paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / 32 Degrees Carbon Fiber Barrel / 32 Degrees Carbon Fiber Barrel / 32 Degrees Carbon Fiber Barrel

32 Degrees Carbon Fiber Barrel Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount 32 Degrees

Buy 32 Degrees Carbon Fiber Barrel

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


32 Degrees Carbon Fiber Barrel
[ View Photos (6) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 138
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $90

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
It is as strong as steel but only 1/3rd the weight. The air rifled carbon fiber gray barrel is attached to an aluminum base or a micro-polished stainless steel base. Available for the Spyder, Autococker, Automag, Angel & the Prolite. Available in 10, 12 or 14 inch lengths.
Product Availability 
The 32 Degrees Carbon Fiber Barrel is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (14):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
MrTiggleBitties Sunday, December 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
all american 2k2 barrel
Marker Setup: tricked out Tippmann 98c.
Recommended
Paintballs:
anything of good quality
Strengths: light
sort of accurate
cleans itself
Weaknesses: at times, it curves terribly. the base of the barrel doesnt clean itself
Review: when i was using this barrel, i noticed something. at times, the barrel shot perfectly straight, it was completely flawless. but like 1/3 of the time, the shots would curve to the left or down. and the barrel does clean itself, but not the base of the barrel, so it is still sort of inaccurate when it breaks a ball
Conclusion: buy this barrel if you got the right paint for it. but it still might be inaccurate
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

h3y_y000 Saturday, December 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder stocks 10" , 12"
Marker Setup: VSC Phantom w/ white tigerstripe anno.
Stock feed tube & vertical air adapter
16", 14" CCI's
Recommended
Paintballs:
well umm.. ive only used draxxus and PMI's with it
Strengths: Light.
Cleans out barrel after break
more accurate than the stocks
Weaknesses: Innaccurate
Breaks balls when shooting past 6bps
Review: This barrel is not worth the money if you are paying retail. Both my stock barrels ( the victor II stock, TL stock) shoot further and straighter than it. It is more accurate than the stocks though. For autocockers it might be different, but i've never shot an autococker with the carbon fiber barrel on it. This is from the perspective of someone who owns a spyder. With everything stock, the barrel is useless.. besides, why would you spend that much money on a spyder..
Conclusion: Get a broomstick. This thing is cheap. Cleans out paint because it breaks paint... Try it first. If the stock barrel is average, and average = 5... then..
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

magnum45 Monday, July 7th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
All American, Stone Cold 2, Taso Eliminator, J&J Ceramic and 2 piece, PMI Razzor barrel, Dye custom made barrel, Boomstick, Freak, Teardrop, Progressive, ACI Sub Zero
Marker Setup: Currently: Rat Impulse (all the goods, but no freak (im not a believer)).
Past set ups:
Rebel (all upgrades)
Spyder Xtra with booh yahh and other goods (gun tested with carbon barrel)
2k Cocker (Every part possible upgraded)
Automag (lots of extras)
2K Shocker (pretty much stock)
Recommended
Paintballs:
N/A This barely shoots paint, Might want to try marbles (the real things) so there is no possibility of paint breaks
Strengths: Light at tip super heavy back. Fairly quiet, but nothing to brag about.
Weaknesses: Accuracy (horrible), Cleaning is a pain, not made with the best quality.
Review: This barrel couldn't hit the side of a barn from inside. The company also claims that after a paint break the barrel regains 90% of its accuracy after 3 clear out shots. First of, what accuracy? and secondly, It could barely recover itself even after extensive squegeeing. Quite frankly i would take my spyder stock barrel or even worse for that matter over this pos barrel. I really dont like the freak system, but this barrel makes it look like a miracle. All the freak lovers out there must have owned one of these barrels at one time.
Conclusion: No matter what the local pro shop guy tells you, its absolute crap. I got pulled in by a guy who claimed it was super accurate, but i found that terribly wrong. If your going to buy a barrel in the same price range, get an All American or other SP/Dye barrel. Dont get stuck with this barrel, it was the worst barrel in the list above that ive ever owned.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

MarineSniper161 Friday, March 28th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye UL-Good but not as light.
SP Freak-More accurate heavier and more expensive.
Marker Setup: Tippy M98,vlocity,response trigger,crossy 45/45,32* CF barrel,cp on/off asa,trnity clamping feedneck
Recommended
Paintballs:
Draxxus Hellfire,Xball Gold/silver/bronze
Strengths: Everything
Weaknesses: None at all!!
Review: I like how this barrel is light,strong and hot. If I had a choice between the UL barrel and this, I would choose this barrel.This is ALOT Cheaper than the UL barrel, the FREAK,FREAK Jr. etc. I recommend that you get this for and wb/ tourny guns because of accuracy,weight and more. So get this at your local store.
Conclusion: Read Review for recommendation and reasn why.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

oelfkp Monday, March 3rd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Seen almost every barrel out there for Spyder and Tippmanns including J&J Ceramics original and Pro-1, Custom Products 1 Piece, All 32 Degrees, and Smart Parts, Empire Twister and a Flatline.
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom

