paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / 32 Degrees Carbon Fiber Barrel / 32 Degrees Carbon Fiber Barrel / 32 Degrees Carbon Fiber Barrel

32 Degrees Carbon Fiber Barrel Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount 32 Degrees

Buy 32 Degrees Carbon Fiber Barrel

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


32 Degrees Carbon Fiber Barrel
[ View Photos (6) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 138
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $90

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
It is as strong as steel but only 1/3rd the weight. The air rifled carbon fiber gray barrel is attached to an aluminum base or a micro-polished stainless steel base. Available for the Spyder, Autococker, Automag, Angel & the Prolite. Available in 10, 12 or 14 inch lengths.
Product Availability 
The 32 Degrees Carbon Fiber Barrel is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (14):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
spiderspawn Sunday, May 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98 cutom Flatline Barrel
Marker Setup: Tippman 98 custom
32 degree carbon fiber barrel
expansion chamber
car stock
Double trigger
Remote line
Recommended
Paintballs:
I use what ever the fields are using. For the test I used Game Face Scorch Paintballs.
When I was on the field I used RPS : Marballizer Paintballs
Strengths: Carbon fiber, accuracy, not as loud
Weaknesses: Wieght for being carbon fiber.
Review: I only tested the barrel. I had a flatline barrel on my 98 that last time I played, balls were all over the field.
At about 50' , which is the length of my garage, I was putting paint in about a 2" area on the far wall. I may have the air up a bit high because it was putting a hole in my dry wall where I was hitting it after a few times.
I then took it out side in my back yard. The wind was blowing pretty good and I was still hitting a tree at about 120' feet away with some good accuracy.

I finally was able to get out to a field Challenge Park in Joliet, IL.
All i can say is WOW. The barrel preformed better than I expected. I was able to hit most of my targets with very good accuracy.
Conclusion: I love this barrel, it almost makes my flat line obsolete if it wasn't for the distance. It is an awesome upgrade to any marker. I would give a ten if I had field tested it. but after I do that I will update this review.
I am upgrading the rating to a 10. I love this barrel.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, June 4th, 2006 at 12:32 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Naxis Sunday, October 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
14' j&j ciramic, stock 98c barrle and a 14' dye excel
Marker Setup: 98 custom,14' 32* carbon fiber vert adapter, GTA double trigger and a cocker reg.
Recommended
Paintballs:
RPS,Evil, xo velocity
Strengths: accustics (vary quiet) wheight nice and light I finde, and overall looks great!
Weaknesses: non I have found
Review: I bought this barrel form a guy in alberta canada and thought the barrel would be purely a cosmetic upgrade but after about the first three shots i saw the true power of the barrel , accurasy sound and reliability. It amased me and blew away the other team when I would peg them off from accrose the field.
for any gun this barrel will increse your accuracy and distance by far, I would reccomend it to anyone wanting to do better at the sport of paintball.
Conclusion: If your gun is under preforming and you know its holding you down, weather you're a neubie or a pro this barrel will make you awsome and out preforme your competition.
the best barrel you'll ever try.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, October 16th, 2004 at 9:07 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tippmann98zeus Thursday, April 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Excel
Marker Setup: Spyder imagine w/ 32 degrees coiled remote with slide check 4+1 redz pack 20 oz pure energy CO2 tank, Armotech Zeus with Zeus holster
Recommended
Paintballs:
Diablo, Evil, Team colors
Strengths: Nice look, lightweight, shoots very accurately.
Weaknesses: none that i know of, maybe that it is $100
Review: This Barrel is awesome, there is never any paint breaks that I have ever seen. Its very light and keeps the gun balanced. The barrel is awesome for speedball and hyperball or any kind of fun recreational games that you play. This barrel can be used for months without breaking a paintball, but you still need a good gun to back it with, like the spyder imagine, E-99, Or 98 custom.
Conclusion: This barrell is awesome, if you do have the cash get the boomstick
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, April 10th, 2003 at 6:42 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nyquil999999 Monday, December 2nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
dye, smart parts, custom products
Marker Setup: blue dust angel ir3 fly , 32 degrees large drop forward with on/off adapter, freak barrel with stainless back, twisted volumizer, twisted breech knob, bonebrake bolt.
Recommended
Paintballs:
medium-small (32 degrees team colors, zap performance plus, marbs)
Strengths: shot through breaks very well...better than any barrel i've seen. lightweight. looks very unique...turns alot of heads. great accuracy if you get the right paintball fit. as good as the most expensive barrels and costs a bit less
Weaknesses: can't say too many bad things about it. it's near perfect.
Conclusion: shot through breaks very well...better than any barrel i've seen. lightweight. looks very unique...turns alot of heads. great accuracy if you get the right paintball fit. as good as the most expensive barrels and costs a bit less. can't say too many bad things about it. it's near perfect.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

