paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Planet Eclipse EclipseBlade E2 / Planet Eclipse EclipseBlade E2 / Planet Eclipse EclipseBlade E2 / Planet Eclipse EclipseBlade E2 / Planet Eclipse EclipseBlade E2

Planet Eclipse EclipseBlade E2 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Planet Eclipse

Buy Planet Eclipse EclipseBlade E2

Paintball Autococker Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Planet Eclipse EclipseBlade E2
[ View Photos (22) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 69
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $495

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
There is no doubt that Planet Eclipses EclipseBlade frame for the Autococker has been the biggest selling, most successful electronic conversion for the mighty Autococker that has ever been produced. Since its first launch almost 2 years ago it has been the definitive upgrade for the cocker and has seen WGP, the manufacture of the Original Autococker, exclusively endorse and use the EclipseBlade on all of its Electro Cockers.

Now, much anticipated, and long awaited, we have the E2. The second coming of the EclipseBlade frame sees almost every aspect of the old frame re-worked, refined and improved.

Considerable work has been carried out on the battery efficiency of the frame. The new sear release design not only uses less power, by incorporating a new solenoid coil and anti-stall action, but also operates the sear mechanism under even the heaviest loads (hardest main spring settings) down to much lower battery voltages. That means tens of thousands of shots more per 9volt battery. Standby power has also been dramatically reduced with revised circuitry; demonstrating only 0.1volt drop over 150 days on standby. Add to that the improved efficiency of the LCD display over the old LED display and it all adds up to vastly improved battery life.

Up front, the new cocking solenoid is now completely encased for better protection. The gasket is fully captured to prevent any blowout of the seal, and the hi-flow stainless barbs are now press-fitted into the new ěMinifoldî for an indestructible construction. Solenoid leaks, and solenoid shot damage are a thing of the past, as well as the flow optimised manifold and barbs further increasing cyclic performance.

Add new custom wrap-around grips, larger trigger guard, larger trigger magnet, improved trigger pivot point and trigger design, through-beam and reflective eye compatible (Reflective supplied as standard), improved menus, ROF indicator, and the E2 package is almost complete.
Product Availability 
The Planet Eclipse EclipseBlade E2 is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
Ovy44 Monday, January 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
E1, Worrblade
Marker Setup: 04 OutKast with E2, Empire Reloader II, Flame Drop, HPA
Strengths: Flexibility
Weaknesses: For the novice may be a bit to much to worr about
Review: Would like to start off by saying this is a beautiful frame with plenty of room for gloved fingers. I had mine installed by a service center and they did a great job. The display is easy to read and move through. I do wish though you didn't have to get into the grip to change modes although I understand why they did that. The TT filters are nice and eliminate bounce. I also like for the 2006 models the enclosed 3 way.
For you trilogy owners it now comes with adapter to install on it.
For you tech types there is plenty to play with and for those of you like me, just want it to work and work fast with out much tinkering you will love it. Battery life has been good for me.
Conclusion: The price is coming down so if you want a Electro cocker and have the money I would get this. It sure is fun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

AznRevlAzn Monday, January 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: Psychoballistics Super Bolt
32 Degreees Macro Line twin right elbow kit
Halo B w/ Rip Drive and Z-Board
32 Degrees Carbon Fiber Barrel 14"
PMI PureEnergy Tank 20oz
Teflon to further seal the threads
New Designz Micro Rail Combo
Slik Lite Cocking Kit
CCM STO NoPro Chrome Feedneck
Planet Eclipse E2 Blade
Strengths: Eveyrthing
Weaknesses: Absolutely Nothing!
Review: This was a huge step for me from a Mechanical Swing trigger and 3-way. What i notices was it's ergonomic grip and very light magnetic trigger. Also, againa huge step up from using a mechanical.

I had to mess with the setting a bit and the filters to achieve my set rof of 17 which is more than enough for me.

