paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Planet Eclipse EclipseBlade E2 / Planet Eclipse EclipseBlade E2 / Planet Eclipse EclipseBlade E2 / Planet Eclipse EclipseBlade E2 / Planet Eclipse EclipseBlade E2

Planet Eclipse EclipseBlade E2 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Planet Eclipse

Buy Planet Eclipse EclipseBlade E2

Paintball Autococker Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Planet Eclipse EclipseBlade E2
[ View Photos (22) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 69
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $495

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
There is no doubt that Planet Eclipses EclipseBlade frame for the Autococker has been the biggest selling, most successful electronic conversion for the mighty Autococker that has ever been produced. Since its first launch almost 2 years ago it has been the definitive upgrade for the cocker and has seen WGP, the manufacture of the Original Autococker, exclusively endorse and use the EclipseBlade on all of its Electro Cockers.

Now, much anticipated, and long awaited, we have the E2. The second coming of the EclipseBlade frame sees almost every aspect of the old frame re-worked, refined and improved.

Considerable work has been carried out on the battery efficiency of the frame. The new sear release design not only uses less power, by incorporating a new solenoid coil and anti-stall action, but also operates the sear mechanism under even the heaviest loads (hardest main spring settings) down to much lower battery voltages. That means tens of thousands of shots more per 9volt battery. Standby power has also been dramatically reduced with revised circuitry; demonstrating only 0.1volt drop over 150 days on standby. Add to that the improved efficiency of the LCD display over the old LED display and it all adds up to vastly improved battery life.

Up front, the new cocking solenoid is now completely encased for better protection. The gasket is fully captured to prevent any blowout of the seal, and the hi-flow stainless barbs are now press-fitted into the new ěMinifoldî for an indestructible construction. Solenoid leaks, and solenoid shot damage are a thing of the past, as well as the flow optimised manifold and barbs further increasing cyclic performance.

Add new custom wrap-around grips, larger trigger guard, larger trigger magnet, improved trigger pivot point and trigger design, through-beam and reflective eye compatible (Reflective supplied as standard), improved menus, ROF indicator, and the E2 package is almost complete.
Product Availability 
The Planet Eclipse EclipseBlade E2 is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
                            
EVertCocker Wednesday, February 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Eblade, Tested a raceframe
Marker Setup: Brand NEW!
Orracle Body
Eclipse front pneu's
AKA Tornado valve
Orange Paintball Bolt
AKA 2-Liter reg
E2
Halo Loader
Powerlyte scepter barrel kit
Dye throttle
Strengths: Fast, VERY fast compared to the eblade
Improved battery life
More features
Better trigger
Weaknesses: Same difficult installation as eblade
takes time to set up
is addictive
$$
Review: I sold my Eblade on Ebay (hehe) and upgraded to an E2. As soon as I opened the packaging (i refused to make up my mind based on the cool new packaging) I thought i had just purchased a new eblade. So, i put my fears aside and installed it, and i couldn't have been more mistaken. Because you don't have to put a time on how long the trigger has to be pulled or released, and because of increased adjustability (tenths of milliseconds instead of milliseconds) this thing is much faster than an E1. Also, the trigger hinges in a much more comfortable place, making it easy for anyone to walk (I can walk this thing faster than any other gun i have tried including Trixies, angels and timmy's). Not saying that its a faster gun than them, but that it's more comfortable and easy for me to get goin fast. The improved battery life and LCD screen are both pluses, and the cocking solenoid is completely encased which is very nice. Installation is still the same eblade pain, and it takes a while to set up the TT debounce and timing, but once done this thing is amazing. I got this in Feb. of 2005 so i don't know if its 2k4 or 2k5, but it's v 0.24
Conclusion: Love it, still doesn't get as good of battery efficiency as i would like but much improved over the E1. Installation and set up are a pain, so i would give it a 9.5 if I could but seeing as there is still room for an E3 and it's hefty price I give it a 9
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

