Setup: Gun Details & Upgrades: WGP 03 Autococker, E-Blade² II, Sameria Trigger², All Delron bolt (D.A.R.T.), Jack Hammer II, QEV's, Generation-X II Reg+Eclipse HP Mini Gauge . E-blade² electronic 3-Way², Eclipse Nexus Fully-Strippable Ram, CP Flame dropfoward (2in), CP on/off valve, FREAK Barrel system- 2 piece 8 bores 12' inch teardrop front end or 7' inch Smartparts front end Green and black or 5in" FREAK front end (Black) with Stainless steel Freak Back, nasty beaver tail, +Evil,empire,eclipse stickz .

Equipment & Gear: Rebellion's Empire team jursey (Red),Dye Invision (Red), Dye C3 gloves (Red), Dye C4 knee pads,Dye C5 Elbow pads, Dye C4 Attack Pack 3+2 & +6 Dye Locklids & 7reg. Dye / 32 deg. loaders, Evolution II hopper con Z-Board, 68/45 fiberwarp N2 tank w/ c5 Dye Rhino cover (Red), 45/30 backup N2 tank. Dye C4 hybrid pants (Red)E Gear Gel Filled Headband (RED) Dye lanyard (RED) w/ straitshot. +new 2005 Dye backpack & Eclipse 3-gun Kit bag
Strengths: SPEEEEEED!
cool new menus
style
closed 3way
rof calc
training mode
great on batts


Weaknesses: If your a chump i suppose the price it the only weakness if any
Review: First of all this thing is fast as hell it will make any cocker into a monster, e and worr blades don't compare to the e2, the batts last very long on this frame iv left it on for the 1 night by mistake and expected the bat to be empty it was still @ 90%! the trigger is fully adjustable and easy to customize and the training mode is really fun to play around with it shoots the gun and moves the cocking rod back to but it won't use half the air for a normal shot making it better on air and quiter which is great for those of u that like to dry fire. another cool thing about this trigger fram was the rate of fire indicater. the electric eye on the right side of the gun works really well i'v used the e2 cocker for 3 mouths and i haven't had a brake in it yet
Conclusion: Worth every penny best cocker upgrade on the market
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

wgpballa808 Wednesday, March 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: wgp trilogy
e2
68ci 45psi tank
halo b
Strengths: Speed
User friendly
Easy to walk
Long batery life
easy to see blue lcd display
Weaknesses: Price
Installation [ take it to a pro shop]
Review: ok when i first got my e2 I was surprised by the case that it came in. It was a nice tin box with all the parts neatly packed in foam. The shop i bought it from installed it for free, it took some time but the wait was completely worth it. The day i picked it up after it was installed the shop owner brought it to me and he told me to try it out , there was about six other people in the shop and the moment i started dry firing it they just stared in amazement. One of the people there asked me how fast i was shooting so i looked at the display on the gun and to my suprise it was 21bps!
Conclusion: I would recommend this to anyone who has a non electro cocker who is serious about upping his/her's markers performance.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ugotnoskill Saturday, October 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ion
Stock Cocker
Tippmann
Marker Setup: Red '04 vertical cocker
'14 PMI razzor barrel
E2!!!!!
Strengths: Fast
modes
Trigger
Grips
LCD screen
Cocking solienoid encased
Eyes
Battery life
Weaknesses: You'll shoot tons more paint
have 2 pay 2 get it installed



Review: I bought this about three months ago and this thing is P.I.M.P.

PACKAGING: the E2 came in a nice metal box with foam padding(a lot better than E1

MANUAL: Very good color manual tells you what to do.

PERFORMANCE:shoots very fast if your gun and your fingers can.

EYES:means no more chops or short stroking.

Conclusion: Overall great upgrade for your cocker. go from slow to freaking fast.recomed it for any cocker(except trilogy) you can find a good price i got mine for $300 new.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

bunkerboydrew Saturday, June 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
E1
Marker Setup: 04 vert(prostock) cocker E2
sto kaner barrel kit
70ci crossfire
Empire reloader b
Super fly bolt
Pursuit custom shop quicker ram with QEV's and micro rock lpr
CP shorty
Dye attack pack
Lock lid pods
Profiler

