paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Planet Eclipse EclipseBlade E2 / Planet Eclipse EclipseBlade E2 / Planet Eclipse EclipseBlade E2 / Planet Eclipse EclipseBlade E2 / Planet Eclipse EclipseBlade E2

Planet Eclipse EclipseBlade E2 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Planet Eclipse

Buy Planet Eclipse EclipseBlade E2

Paintball Autococker Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Planet Eclipse EclipseBlade E2
[ View Photos (22) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 69
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $495

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
There is no doubt that Planet Eclipses EclipseBlade frame for the Autococker has been the biggest selling, most successful electronic conversion for the mighty Autococker that has ever been produced. Since its first launch almost 2 years ago it has been the definitive upgrade for the cocker and has seen WGP, the manufacture of the Original Autococker, exclusively endorse and use the EclipseBlade on all of its Electro Cockers.

Now, much anticipated, and long awaited, we have the E2. The second coming of the EclipseBlade frame sees almost every aspect of the old frame re-worked, refined and improved.

Considerable work has been carried out on the battery efficiency of the frame. The new sear release design not only uses less power, by incorporating a new solenoid coil and anti-stall action, but also operates the sear mechanism under even the heaviest loads (hardest main spring settings) down to much lower battery voltages. That means tens of thousands of shots more per 9volt battery. Standby power has also been dramatically reduced with revised circuitry; demonstrating only 0.1volt drop over 150 days on standby. Add to that the improved efficiency of the LCD display over the old LED display and it all adds up to vastly improved battery life.

Up front, the new cocking solenoid is now completely encased for better protection. The gasket is fully captured to prevent any blowout of the seal, and the hi-flow stainless barbs are now press-fitted into the new ěMinifoldî for an indestructible construction. Solenoid leaks, and solenoid shot damage are a thing of the past, as well as the flow optimised manifold and barbs further increasing cyclic performance.

Add new custom wrap-around grips, larger trigger guard, larger trigger magnet, improved trigger pivot point and trigger design, through-beam and reflective eye compatible (Reflective supplied as standard), improved menus, ROF indicator, and the E2 package is almost complete.
Product Availability 
The Planet Eclipse EclipseBlade E2 is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
IronCorps Saturday, May 12th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Select fire
Marker Setup: 2004 PhychoBallistics Superbolt body, PlanetEclipse Eblade1, Palmers Rock LPR, PE ram, Chipley Machine HPR, shocktech superfly bolt, some random back block, some random front block, shocktech #1 drop, and shocktech on/off.

And i have a Wrath LTD.
Strengths: Increases speed, god-like trigger.
Weaknesses: Pain in the you-know-what to install.
Review: Firstly, i have the E1, but I'm extremely familiar with the E2's, the only major difference being the board, so I'll sort of make this a comparison review while I'm at it.

I got my eblade off a friend who bought a busted up cocker from another guy for $35, so i gave my friend $40 for it, done deal. I expected to have to tinker with every damn thing to get it to work, but as you'll read in the review, just wasn't so! =]

To start with, i set the board to Factory Fast. No biggie. I started with the pneumatics. I put the noid housing on, screwed the LPR back on, and put the new ram i got back on. I greased up all the rings that would be attaching to the noid, and started screwed them all down. I hit drama right away, however, the barb that connects the hose from the noid to the LPR broke off just as i got it mostly screwed in. I was like '.... crap...' So i found the skinniest pair of needle nose pliers i could find, jammed it down the hole, and managed to back the broke-off piece of the barb out of the hole. So now i needed to find a replacement barb ><. Luckily, a while ago, one of my Wrath's barbs broke, so i ordered a bunch of extras from NPS, so i took one of those, i managed to get all the fittings secure to the noid in such a way that they all fit, because the wrath's barb was a lot bigger than the others.

After that though it was smooth sailing. Just get all the hoses squared away, give everything a final bit of torque and reassemble the rest. Bolted on the frame, and attached a tank. Aired up, a slight hissing noise from one of the barbs attached to the noid. I degassed backed off the barb, reset the oring, and swapped out the ring for some Teflon tape, and regassed, problem solved. No more leaks.

The moment of truth, time to test if it worked. I turned off the eye (haven't drilled my body for the eye yet) and pulled the trigger. My God... it worked! [Borat accent] Great Success! [/Borat accent]

The E1's board isnt especially fast, i've got mine set so that i'm getting about 14bps, so i'll be getting a Tboard to fix that. I don't know the E2's cap, but i havent outwalked any of the ones i've shot yet, so i wouldnt worry about it.

Since it's pretty much the same stuff, just a different board, i'd strongly recommend you just buy an E1 and put a Tboard in there. Save yourself some money, and sport a classic paintball fashion.
Conclusion: Both the E1 and the E2 are outstanding products, took me about an hour and a half to get everything squared away and not-leaking. Well worth the investment / time / effort.