papasmurf14 Monday, January 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
ive shot the dm4 and an ebladed cocker
Marker Setup: 2k2 cocker, e2, torpedo drop, wgp delrin bolt, hybrid tech. ram
Strengths: Adjustability, user friendly, and battery usage
Weaknesses: Price but its worth it
Review: this frame is a dream... i have played w/ it 2 or 3 times now and it is just awsome you can adjust the trigger to your settings including: length of pull, when the gun is shot along your trigger pull, and the snappiness or resistance of the trigger.... there are many other timing options you can adjust as well. I suggest this frame to anyone with a cocker... shoot as fast as a timmy with the accuracy and consistency of a cocker... sounds good to me.
Conclusion: Bit expensive but you get your moneys worth if ur lookin to get an eframe then get the e2 it is by far the best
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MegaManTFX Wednesday, December 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
E Blade
Marker Setup: '02 Cocker, E2 Frame Blk Magic Reg, Scktec F.Reg, Nexus Ram w/QEV, Orracle Delrin Bolt & Kapp Ball Detent
Strengths: As fast as you can dance on that trigger is as fast as it shoots.
Weaknesses: Having to drill a hole in my baby sucks. But It is well worth it!
Review: Ok, this is the best upgrade ive bought for my baby. Its fast, its easy to use, and its beautiful. If you've gots the cash, go buy this, sure, there will be people who will wanna make fun of your gun, but you'll show them with its fastness and accuracy.
Conclusion: Great part, at a great price, you cant go wrong, unless your a beginner, then dont buy this, cause its only for the more experiance players. But to everyone else, go out right now, get a job, stand at the corner, do whatever, just buy this. I had to work at a darn toy store just to finally buy this, but its soooo worth it. I give this product, a 12 out of 10
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

rain on you Thursday, October 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Original E-blade
Marker Setup: 03 NightKast, Derlon Bolt, Evil Pipe, E-blade
Strengths: fast
doesnt waste as much battery
LCD
Actual bladed trigger
Weaknesses: Still does waste battery but no where neer as much.
Review: This Trigger has what it takes to be considered an e-blade. Its speed and reliability have doubled since the previous model which did need improvement. The new trigger frame is much better giving the gun a better feel. The LCD is a huge improvement over the old digital screen which was really annoying and confusing at times. The trigger itself is now an actual blade trigger rather than that weird bat-like trigger on the original.
The battery power on the E2 is much longer which is good because I don't like buying batteries all the time (sorry Duracell). Another thing I like about the new system is its pneumatics ( correct me if im wrong). The new system is enclosed making it a B**** to fix but hopefully you wont have too since it cant get shot-up. All in All I am very impressed by the new E2 and look forward to Christmas when I can finally get it. Until then its San Andreas weekend PB and Halo 2.
Conclusion: I recomend this to only the most serious Paintballers who are used to E-blades. I also recomend this to people who like speed ball air ball hyper ball etc.. If you just like to play wood ball with a cocker stick to the original or a mech. trigger. A well deserved 10
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

millz Wednesday, September 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
the eblade thats it
Marker Setup: a 03 e2'ed orracle
7 piece kaner kit
71/4500 hpa
empire re loader:b
Strengths: Fast
New screen no bounce
Weaknesses: The price
People will wanna rip on ur gun :(
Review: first off lets say this thing is fast, the old eblade was fast but with this you can shoot ropes easy witch was a little harder on the e1. the new tigger is set back in the frame more very nice. uses alot less batteries i was replacing my e1 batteries about everycase. new screen it so nice alot more features a rof indicator a training mode its fun to play around with and finally no bounce with plagued the e1 is gone :D
Conclusion: Grab this baby if you thought the e1 was a great cocker upgade ull be suprised.i love this baby
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

