paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Planet Eclipse EclipseBlade E2 / Planet Eclipse EclipseBlade E2 / Planet Eclipse EclipseBlade E2 / Planet Eclipse EclipseBlade E2 / Planet Eclipse EclipseBlade E2

Planet Eclipse EclipseBlade E2 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Planet Eclipse

Buy Planet Eclipse EclipseBlade E2

Paintball Autococker Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Planet Eclipse EclipseBlade E2
[ View Photos (22) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 69
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $495

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
There is no doubt that Planet Eclipses EclipseBlade frame for the Autococker has been the biggest selling, most successful electronic conversion for the mighty Autococker that has ever been produced. Since its first launch almost 2 years ago it has been the definitive upgrade for the cocker and has seen WGP, the manufacture of the Original Autococker, exclusively endorse and use the EclipseBlade on all of its Electro Cockers.

Now, much anticipated, and long awaited, we have the E2. The second coming of the EclipseBlade frame sees almost every aspect of the old frame re-worked, refined and improved.

Considerable work has been carried out on the battery efficiency of the frame. The new sear release design not only uses less power, by incorporating a new solenoid coil and anti-stall action, but also operates the sear mechanism under even the heaviest loads (hardest main spring settings) down to much lower battery voltages. That means tens of thousands of shots more per 9volt battery. Standby power has also been dramatically reduced with revised circuitry; demonstrating only 0.1volt drop over 150 days on standby. Add to that the improved efficiency of the LCD display over the old LED display and it all adds up to vastly improved battery life.

Up front, the new cocking solenoid is now completely encased for better protection. The gasket is fully captured to prevent any blowout of the seal, and the hi-flow stainless barbs are now press-fitted into the new ěMinifoldî for an indestructible construction. Solenoid leaks, and solenoid shot damage are a thing of the past, as well as the flow optimised manifold and barbs further increasing cyclic performance.

Add new custom wrap-around grips, larger trigger guard, larger trigger magnet, improved trigger pivot point and trigger design, through-beam and reflective eye compatible (Reflective supplied as standard), improved menus, ROF indicator, and the E2 package is almost complete.
Product Availability 
The Planet Eclipse EclipseBlade E2 is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
joef0rd Wednesday, February 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
e1
race frame
Marker Setup: 2004 black/yellow pro edition karnivor
e2
pipe kit
pure energy 68 4500
halo b with rip and v board
Strengths: Speed
Light weight
Crisp trigger
Anti-bounce
ROF meter
Fully enclosed solenoid
Weaknesses: Price
A tad more difficult to install rather than e1
Review: This thing is pimpin!
Just received my own today. a few months ago i used one on a nexus'd 03 vert feed with most stock parts except for the reg and nexus kit. it was at least going 18 or 19 bps. it is extremely light weight, and comes with a great user manual. the solenoid can cycle at 90 cps so it is by far the most capable frame. the tt filtering is extremely good, and i couldnt bounce the 03v no matter what back block i put on there, or bolt, or cocking pressure..it never bounced. the settings are very similiar to the e1's. the only difference is that in some of the settings you can change it by a 10th of a millisecond instead of just by the millisecond. the trigger can be set as light as you want it to be, and it still wont have any bouncing issues. raking isnt possible anymore though, because the frame perceives it as bounce. another plus is the fully enclosed solenoid, which deffinately helps against those nasty pnue hits.
Conclusion: Great product. highly recommend buying this frame or the zero b board from eclipse for the e1. i got mine for 430 from autocockerhq.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