Recommended
Paintballs:
Smaller Bore I use cheap paintballs directly from hustlepaintball I beleive they are Zap but get different kinds most of the time but all work very well.
Strengths: Nice Length, Accuracy, Quiter then most not silent but quieter.
Weaknesses: Stainless Back
Review: I like it know I didn't at first but soon realized with some volocity adjustments this thing is quite accurate. I use it on my Tippmann but have also used it on my Syndicate Misfit and Spyder Rodeos. I like its consistency and it range and remains very accurate over 40 yards wich is huge in the way I play. I am a tweener I can play back but prefer mid range to short and this thing is very nice for that. I prefer this barrel over any other 32 degrees barrel and almost as much as my boomstick but not quite that good. Boomstick is all it is hyped to be but the price is insane if you keep your eyes opon you can snipe one on ebay for under 40 wich is well worth it in my opinion. This barrel is far superior then most barrels especially anything stock. Highly Recomend
Conclusion: Good Price, Good Product. This is my rankings of barrels I will leave out the Flatline just because that barrel can be good if it fits your style. (#5 Empire Twister, #4 32 Degrees Ice Cold, #3 32 Degrees Carbon Fiber, #2 J&J Pro 1 Piece, #1 Boomstick) The Carbon Fiber and Pro 1 Piece are about a tie and both work nicely, J&J gets the nod for being ceramic and ability to shoot through breaks even though I only have had one it can be huge when playing.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pb2x Sunday, June 17th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
CP BARRELS, CUSTOM BARRELS
Marker Setup: SPYDER PILOT ACS, HALO B HOPPER, CROSSFIRE 68 CI 4500 TANK
Recommended
Paintballs:
MARBLEIZER
Strengths: Accurate,Silent and not ney noticable
Weaknesses: None, none at all
Review: this is very good barrel, I would highly recommend this barrel to all of my friend and family. i went to all sorts of fields and this barrel never failed me. it is silent accurate at long range too. if i had to buy this barrel i would do it a million times over!
Conclusion: Vey reliable,
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

yo'C.O. Tuesday, August 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock barrel
Marker Setup: Spyder X-Tra
Halo Frontman
Check It Products Feed Adapter
20 Oz. Co2
Recommended
Paintballs:
any work well
Strengths: Light
Looks cool
Accurate
Weaknesses: The 32 degrees logo ends up underneath (only one i could find)
Review: I got this because i knew i needed a new barrel for my spyder, with my stock barrel and 20 oz. co2, the paint was flying every where, so i found this barrel online for $40 and got it. i get compliments on it all the time where i play.
Conclusion: This barrel is the best barrels you can get for >50 bucks
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

paintballElite Tuesday, April 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
none... one of a kind
Marker Setup: raven nexion, ACS bolt, extreme rage hopper
Recommended
Paintballs:
any really works with cheap paintballs too
Strengths: Accurate, consistent, quiet, self cleaning if ball breaks, light weight
Weaknesses: Expensive, but worth it
Review: I bought this barrel from 888 paintball and it works great, every ball was dead accurate, but also consistent, 1 ball broke ( i had my crappy bolt in it) and it really did self clean, not one ball shot inaccurate after that ball broke, overall its pretty insane, i think that this is the perfect barrel
Conclusion: I recommend u buy it if u don't want to wast time cleaning ur barrel and having ur gun inaccurate
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Kenny007 Thursday, March 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Apex Barrel (AVOID IT!)
Marker Setup: A-5
14" 32 Degrees Carbon Fiber Barrel
Tasco Reddot sight
Collapsable M4 Stock
Remote
4+1 Harness
Response Trigger
Recommended
Paintballs:
I shoot Marbs at public games, and Brass Eagle Monster Balls at private games (surprisingly good paint at $30 for 2000)
Strengths: Quiet, Accurate
Weaknesses: None, save maybe the silver part of it.
Review: My first aftermarket barrel I bought around a year ago. I dunno where they're pulling this $90 price tag from on this site, I got mine for just under $30 with S&H. A very quite barrel, accurate enough to make my Red Dot worthwhile, and cheap.

I am ashamed to say I bought into the hype of the Apex and tried to replace this barrel with it. The Apex failed miserably, and was soon happily resold, and I was back to this great barrel.

A great first or even final upgrade to your marker.
Conclusion: Get it. Because.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

climber76 Saturday, February 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
used a variety of other barrels, best by far
Marker Setup: tippman 98c with response trigger and cyclone feed
Recommended
Paintballs:
nelson anarchy
Strengths: Very accurate and self cleaning
Weaknesses: I havent found any yet
Review: Tried many other barrels and this barrel stands far above the rest , we play in some colder weather when balls are more appt to break, makes for an easy day when you know your barrel does the work for you, has a very soft sound to it when fired, would buy this barrel again and recomend it to my buddies
Conclusion: Best barrel to buy for the ease of cleaning and no down time on the field
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (14):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media