baruch Monday, October 28th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
too many to list
Marker Setup: intimidator classic -- the mods are secretive :D
Recommended
Paintballs:
blaze
Strengths: surprisingly this is a very good barrel, i was kinda disappointed with the looks of the barrel but that doesnt matter.. the performance surpasses its looks by far.. barrel is very inexpensive and probably the best barrel made by 32
Weaknesses: the looks on this thing is hideous but that doesnt matter too much.. when you're out there playing no one will really notice.. when it comes to showing off your gear then yeah you might be a lil embarrassed :P
Conclusion: great barrel even though its made by 32 degrees.. was kinda shocked to see that the barrel performed as well as it did
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

vwtrucker1 Saturday, August 10th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Too Many to Write Down
Marker Setup: -2k1 RF Cocker
-12" 32* Carbon Fiber Barrel
-WGP Black Hinge Frame
-Palmer Rock Reg
-WGP Chrome Venturi Bolt
-DYE Stickies
-Shocktech Mid Drop
-32* LP Guage
-68*3000 Fiber Wrapped Nitro Duck
-Dye Tank Cover
-9V Revvy
Recommended
Paintballs:
Medium Bore Paintballs will work and Team Colors work well also.
Strengths: Great Balance. The Stainless Steel keeps its shine and the threads stay nice and perfect for basically ever :-). Its basically the Poor Mans Boomy. The Carbon Fiber tip is VERY Light yet VERY strong.
Weaknesses: Well they advertise that it cleans itself up to 80 or 90%% i think but thats just not the case. It doesnt do anything different than any other aftermarket barrel. Its just basically looks. Dont get me Wrong it shoots great but nothing to rave about. Lapco Bigshots are better. If your lookin for a light barrel with some great looks than go for it. If accuracy is more important, which i think just about everyone prefers, get a Bigshot or Teardrop.
Conclusion: Good barrel, accuracy is 8 out of 10, looks are a 9 out of 10.
If youve got more barrels and are lookin for an extra go with this.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

The RaVeN Thursday, August 1st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
32 degrees Terminator barrel
Marker Setup: Spyder Shutter Java Edition (Black not stupid Purple, i don't know any sane person who would buy a purple gun), 32 degress 14inch Carbon Fiber Barrel, Black ESP Spyder Trigger Frame, DyE Clear Sticky Grips,12 volt Revo.
Recommended
Paintballs:
All Star, Marballizer, Diablo (Not the Walmart Kind)
Strengths: I have only had this product for a few weeks and i can see a clear diffrence from this barrel to the other one i own, and some my friends have. This barrel is far more quieter, the quietest i have seen in awhile. Its very accurate (im running a 14inch), althought it curves slighty after about 125-150 feet, which is really accurate because you will never be shooting someone from that far away, unless you are sniping or using a flatline barrel. This barrel also after a ball break, after about 2-3 shots shoots straight again which is amazing, isntead of having to pull the squeege out adn take the barrel off.
Weaknesses: None at all.
Conclusion: An amazing product, i would recommend it to anyone who wants to improve their game, their accuracy, and their overall love for the game. A must have!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kriptic119 Wednesday, March 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock barrels
Marker Setup: Spyder e-99 with a custom flames drop forward, a chrome smokestack, and a low pressure system and a carbon fiber barrel.
Recommended
Paintballs:
diablo/ Draxxus
Strengths: Lightweight acurate strong
Weaknesses: Price, not very quiet
Review: I got this barrel with my E-99 and it's great. It's very smooth and makes the gun weigh alot less than a barell made out of metal. It's a great barrell to replce your old stock barel if your don't have a remote to take of some weight on your gun.
Conclusion: This is a great barell if you want to upgrade your gun. I would definetly recomend it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

starsky Friday, July 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
flatline barrel on 98 custom, J&J ceramic 14", and this one
Marker Setup: spyder victor, J&J ceramic 14", mach 404 hopper, 12 and 20 oz. co2 tank
Recommended
Paintballs:
any except brass eagle
Strengths: Looks, range
Weaknesses: Doesnt self clean very well
Review: This is a good barrel my friend has it on a spyder imagine it looks awesome. The price might be a little expensive(but not by much). It has pretty good range(especially on an airball or wallball field. It doesnt self clean that good but enough that in wont curve.
Conclusion: Overall good barrel
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PhishPhactor Sunday, April 20th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Ultralite
Smart Parts:
tear drop
progressive
all american
Marker Setup: Self-built up COcker
Recommended
Paintballs:
All Rps, Marbs, all stars, el tigre, ect.
Strengths: this barrel is lite, accurate and sharpe looking,.
Weaknesses: it is made by 32* they dont seem to have a good rep. lol .
Review: This barrel is a good barrel. I used a 14 inch version and i was pleased with it's performance. It shot straight and easily shot through paint while keeping a good accurate shot. As of all the barrels i have used it compares to a high end barrel such as a boomstick. With good paint this barrel works fine. i used it with marbs and i didnt have more than one barrel break the whole day.
Conclusion: To conclude this is a good barrel for the money and it isnt bad at all for 75. i think if your running a spyder, m98, or another entry level gun it is good to look into. I give it an 8 because nothing is perfect, and it wasnt at all bad.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (14):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media