Shocker black 05
Stiffi 14 in .689
NDZ stinger bolt
NDZ roller blade trigger
Q-lock
CIP unimount

senario gun
A-5
RT
flatline
full stock (so it looks like and MP5 or SP89)
remote
6+1 black
CP pods
Strengths: Fast
battery life
modes and settings (lcd)
vision eye
no bounce
trigger
small and lite
Weaknesses: Expensive
hard to put on if you do it yourself
Review: I had my local field put it on for me, but you have to drill a hole for the eye and I didn't have the tools to do that. The eye is great . It took 4 cases of paint before I finally had breach break. This is very fast and is incredibly easy to walk. The trigger is a blade trigger and can be adjusted to a very light and short pull. I get about 4000-4200 paintballs with a full battery if I turn if off in between games. The LCD is great and has a built in timer, rof counter, shot counter and most everything else is controlled through the LCD for convenience. It also has a training mode so you can learn to walk that particular trigger better. I noticed that it is much lighter in overall weight than the stock hinge trigger and is noticeably smaller but still has plenty of room for your fingers. It has a very nice manual also that was very easy for the dumb and mechanically inclined like me. These are very expensive and there are many other choices of guns that you can get for the same amount of money, but I would still go with this if I had a choice of something else.
Conclusion: You'll have it all with one of these on your cocker so go out and get one. It definitely gets a 10/10.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, October 13th, 2005 at 8:23 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

nickster Sunday, April 17th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
e1 wit zero b board
Marker Setup: 2003 dye lcd trix ,
also oracle e-2
, a 2003,& 2002 autococker e-bladed w/ zero b boards
as well as the one marker from odyssey
Strengths: Fast
easy to install
easy to walk
easy to use
Weaknesses: Maybe price
Review: I just go this for my e-class orracle and iam sure glad i finally broke down and paid the money to get it . i use to have an e1 on my orry with a zero b board and electronically it was very similar but the trigger setup on this makes all the difference in the world when it comes to walkin the trigger and the solenoid is fully covered wich sets your mind more at ease overall it looks very similar to the e1 but the trigger placement makes a world of difference and they are just getting cheaper and more popular espically now that almost all the paintball leagues are going to a 15 bps limit .
Conclusion: In coclusion this is worth every penny you pay for it but if you have a e1 and not alot of spending money than keep the e1 or sell it and buy an e2 i have had no problems and love it
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, April 23rd, 2005 at 4:55 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

NY Dynomite Sunday, April 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
pretty much every high end gun
Marker Setup: 04 wgp vert cocker (base), eclipse d.a.r.t. bolt, dye titanium boomstick, cmi drop forward w/on off and gauge, mac line kit, 70ci 4500psi worrgas (redz Cover),egg 2 w/ z code, red e2, black magic reg, wgp acm ram with qev's, shocktech rebuildable ram, black neumatic hoses, and more to come soon....................
Strengths: Speed, Looks, Lcd, Battery, etc.
Weaknesses: if i had to say anything it would be theTrigger (review body)
Review: TRIGGER-personally its not as easy as it would seem to walk and rake it but it might or might not be just me.
SETTINGS- on all the sites and stuff they don't come right out and say it but you can set this guns tt filters to do a type of ramping, personally i know cockers back and front so it wasn't that hard for me to figure out,and i got it up to 37 balls per second, and that's no joke, also you might have to adjust the ram on your cocker to enable it uncock it but again it might not be the same for anybody else, and its not even that hard.
LCD- the lcd is so sick , the light is bright yet when you leave it on it kinda drains the battery, but there is so much stuff you can do with it, and by opening up the grip you can access the setup section of the gun which is alot easier than an led setup.
GRIPS- the grips are cool because they have a kind of foam on them and they are reeeel comfortable.
EYES-the eyes are awesome once you get them on, but that's the only problem, some sites and stuff try to tell you to send your gun in or buy the 40 dollar kit to do it yourself, you could just go to a hardware store and get the supplies and if you don't know how to do it i'm sure your relatives or something know how, i got the stuff and did it myself and after about 10 minutes and 3$ i had my eyes on. also on the setup section of the gun you can even choose wether or not you want break beam or reflective eyes, and when you choose reflective eyesyou can even adjust the sensitivity scale to read the type of ball/color you are shooting.
Conclusion: This is probably the best upgrade for any cocker , if you have any type of cocker the e2 is a must.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, May 11th, 2005 at 6:55 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Gx3ChaosCLONE Thursday, February 24th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Swing, Slide Trigger
Marker Setup: ANS Gx3 Chaos Seriers Autocoker (Clear to Orange Powder)
-E2 Eblade installed
-Evolution II Hopper
-Empire 3 piece barrel kit
-Macro Line (Black)
-Dye Guage
-Pure Engery 68ci 3000psi tank
-Eclipse Dart Bolt
Strengths: Very Adjustable
Usor friendly
READABLE LCD
Weaknesses: Ribbon Cable easy to damage
Review: Excellent trigger frame. I would write more if I had not had to go paintballing right now. Its pretty fast! Up to 24 bps. Without QEVs and a Ram and internals, i got mine to 15 bps. Its worth it.

Definetly get this trigger frame for your cocker, NO MORE TIMING or any of that lame stuff when you go to the field and it leaks, chops.... say good bye to all of it!
Conclusion: Buy this gun if you can find the deal on price.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, March 8th, 2005 at 2:37 am PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media