This is an absolute goldmine for Planet Eclipse and this is a massive must have for all Autococker users who are in need of "SPEED", reliabilty, and gass efficiency. Equipped with an MQ valve, this trigger kit can release it's utmost potential.
Conclusion: If i were to buy another frame, this would be the frame to get. I highly recommend this over a Race Frame. Why? Price, Company Stability, warranty, did i mention a great company?
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Whackedwhiteboy Monday, November 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Original E-Blade, Worr Blade, Race Guns...
Marker Setup: 2005 WGP Pro Stock Autococker
Stainless Freak Kit
Empire B Loader
Orange Bolt
Nexus ram with QEV's
Nexus supercharger valve kit
Eclipse E-Blade E2
Palmers LPR
ACI Bulldog 70/4500 tank
Strengths: Very fast, smooth trigger, battery efficient, ramping, adjustable rate of fire, and many other modes...
Weaknesses: None
Review: This is probably the most well know accessory for the autococker out there. It makes your marker keep up with the fastest out there and it is user friendly. If you are looking to getting use to it there is a trainging mode so you can get a feel for it. I had problems when I started out but I am now able to walk my trigger and make my marker put ropes of paint on my apponents. If you are worried about the price you shouldnt be. This will be the best investment you can get for your marker. Its not a piece of junk that is broken easily and needs to be replaced, it is a long time investment. Its hard to date the frame when all you have to do is get an upgrade board down the road, when the technology is "dated". It is battery efficent so battery life wont be a problem. Buy it and you wont regret it. It is a cheaper alternative to getting a $1700 marker that will give you roughly the same performance.
Conclusion: Buy the E2 its well worth the money spent on it, if you are looking for a easy way to make your marker fly, this is the way to do it. If you need practice walking the trigger, or are picky about the setup then this is the frame for you
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, February 9th, 2006 at 7:35 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

skeeterfx1 Sunday, October 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing
Marker Setup: 2004 Autococker, Nexus Ram w/ QEV's, Nexus LPR, Eblade 2 w/Ramp, 16 Carbon Fiber 32Degrees Barrel, Air America 68 cu in 3000psi, Empire Reloader 2 (switching to QLoader soon)
Strengths: Super Fast, Light Trigger pull, Ramp feature is Great for the real deal Tournament scene.
Weaknesses: I had a few problems with breaking paint and the marker not fully cocking.
Review: Overall I was very pleased with this upgrade. This trigger is super smooth with both pull and looks. Walking the trigger has never been easier.

I did have a few problems as I mentioned with breaking paint. This is probably due to a slow loader or crappy paint. (probably the loader cant keep up though)

As far as it not cocking all the way... I have no idea what that problem is. Maybe Im to fast on the trigger. :) That would be a first for me. I went through $300 of paint in one day due to inexperience with electronics and just overall excitement of my new trigger and what I could do now.
Conclusion: This is by far the best thing to come along for my cocker. Once I figure out the couple problems I have with it cocking and breaking paint (easy fixes Im sure) I will be an unstoppable force on the field. If the first shot doesn't hit you the next 15 will. lol
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

tomdumontjr Tuesday, October 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: 2k3 vf cocker
68/4500 system x
dye boomstick
eclipse ram
eclipse qev's
check it products bolt
palmers rock lpr
egg w/ z board
stock reg
Strengths: Fast,Battery Efficient,Modes
Weaknesses: None
Review: So everyone complains about the price but it is well worth it. I got it when the frame was almost 4 bills and now it is 100 hundred bucks cheaper. The best upgrade you could possibly get for a mech cocker. This frame absolutely rips, it is very easy to achieve high rofs. I have very slow fingers and I can get 12 bps and thats left handed, and I am a righty!! Again this is the best thing you could by for your cocker, suck it up work extra and go buy the thing you won't regret it!!!
Conclusion: Buy it now!!!! End of story, no questions asked!!! If your still reading this then you are waiting too long, go now!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ll Eclipse ll Wednesday, October 12th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Hinge Frame
Marker Setup: ANS Gx3 Chaos Cocker
E2 Eblade
Eclipse QEV
Palmer's Ram
Evo II Loader
Pure Engery Fiber 68ci 3000psi tank
Strengths: User Friendly
(can get advanced if you want)
3 modes - Classic, Training, and Semi
Weaknesses: Cost makes you NOT want it to break AT ALL!!!
Review: Great Frame, brought my ROF from around 7 balls a second to around 15. A BIG difference on the field. It is sooo sweet. I do suggest buying one for your cocker. But if you want a fast gun, there are guns out there that already are fast that cost about as much as the E2 itself.... but its sweet no regrets.
Conclusion: Cost is an issue for a lot of paintballers.... every one knows the sport is expensive... this trigger is sweet, but if you are barely cutting it on the paintball budget then i reccomend that you just buy a Dm4, Dm5, Shocker, Ion or an Ego. Like i said, I did not regret buying this, but if I would have known there was other guns out there, i wouldn't have spent over $1200 tricking out my cocker when I can get a Dm5 for that price.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

paintbball Tuesday, September 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
not much...i've shot mechanicals such as my old prostock04, tippman 98s, i've also shot ions, impulses, icon x's, and spyders
Marker Setup: i currently got my 04 prostock w/ithmy brand new freak kit and eblade e2
Strengths: The E2 can shoot very fast even if you are really bad at walking.
Weaknesses: It is overpriced
Review: I just got my e2 a couple weeks ago and it is amazing....i used to hav a mechanical trigger and now i hav an e2....i went from shoot 2bps to 12!!!...it has tons of amazing firing modes such as PSP, semi, cfoa, training, and millenium...i personally like psp because u can start of shooting like 4 or so bps and then if u get going fast enough it just shoots a few extras every time you pull the trigger...millenium wasn't half bad either...and when u get this, you will be amazed how intricate your mechanical gun has become...i have barely began to discover the full potential of my e2
Conclusion: save up your money if you aren't upgrading your gun and BUY IT!!! even though its way overpriced...you will become the fastest shooter on your team...i know i already have
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