I would urge any cocker or focker owner who has the cash and time to get one.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, September 20th, 2007 at 5:27 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

WGPE2 Sunday, November 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Marker Setup: 04 Pro Stock, Eclipse E2, Eclipse Nexus Ram w/ 2 Eclipse QEV's
Strengths: Fast
Eyes can read better than a hillbilly with a book
Easy to use
Weaknesses: None really
Review: ROF:
This thing makes your gun fly, especialy with a nexus ram with QEV's. You can easily get 18+ BPS.

EYES:
My gun was originaly a mech cocker and it chopped all the time, but with these new eyes i haven't chopped one ball out of 2 cases of paint!

LCD DISPLAY:
The screen is very easy to see and is very easy to change modes.

FIRING MODES:
The E2 comes stock with Semi, Classic, and Training modes. I just got new software for it so i now have psp, millinium, and cfoa modes too.

DEBOUNCE SETTINGS:
I never used the original e-blade before but i heard it bounced alot. But with the E2 it comes with TT Filters that can make it so your gun can have no bounce, minimal bounce, and alot of bounce.

TIMING:
When you get the timing down the E2 can really show you what it is made of, especialy when you have alot of upgrades like a good ram and QEV's. But if your new to cockers or to the E2 it may be complicated for you to figure out what to set your timing to. And please don't ask me to what you should set your timing to because if you have different ram, backblock, bolt, lpr, inline reg, ect. you need to set it to different times.
Conclusion: Over all this is an awsome upgrade for any cocker out there. I went from a mech that could only do like 8 BPS to a beast that can shoot 20+ BPS. If you have the money get this!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, December 18th, 2006 at 9:57 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

gummy Monday, October 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
4 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
None.
Marker Setup: e2
slik bolt
beasles ram
cp asa
tikler reg
Strengths: Fast
No chops
Ajustable
Amazing
Fast
Weaknesses: None
Review: I got my e2 and it was amazing. i took it out of the box and slapped it on my gun. i have a drill press so i could install the eye myself in like 10 minutes. took it to my back yard and slapped my halo on it and SHABAM 14 ballz a second no problem. this was not fast enough for me though. so i did my own little mod to it. i took the trigger and cut a notch in it with a hack saw so it basicly had autoresponce. took it back out to shoot another hopper and i hit 21 balls a second thats pretty damn fast for a cocker. get an e2 or your cocker will suck.
Conclusion: Get it its fast easy to use never chops (with or without eye).
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Lacka Monday, July 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
e-blade
Dye ultralite trigger on dm5
Marker Setup: WGP Outkast Sniper II
16" Two piece CP Barrel
ADCO Red Dot Sight
70ci Crossfire Hp tank
CP regulator
Strengths: Fast
Easy to operate
Weaknesses: Battery life
Internals
Review: this trigger fram worked great for about the first 10000 shots, however it does tend to wear out and miss fire after a while. it's a cocker part, so it requires cocker maintainece which means a lot of work.

I actually had to jimmy rig the trigger sear release to make it work properly

Great upgrade tho, very fast and responsive.
Conclusion: Buy it for a cocker, its great for speed ball, and will not chop paint due to eye!
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Evilspyder Wednesday, July 5th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
NONE
Marker Setup: E2 05 Prostock
16' Cp barrel
Nickle Empire Regulator
WGP Grip feed neck
Egg2
3A 68/4500psi Nitro tank
Strengths: Fast
Reflective eyes
Multiple Fire modes
Looks
Adjustable magnetic trigger
Weaknesses: Eats batteries alive!
Review: The ULTIMATE upgrade for any cocker. Not just for WGP, any cocker would see a vast improvement when this E2 is installed on it. Especially with eyes installed, you will never chop paint. Now that its on my 05 Prostock, i can hang with the big boyz and whip some a$$.

But if you want the most out of your cocker, add a belsales/nexus ram with 2 QEVs. Better LPR and inline reg.
Conclusion: Best upgrade. No words can describe the feeling i get when in have this on PSP mode. RIPS like crazy

Too bad Planet Eclipse doesnt make it anymore. Very hard to find. Very expensive IF found.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ceramnick Thursday, May 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Just the frames on a few other high-end markers.
Marker Setup: Custom Autococker: E2, Black/Gold Fade Body, STO Ram, Kapp LPR, 15 degree ASA
Palmer Stabilizer, Crossfire 68/4500
Strengths: See Body
Weaknesses: See Body
Review: I had drooled over the e2 for quite a while, so finally I got the money and ordered one. After much anticipation it arrived, in a nice looking metal box. I took it out, put a battery in, and turned it on. I shot as fast as I could with factory settings and got around 15. I was really impressed by the Samurai trigger. Now, for the review of the thing.

Installation
I set the gun up myself, and it was fairly easy.
The box comes with several things: The frame itself, the cocking solenoid, the eye, the eye cover, the hoses needed to hook up the solenoid, and all the screws needed. Oh, and an allen wrench for adjusting the trigger and putting on the eye cover. I gassed the marker up after hooking everything up, and there weren't any leaks or anything.