thugginit Saturday, December 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
lots of stock cockers
Marker Setup: Aim 18+ Cocker, cp reg, dye ultralite, Throttle, Revy, and my beloved E2, and random nexus parts
Strengths: Exellent menu system, very very fast for a cocker, beauteafully smooth trigger pull
Weaknesses: Redicuolously expensive, mine took 10 weeks to come because it was backordered.
Review: The e2 is so amazing. It feels so nice when you hold it in your hand. Its very fast especially for a cocker, but its fast compared to other guns. It doesnt match the 31 bps speed of the new angels, but it sure kills them on acuraccy. The menus are very nice, and the directions that come with it are wonderful, with color pictures and all. You can change every aspect of the gun, from the speed, to the bounce, eye sensitivity, when each thing happens in the gun (when the gun fires, how fast it re-cocks, etc.).
Conclusion: I would give it a 9.9 because its expensive, and it took so long for it to come, but since that rounds up to 10, ill go with that. If you have 450 to blow, and you need to change a mech. cocker to an electo-cocker, then i would get this if i were you, you wont regret it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SoMeGuY04 Thursday, November 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
dm4,impulse,timmy 2k2,and the e1
Marker Setup: BLACK WGP 04
CHROME E2
BLACK WORR BLADE BOLT
BLACK CP CLASSIC 14IN
CHROME BLACK MAGIC
Strengths: -Speed
-better battery life
-good looks
-nice lcd
-and mostly everything about it
Weaknesses: -Price 450
-takes a while to get the setting that suit your gun
Review: I got this at the nppl in san Diego and it only cost me 450. the following week I went to velocity park to test it out and I was amazed at how great it handled its speed was awesome especially since I have a stock ram but I can still go 14 easily just waiting to have enough for a nexus kit to put my 18-20bps settings. nice sweet trigger pull I just had to mess with it for like 15min to get it where it was a simple touch, this thing was so sensitive that sometimes when I was reloading I would accidentally hit the trigger and fire at my bunker and I was really embarrassed hahaha. Haven't had any problems except that when I rip my lpr pressure goes down and I have to adjust it every 3 games or so other than that I had an awesome day with the e2 I had so much fun getting people out with this thing.
Conclusion: I have to give this a perfect 10 for being such an awesome frame and to eclipse "keep making these kick*** products"
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

NuSkool Sunday, April 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 years1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
WGP "Stock" Trigger
Dye "Double-Finger" Swing Trigger
Marker Setup: WGP 2002 STO Autococker (CUSTOM Anodized):
-Planet Eclipse "E2" Trigger Frame
-Planet Eclipse "Zero B" Upgrade Board
-Planet Eclipse Samurai 2 Trigger
-Planet Eclipse "Reflective" Infared Anti-Chop Eye
-Planet Eclipse Electronic 5-Way/3-Way
-Kapp 5-Way/3-Way Hose w/ "Top Hats"
-Karnivor Valve Assembly
-WGP Worr-Blade "Lockdown" Hammer Kit
-WGP "STO" Inline Regulator
-WGP "MP-4" Ram (2 Built-In T.R.V/Q.E.V....lightweight AND Compact)
-WGP "Tickler" LPR (Low Pressure Regulator)
-WGP Worr-Blade Bolt
-WGP "Black Magic" Pull-Pin
-Custom Products "Flamed Drop" Forward
-Custom Products On/Off w/Bleed
-WGP Pump-Rod
-WGP "Black Magic" Cocking Rod
-Dye Beaver-Tail
-Redz "Q-Lock" Clamping Feedneck
-WGP Braided-Steel Hose
-WGP 45-Degree Stainless-Steel Elbows/Fittings
-WGP "Black Magic" 2-Piece Barrel (14inch)
-Evil Pipe Barrel Kit (14inch)

www.AnarkystPaintball.com
Strengths: Too Many To List!!!!!
Weaknesses: None
Review: This system made my marker a whole new experince. I could already hit around 13 BPS on a manual "Swing Trigger", but this thing lets me hit around 18!!!!! The whole set up is completely user friendly, and easy to customize. The "Eye" is the best part!!!! You can shoot ridiculously fast, and not have to worry about chopping a ball!!!!! Just be careful if you decide to use "Custom Settings", or it won't fire correctly. I can't give you my exact settings (Team Policy), but the following will work well in the spring/summer, but not in the winter:

