paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / RPS Menace Paintballs / RPS Menace Paintballs / RPS Menace Paintballs

RPS Menace Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount RPS

Buy RPS Menace Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


RPS Menace Paintballs
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 30
Average Rating: 5.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
RP Scherer's generic, value oriented, paintball. This paint used to be called Big Ball.
Product Availability 
The RPS Menace Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
ikey Sunday, February 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
most paints
Marker Setup: stock karnivor
Recommended
Barrels:
anything that fits
Strengths: Alright paint
Weaknesses: No too accurate, horrible fill
Review: They sell these as the base line paint at my local feild. its not too accurate. but its sorta ok. they dont break too much, but generally high end guns are easy on paint, and i have a barrel kit so very little barrel breaks. the fill is horrible! its like water, and barely any color. not bright at all.
Conclusion: Alright for a baseline paint for ppl who are on a budget. i wasi n a tourney and took a hit, and thought it was purple tinted water. seriously, its like dripped off me. no good for tourney ball.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

lucien762 Monday, October 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Allmost all RPS paint. Allmost all Brass Eagle. And ZAP
Marker Setup: Pirahna GTI e-force,catalina 7 oz, JT mask,
Recommended
Barrels:
Any
Strengths: No breaks in my barrel or any of my friends...Cheap, accurate.
Weaknesses: None
Review: I bought this paint the other day after i went paintballin at the local field. they were cheap but i said screw it. they were so cheap i thought it wouldnt matter even if they were SH*T so i bought em. I was suprised by how well they worked..alot of revews were bad. but i thought they were damn good for the price... ARE THESE NOW KNOWN AS "RAMPAGE" the box looks a hell of alot the same
Conclusion: Good paint.go buy it.C'ant go wrong for the price.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

IronCorps Wednesday, September 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Scortch, big ball, Midnight, Blaze
Marker Setup: Icon E, Empire Reloader II, Dead-on X-core 8-stage expansion chamber, 16"J&J Ceramic Barrel, 12oz Co2
Recommended
Barrels:
Wide bore ones.
Strengths: Its cheap. Usualy round.
Weaknesses: Not great on distance
Review: For some reason, even with my 16" J&J which can push a ball 200 ft pretty accurately, this kind of paintball seemed to drag more in flight, and drop off too soon. But the do at least fly relatively strait, but not as good as scortch i'd say. These balls are innacurate to the extent that i wont use them in my tippmann, instead ill use my Icon paint-slinger and just spray 20bps untill i hit the target.
Conclusion: Good, but wal-mart paint is better.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

emusylate Friday, August 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Premiums
Marker Setup: Tippmann Custom Pro
Recommended
Barrels:
any
Strengths: Sturdy
Cheap
Fairly accurate
Weaknesses: Thin fill
Doesn't always break on target
Review: I have used this paint once so far and it worked fairly well. I had some balls not break on target, but they went through bushes and hit someone. These balls can go through a lot before breaking, they've got a hard shell. One thing I didn't like was how thin the fill was, it's not very bright either.
Conclusion: If you're looking for decent cheap paint this is good, especially for woodsball.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Howlin' Mad Sunday, May 29th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
-Zap Rec. Series(Garbage)
-Zap Sport('bout equal)
-Scorch( Better)
-PMI Premium(Better)
-PMI Marballizer(Much better)
-FireFox(Total Crap)
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
14in Barrel
Expansion Chamber
Adco Hot Shot
Response Trigger
Custom Paint job
Recommended
Barrels:
J&J Ceramic, Any Stock Barrels
Strengths: -Rarely Chop
-Cheap
-Hard Shell
Weaknesses: -Not as accurate as others(Require a bit of a lob)
-Little Pricey
Review: Got these at our field when I didnt have enough paint. Very good quality for its price. They worked fine in my 14'' J&J Ceramic and brothers JT Stock Barrel. I also saw them used in higher end markers like Dye's and 'Cockers with out a problem. Didnt chop one all day. A good rec paint.
Conclusion: A good paint but a bit pricey. Always break on impact and not in your marker or barrel.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

