paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Planet Eclipse EclipseBlade E2 / Planet Eclipse EclipseBlade E2 / Planet Eclipse EclipseBlade E2 / Planet Eclipse EclipseBlade E2 / Planet Eclipse EclipseBlade E2

Planet Eclipse EclipseBlade E2 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Planet Eclipse

Buy Planet Eclipse EclipseBlade E2

Paintball Autococker Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Planet Eclipse EclipseBlade E2
[ View Photos (22) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 69
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $495

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
There is no doubt that Planet Eclipses EclipseBlade frame for the Autococker has been the biggest selling, most successful electronic conversion for the mighty Autococker that has ever been produced. Since its first launch almost 2 years ago it has been the definitive upgrade for the cocker and has seen WGP, the manufacture of the Original Autococker, exclusively endorse and use the EclipseBlade on all of its Electro Cockers.

Now, much anticipated, and long awaited, we have the E2. The second coming of the EclipseBlade frame sees almost every aspect of the old frame re-worked, refined and improved.

Considerable work has been carried out on the battery efficiency of the frame. The new sear release design not only uses less power, by incorporating a new solenoid coil and anti-stall action, but also operates the sear mechanism under even the heaviest loads (hardest main spring settings) down to much lower battery voltages. That means tens of thousands of shots more per 9volt battery. Standby power has also been dramatically reduced with revised circuitry; demonstrating only 0.1volt drop over 150 days on standby. Add to that the improved efficiency of the LCD display over the old LED display and it all adds up to vastly improved battery life.

Up front, the new cocking solenoid is now completely encased for better protection. The gasket is fully captured to prevent any blowout of the seal, and the hi-flow stainless barbs are now press-fitted into the new ěMinifoldî for an indestructible construction. Solenoid leaks, and solenoid shot damage are a thing of the past, as well as the flow optimised manifold and barbs further increasing cyclic performance.

Add new custom wrap-around grips, larger trigger guard, larger trigger magnet, improved trigger pivot point and trigger design, through-beam and reflective eye compatible (Reflective supplied as standard), improved menus, ROF indicator, and the E2 package is almost complete.
Product Availability 
The Planet Eclipse EclipseBlade E2 is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
optimas77 Sunday, June 12th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
most hinge trigers, e1
Marker Setup: 2k4 cocker pewter
E2 chrome
nexus upgrade kit (made my bolt stop on paint after i set it up correctly)
check it unimount
pure energy 68/45 tank
dye tank cover
reloader b w/ rip drive
12v revy
hybrid adjustable detents
Strengths: SPEED, no more choping, adjustability, manual is a detailed novel
Weaknesses: I throw way to much paint now :)
Review: when i got this i put it on trianing mode at badlands and man was i a happy boy even on fact fast w/ eye off it is quick once i got home i started to look through the manual (this thing is a freakin novel) and play with the trigger but i ran outta air so i had to wait for 2 days, once i had it at the feild i had to tweek it a few times to get rid of the bounce but once that ws gone i was hitting 14 concitantly and some of the guys who are running timmys said that theres was faster well 20 bps on a timmy looks alot like 14 on my cocker hmmmmmm,

after playing with it for a few months i have got to say i love this thing it is consistant, fast and RELIABLE i highly recomend this to any one with a cocker
Conclusion: if you have a cocker and you havent e'd it out and you are thinking about it WHY havent you gotten this yet it rocks and the manual is 90 pages front to back with CLEAR directions w/ FULL color pictures
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dsm Monday, May 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: kaner barrel kit
nexus ram with qev's
e2(badass)
cp on/off
st bolt