Sear On: 3.4
C Delay: 4.4
C On: 20
CT/Out: 1.0
C Off: 15

Ball: 1
Empty: 1
Pull: 1
Release: 1
TT Band: 65
TT Tol: 25
Conclusion: I bought this, when it first came out for about $475...... now you can get them for about $250. BUY IT!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Paintballsk8er3 Wednesday, April 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Standard Cocker Frame
E-blade
Marker Setup: I shoot an 03 cocker. with a shocktech superfly bolt. I have The complete nexus front kit. and i have the eclipse valve. i am shooting a stock hammer off it and i have the e2 blade of course. i am rocking a 14in freak barrel off the front and a Bob Long Torpedo Reg. i gun is insane
Strengths: Light weight. Display. doesnt suck down batteries
Weaknesses: Trigger. trigger guard. board
Review: Where to begin where to begin. Well first off i got mine at a great price on ebay only like 390. when i got it i was so excited to try it out. I had it installed and timed to perfection. With in a week the board had fried why i guess because the buttons are a little sensative and if you turn it on too quick then try to shut off the eye before the home screen loads you over load the ships and it burns out other than that the board just stopped working. The new board works beautifuly. I love how they have the sensor breach trigger. where for it to fire you breach a sensor on the board. The trigger guard however is a little too small. for us players that have bigger fingers and like to get up on the trigger its alot harder because the guard is fairly tight to it. also i have played with it in cold weather and the board tends to lag some in the cold. it will just start fading out and so yea you really cant use it at all in the cold or it just dies out. but hey that happens in the cold.The trigger is really awkward it is cut in at the top i dont know why. it makes it alittle uneasy to shoot. with that inlet at the top. just how the trigger feels and the trigger guard are the only to major downfalls to it. if they upgraded the trigger or had something like the ego trigger on it that would make it alot more nicer to shoot. and if anyone from eclipse reads this if you good expand the trigger guard some for us guys with bigger fingers. other than that this puppy shoots like a dream it doesnt bounce at all and you can adjust everything to it shoots exactly to your specifications. and the manual if you actually read it all the way through will teach you everything you need to know about how to tune and time it perfectly.
Conclusion: I love the E2 blade very much it really does help you rip out alot of paint when you need it. my only two problems like i stated before are that really weird trigger and the trigger guard being a little small. fix those 2 and it will be the smoothist cocker frame ever running
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Pman09 Saturday, April 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Mech cockers
Marker Setup: WGP Mini Orracle (Black/Blue)
Planet Eclipse E2
Nexus Ram w/ QEV's
Evolution 2
Centerflag 68/45k
Dye Rhino 05 cover (Black/Blue)
Strengths: Rips like any other high end gun
Makes your gun electro
Trigger
Cool Extras
Weaknesses: None yet
Review: I got this installed a couple days ago and got it back from the shop today. All I can say is that is is amazingly cool.

Speed:
It has three factory setting modes (slow, medium, fast) which I use fast. The frame automatically sets everything to the factory setting of your liking. You can also make your own custom settings where you go through and individually set each thing. Its very easy to get this thing going fast. It shoots waves of paint, without loss of accuracy. Its as fast as any other high end electro I've shot.
Trigger:
The trigger is a samari 3 which has a slight curve at the top of it. IMO I love the thing its very comfortable. Its very easy to walk also. Its magnetic and returns very fast. The trigger can be adjusted three different ways, length, trigger return strength, and set where the gun fires on the pull.
Tech:
You can customize the crap out of the E2. On the main menu you can show, rof, shot counter, game timer, or graphic. You adjust how the timer starts and how the light comes on on the lcd screen. There are also TT bounce filters that are easy to adjust and completely eliminate bounce. They work extremely well, my friends and I all tried to get it to bounce but couldn't. You can adjust eye sensitivty (the eye is reflective) and many more things I'm not going to go into depth about.
Conclusion: I love the new E2 it is a must have for all mech cocker owners. It helps your gun reach a lever of anything else in the high end electro category. Good job Planet Eclipse
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

SouthTXpball Monday, March 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
swing triggers?
Marker Setup: WGP 2004 cocker
E2
DART bolt
Nexus Ram w/QEV's
Empire Reloader
Strengths: Fast
Weaknesses: Expensive
Confusing
Installation
Review: my freestyle fund was a bust so i went e2 for my 04......and this thing rips something crazy!!! i bought it, had someone else install it, he filled me with some tips and played some backyard ball....and i went from shooting 8bps to 17bps in a matter of days (installation time). i must of read the manual 3 times over and i still don't know everything, but that's why they have factory settings for the e2 illiterate. this is THE upgrade to get for a mech cocker and you will go right up into high end electros. i can't find anything wrong with this product, (break beam eyes would be nice though), the trigger is very nice and easy to walk, and it just looks great (chrome :)). once i got the nexus ram and qev's it really lite up (now i just have to save for a halo)
Conclusion: again, THE upgrade for mech cockers
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

schultz98 Monday, January 21st, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Eblade 1-not even close
Worrblade-not even close
Worrframe-Not even close to the 2 above let alone this
Ego frame on a cocker-e2 isnt as nice feeling
Marker Setup: Karnivor with A true planet eclipse e2 frame, mq2 valve, Eclipse ram,
98custom karnivor frame, custom EVERYTHING Cp reg,