CAOL_98 Monday, September 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts ION
Smart Parts Impulse
2004 ANS GXE
2004 Angel Speed
2004 Kingman Fenix Spyder
Marker Setup: Stock Titanium '05 Karnivor w/E2

Frankensteined Autococker #1:
-2004 Yellow to Orange Fade Kapp Reflex Body Kit
-Kapp Front Block
-Kapp Rhino LPR
-Shocktech Ram
-Eclipse QEV's
-Eclipse E2 Eblade
-Worr Games Black Magic Reg
-Custom Products Flame Drop
-Phat On/Off Bottomline ASA
-Worr Games Locking Feedneck
-Eclipse Dart Bolt
-Shocktech Rat Valve

Frankensteined Autococker #2
-98' Flat Black Stock Worr Games Body
-Stock Front Pnuematics (HUGE!!!)
-Orracle Tickler 3-Way
-Dye Swing Trigger
-Bud Orr Expansion Chamber
-Dye Locking Bolt/Back Block
-Stock Internals
-Dye Beavertail
Strengths: -Fast
-Light Trigger Pull
-Easy to Install
-Easy to Setup and Maintain
Weaknesses: Some way to tuck wires in frame when installing would be nice.
Review: One of the best things about this product is how much time was taken by Planet Eclipse to make this one of the best things you could ever do to your autococker. From the meticulous manual (you'll love how in depth it goes) to the ease of operation...nothing was overlooked.
After installing the trigger and the manifold on your gun not much else has to done. Just slap in a 9-volt and hit the field.
One thing that I had to adjust (that is kind of hidden in the manual) was my factory settings. You can adjust them for slower feeding autocockers with lower grade pneumatics, to 'cockers with faster loaders and better front ends. The button to find this setting and a few others like "mode", is located INSIDE of the trigger frame. It's a little red button on the right hand side. Just turn it on, then push in that button for a few seconds. I'm sure it wasn't a problem for more experienced players to find that button, but I ended up mailing Planet Eclipse because I couldn't access some of my modes...now I know.
Well my review would be a little more in depth, but I'm pretty new to the whole Eclipse E-Blade world. I just know that the trigger has a nice light pull, the anti chop eye has made "auto-chopping" a thing of the past, and that my autococker is now fast enough to keep up with some of the higher-end markers on the market right now.
Conclusion: I would definitely recommend anyone who owns a mechanical autococker and would like to be able to keep up with higher-end electro's (but don't want to give up their baby) to pick up this upgrade. It's the best thing you can do to your autococker!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ikey Friday, August 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
e1
Marker Setup: Upped impy, nitro eggy, bla bla bla
Strengths: Very nice trigger, tons of settings, probably one of the best frames/boards in paintball
Weaknesses: Price
Review: This is an amazing frame. from the first time i pulled the trigger i like it. it is one of my favorite magnetic triggers, it is very smooth. i like the shape of the trigger and its adjustments. the baord has so many features its incredible. by far the most adjustable baord that i know of, maybe the most at all. it is very fast and is quality made. great frame. blows all other autococker frames out of the water.
Conclusion: Great frame . if you want an electro cocker get this frame it is so worth it. in fact i would rather have a not as good cocker with e2 than a pimpin cocker with any other frame. this frame is awsome. i dont think its gets better for electro cockers. 10.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

LucKySk8r Thursday, August 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Original e blade
Marker Setup: 2004 Black magic(Green,Dark purple)
Eclipse E2 eblade
WGP 3500 Compressed air tank (egg)
Halo B w/rip drive
14in barrel
Orracle Bolt
Strengths: Very easy to use, Makes a big difference on autocockers, Fast!
Weaknesses: Price
Review: Everything about this trigger is good the battery life lasts really long compared to the e1, its lite, looks sexy, Handle is sticky so u cant drop it, Every1 should get 1 for there autococker, Easy to use really fast, No bounce, When u get 1 get a delron bolt and a good ram to make it fly!!!
Conclusion: BEst upgrade for an autococker!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media