05 ion
cp trigger(red)
asa on/off

pe 4500 68ci tank
halo b
Strengths: Trigger, features, feel, everything.
Weaknesses: None.
Review: Love the box it comes in, instructions are simple and easy to understand. I did the whole install my self including the drilling part and i must say, it was easy. It took about 45 mins for the whole thing.
I do recommend though if your not comfortable drilling into the body DONT DO IT. Have someone else do it. You only have once try and if u mess up you have to buy another one.
Once installed it i turned it on, read a few of the settings for it and adjusted the trigger and went to shoot some balls.
I get outside, loaded the halo up with paint and begin shooting. I had it set for 15bps, and it shot consistently. I had no problems are complications, no chopped balls. It went thru the loader in about 9 secs. So far i've had no problems with it i havent played the rof all that much its been perfect right at 15bps with ramping on. I keep it legal but one day i'd like to get this thing up to 25bps like some people, just to try it out.
Conclusion: If you have a mech cocker and your looking for more out of it and e2 is the way to go.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

e2frontman Saturday, March 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
WGP hinge frame, Eclipse E1
Marker Setup: 03 Vert Cocker
Eclipseblade E2
Nexus ram w/QEVs
Shocktech Delrin bolt
MacDev Matchstik barrel kit
Crossfire 68/4500 N2
Evo2 loader w/Z-board
Strengths: Super fast
Completely adjustable-settings and trigger
ROF counter
Training mode
Weaknesses: Price
Installation
Review: This frame is without a doubt the fastest, most effective trigger for an autococker to date. The trigger pull is awesome, and you can adjust it any way you want to. The LCD display is great-looking and easy to read. Settings are completely adjustable if you don't want to sstay with the factory settings. The training mode and ROF counter are really helpful along with the great vision eye. This trigger will completely change your gun, and is the best (and unfortunately most expensive) upgrade you can get for a cocker.
Conclusion: As I said, you san't get anything better for the cocker. With this trigger you can silence all of those Angel and Timmy boys out there. Unfortunately it is expensive as all hell, but it is worth it without a doubt.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballkyle Thursday, December 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
mechanical markers spyeder e-grips
Marker Setup: ebladed prostock crossfire 45/45 tank evil driver barrel, shocktech supafly bolt
Strengths: Very fast, lcd, eye, anti bounce
Weaknesses: Sort of complex ,high price
Review: Well a soon as I got home from the proshop i couldn't figure out why it was shooting like 1 ball per second but then I realized to turn the eye off. which took me forever to figure out. Otherwise I went through a hopper as fast as I could pull the trigger. shooting 16 balls per second feels pretty good letting rip. Also the menu system is kind of complex but just read the manual and you should be O.K.
Conclusion: If you have a cocker and are serious about paying 500$ and want to rip like never before GO FOR IT!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TkD_Freak(WGP) Tuesday, December 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Hinge Frames, E1, Race...none really compare cept race, and I dont like that as much
Marker Setup: 2k4 V/F E2'd Cocker
Matchstik 7 Piece kit
12volt X-Boarded Super Revi
Strengths: SPEED
Reliability
ABILITY to get rid of bounce
Weaknesses: Price
Sucks on a stock gun, but not the frame's fault.
Review: Well, I got my frame from the local pro-shop (Bastion Paintball). Brandon the owner had gone down the the cup and picked the frame up for me. The second I got it home I aired it up and started to rip. DAMN the thing was fast...a little too fast...I walked down to my buddies house and told him to come test it with me. So we popped the sucker into training mode and started ripping it. He noticed it was going too fast too. It was only maxing out at 9 bps (factory slow settings and on a pretty much bone stock 2k4.) but it didn't feel like we we're pulling the trigger that much. Thats when we got the idea to test it for bounce...holy crap. I got the thing doing full auto 9...without my finger on the trigger. Needless to say I was horribly dissapointed. I'd read all these reviews about 'NO BOUNCE AT ALL!' and 'THE TT IS AWESOME!' but as far as I'd seen, it was just another cheap a$$ bouncy electro. Well, that was until I read the manual ;). After doing some reading and taking the gun to my shop class the next day, I adjusted the TT filters and took the gun back home.