Strengths
Very, very fast. I've seen the e2 reach 54bps on a Karnivor. So it will only be limited by your setup, and your loader.
The Samurai trigger is very nice, easy to walk, and fast. The trigger can be adjusted to anyone's liking.
The Owner's Manual is huge, and covers everything from explaining the parts, installation, settings, maintenance, and troubleshooting.
Accuracy This thing shoots ropes.

Weaknesses
Price. I got mine on eBay for about 330, and Planet Eclipse want's 495 for one from the factory.
If you don't know Autocockers, setup will scare you. But if you don't know Autocockers, why are you buying this?

Conclusion: If you want to compete with your friends Ion/Shocker/Timmy playing air ball, this will make your autococker just as fast as an electropnuematic open-bolt.
If you can afford it, defiantly go for it.
I would give it a 10, but nothings perfect, or free.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

redhotcocker Thursday, May 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
E1
Marker Setup: 2002 Cocker with Nexxus Upgrade Kit, 14" Dye Boomstick, ANS GenX-2 regulator, Planet Eclipse E2, KAPP DZIII, KAPP Cradle, KAPP On/Off, 68ci 3000psi Nitro Duck bottle, Dye Rhino cover, Halo B with Rip drive, and steel braided hosing.
Strengths: VERY fast. Comfortable. Simple to use menus. Battery life. LCD display.
Weaknesses: Shoots a lot of paint and paint sometimes isn't cheap!
Review: This is probably the greatest upgrade available for the Autococker. The trigger frame is extremely comfortable, the samurai trigger is very easy to walk and that makes the trigger frame incredibly fast. The LCD display is very bright and is easily seen in sunlight. The menus are very easy to navigate. The newer versions include the ramping modes that make it easy to shoot as fast as possible and LEGAL for whatever tournament style you're playing. The battery life is also very good. i played a full day and the battery life didn't diminish according to the trigger display.
Conclusion: Get it now. It is by far the greatest thing going for Autocockers. i used to use a WGP hinge frame. I hardly ever shot an electro before. But after I got this I was shooting 14bps in semi the first day!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DYEHALO92 Monday, May 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
e1
Marker Setup: -05 prostock
-e2
-planet eclpise micro drop
-macro line
-egg
-evo ram
-tickler lpr
-proto 05 barrel
-2 dart QEVS
-72/3000
Strengths: -Fast
-Ajustable trigger
-TT filter
-Battery life
Weaknesses: -Takes a while to install
-can have probs w/ solenoid
Review: The e2 is the best e frame for a cocker on the market. Unlike the e1 the battery lasts twice as long. The trigger is fully ajustable by the length of the pull and the strength of the pull. Although with the 05 prostock you have to get a new asa and macro line and the three way cocking solenoid was kind of hard to put in. Other then that its a great product BUT now that ive had it for a while it isn't so good and the solenoid in the grip has completely failed.
Conclusion: I recommend that the one of the first things that you get after buying a cocker is an e frame. Anyone with a mechanical cocker should get this frame don't get another hinge frame. but beware of the chances of you getting a bad one and end up having to pay for repairs
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, May 24th, 2007 at 6:28 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

gother12 Saturday, March 18th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
WorrBlade, E1, race frame
Marker Setup: WGP03VF autococker, SuperFLybolt,Dye Ultralite, Psycho Drop, Evo2 with Zboard, 5000psi Scion, Black Magic Reg, Nexus Ram, E2
Strengths: Frame, trigger, Selonid, LCD, modes, LOOKS
Weaknesses: Maybe to open the trigger to swith modes...
Review: As already explained in the strengths and weaknesses, this frame is just great. I purschased the Crome and love it. The triggers is just better than the E1 witht he magnet being bigger *better to walk the trigger*. And now, for those ppl who had their Selonoid shot in the field, now you wont have to worry TOO MUCH *can say it wont happen* that it will break. THe set up of the gun is great with a great manual. And lets not forget the FILTERS PPL!!! almost or no bounce at all.
Conclusion: I made my autococker from Mechanical to now...an Electronical and its like a new GUN!! IM NOT JOKING! before my friends would say, its mechanical so it cant compete. BUT NOW!! they are like Sh*t, what the hell hit me!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

illicit_z Thursday, February 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
worr blade,racegun frame
Marker Setup: -03 vert cocker
-e2 frame
-halo b w/ ripdrive
-47/3000 C5 HPA tank
-ANS front block Kit
-Shocktech Superfly bolt
Strengths: Fast
easy to use
Weaknesses: Battery use
Price $
Review: When i first got this it didnt work so i had to get it fixed.After that i used it in a tourney the next day and it ripped.My trigger was set up so i had to bearly pull it.The bad part was how fast it went though batteries. I changed it every 5 matches.I also went thogh alot of paint but taht didnt bother me.I really liked it and its and excellent upgrade for any cocker.
Conclusion: THis is an excellent trigger frame to buy for you cocker.If you are looking for speed then you should def get this frame.May be pricey but well worth it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media