COTN Monday, April 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Zap Chronic, PMI Premiums, RPS BigBall, Draxxus Midnights, Field Paint, Zap Tork, Severe, Aftermath, etc.
Marker Setup: Spyder Electra, Dye Grips, Sweet Spot Trigger, 4-stage subzero expansion chamber, Shochtech low pressure chamber, Checkit Surefit clamping feedneck adaptor. 50 gram switch. Evo II Hopper, CO2, and I switch between System X 1 piece barrell with Smart Parts teardrop all depending on paint I use.
Recommended
Barrels:
None, these paintballs are the worst I ever tried.
Strengths: No strengths.
Weaknesses: Dimples
Shell become lopsided after sometime.
Horrible Paint
Review: First of all, I order PMI Premiums and they sent me this crap RPS Menance. I have not knowledge of this paint but I wanted a reason why they sent me the wrong paint. They told me that it is the same paint and that they are out of premiums. THAT IS BS!!. As soon as I opened it, These balls had dimples. I was disappointed but I gave them a chance on the field. BOY!!.. This paint is horrible I HIGHLY RECOMMEND to AVOID THIS PAINT if you can. Did not fly straight with my teardrop. And after few months of storing unused paint, the shell became lopsided which doesn't happen with premiums or other medium price paint. AVOID if you can.
Conclusion: AVOID this paint.
Rating:
2 out of 10Last edited on Friday, April 22nd, 2005 at 12:45 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AsphaltDragon Monday, April 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
DraXxus Blaze, which, without a doubt, blows Menace out of the water.
Brass Eagle Afterburner, quite a bit better, not as good as Blaze.
Marker Setup: SP Ion, Crossfire HPA, Red Reloader B
Recommended
Barrels:
I'd recommend throwing the paint rather than shooting it.
Strengths: I'd say the price, but that isn't a strength.
Weaknesses: Smell, Shell, Fill, is there anything not wrong with this?
Review: Thinking I had a good deal, I handed over 20 bucks ( CDN ) for a 500 bag of Menace. Upon opening the bag, I realised one major thing. This paint smells like trash. And I wouldn't recommend eating it.

Anyway, on to the performance. When you buy this, the paint will definately be flat on several sides. It's pretty much a sugar cube shape. And the shell is comparable to bouncy balls. Throwing one at a road did nothing to the shell at all. If you do manage to hit something with this, because it will definately be curving, chances are it'll bounce, and your target will probably scream because it hurts. Another thing, when they do break, they tend to split in half rather than explode. Main problem with that is your splatter is about the size of a nickel. The fill is pretty lame too, I've been bunkered with this, and I kept getting hit because the guy who was shooting me couldn't see his breaks.

Conclusion: Don't buy it. Spend the extra four bucks on DraXxus Blaze, it's way better.
Rating:
4 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, June 29th, 2005 at 11:52 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Trock55 Wednesday, February 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Usually use the JT Freedoms/JT Tournament grade paint, which are great balls, but the JT's don't play well with my new Teardrop.
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98c with R/T, 14" Teardrop, Halo TSA LED Frontman, X-Chamber
Recommended
Barrels:
Teardrop, Any Tippmann Stock Barrel
Strengths: No breaks in 2000 Rounds
Weaknesses: Wish the Pink fill color was more vivid
Review: Have used many different types of low-end balls (woods ball player). This is the best by far. Bought them for $40.00/2000 at Paintball Emporium in Jacksonville, FL. I was skeptical at first with the low rating given on this site, but I found that the rating was completely incorrect.
Conclusion: 2000 Rounds = No Breaks. Used in Tippmann 98c and A5 under extreme running sliding, crawling conditions.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Psycho_warden Wednesday, February 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Super Swirl, Big Ball, Severe Cyclone, alot of different kinds of paint, i try to find anything that fits my barrel
Marker Setup: Acid Black/Blue Stock Class Phantom

PMI Piranha VTL, smoke Empire Reloader, phat on/off and mini drop, E-force frame, 12 inch quiet riot, 68/3000 Pure Energy Tank
Recommended
Barrels:
Something with a smaller or medium bore.
Strengths: Cheap, not all bad
Weaknesses: Not perfect accuracy
Review: My parents got me a case of this for Christmas, which was 2-months ago, and Im just now using it, and they are shooting just fine. I have not used them in my Piranha yet, but in my Phantom, they seem to do just fine. The only problem is that they are kinda a small bore, and they sometimes roll out the end, but a set of Detent Rings will fix that. As for the barrel match, they are a little small there also. But as far as shooting goes, they do curve a little bit, but thats because they have been sitting in my room for 2 months, and in the basement wrapped who knows how long. The fill in them is a nice bright green wich is very visible from a good distance away. Its also a good thickness of fill, it cant be wiped easily.
Conclusion: this is not a bad paintball for the price. There are other paintballs that are better for a bit more, and thats what I reccomend is buying a more expensive paint over cheap stuff anytime. Overall an Average paintball, ill give it a 7
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballfury Friday, February 4th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Blue Streak
VL Eyebalz
VL Heavy Meatal
Marker Setup: Spyder Fenix
16 inch All American Freak Kit
20 oz co2
Evo 2 w/Y board
Recommended
Barrels:
Freak Kit 16 in AA
Strengths: None
Weaknesses: EVERYTHING
Fit all of my inserts
Chopped every single time
Review: First off Paintball ROCKS!!!
Now for the good stuff this paint really sucks!
I have a Freak kit and this paint fit every single insert I have!
And chopping up the wazzoo!
Every time I shot the paint eaither broke in the barrel or chopped in the gun!
I dont know what it was if I got a bad batch of paint or if it stored wrong at the store I got it from or what?


Conclusion: Dont buy this paint!!!
It sucks!!!!
Viva La Bam
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Friday, February 4th, 2005 at 8:30 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media