No bounce :)

NOW, for the first field test. This occured at the compound in Duncan. Took the baby out there with the TT's and everything adjusted, gun ready to rip. Then, for the hell of it, I decided to set the gun up for factory fast and 50% tolerance, just to see what it would do. BAD IDEA FOR A STOCK 2k4. Two words, SHOOT DOWN. Two shots would make it out of the barrel on an 11bps string and then next 9 or so would get halfway down the barrel and then BREAK! But when I wasn't shooting over 5-6 bps the stock reg held up fine. So basically the only problem this frame has, is that it's too good for my current set up :P.

**UPDATE**

I've now had about 2000 dollars more invested in my gun, and it rips harder and faster than any gun I've ever seen. The only thing that can keep up is my friend's DM4, and thats only when he's ramping. Once I get an mQ valve in my gun, nothing will match it.
Conclusion: All in all, this thing is the best. Eyes for detection and no chops, electronic timing for reliability, elmination of shortstroking and speed, and great features make this a great, well rounded frame perfect in all aspects. I just can't wait to see what my gun will do with about 500-700 more invested in it :D
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, August 6th, 2005 at 8:27 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

green phantom Tuesday, January 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: WGP Autococker Outkast (black)
Eblade 2 (chrome)
VL eVLution 2 hopper (smoke)
Evil Pipe barrel kit (black-silver fade)
Pure Energy 45/45 N2 tank
Strengths: - Very fast
- User friendly
- Fast
- Sexy looking
- Very adjustable
- Fast
Weaknesses: - Instillation was a little annoying
Review: i got this sucker with the money i got for Christmas. opened the package up and almost wet my pants. it comes in a nifty aluminum case. the instillation was a bit annoying (my local shop wanted $90 to do it so i did it on my own). honestly the hardest part was finding the damn drill bit, i had to go to two Home Depots, an Ace hardware, and a Norther Tools before i found a 4.1mm and a 2.3mm drill bit, and a 2.3 mm tap, but in the end the tools were only $8. it is wider than my old trigger frame so my old beaver tail had to be ground out so it would still fit (not realty a down side just irritated me when i thought i was done installing it and then one more thing pops up). but now I have the best marker on my block i mean this thing rips the paint coming out just looks like a constant line coming out of my gun.
Conclusion: I had been hesitant to get this because of the price but when it got down to $250 i had no more excuses, the performance almost scared me when i tested it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

WGPC0CKER05 Friday, June 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
E1, hinge trigger
Marker Setup: 04 Vertical AUTOCOCKER (pro stock), Shocketech Super fly bolt , Shocktech mine rail, Shocktech Inline Regulator, Dye Ultralight, Evlution 2and halo b, pneumatics kit, nexus lpr, nexus ram w/ qev's, and Eclipse Blade 2( the E2)
Strengths: Fast
Weaknesses: The stock eye
Review: Review- There is nothing better than this trigger frame. Its too bad that you can only use it on cockers. First of all, the trigger on it is awesome. Second, it's capable of 20+ bps and it is capable of break beam eyes. It also has ramping available now. The lcd screen is awesome and very easy to read. It has training mode and an rof indicator. It is very easy to set up the settings on the trigger by simply removing the grip. One word to describe this trigger is, insane or any other awesome word you can think of.
Conclusion: Definately reccomend this to anyone with a mech cocker and defnately get a zero b board if you have the e1.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

darktrigger666 Tuesday, March 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
tested an eblade
Marker Setup: wgp 2k3 vf green
sp black 14" all american freak barrel
ans delrin bolt
ans rod
kapp delrin ball detent
halo b
ans back block
centerflag 45/45
planet eclipse dart lpr
nexus ram with qevs
E2 grip frame
rexdilaer kit
maddman spring kit
supercharger valve
cp inline
check it unimount
Strengths: Fast
LCD
Training mode
Grips
Manifold
Trigger
Bigger frame
Weaknesses: Price(430 for mine)
Beta version
Review: This frame rules and planet eclipse has made another great product.