hurleyhonda22 Monday, January 21st, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
e1
Marker Setup: A1, 68/45 crossy, virtue vlocity
Strengths: Speed
Looks
Size
Weight
Lcd
Weaknesses: Menu settings
Review: when I first opened the box of my e2 blade I was surprised on how small it was, I was expecting somthing closer in size to the stock frame. The frame was also sexy as hell. The easyness of walking this trigger was also a huger plus to this frame. The weight of this frame is more or less non exsistent. The LCD screen is also great having an ROF module and a game timer. The one weakness this product has is the long time it takes to change the modes.
Conclusion: It is a great upgrade for any mech cocker
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

formulathirteen Thursday, January 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock WGP Hinge Frame, E-blade.
Marker Setup: None At The Moment
Strengths: Nice Stickies, Backlit Lcd, Pretty Fast
Weaknesses: Trigger Is Kinda Stiff, Not The Fastest Frame In The World
Review: My Friend just got this for his cocker and brought it over to my house yesterday, i helped him set the trigger pull and take it off of factory slow this was easy. Timing was also easy since i didn't actually have to do anything, the trigger itself is perfect for how i like them but it's a little too stiff and there isn't enough room in the trigger gaurd for me to walk it as fast as i like.
I hit 12 on it so it's not the fastest i could get (I got 17 on a ECX with WAS)
Maybe the trigger is too stiff or it's not sensitive enough
The electronic interface and menu is kinda confusing maybe if i was to spend more time with it it would work better.
Over all it does seem to improve on he original e-blade but i personally would get a timmy or NME over a bladed cocker.
However the customization of cockers has always impressed me and continues to impress me to this day.
Conclusion: Great frame, has it's flaws, Not worth $400.00 IMO
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, January 20th, 2005 at 9:00 am PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

DM5FREAK91 Tuesday, January 4th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
E-1
Marker Setup: e-orracle pro nexus kit e-2 crossfire halo b
Strengths: Speed zero bounce lcd screen wow
Weaknesses: Only for cockers
Review: If you have an E-1 get this. If you have a race-frame get this. If you have a hinge frame get this. This is sooooo cool. I was hesitant to buy this because i already had an E-1. So I sold my E-1 on ebay and bought this so only a $150 upgrade. This is sooooo fast. I can easily hit 16bps then i hooked up a computer to it and shot 29 bps oh my god. insane. The cool this is the customizable blue lcd screen so you can see the info.
Conclusion: Get this.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

chaos567 Sunday, June 12th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
e1
dm4
matrix
couple timmies
Marker Setup: rhythm body kit
e blade 2
nexus ram with 2 QEVs
supercharger valve
rex hammer kit
tickler lpr
black magic reg
kapp cocking rod
chekc it unimount
evil pipe kit

soon to come: proto trix with virtue, funtion delrin trigger, and ccm feedneck
Strengths: Read review
Weaknesses: Read review
Review: So I had an eblade 1 for a while but bounce became a problem so i sold it and got me an e2. I got this expecting there would be no bounce at all but it was still hard for me to get rid of. When i lowered the bounce filters to get rid of bounce it wouldnt shoot that fast for whatever reason but finally when i got it set up by a gun tech i still found a bounce but it was easy to get rid of by just tightning the trigger strength screw(w/e its called) on the trigger itself then it ripped.

Settings are very easy to do, u just go inside the grip and cycle through the different settings. But you shouldnt even mess with settings because it comes stock on factory fast which is uncapped with eyes on.

The grips are very comfortable.

The battery life is improved but still could be better.

It is very easy to install, u just take off the 3-way, put the solenoid off, then just simply screw in the trigger frame simply and put the solenoid and eye cables through the little opening in the trigger.

You can make the trigger pull very light and smooth which was difficult to do on the e1.

i will edit this with more later, my computer is about to freeze.
Conclusion: If you have a cocker this is definetly THE upgrade to get, i messed with mine when i first got it so thats the main reason for all my problems, so just dont mess with nething and itll b perfect.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, August 27th, 2005 at 7:47 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media