paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / 32 Degrees Carbon Fiber Barrel / 32 Degrees Carbon Fiber Barrel / 32 Degrees Carbon Fiber Barrel

32 Degrees Carbon Fiber Barrel Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount 32 Degrees

Buy 32 Degrees Carbon Fiber Barrel

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


32 Degrees Carbon Fiber Barrel
[ View Photos (6) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 138
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $90

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
It is as strong as steel but only 1/3rd the weight. The air rifled carbon fiber gray barrel is attached to an aluminum base or a micro-polished stainless steel base. Available for the Spyder, Autococker, Automag, Angel & the Prolite. Available in 10, 12 or 14 inch lengths.
Product Availability 
The 32 Degrees Carbon Fiber Barrel is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (14):  First  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14
                            
tippyshooter1 Monday, March 17th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock barrel
32* ice cold
Marker Setup: tippy m98c
n2 crossfire 3000 68
rocket cock
crossman laser pointer
rebel reg.
32* carbon fiber
2 inch drop foreward
macro line

Recommended
Paintballs:
any... even B.E.
but you still cant go wrong with RPS (i use evil and allstar)
Strengths: great accuraccy/range even after breaks. looks good/intimidating and very light!!!
Weaknesses: everyone will be jealous when you are the one dominating...
tad on the pricey side.
Review: I got this barrel off a friend (he put over 3000 rounds in it) it was still in great condition there werent even any scratches in and out... I put over 10000 rounds through it myself its still the same. ill recoat it just for fun maybe...this barrel lightly quiets the gun and has increased accuracy and range a lot the end is dark so its hard to see and is small around past the steel end so it is a harder target to hit. its also very light for a barrel of any size. thi thing matches the tippys perfectly. both old and new models are good lookin. the prices are a little high but definatley worth it!
Conclusion: this is a great upgrade for any gun. its is very worth the money.
if u want any more 4 a conclusion u will have 2 make one up cuz im 2 lazy to make one up
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

flick Saturday, December 28th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock barrels and a cheap, cheap 18" barrel.
Marker Setup: e-99
12v rev
32 dgs lrg drop forward
32 dgs 6-stage x-chamber
32 dgs stainless carbon barrel
32dgs spring kit
I cannot talk myself into air, so I run co2
Recommended
Paintballs:
Just not brass eagle, they seem to break to much. If you do not have a dedent you will need to use a larger ball size. I use rps, but have shot jt, and 32 dgs and they work great.
Strengths: You cannot find a better looking barrel!
Its is extremely accurate, up to a paint ball distance. Some people just shoot from to far away.
I have an e-99 and it shocked me how much it took the tones down. Its very quiet.
Weaknesses: I could not get the accuracy back when I chopped a ball. I had to clean it, maybe I will try some more Teflon.
Conclusion: Very nice, they thought this one out.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Coquito Sunday, September 29th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Bob Long Stainless Steel
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any big bore size, I used RPS Big Ball
Strengths: Well i purchased this barrel because i wanted a nice barrel, but also something silent for when i play in the woods. When i played with it, it was amazing, it was so silent, i was impressed. I had the most silent gun between everyone in my gruop that played. Also, this barrel was also true, it did get back 90%% of it's accuracy after the 3rd shot. When i played speedball, i broke a ball and after the 3rd shot it was shooting as normal.
Weaknesses: Well one thing is that it doesnt have that much range, i wouldnt recomend this to a back player or who ever needs range. When i was shooting, i had to volley the shots, it was impossible to hit the guys from mid range.
Conclusion: This barrel is fairly accurate at close range, but not a long range. But otherwise this is a great barrel. I like it, but it can need some improvements. But if u want a silent barrel, and a looking for a great price, get this barrel.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dirtraven1 Tuesday, May 1st, 2001
 
