paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / RPS Menace Paintballs / RPS Menace Paintballs / RPS Menace Paintballs

RPS Menace Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount RPS

Buy RPS Menace Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


RPS Menace Paintballs
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 30
Average Rating: 5.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
RP Scherer's generic, value oriented, paintball. This paint used to be called Big Ball.
Product Availability 
The RPS Menace Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
                            
greaterone723 Saturday, January 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Draxxus Dusk
Draxxus Hellfire
PMI Premium
Zap Sport Series
Marker Setup: BE Avenger 3
*14" PMI Razzor Barrel
Viewloader Expansion Chamber
VL200
20oz CO2
Custom Aluminum Double Trigger
Bottom Line
Recommended
Barrels:
Anything that is decent
Strengths: -Bright fill
-Breaks on target
-Consistant
Weaknesses: -Sometimes wont break
-Easy wipe
-Has some dimples
Review: Not much to say! cheap! but i only have tested it out. nothing else. its ok. i never broke any balls in my barrel or anything like that. its decent. i like it but i would get better stuff later.
this is good if you want to save money. but other wise get something really good.
Conclusion: This product is very good to use- rec player or tourney! it gives great results all the time.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

henryxpark Thursday, December 23rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo, Draxxus
Marker Setup: Spyder TL+
Empire Reloader
Palmers Stabalizer Male
New Drop Forward
Dye 12inch Stainless Steal
Recommended
Barrels:
Any
Strengths: Cheap..
Legit enough to play with
Weaknesses: Not Much..
Some are lopsided
Dome don't pop
Review: These balls are okay enough to play with. However if you have the money, I recommend getting Diablo or Draxxus. If you're on a tight budget, you can use these I guess.. But it doesn't compare with the other balls. So these balls aren't the best, but they're good enough to play with.
Conclusion: Use Diablo/Draxxus.. if you're on a tight budget, use this
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ariesah Monday, December 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
ZAPS - Rec, Vapor (Terrible)
CORE white fill-(terrible)
Diablo- Dusk - (Good)
Shrapnel - (Really Terrible)
Wild Streak - (worse than Shrapnel)
Marker Setup: TL plus - Lapco Bigshot, Reg, x-chamber,spudknukle bolt
Recommended
Barrels:
Used Bigshot, but will test them with J&J Cerm,32* Carbon Fiber and SP progressive then repost.
Update: not as good with J&J (Bore size larger)but really accurate with 32*
Strengths: Good Shell
Accuracy
Price
Different colors
Weaknesses: Thin Fill
Few Dimples
Changed names again -now rampage
Review: Ok, I bought these to try something different fom the POS ZAPS I had been using. These were only $35 a case from a local paintball store in my area, which only $5 more than the ZAPS. Anyway, out of the package I did notice a few dimples with the first 1000 I opened, so I laied them out overnight and most of the dimples did go away. On the field I was pretty inpressed with these ball's, they were pretty accurate and broke on impact. I did, however have two to three ball breaks which could of been from a bad feed since I was not using a fast feeding hopper or due to the fact that I did not clean the old ZAP gunk off my bolt from the last time I played. Once a ball broke I was better off tossing paintball rather than shooting, but hey once I cleaned the barrel all was well again. The fill I thought was kind of thin, although it looked like it would wipe easy it in fact did not.
UPDATE: I have purchased several cases of this stuff and have not been dissapointed..Yet, except when I ran out and had to use Shrapnel.
Conclusion: I play rec. ball and found these to be a great buy dispite the few chops. I would buy these agin with out a doubt. Good price good accuracy, ask the guy who was hiding in the brush about 30yrd away.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, October 12th, 2005 at 11:18 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

smrtprts Tuesday, December 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
I have used everything from white box to evil and chronic
Strengths: Price
Weaknesses: Sometimes dont break
Review: They are cheap paint. I get them for $30 a case w/ hookup. I think they are good paint for rec but for tourneys get somethin better. If your field has them and you dont have money get these. I have had mine for a month in my closet and they are nice. no dimples, and not birttle at all. I shot a bag with my freinds IMP and they were pretty nice. Had to wipe the slime off of them a bit but over all good. I am comparing these to cheap paint to Zap Spank, not Chronic or above.
Conclusion: I really like them. Its either i get these or premium and i think they are just as good. Evil was a lot better, but always almost x2 the price.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, December 7th, 2004 at 4:26 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Radioman Tuesday, November 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Zap "Spank & Tork"
PMI "Premium"
Marker Setup: 04 Cocker w/ Kaner Barrel System.
Recommended
Barrels:
Anything but stock.
Strengths: Well at least they are round in shape. They do shoot out of your barrel.
Weaknesses: Very low quality Paintballs.
Review: Ok, they are cheap but that's it. They are not very accurate at all. I used a Spyder Xtra with an ACI zero Gravity barrel and they shot the same as when I switched to my 04 Cocker and a Kaner Barrel system (Which is one of the best you can buy!). I switched to another brand of much higher quality paint. And it was the difference between night and day. "DON'T BUY THIS PAINT",
Conclusion: If someone offers you this paint run away, far away.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