When i first got the box i saw it was in a tin/aluminum box with the frame and everything you need tucked in nice with some very protective foam. I heard the eblade came in a carboard box so this is a plus. The manual is detailed and pretty big manual. It tells you everything you need to know and one of the best manuals i have ever read for a paintball product.

Now looking at the frame. The first thing i noticed was the new grips. the grips are great and i like them. They are nice and tacky and look sweet. The next thing i noticed was the new trigger. The trigger is ok IMO. It is good for walking once you get used to it and for raking. The bigger frame is a plus and with my small fingers i can easily fit three fingers but i rather walk with two. The new LCD screen is a very neat little thing and now it is easier to see in the sunniest of days and looks a lot cooler. The manifold now is fully enclosed so no need to worry about being shot in the manifold and it causing damage to it. Also it has a reworked sear since the E1s had some sear problem but i never had a problem when i tested it.

When i finally shot it i was suprised to achieve 17 bps with little effort. For me this is quick since i have slow fingers. The TT filters are great and you can eliminate all bounce to having mad bounce. There are still the same settings like factory fast,medium,and slow. but now planet eclipse put in another mode called training mode. This mode is the greatest. All it does is use little air just to move the back block back and forth without having the gun actually firing wasting a lot of air. This mode is great for practicing and i use it ALOT.

I also got the .17 version and am planning to send mine in to get it updated. The .17 version is a Beta version and that it disbales the timer and counter. All you need to do is send it into Planet eclipse and have them update it for you.

Maintenance is not that hard. You need some shocker lube and some high adhessive lube and lube the sear and solenoid every month or so.

Last of all this frame is lighter than what i expected and is a great upgrade to my gun.
Conclusion: Once again planet eclipse came out with a great product and never looked back on buying it. ill give it a 9 becuase of the price and beta version.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

P8NTBALLER590 Sunday, March 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
E1
Marker Setup: Advanced concept body, E2, empire barrel kit, shocktech regulator, kapp drop zone cradle, shocktech beaver tail, shocktech lpr, nexus ram w/ qevs, delirn back block and pull pin, worr blade bolt, rat valve, ccm feedneck, macro, etc.
Strengths: Read the review body
Weaknesses: Read the review body
Review: strengths: its basically an e1 supped up to the max. you get more battery life (im talking hell of alot more, i put a battery in that was only a little it over half way, i played around with it on training mode and a little shooting and im still a little under half way after a total of 10,000 some shots.) completely covered front solinoid, you dont have to worry about getting junk all up in your grill. TT filters, once you get them set right you will never have to worry about you e2 bouncing like an e1. lcd screen is a nice feature easy to read nice to have. ROF counter is run to use. VERY nice trigger stock, i set this to like no magnet and its so light the little force it does have returns the trigger everytime, and its extremley easy to walk. option of break beam or reflective eyes. all around a great frame!

weaknesses: i have yet to find one except they soldered my batter housing so good that its hard to take my battery out ( i guess thats a good thing) its expensive but you get what you pay for imo.
Conclusion: I would suggest this over any other frame, becuase of the tt filters and all the new battery life options.go out and get one and start rippen heads off!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sfbodybuilder Thursday, March 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
E-blade
Worrblade
hinge trigger
Marker Setup: '03 wgp Autococker body with '04 internals
70ci/4500 crossfire
Evo 2
AA Barrel
Eclipse ram with QEV's
Superfly bolt
Cp vert reg
15 degree ASA
Macroline
SystemX Drop Foward
E2
Strengths: Speed
Looks
Battery efficiency
Weaknesses: Price
Review: It is certainly the best upgrade you can buy for your autococker. This frame is incredably fast. I was playing around with the settings and got the ROF indicator up to 47 BPS! I know you would be able to get the gun to shoot that fast but the the frame is capable of doing so.
Conclusion: If you have the money get the E2. It may cost $450 but once you shoot it you will forget all about that money you spent.

Get the E2
If you dont have a cocker buy one and put an E2 on it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media