Halfblock orracle with e2 frame internals and parts but ego frame eclipse ram , palmer micro rock, mq2 valve
Strengths: Fast
Good modes
good eyes
good on batteries
Weaknesses: Stock triggers not very nice
no uncapped modes either than semi
Review: I got my e2 on my karnivor originaly and have owned 2 more since. Its a great product and is easy to use, fast, and great on batteries. Ive been using the e2 for almost 2 years and have no problem with it at all. They feel very similar to the stock 05 ego frame and really can just rip if you know how to set up the trigger
Conclusion: I would say deffenetly buy it if you have the chance and just enjoy, thats all I could say

gunna give it a 9 because of the speed caps
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bananadave44 Wednesday, December 5th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Mechanical Frames Lol
Select Fire Frame
E1
Marker Setup: 2004 outkast
Eblade2 v.024
Empire2 (Used egg2 with it)
3000 psi pure energy
-----------------------------------
Force Fly angel
Virtued
crossfire 68 ci lp 4,500 psi
--------------------------
Dust blue 2004 speed angel
Put eyes in
Same tank
Strengths: Eyes
No Chops
Speed
Battery Life
LCD screen
Weaknesses: Lack of Modes(V.024) I'll esplaiin
Price
Review: Well I got the money to buy this thing a few christmases back, and I gotta tell you its the best upgrade I've ever spent money on.But lets face it 550 is allot of money. But now adays you can find it in the newer version for way less which is good.
I got mine long ago in v.024. In that version it has only Classic (Like a slower semi), Semi, and Training( No balls fired). I was disappointed at the lack of firing modes it had..
But luckily you can get them flashed for 40 dollars if you send it into eclipse.
anyway after the store installing it took a week it was time to test her out.
After that I knew that modes didn't matter much because this thing was ripping like crazy on semi.
What else.
Well the timing options in the frame are really easy to time your gun with.
And the cool display tells you your ROF(BPS), Shots fired, and a nifty little game timer.
You can also put different display graphics on it..

Conclusion: Definitly worth it, get it flashed to the newest version for ramping modes and other ones ect.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, December 5th, 2007 at 9:37 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

beanbreaker Monday, July 30th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
E-gripped A-5
Marker Setup: '04 WGP Autococker VF
E2 Frame
MP-4 RAM
Orracle Tickler LPR
Custom Products Stubby HPR
CCM Lexan back block
Slik Edge III Nylatron Bolt
VLocity Hopper
45/3000psi PMI Steelie
Strengths: Very fast, tunable, reliable, and easy to configure/install
Weaknesses: Battery life could be better
Somewhat complicated w/some settings
Reflective eyes
Review: If you're looking to electrofy your cocker, this is it. There simply is nothing better. It's easy to read LCD is pretty clear. The settings are easy to adjust. Tourny lock for those who need it. Factory fast/medium/slow settings for out of the box playability.The board isn't capped at any particular rate, so if you have the hardware, it'll attempt to do what you tell it.

Some people report upwards of 20000 shots out of their E2's. I'm nowhere near that. I'mprobably at 6-7000 shots out of a Duracell Ultra, which I still don't consider bad. Some people complain about the reflective eye, but I've had ZERO problems with it reading any paint I put thru it, but I typically use paint w/bright casings (for no particular reason). I'd admit... break-beam eyes would be even nicer, but the stock one does the trick more than adequately. Some of the settings can be a little complicated to mess with, but if you do a bit of reading and research (AS ALL COCKER OWNERS SHOULD!!!) it's not that difficult to understand.

I haven't played w/a mechanical cocker, but I have used another e-frame (don't know what it was...), and this was far and away much better.
Conclusion: If you need to add electricity to your autococker, GET THIS FRAME. It's high quality, highly customizable, and just the best investment you can make aside from a good barrel kit to make an autococker work at it's peak. You'll be amazed once you try one.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media