r2cool540 Thursday, November 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
a little of everything
Marker Setup: 03 vision shocker with nerve software, full freak, he bolt, check it feed neck, halo b with victory, nasty-x trigger
Recommended
Barrels:
nothing
Strengths: None, this stuff is terrible
Weaknesses: Everything
Review: I went to my local field to play and when i opened the case which i bought for 45 bucks which I though wasn't bad but when I opened it I noticed that 4 of 5 of the ball were dimpled so I went and exchanged for another case and it was the same, so I decided that I would play with it and I was using the 687 freak insert and I started shooting and none of them flew true Ihad to basically bunker someone or wait on them to try to bunker me to hit them this paint is terrible Iwould save the money and buy better paint I hope that this helps
Conclusion: Do not buy this paint...... read the review
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

punisher32 Monday, November 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Bleak streak
heavy metal
Marker Setup: E99 avant,Cp barrel,halo b,Nitro tank,spyder xtra bolt, lapco feed neck
04 Vertical Autocoker, Dye sticky grip, Pump conversion kit, 50 round mini hopper
Recommended
Barrels:
I can shoot them through my cp one piece(.689)if do not slope my gun down.
Strengths: None what so ever
Weaknesses: Very undersized, not round, cheap fill, never breaks on target(only in gun)
Review: This paint stinks(literally). But besides that, it is really cheap quality.for one thing, it is very undersized,, my friend used his freak kit to see how small the paint was, he was using the .679 insert and that was barly small enough. I said that i can shoot it thought my Cp, that is if i do not point my gun down or else, the ball just rolls out. I also have an autococker pump. I tried shooting this paint with it and i couldnt. I shot about 4 balls out of 40 including five breaks.The balls were so small that they always loaded in groups of two, they would always roll out. and i wasnot even aiming my gun down that much. I was geting shot from three different directions and i was snap shooting and praying that a ball would go air borne, but all that happened was that i got bunkered and i was left with a pile of paint on the ground and in my barrel. In the 4 shots that i did take, the paint was not accurate. And this is because aside from it being small, these paintballs are not round. this paint sucks!! Might as well just put rocks in your gun and try to shoot that.
Conclusion: Do not buy, I thought that i had a bad batch, but i bought two cases at different times at different locations and guess what, they both suck, You can buy bluestreak that is way better than this(Not to say that bluestreak is good, just better that Menace)
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

FirstAgentSmith Friday, October 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Evil
Zap
Draxxus
Marker Setup: Green Spyder Imagine
Green 32 degress shark drop forward
J&J Cermic 14 in. Barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
Doesnt really matter
Strengths: None
Weaknesses: Most were dimpled, several broke in bag Bad Accuracy
Review: I got these for my birthday and all i can say is that they were pure crap. Upon openning the first bag i noticed that about 4/5 of the balls were dimpled and as i said above several balls broke in each bag and they had really bad accuracy.
Conclusion: Stay away from these they have bad accuracy and made crappily.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

titus55 Sunday, October 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
any pmi rps paint
Marker Setup: Black Tippmann 98 custom, red cp 14'' classic, clear Halo TSA LED, Psycho Ballistics on/off drop forward, trigger modifications, polished internals
Recommended
Barrels:
anytyhing medium bore. i myself am using a cp one piece .689 bore. 14 inch
Strengths: See review
Weaknesses: See review
Review: -Strengths- I used these for the first time today. they were pretty nice. they shot straight and were hitting right to where i was aiming. not easy to wipe. i found that out the hard way after a game trying to clean up for the next one. broke on contact with target. kinda froze on the way home. i was shootin a bottle and they wouldnt break.

-Weaknesses- When i was filling my pods, i found quite a few that were extremely dimpled. had to throw them out of course. not really sure i had any other problems...ill edit when i remember them.
Conclusion: Not bad paint. not really much i can say. decent for field paint but the dimpling problem made me mad. oh well. it gets an 8 cause i had almost a 100 with dimples.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MonkeyM Saturday, September 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
A lot of other paint
Marker Setup: 2k3 cocker
Strengths: I wish there were some.
Weaknesses: Uneven shell, many cases came in the form of soup.
Review: This stuff is a step down from what it used to be, Big Ball, and to be honest its not worth the money, I work at a local field and we were shipped this stuff and every case(80 cases) was bad. So we sent it back and they sent us a new skit of paint, and assured us that it was good paint, IT WAS BAD!!!!! So now we're going back to using Premium. If you do find yourself using this junk, use it when you're chronoing, not when your playing.

Keep in mind this paint could be good in other instances, but this is MY review.
Conclusion: Don't buy it.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media