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: Very light and quiet. Used it on my RT shooting PMI/RP balls. Interesting look cosmetically.
Weaknesses: I think the ID is a bit small for this medium sized paint. Outside Carbon Fiber part scratches easily.
Conclusion: This was the 12" version that I tried. It wouldn't shoot PMI/RPs consistantly straight during rapid fire and when it break paint, it was very interesting. It wasn't as bad as some other barrels that I've tried when you get a broken ball, but it's not as self-cleaning as 32* claims. Is t worth the cost, hmmm, my opinion is no if your paying retail. Yes if you can get it used or in a trade for a barrel you might not use, but then again, I may not use this barrel either. I rather stick to my Lapco or Dye.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nukngnir Monday, December 16th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
CMI 21" 3 piece rifled barrel, tested a couple others
Marker Setup: Spyder Shutter with core 22 stage expansion chamber, 32* CF barrel plus the one mentioned above, it's good enough to slaughter angels and cockers :). I am not allowed to tell you about my other gun, but I can say that testing it is very fun and you'll be able to buy it sometime next year with the 32* CF barrel stock
Recommended
Paintballs:
Diablo, aftermath, 32*, Anarchy
Strengths: This barrel is wicked accurate. I've never shot a more accurate barrel, not even my 21" is this accurate. It's very light. It's quiet, on nitro it has a really cool sound and it's even quieter on nitro than CO2. You can't beat the effeciency of it, I put it on my gun and had to turn down the velocity from the previous 12" I was using at the time. The new milling pattern on the stainless back is great (32* logo). I've only broken two balls in this barrel and both times they were angle shots where my hopper wasn't feeding to it's greatest ability and my third shot had about 75%% accuracy and my fourth had about 95+%% accuracy returned. Lots of physics involved in this barrel.
Weaknesses: Not too much is bad. After 20 cases or so (I tested the barrel quite extensively), the coating inside the barrel wears down, but just buy a bottle of Pro-Team Teflon barrel coating and that will give you your coating back (it's just teflon inside your barrel). Also, on the newest CF barrels, they made the stainless part longer, so it now weighs about the same as a regular barrel, but it still feels lighter because of the way the weight is distributed
Conclusion: I'm giving it a nine because I haven't shot the freak yet and I bet that that's a better barrel. Other than that, the carbon fiber in the barrel dampens the sound waves made by the gasses expanding. Since it's thin, it also flexes as the ball travels down it making it even more quiet. This is a very durable barrel that can handle dirt down inside of it. However, it does scratch somewhat easily on the CF part, but just wipe it with some alcohol and it's good as new. It's the best barrel I've tested to date (that's why it's on the gun I mentioned above)
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, January 28th, 2005 at 5:10 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

burnballl Thursday, April 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
stiffi carbon fiber barrels
Marker Setup: Spyder fenix acs
egg2 hopper
stiffi 14 inch carbon fiber barrel 691 bore
dye sticky grips 3
20 oz c02
pmi pure energy 3000psi 68cu
coiled remote line
Recommended
Paintballs:
if you must i would use xball silvers
Strengths: Carbon fiber i guess but thats about it
Weaknesses: Not as accurate as other barrels for same price
Review: Look at a stiffi carbon fiber barrel its all carbon fiber not part metal its much lighter than this piece of junk a stiffi 16 inch weighs in under 2 ounces i don't know could be me with an amazing barrel but i think this thing is junk and yes ive tested my friend has a blender and he saw me get a stiffi (which is also 90 bucks but better) and he wanted a carbon fiber so he got this because he was poor and they were e baying it for 45 bucks so he was chopping balls like mad and he said it was inaccurate (duh.. hes gonna chop balls he has an imagine!) so i said lemme try so we swapped barrels 1 round and i thought it was really inaccurate and i even broke some balls now i have an eye and an acs bolt on my fenix so no it wasn't my gun because i never chop paint w/ my stiffi it was also really heavy and he loved my barrel and wanna know why stiffi barrels are lighter and more accurate? they are all carbon and they have micro jeweled inside meaning its smooth as glass so it self cleans and shoots through and break (which ive only experienced one of) so if ur gonna buy a barrel 4 90 bucks buy a stiffi
Conclusion: Do not buy!!! if your willing to spend this much money buy a stiffi they are lighter more accurate more durable and self cleaning alsoo they shoot through breaks and its quiter i give it a 2 because it is carbon
Rating:
2 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, April 6th, 2006 at 7:25 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mzakflip40 Monday, November 20th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years0 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Ultralight
Marker Setup: Dye DM6 Ironmen Edition, 32 Degrees Carbon Fiber Barrel, Empire Reloader B2, Dye Full Throttle N2 tank 68/4500 PSI.
Recommended
Paintballs:
ANY
Strengths: Light, shoots unbelievably good and straight. Quiet
Weaknesses: It looks funny.
Review: OMG, first of all this is the nastiest barrel ever. It shoots like 500 feet, and goes wicked straight. It got my Balls per second up from about 15 to like 36. It makes u shoot sooo fast. My velocity also went up about 700 fps. This barrel is better than any barrel ever. Its so light, and it can about 8000 shots out of a 68/4500 psi nitro tank. Plus the barrel is a great way to intimidate little kids. The barrel also makes the gun like 9 pounds lighter, its really amazing
Conclusion: Get this if you want to be better than Ollie Lang, but not as good of me of course.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

CockerH8tr15404 Monday, May 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Excel
Smart Parts Tear Drop
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra-3000 PSI compressed air tank, (Looking for a new Barrel), otherwise stock

Spyder Sonix- 14" Dye Excel Barrel, 3000 PSI compressed air tank,
Strengths: The carbon fiber part of the barrel is light.
Weaknesses: Not very accurate
chops paint, and does not clean its self
the price
Review: i have been playing for 4 years and have not found a barrel so bad. i know alot about guns, and i tried everything, but this barrel did not want to make the balls go straight. the stock barrel on my xtra is alot better than this barrel. i paid $80 for mine, and the cheaper barrels such as the Dye Excel or the Smart parts tear drop which i got for $55. I dont know if i just didn't work on my gun, but something was wrong.
Conclusion: i would not recommend this barrel to anyone.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (14):  First  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media